60 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Siberian Husky Owner, Trying to start a Husky club

sharoncmk
post Jun 7 2006, 04:26 AM

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 6 2006, 12:40 PM)
Anyone interested in a Husky? My friend Terry has found an abandon Husky, Red and white colour.. I got no photos yet but this husky is friendly. He is currently on treatment for some skin infection. Already neutered. If you want a husky, and got ample space and don't mind a 2 year old dog, then PM me as I will need to ask more questions.
Hey, I am also helping Terry to find an owner for this dog. Come, let me help you with the pic.

Also. I already post a message regarding the adoption on both www.vet.com.my and www.puppy.com.my as well. So u need not post there again. Because these the only 2 websites that I know, pls help to post message on other websites if you know. THANKS very much

crazymouse_yyh
post Jun 7 2006, 09:35 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(sharoncmk @ Jun 7 2006, 04:26 AM)
Hey, I am also helping Terry to find an owner for this dog. Come, let me help you with the pic.
Also. I already post a message regarding the adoption on both www.vet.com.my and www.puppy.com.my as well. So u need not post there again. Because these the only 2 websites that I know, pls help to post message on other websites if you know. THANKS very much
Ahhh... good good. I already got a reply... a member here interested in the husky. They already have one and would like to get a 2nd as a companion for it. I'm not sure about the temprement of the rescued husky. Maybe you can post up more details here.
nairud
post Jun 7 2006, 09:42 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Double confirm first whether the adopter does really ahve a husky or not first.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jun 7 2006, 09:48 AM

12,047 posts

Yah, will double comfirm. Right now looking around for who can provide the best care and suit the dog's lifestyle.
kokuryo
post Jun 7 2006, 01:30 PM

587 posts

so sad.. who not responsible owner abandon this lovely dog.. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Jun 7 2006, 08:29 PM

12,047 posts

This happens when people buy on impulse. Many people these days buy on impulse. Seen it so many times coz of the common mistake of getting them as gifts....:
Want to adopt for bf/gf
Want to let child experience a puppy
Want a dog to jaga house
Want a dog to be companion to someone
want a dog coz friends also have dogs

These often lead to the dog either abandon on the streets or in SPCA or PAWS. I mean, if we buy a dog for someone or for ourselves when we or them do not have knowledge on the breed or time to care.... then the dogs will just suffer. Children sometimes are not ready for the responsibilities but if the parents are up to caring for the dog too then it is ok lah.... Main point, all parties should agree and share the responsibility of the dog.

This Husky.... abandon, skin care neglected... poor thing. Not only huskies.... got german shepherd also(later i post up a pic of the one my friend and I rescued) GR also got.... shih tzus... mix breeds, mongrels, purebreeds.... sigh....
kokuryo
post Jun 8 2006, 11:45 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 7 2006, 08:29 PM)
This happens when people buy on impulse. Many people these days buy on impulse. Seen it so many times coz of the common mistake of getting them as gifts....:
Want to adopt for bf/gf
Want to let child experience a puppy
Want a dog to jaga house
Want a dog to be companion to someone
want a dog coz friends also have dogs

These often lead to the dog either abandon on the streets or in SPCA or PAWS. I mean, if we buy a dog for someone or for ourselves when we or them do not have knowledge on the breed or time to care.... then the dogs will just suffer. Children sometimes are not ready for the responsibilities but if the parents are up to caring for the dog too then it is ok lah.... Main point, all parties should agree and share the responsibility of the dog.

This Husky.... abandon, skin care neglected... poor thing. Not only huskies.... got german shepherd also(later i post up a pic of the one my friend and I rescued) GR also got.... shih tzus... mix breeds, mongrels, purebreeds.... sigh....
why your fren and u can rescue so many dogs 1? from where he rescue??

whooi
post Jun 8 2006, 04:20 PM

191 posts

Aiyo... who's the bugger that abandoned that poor little husky??? huskies are considered exotic dogs here and are sometimes harder to take care as compared to other dogs such as terriers and retrievers. For those who are interested in taking huskies, remember to really really think thrice before taking one. They tend to have more problems as compared to other dogs if not well taken care of.

As for me, i really wanted to have another husky to accompany my current Nicky, but unfortunatey the fella has demodectic mange. He's still taking medication and doctor's advice is not to take another one as chances are high that another one will be affected. So, sigh.... Cannot do anything.
crazymouse_yyh
post Jun 8 2006, 09:00 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(kokuryo @ Jun 8 2006, 11:45 AM)
why your fren and u can rescue so many dogs 1? from where he rescue??
Haha... we got many people doing rescue work. I don't get to find all... we pass message around, arrange adoption days between ourselves and share cost if the bill is high. That's how we do it and that's how we get successful at adoptions. We are also lucky when some breeders contact us to let us take their dogs for adoption so they won't be put to sleep.

QUOTE(whooi @ Jun 8 2006, 04:20 PM)
Aiyo... who's the bugger that abandoned that poor little husky??? huskies are considered exotic dogs here and are sometimes harder to take care as compared to other dogs such as terriers and retrievers. For those who are interested in taking huskies, remember to really really think thrice before taking one. They tend to have more problems as compared to other dogs if not well taken care of.

As for me, i really wanted to have another husky to accompany my current Nicky, but unfortunatey the fella has demodectic mange. He's still taking medication and doctor's advice is not to take another one as chances are high that another one will be affected. So, sigh.... Cannot do anything.
Many people that get husky do not know.... sad ho? Really sad when see dogs get abandon... and those purebreeds are worst off coz they tend to get sicker than mixbreeds or mongrels.

Did the vet give any injections and shampoo for Nicky?

kokuryo
post Jun 8 2006, 09:12 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(whooi @ Jun 8 2006, 04:20 PM)

demodectic mange is wat a??
Balthasar
post Jun 9 2006, 12:05 AM

Sweets :P
890 posts

u sure the dog was abandoned or the dog just kept running and running and left the poor owner gasping for breath a few kilometers away... tongue.gif

Heard this kind of dog is a bit psychotic when it comes to running...need to brainwash them ler
kokuryo
post Jun 9 2006, 08:41 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Jun 9 2006, 12:05 AM)
Heard this kind of dog is a bit psychotic when it comes to running...need to brainwash them ler
brainwash? i think cannot la.. they born to run.. when they run = they happy = they healthy.. icon_idea.gif
Balthasar
post Jun 9 2006, 10:05 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(kokuryo @ Jun 9 2006, 08:41 AM)
brainwash? i think cannot la.. they born to run.. when they run = they happy = they healthy..  icon_idea.gif
They are borned to run....but the owner not borned to run leh...
when they run=owner not happy=owner half dead trying to get them back...

Almost enough cash to get the doggy...liao cool.gif
kokuryo
post Jun 9 2006, 10:17 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Jun 9 2006, 10:05 AM)
Almost enough cash to get the doggy...liao  cool.gif
where ur location from where u will get? watz the cost like?
TSkc7443
post Jun 9 2006, 12:02 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Jun 9 2006, 10:05 AM)

They are borned to run....but the owner not borned to run leh...
when they run=owner not happy=owner half dead trying to get them back...

Almost enough cash to get the doggy...liao  cool.gif
it's in their nature....if u dun take them for run, they can be very destructive....trust me.....

after u take them for run, they will be very happy and tired, then u will have a peaceful life....i try to take my husky for run atleast once a day...keep me fit also...hehehhe. But he definitely will have his walk twice a day.....

any husky owner wanna meetup next sunday/? there is a place in sri hartamas damn nice to let ur dog run esp husky......

TSkc7443
post Jun 9 2006, 12:04 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(kokuryo @ Jun 9 2006, 10:17 AM)
where ur location from where u will get? watz the cost like?
hi...what dog are u getting? Husky? have u found one? if u need any help, pls contact me la....will pm u my no...

all the bbest bro....
kokuryo
post Jun 9 2006, 02:18 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(kc7443 @ Jun 9 2006, 12:02 PM)
any husky owner wanna meetup next sunday/? there is a place in sri hartamas damn nice to let ur dog run esp husky......
Hartamas mana?? i not yet own a husky but im getting 1 soon.. mayb can meet you up and pass me some tips.. kekekek
rpg
post Jun 9 2006, 02:29 PM

317 posts

i can be ur husky, just give me rm5000 and i can be one.
Balthasar
post Jun 9 2006, 02:37 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(kc7443 @ Jun 9 2006, 12:04 PM)
hi...what dog are u getting? Husky? have u found one? if u need any help, pls contact me la....will pm u my no...

all the bbest bro....
Dood...u got jalan meh ?
I'm still lookin for last minute jalan to get a more affordable one so tat i dun have to tighten my belt too much... sweat.gif
aaron
post Jun 9 2006, 02:48 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

oh my god...poor little jusky. i love this dog very much but i think i cant affort the take care of him/her..... shame on me.... ="(

60 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:06 PM