The New Mazda 2 SKYACTIV - v1.0, Zoom Zoom Kudo Design

GulaV
post Feb 16 2015, 05:35 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Feb 16 2015, 05:09 PM)
my friend just help me to send the car to Carzmo in Puchong for doing the coating

and seems the mazda Puchong SC is just opposite it lol

also he found a stone chip on my front spoiler... sakit nya...  ohmy.gif  cry.gif

[attachmentid=4344273]
What kind of coating and detailing you did to your new ride? how about price?

I know very little about car paint protection, detailing, etc..

oh, feel sorry about the stone chip.. sweat.gif
daijoubu
post Feb 16 2015, 05:59 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Watching this very closely because I think I'm gonna make the jump too real soon sweat.gif

Someone should totally make a list of things to do for the car after purchase biggrin.gif
terion
post Feb 16 2015, 06:05 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

CARZMO PREMIER COATING

glass coating with 5 years warranty and annually u get 1 touch up for free

http://www.carzmo.com/detailing-services/

normal price is around 2k++ but since i know a friend who knows the boss so i got it less then that

derrick557
post Feb 16 2015, 06:51 PM

Got my car tomorow morning ~~
Today puspakom too full ~~~
Just done around 5pm at puspakom and tomorow morning sa go jpj submit document then hohoho~~~
GNR
post Feb 16 2015, 06:59 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Feb 16 2015, 12:38 AM)
current list of accessories not available in our mazda 2

1. LED DRL Headlamps
2. i-ELOOP
3. Central Door lock button
4. Side mirror auto fold
5. Auto cruise
6. i-ACTIVESENSE
7. Armrest

anything i miss?

making a list here - http://m2rc.freeforums.org/post8.html#p8
Boot lid spoiler! mad.gif

1. LED DRL Headlamps (wait for next year bonus, sounds expensive)
2. i-ELOOP (Sounds very expensive)
3. Door lock button (WTF seriously Mazda?)
4. Side mirror auto fold (Don't waste your money)
5. Auto cruise (Nice to have if you do alot of long distance driving, otherwise don't waste your money)
6. i-ACTIVESENSE (Don't waste your money)
7. Armrest (Must have, preferably if it can be pushed up if I don't need it, because it'll block me when I want to kiss my chick)
8. 6 Airbags (Can this even be added?)
7. Rear cup holders (Screw the back passengers)
8. Auto on/off headlamps (Don't waste your money)
9. Boot lid spolier (Must have)

terion
post Feb 16 2015, 07:02 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(GNR @ Feb 16 2015, 06:59 PM)
Boot lid spoiler!  mad.gif

1. LED DRL Headlamps (wait for next year bonus, sounds expensive)
2. i-ELOOP (Sounds very expensive)
3. Door lock button (WTF seriously Mazda?)
4. Side mirror auto fold (Don't waste your money)
5. Auto cruise (Nice to have if you do alot of long distance driving, otherwise don't waste your money)
6. i-ACTIVESENSE (Don't waste your money)
7. Armrest (Must have, preferably if it can be pushed up if I don't need it, because it'll block me when I want to kiss my chick)
8. 6 Airbags (Can this even be added?)
7. Rear cup holders (Screw the back passengers)
8. Auto on/off headlamps (Don't waste your money)
9. Boot lid spolier (Must have)
actually no 6, the system is made up of quite a few modules

the one i want is the one where if can detect cars in ur blind spot on ur side mirrors
GNR
post Feb 16 2015, 07:14 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Feb 16 2015, 07:02 PM)
actually no 6, the system is made up of quite a few modules

the one i want is the one where if can detect cars in ur blind spot on ur side mirrors
Hmm I don't know about you, but after driving in a Wira for almost 10 years which is a car which has the worst blind spot for its side mirrors, I find this totally not necessary, but that's just me. Perhaps I've developed some sort multitasking skill to look at both front of the car and blind spots of the car while changing lanes. But also knowing my mentality, I've always trusted my eyes more than sensors so I always use my eyes as much as I can usually haha.

This post has been edited by GNR: Feb 16 2015, 07:23 PM
sanadi
post Feb 16 2015, 07:53 PM

For those who already got their car, did you add he navigation option? How do you like it?
terion
post Feb 16 2015, 08:16 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(GNR @ Feb 16 2015, 07:14 PM)
Hmm I don't know about you, but after driving in a Wira for almost 10 years which is a car which has the worst blind spot for its side mirrors, I find this totally not necessary, but that's just me. Perhaps I've developed some sort multitasking skill to look at both front of the car and blind spots of the car while changing lanes. But also knowing my mentality, I've always trusted my eyes more than sensors so I always use my eyes as much as I can usually haha.
same here but i tend to have this feature in some cases when u can turn ur neck too much lol

QUOTE(sanadi @ Feb 16 2015, 07:53 PM)
For those who already got their car, did you add he navigation option? How do you like it?
nope didnt get it. my SA also said no one who bought from her got it

yangls
post Feb 16 2015, 09:36 PM

35 posts

PaulTan said Mazda 3 will release CKD on March
any idea on mazda 2?

This post has been edited by yangls: Feb 16 2015, 09:37 PM
pizzy
post Feb 16 2015, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(sanadi @ Feb 16 2015, 07:53 PM)
at 1st consider to add it, after that SA told waze is better...

QUOTE(yangls @ Feb 16 2015, 09:36 PM)
any idea on mazda 2?
SA told me mazda 2 will not CKD
heroes1986
post Feb 16 2015, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(derrick557 @ Feb 16 2015, 06:51 PM)
Got my car tomorow morning ~~
Today puspakom too full ~~~
Just done around 5pm at puspakom and tomorow morning sa go jpj submit document then hohoho~~~
grats.. cool man!!!
please share ya smile.gif
heroes1986
post Feb 16 2015, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(terion @ Feb 16 2015, 06:05 PM)
CARZMO PREMIER COATING

glass coating with 5 years warranty and annually u get 1 touch up for free

http://www.carzmo.com/detailing-services/

normal price is around 2k++ but since i know a friend who knows the boss so i got it less then that

doest it work on white car?
Sorry I also dunno much about car protection as well
derrick557
post Feb 16 2015, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(pizzy @ Feb 16 2015, 10:18 PM)
at 1st consider to add it, after that SA told waze is better...
SA told me mazda 2 will not CKD
Waze are always the best and free~~
My sa also say to me,use waze oreadi can ,no need add on rm1200 for tat navi~~lolx
heroes1986
post Feb 16 2015, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(GNR @ Feb 16 2015, 07:14 PM)
Another time I over come a review for mazda 2, there's another benefit for the iactivesense that is mentioned by the reviewer(sorry I have no idea where the clips gone), because mazda2's window at the back is kind of small, they uses that feature to helps tracking cars that is behind you.

But you may have a point there, trust your eyes more than the device itself. smile.gif
heroes1986
post Feb 16 2015, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(derrick557 @ Feb 16 2015, 10:25 PM)
My sa also say to me,use waze oreadi can ,no need add on rm1200 for tat navi~~lolx
if you add, i think there's a subscription fee is needed if you need to upgrade it.
derrick557
post Feb 16 2015, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(heroes1986 @ Feb 16 2015, 10:29 PM)
Another time I over come a review for mazda 2, there's another benefit for the iactivesense that is mentioned by the reviewer(sorry I have no idea where the clips gone), because mazda2's window at the back is kind of small, they uses that feature to helps tracking cars that is behind you.

But you may have a point there, trust your eyes more than the device itself. smile.gif
For me ,i trusted my eye more then the device..
Just drive carefuly n dun press the phone when driving .

Harold2009
post Feb 16 2015, 10:32 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(yangls @ Feb 16 2015, 09:36 PM)
any idea on mazda 2?
Is true Mazda SkyActiv-D 1.5 diesel coming to Malaysia 2016? Interesting. may be my next car list. smile.gif
derrick557
post Feb 16 2015, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(heroes1986 @ Feb 16 2015, 10:30 PM)
if you add, i think there's a subscription fee is needed if you need to upgrade it.
Hmm,after 1 year need pay for the upgrade~~~
So,i use waze better.
I just mention that the hud can adjust^^

pizzy
post Feb 16 2015, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(derrick557 @ Feb 16 2015, 10:25 PM)
better use the money on other stuff

QUOTE(heroes1986 @ Feb 16 2015, 10:29 PM)

all of these are just assist you while driving, don't fully rely on them

QUOTE(heroes1986 @ Feb 16 2015, 10:30 PM)
SA told me every map updates is within RM100

146 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:18 PM