The New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV - v1.0, Zoom Zoom Kudo Design

Shirleykame
post Mar 2 2015, 10:52 AM

95 posts

has any owner here test drove the city but still choose M2? can share me your exp? im struggling to get get this or the city..the younger me lean towards the M2 but practical side of ask me to go to city.. how is the maintenance for M2 compare to the city?
Shirleykame
post Mar 2 2015, 12:14 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(pizzy @ Mar 2 2015, 11:58 AM)
tested city 5th & 6th generation, felt bored to THN brands
if u dont mind about the interior space, u may consider M2

please correct me if i am wrong
3 years / 100,000 km Warranty
3 years / 60,000 km Free Maintenance Service (Included Part / Oil & Labour Charge)
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Mar 2 2015, 12:01 PM)
Assuming you are comparing full spec City with M2 Sedan, I tested a Honda City that belongs to my colleague. Space width actually not much different. It's the roof height that makes the M2 feels smaller (my personal perception) and the rear seat angle may be uncomfortable for long journey ride. The boot is the smallest in class by Litre but should be adequate if you are not gonna put in golf bags or wheelchairs. I don't have any kids yet and is looking for an awesome driving experience at this price range. Honda City simply feels dull and boring to me but it is indeed the more practical choice considering the cruise control, 8 speakers, 5 years unlimited mileage warranty with alternate service free labor charge, and biggest boot space for a good family car. But I'm not looking for that yet. icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(GNR @ Mar 2 2015, 12:04 PM)
I'm one of them, and I test drove both of them the same day at Glenmarie (Mazda and Honda are walking distance to each other and Hyundai if you are interested)

Why not test drive both cars for yourself? That's the best way to compare both cars and see whether the small space that people have been mentioning is really small for you. Some people are ok with it, some are not. Space lies in the eyes of the beholder. LOL.

Driving experience definitely the M2, but like what you've mentioned practicality goes to City. So it depends on what YOU want and YOU have to make that decision for yourself. Don't listen too much to what other people say, including me. Like I said go test drive the car.

Doubt anyone knows the maintenance cost now as all M2 comes with free maintenance for 3 years, but it is expected to be slightly more expensive than Toyota and Honda. In any case, it is still a Jap car not a Conti car so it shouldn't blow a hole in your wallet if you can afford the price of the car.
April?? GST leh... Must not come in April.
thank you for all your comment! guess like i have to test drive both first =)
Shirleykame
post Mar 6 2015, 03:40 PM

95 posts

hey guys can share more on your FC? FC is my main point buying this M2!

can easily achieve 17~18km/L??

Thanks!
Shirleykame
post Mar 6 2015, 04:11 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Mar 6 2015, 03:42 PM)
oh! blink.gif 8l/100km is kinda bad blink.gif ard 11km/L only i tot skyactiv is very save on petrol

how abt others??
Shirleykame
post Mar 7 2015, 09:47 PM

95 posts

Is mazda glenmarie open on sunday? Anyone know their operation hr?
Shirleykame
post Mar 7 2015, 09:48 PM

95 posts

Is mazda glenmarie open on sunday? Anyone know their operation hr?
Shirleykame
post Mar 12 2015, 10:16 PM

95 posts

more Fc report plss rclxms.gif so far i saw u guys is having like 7+l/100km or 1l/11km+-?

0.0367sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:22 AM