The New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV - v1.0, Zoom Zoom Kudo Design

XiuKeong
post Feb 8 2015, 11:09 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(heroes1986 @ Feb 8 2015, 10:46 PM)
Hi All,

I am new to Mazda car, previously driving myvi but got stolen
Planning to get White color Mazda 2 HB(Having a real difficult time to choose HB or SDN and its color), since Mazda 2 Sedan is exactly the same except for the boot space, hence decided to get HB for its sporty looks.
Currently I am waiting for loan to approve and mostly will be getting car after CNY.

Some doubt/question:
Anyone has any idea, how much usually the maintenance cost for Mazda car:
1) Change oil & etc, normal service
2) Battery price & lifespan? - The best of my knowledge, Skyactiv uses different battery

Or another other things I need to consider when buying a car? smile.gif

Thanks ya smile.gif
Hope all the owner can share their experience, problem and their valuable thoughts smile.gif
1. Maintenance is free for first 3 years
2. You can claim warranty for battery in the first 3 years given that your battery is original that comes with your car during purchase
XiuKeong
post Feb 8 2015, 11:32 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(Zapherces @ Feb 8 2015, 11:30 PM)
To add on the maintenance cost, once the first 3 years is done, it will cost you appox RM300-400 per every 10,000 km (depending on the wear & tear of specific parts). This is the given estimate by my SA whom I booked the car with.
Check with SC and ask them if can show your the maintenance price list for each 10k mileage.

My Mazda 3(non-skyactiv) normal service is only around Rm150.
XiuKeong
post Feb 9 2015, 12:18 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(Zapherces @ Feb 8 2015, 11:41 PM)
Yea the variation betweem skyactiv and non-skyactiv differs alot. Btw tho, on average how much would they charge if you send in for maintenance (i would assumed that u've been driving ur M3 for quite sometime now right)?

Also, in terms of the batt. apparently the all new M2 uses a specific batt (YUASA) and can tahan around 2 years, if used diligently (i.e. turning off the MZD radio, aircond etc b4 shutting off the engine). The battery will cost you RM700 if needed to be changed.

and YES, you can replace the "YUASA" batt with a typical conventional batt. Just that the I-stop will not work.
From what I observed, normal ~ Rm150, major ~ 700.
XiuKeong
post Feb 9 2015, 01:42 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Feb 9 2015, 01:09 PM)
bro sure ka the battery can claim if kong in first 3 years? because i call my SA.. she say only 1 year geh.. as i know standard warranty for battery is 1 year.. but i wish is 3 years! hehehehe
Yes, I claimed mine in my 2nd year.

This is the info I have:
[INFO] our car original battery is cover under warranty for ONE time of FOC change from wet waterly battery to maintenance free battery while within 3 years or 60k millage . (Whichever come first)
* preferably to be change in bermaz sc, dealer might not entertain / change for you.
* must be original battery that come with your new ride.

XiuKeong
post Feb 9 2015, 04:25 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(yeahbaby @ Feb 9 2015, 03:41 PM)
Before paying everything no problem...
Secure deal first, anything talk later...haha
XiuKeong
post Feb 13 2015, 12:05 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(heroes1986 @ Feb 13 2015, 12:04 AM)
where do u guys find so many sedan to see?
i tot there is only one at glenmerie -red one?
abit worried on buying sedan since I have not tested drive on sedan before, just tested drive on HB. sad.gif
Jalan Ampang showroom got a white sedan display. Test drive only got HB smile.gif
XiuKeong
post Feb 13 2015, 04:00 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(heroes1986 @ Feb 13 2015, 02:49 PM)
Just some question:
Will it be the same driving a HB and Sedan car?

so far I believe there is no test drive on sedan right?
No difference. Only reverse car feeling will be different smile.gif
XiuKeong
post Feb 13 2015, 04:36 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(heroes1986 @ Feb 13 2015, 04:14 PM)
Ic.. will it be like sedan fc its gonna be higher compare to hb, stability, etc?
FC no difference, this is dependent on your foot smile.gif

Both version also stable.
XiuKeong
post Feb 15 2015, 05:04 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Feb 15 2015, 02:52 AM)
got my mazda 2 today!  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

driving wise, just love it... can take corners beautifully even with the standard eco tyres

excellent FC, at 100kmh, engine RPM is only 2.25k... that's 6 speed auto box for u on a 1.5l car  biggrin.gif

havent tried sports mode yet, want to let the engine run in a bit first b4 trying any hard acceleration

the only slight criticism i have is the interior doesn't have enough cubby holes or slots for all my stuff like smart tag, access cards, mobile phone, coins. etc...
also the rear doors dun have any pockets on them

still learning to use all the features in the car and the thick manual means will be a looooong read lol
Side door pocket not big enough?
XiuKeong
post Feb 16 2015, 11:47 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Feb 16 2015, 12:48 AM)
well i hope its true if that's the case

i wish they will come out with a accessories catalog for all the optional extra that we can fit for our cars, with warranty of cause  hmm.gif
It won't be cheap since their official accessory shop panel is GS Auto Accessories at 222 PJ
XiuKeong
post Feb 27 2015, 05:36 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Feb 26 2015, 08:20 AM)
Going to collect my M2 white sedan later today biggrin.gif

Any tips on the collection inspection?
They should have a checklist with them during collection. Other than that, check for the body paint and interior thoroughly
XiuKeong
post Feb 27 2015, 05:38 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(mahcyen @ Feb 27 2015, 03:43 PM)
Yea, at first, my SA also keep insist me to buy their insurance, he keep saying Mazda is like that, 1st year must buy their insurance, then 2nd year feel free to change other insurance company.

But in the end I insisted to buy my own insurance, then he ok with that.

I think maybe they got commission for the insurance (but SA told me they do not get commission, is just company policy). But funny thing is, in the end he allow me to do so. Haha.
My first year done by my SA is with Allianz instead of Berjaya. Second year wanted to renew with them but they insure my car value way over the amount that was supposed to be, end up I renew myself outside
XiuKeong
post Feb 27 2015, 09:19 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(heroes1986 @ Feb 27 2015, 07:58 PM)
This is very nice. Not sure good looking for sedan or not. Haha
With the rear lips is similar to the front, yes it would looks nicer
XiuKeong
post Feb 28 2015, 08:38 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(s1steven @ Feb 28 2015, 02:51 PM)
Then better u ask bsc every SA told different T & C for battery warranty

The T & C for battery warranty given by my SA as below :
- spoil or not also can claim for replacement
- replacement only once within 3 year warranty
- mileage must be less than 20k km

Since the start-stop system battery cost is expensive. So, I plan to ask them to replace the new battery even it's not spoil during my 20k service icon_rolleyes.gif
Ask the SC to do battery test at each service. That way you will know the condition biggrin.gif
XiuKeong
post Mar 13 2015, 10:41 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Mar 13 2015, 10:01 AM)
Tinting headlamp is just called smoking. Not really use smoke to "bless" the headlamp la so basically the same thing... laugh.gif

Ppl smoke headlamps out of 3 main reasons:

1) make it more water proof (rain water got chance to get in 1)

2) UV protection as over time it can turn yellow

3) fashion (those who put colored tints)
If M2 headlamp is glass, chances for 2 to happen is low smile.gif
XiuKeong
post Mar 13 2015, 11:02 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Mar 13 2015, 10:42 AM)
ROFLMAO!!!!

aiyo... false advertising la like that. then the glass coating is actually non-inclusive? laugh.gif

if glass den protect against scratch and stone. laugh.gif
Might as well every week send for car wash and wax/polish once every 6 months. More durable than coating.

XiuKeong
post Mar 18 2015, 11:41 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Can try Sg. Besi branch to book. From my previous booking, it only took me 10 days to get my car...
XiuKeong
post Mar 18 2015, 11:47 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Mar 18 2015, 11:45 AM)
Not everyone can get this luck. AFAIK, this only happens when the dealer/showroom got ppl cancel booking or reject...
Probably, but mine is stock ready in showroom laugh.gif
XiuKeong
post Mar 18 2015, 01:40 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(derrick557 @ Mar 18 2015, 01:16 PM)
I try be4 ,it come out wit error,
I think just can put cd only
Check the player manual...it should have which type of disc can play
XiuKeong
post Mar 18 2015, 06:52 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(little-sama @ Mar 18 2015, 06:26 PM)
kla I summarize my Mazda2 dilemma

1)CACAT HEADLIGHT
2)fiesta's handling so much better woiiiiiiii
3)Why aircon so lousy r?(cannot put max coolness and fan power coz wana make use of I-stop. To me really quite hot leh, kesian the passengers at the rear)
4) Frustrating to alwiz see the avg consumption at 19Litre/100KM. so susah payah reduce it to 13Litre/100km, but car idle for a couple of minutes to teach my mum how to drive the car, the AVG kept increasing.
5)Canot alarmkan the car from the remote.
6)wat the hell is wrong with the rear fog light design? y 1 side only??
7) i still cannot find place to place my smarttag/handphone(had to make use of the cup holders
You can always sell off and change to a better car (Eg. Fiesta) tongue.gif

0.0609sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:37 AM