6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV - v1.0, Zoom Zoom Kudo Design

ZaiZai1989
post Jan 29 2015, 09:18 PM

275 posts

just tested m2 hb and placed booking for the m2 sedan red!

fantastic interior quality, nice acceleration for a small car with 1.5L engine, tackles corner quite well, high speed stability was okay for me (but persona does better), NVH was acceptable, didnt notice much road noise and wind noise.

car feels lazy to drop gear when i press on the pedal, but sport mode solves it nicely! I stop was a little annoying for me, aircond seems not that cold anymore when i stop was activated, when u try to reduce the aircond temperature, engine kicks in suddenly and feels a little jerky.

overall it was a good car! nice interior (the best part of it)!

This post has been edited by ZaiZai1989: Jan 29 2015, 09:33 PM
ZaiZai1989
post Jan 29 2015, 09:24 PM

275 posts

nope i tested the hb (sorry for confusing).. but booked for the sedan.. another 2 weeks only can view the sedan.. huhuhuh
ZaiZai1989
post Jan 29 2015, 10:53 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(pizzy @ Jan 29 2015, 10:39 PM)
i haven't tested m2, but i booked for sedan red too brows.gif
walao u more geng.. haha.. straight away buy no nid book.. rclxms.gif

oh ya.. bro do u know the procedure of selling my used car to a buyer?

SA recommended me a banker, he say must go through used car deal (as guarantor), and they will charge me for 1.5k for that?

I thought the seller n buyer both go to the bank, apply loan, wait loan approve, change name, get my money and then settle? hmm.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Jan 30 2015, 08:38 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 29 2015, 11:14 PM)
Is the used car paid off or still under loan?

There is no need for guarantor, your SA kencing you la.
the car already paid off..
omg! i am going to bank today to make sure this!!!!!!!

QUOTE(pizzy @ Jan 30 2015, 12:08 AM)
i just put the booking fee, 1st come 1st serve
i am not sure about the procedure of selling used car, but my brother-in-law will help me on selling my myvi se...
yup first come first serve.. she say most probably b4 CNY..
hmm good that u have someone close to help on selling your car.. i have to do it myself and i dunno how @@

QUOTE(s@ni @ Jan 30 2015, 08:04 AM)
How come need to pay used card dealer?
Even if u trade in your car with the used car dealer, u don't need to give them any money leh..

Change SA,  something fishy
yea.. i found the buyer by myself, the she recommended me a banker, the banker then tell me need to go through a used car dealer.. i was so rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Jan 30 2015, 09:19 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 30 2015, 09:00 AM)
Assuming the buyer is taking out a loan to buy your car:

- Give the buyer a photocopy of the car grant. The buyer will apply for a loan with this.
- The buyer's bank may call you to verify the sale and/or to verify the agreed sale amount.
- Depending on the bank, you may need to send the car to the branch for visual inspection.
- Arrange for PUSPAKOM B5 and B7 inspection. The total cost for this inspection is less than RM100 IINM. You either call up the nearest PUSPAKOM branch and make an appointment, or hire a runner but you will have to pay for his service. You can discuss with the buyer who will bear the inspection cost.
- Deliver the inspection results to the buyer's bank.
- Once the buyer's loan is approved and signed, the buyer will need to buy insurance for the car.
- You will have to sign transfer forms at the bank or at JPJ, clarify this with the bank.
- After the name transfer process is complete, deliver the car and cancel your insurance. Remember, do not deliver the car before the transfer is complete.
If you have any doubts about the process, ASK the buyer's bank (not the loan agent aka banker) what they need from you. But the first thing you must do is give the buyer a photocopy of the car grant to apply loan first.
bro dares! thank you very much for clarifying my questions! now i know the standard procedures thanks to you.. else i really kena kutuk by the banker rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif wub.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Jan 30 2015, 08:42 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(yeahbaby @ Jan 30 2015, 02:20 PM)
About selling yr car on your own, buyer must pay the loan balance first before it can be change name to the new buyer.

Let's say once you have pay the balance loan to the current bank and last minute your new buyer cancel off the deal, you will be in deep shit.

Therefore, hiring a second hand car dealer to do the formalities for you and act as a guarantor for your side. This means, they will pay on your behalf to the bank on the balance loan and will charge you additional 2-3k on their service/ or something like an interest.

This happens to me last year when I wanted to sell off my self and is it so troublesome. At the end of the day, I just traded in fr the dealer where i bought my car from without any suspicious.
Yeah exactly bro, I just went to ask few bankers and sa, they told me exactly the same thing, but one thing is when the loan from the buyer has been approved, it will be credited to the dealers account, then only dealer give it to seller, but if the dealer doesn't want to give back to seller, then seller will Gg.com liao.

I'm not sure whether this kind of case happen before or not, but one of the bank manager asked me to be careful of this..
ZaiZai1989
post Feb 1 2015, 08:53 PM

275 posts

Why is the day time running light yellow color.. Huhuhu
ZaiZai1989
post Feb 1 2015, 09:08 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(pizzy @ Feb 1 2015, 08:58 PM)
those LED DRL and projector headlamp became halogen...
How good if there aren't halogen n normal bulb for daylight..Huhuhu
ZaiZai1989
post Feb 1 2015, 09:09 PM

275 posts

Was thinking if the navigation worth for the price, but It will surely looks cool when the navigation is displayed on the hud..hehe

This post has been edited by ZaiZai1989: Feb 1 2015, 09:10 PM
ZaiZai1989
post Feb 1 2015, 09:31 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(jaymovie @ Feb 1 2015, 09:29 PM)
Malaysia version mazda2 got this kind of indicator?
i think no le.. thats blind spot detector.. mazda mas xrak cry.gif cry.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Feb 3 2015, 11:25 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(chinlail @ Feb 3 2015, 10:07 AM)
Not much information though, just arrows. I'm hoping that MZD connect can mirror our smartphones so that I can use Waze instead. I Need traffic info, the Naviextras GPS in Mazda navigation is based in Here app by Nokia, no traffic info. Not buying it. Have to pay subscription after 3 years as well.
Bro u can always add any after market mirror link adapter.

QUOTE(pizzy @ Feb 3 2015, 10:22 AM)
agree with you, i will not buying it too
Yup mE too.. waiting for after market plug n play. Hehe
ZaiZai1989
post Feb 3 2015, 12:00 PM

275 posts

Any of you booked Mazda2 other than red? I booked red too.. but sa say cannot get before Cny for red.. Huhuhu
ZaiZai1989
post Feb 3 2015, 01:08 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(pizzy @ Feb 3 2015, 12:16 PM)
i heard that other than red color got ready stock in kl, should be delivered before cny
S.A. say can deliver red sedan before Cny but that's a long queue for red color.. I booked late already.. Last week.. so for me, to get red before Cny very minimal chance o. Plan to put Gray as second choice..
ZaiZai1989
post Feb 3 2015, 03:42 PM

275 posts

[quote=chinlail,Feb 3 2015, 01:10 PM]
[quote=ZaiZai1989,Feb 3 2015, 11:25 AM]
Bro u can always add any after market mirror link adapter.
Yup mE too.. waiting for after market plug n play. Hehe

Link adapter needs HDMI port? Interesting

I booked Red in Oct! Thanks to Puspakom being overbooked for CNY, I'm getting my unit tml or I'm getting very pizzed. Grrrr

[/quote]

The mirror link adapter requires only RCA adapter (red white yellow).

bro u booked sedan????
ZaiZai1989
post Feb 3 2015, 08:46 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(chinlail @ Feb 3 2015, 08:42 PM)
Looks like the Thais just connect a HDD to the USB port and pressed n hold the Call End button! Hope it's that easy.

I Use Waze like twice a week to check traffic condition. If this changes, then I'll buy the sat nav smile.gif
hehe i was thinking to add or not to add the navigation software also.. headache rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Feb 3 2015, 09:55 PM

275 posts

wondering what kind of gps navigation software they will provide us.. papago? garmin or any other brands?

wonder if i plug in a normal SD car with papago/garmin navigation software inside.. it will work or not.. haha

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wCQbPhtyF-w

This post has been edited by ZaiZai1989: Feb 3 2015, 10:00 PM
ZaiZai1989
post Feb 3 2015, 10:24 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(pizzy @ Feb 3 2015, 10:16 PM)
don't think so the stock mzd connect can be easily accept non mazda sd card doh.gif
but expensive ma.. have to fork out another 1.2k for the downpayment liao rclxub.gif
ZaiZai1989
post Feb 3 2015, 11:03 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(chinlail @ Feb 3 2015, 10:58 PM)
The maps are only updated every six months... Better download Here Beta on android and check the maps first haha. That big PJ roundabout might not be there yet!

If they have traffic info, I'll buy.
If have traffic info I will buy for sure too!!
ZaiZai1989
post Feb 4 2015, 08:12 PM

275 posts

oh yea.. for those who booked m2.. how's the discount? hehe
ZaiZai1989
post Feb 4 2015, 09:01 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(farmcow @ Feb 4 2015, 08:42 PM)
I don think got discount bro, I only got full tank petrol plus 300 tinting voucher, what about u
i got full tank, full car 5mil tint with 80%++ IR and an umbrella rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:38 AM