The New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV - v1.0, Zoom Zoom Kudo Design

dares
post Jan 23 2015, 03:15 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 23 2015, 02:51 PM)
Does that means this thing needs RON97 or 98...?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
No need, 95 is fine.

Mazda3 and CX5 all running similiar compression ratio in their skyactiv engines.
dares
post Jan 29 2015, 11:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jan 29 2015, 10:53 PM)
walao u more geng.. haha.. straight away buy no nid book..  rclxms.gif

oh ya.. bro do u know the procedure of selling my used car to a buyer?

SA recommended me a banker, he say must go through used car deal (as guarantor), and they will charge me for 1.5k for that?

I thought the seller n buyer both go to the bank, apply loan, wait loan approve, change name, get my money and then settle?  hmm.gif
Is the used car paid off or still under loan?

There is no need for guarantor, your SA kencing you la.
dares
post Jan 30 2015, 09:00 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jan 30 2015, 08:38 AM)
the car already paid off..
omg! i am going to bank today to make sure this!!!!!!!

Assuming the buyer is taking out a loan to buy your car:

- Give the buyer a photocopy of the car grant. The buyer will apply for a loan with this.
- The buyer's bank may call you to verify the sale and/or to verify the agreed sale amount.
- Depending on the bank, you may need to send the car to the branch for visual inspection.
- Arrange for PUSPAKOM B5 and B7 inspection. The total cost for this inspection is less than RM100 IINM. You either call up the nearest PUSPAKOM branch and make an appointment, or hire a runner but you will have to pay for his service. You can discuss with the buyer who will bear the inspection cost.
- Deliver the inspection results to the buyer's bank.
- Once the buyer's loan is approved and signed, the buyer will need to buy insurance for the car.
- You will have to sign transfer forms at the bank or at JPJ, clarify this with the bank.
- After the name transfer process is complete, deliver the car and cancel your insurance. Remember, do not deliver the car before the transfer is complete.

If you have any doubts about the process, ASK the buyer's bank (not the loan agent aka banker) what they need from you. But the first thing you must do is give the buyer a photocopy of the car grant to apply loan first.

This post has been edited by dares: Jan 30 2015, 09:02 AM
dares
post Jan 30 2015, 01:07 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Jan 30 2015, 09:19 AM)
bro dares! thank you very much for clarifying my questions! now i know the standard procedures thanks to you.. else i really kena kutuk by the banker  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  wub.gif
Hope it helps laugh.gif

QUOTE(pizzy @ Jan 30 2015, 11:45 AM)
but my current car has a loan still...
In your case, the buyer's bank will liase with your bank to settle the loan.

If the sale value is less than your loan balance, you will need to top up the difference. If the sale value is more than the loan balance, the bank will cut a cheque for you.

While you still have to handle the PUSPAKOM inspections, the banks will do the name transfer among themselves.
dares
post Feb 12 2015, 09:02 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(doi0728 @ Feb 12 2015, 08:31 PM)
wth... went to booking m2 juz now, been told hatchback model is all sold... only left sedan ... no choice have to wait 2nd batch =(
I went to the showroom at Chan Sow Lin today, they still have stock I think.
dares
post Feb 14 2015, 08:07 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ntg2lost @ Feb 14 2015, 07:57 PM)
But something i noticed & told by agent the car doesnt come with auto lock when driving. while keeping the engine start, u many need manually unlock/lock.
Honda City, Toyota Vios, Ford Fiesta etc. etc. are all like that. Basically most cars on the market now does not come with autolock anymore.
dares
post Mar 13 2015, 12:35 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Mar 12 2015, 11:21 PM)
Surprisingly, the Polo Sedan got auto lock.  hmm.gif
So does new Proton cars. Basically, if your auto-lock does not auto-unlock during an accident, then you car cannot be equipped auto-lock. So far most manufacturers have only made this two function available in their more upmarket models.

This is in compliance to UNECE crash test procedures.
dares
post Mar 16 2015, 03:50 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(little-sama @ Mar 16 2015, 11:59 AM)
See what the blardy old fox said. He pandai politic to twist and turn. IF PROTON CAN produce a car with a RM25k cost like MAZDA, excise duty for proton is lower so i put it at say + 50%(agak agak la), + ST 10% = RM40k. I give them profit 15K. RM55K for a Mazda2-like quality. I WILL BUY.
Mazda produce how many cars a year worldwide? Proton produce how many? Mazda can order millions of units of the same part and install it in their cars all over the world; Proton order 100 thousand units also have to think twice; Not to forget how many units they can spread the R&D cost......the difference in economy of scale is like heaven and hell. You simply can't expect Proton to produce a same size car at the same cost as Mazda/Toyota/Honda does.

That being said
, not being able to sell their car outside of Malaysia (or even in Malaysia) is Proton's own undoing to begin with.

QUOTE(r47z @ Mar 16 2015, 02:57 PM)
yup i know, wider and bigger also different. weight and power to pull the car ahead. But better coverage on the road, I'm thinking la I feel there's a slight understeer comparing to swift.

[attachmentid=4374705]

there's a 4KM error.
go for lower profile? 55 or 50?
dares
post Apr 5 2015, 10:28 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(little-sama @ Apr 5 2015, 11:25 AM)
I've not driven my bro's 2008 yaris for 1 month Coz I'veĀ  been using the m2. Yesterday I drove the yaris, fulamak, seems much more powerful!! Didn't notice it b4. I Juz step lightly on the pedal, the car zoom forward unlike the m2 which takes time to get speed
Unlike Toyotas, Mazda 2 employs a more linear throttle control like conti cars.

To find out which car is faster try the following:

1. From standstill, floor the throttle on each car (not quarter throttle, not half throttle.....FULL THROTTLE), see which on reaches 100km/h first.
2. Rolling start: both cars going 80km/h, floor the throttle at the same time and see which one reaches 130km/h sooner.

My money is on the Mazda on both counts, especially on test 2.

I can tell you even the Myvi 1.5 feels faster than the Mazda 2 when accelerating at low speeds, but when it comes to places where it counts most, like overtaking at highway speeds, it has nothing on the Mazda. The 6 speed skyactiv gearbox will eat them for breakfast.

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 5 2015, 10:31 PM

0.0603sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:45 AM