AS1M, ASB, ASW,ASM,ASG,ASD

terryykf
post Nov 1 2007, 10:12 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(otherwise @ Oct 14 2007, 11:15 PM)
I would like to know which bank offered the best loan rate for asb?
Maybank!
BLR-1.75% for 1st 2 years,
BLR-1.00% for thereafter...........

QUOTE(doremon @ Oct 26 2007, 07:54 AM)
Wanna enquirer, anyone know this year ASB divided? I heard it's going to be more then ASW? How true is it?
of cause giong to be more than ASW or ASM....

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Oct 29 2007, 06:31 PM)
when will ASB out the bonus ?? next year what time ler
normally year end....
terryykf
post Nov 1 2007, 10:18 PM

175 posts

hi all...just my two cents...not to say not good to take loan for ASB...but if you got the money,you can put the money into your ASB account...but they will only calculate the dividen based on the amount of money that you put in only....

BUT if you take ASB loan,let say if you take RM200K,they will calculate your dividen based on the RM200K..so you will get a lot man....yes,for those fresh loan,at first you will feels suffer a bit,but after 1 year of paying,you can already relax a bit,i mean you can use the dividen that you get to pay your monthly installments...after that,you can still earn a lot..... rclxms.gif
terryykf
post Nov 1 2007, 10:23 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(wingcross @ Nov 1 2007, 10:16 PM)
dun do loan for asb. u will lose out in the long run. in the short run, u have to pay more, also losing out.

when the blr goes up, then you pay higher.

the officers inside has been warning their relatives not to do loan related to asb coz they know its losing money.

if u can afford the payment urself, try imagine u start to save with that payment for a term of period and see for yourself how much u end up with.
hmm...no offend ya...how do you know the BLR will go up?the BLR might go down next year or the year after....(wat i heard)
besides the interest rate offer by bank now are all minus,not plus....so now is a very good time to take ASB loan actually...

terryykf
post Nov 1 2007, 10:32 PM

175 posts

hi...for those who are interested to know more about ASB loan,can email to this person..

Ms.Lim / Cammy-huisze@maybank.com.my
Office Tel: 03-78767866

Note: if you take a loan of RM50,000.00 for 10 years,after 10 years when you finished your loan,bank will give you back your ASB cert,then you can go to PNB to 'cairkan' the cert,you will get back your RM50,000.00...don't forget also the dividend that you get for the whole tenure of 10 years also.....so think back guys,you earn or you lost?

This post has been edited by terryykf: Nov 1 2007, 10:46 PM
terryykf
post Nov 3 2007, 08:12 AM

175 posts

wat do you mean by close date?
terryykf
post Nov 6 2007, 09:32 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Nov 6 2007, 09:04 AM)
So if that's the case ASB should be getting either 8.5% or 9%  rclxms.gif
hmm.....normally ASB's dividen will be higher compare to other PNB products.....
but still need to wait till they announce the dividen for this year....

QUOTE(doremon @ Nov 6 2007, 02:13 PM)
Will see about it. If so happends, i will all my asb fund to asw by next year  rclxms.gif
u really needs to think bout it lo,as far as i know,ASB gives more profit than ASW....
but this year very suprising ASW2020's dividen is 8%.....they just opened the fund on September,allowing each
customer to invest RM20,000.00 only.....
terryykf
post Nov 7 2007, 11:16 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(kriel @ Nov 7 2007, 10:53 PM)
don't worry. no need to report police one. fill up a form. angkat sumpah with comm of oath. pay a total of 18 to both the comm and asnb. walah. got your book back.

If i were u, no need to transfer out yr money from asb to asw. make sure your asb if full. ASB WILL HAVE THE BEST RETURN. It has been proven ever since day 1. Somemore they give u bonus. ASW don't have one.
yes...correct...agreed.....too bad i am not bumiputera,if not i will invest all in ASB blush.gif
terryykf
post Dec 6 2007, 09:28 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 5 2007, 12:53 PM)
im quite confused. the ASW2020 non-bumi units, why i go maybank they say sold out? so where can buy? PNB office in KL?
huh???Gov will only open 1 to 2 times in a year,we(non-bumis),only can buy when they open the fund,normal days cannot buy wan...
only bumiputeras can buy......if you want to buy,you need to go to their agent companies to buy early morning,i suggest you go to post office,less ppl....
terryykf
post Dec 13 2007, 07:57 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Dec 7 2007, 12:55 PM)
ASW2020 is only able to open account once got unit available for non-bumi rite? what document they required?
first,get a form from their agents,ie:banks,PNB office etc...
then 2 photocopy of your IC...

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Dec 12 2007, 09:51 AM)
which Amanah saham can a non-bumi buy?
Non Bumi can buy Amanah Saham Malaysia,Amanah Saham 2020
terryykf
post Dec 14 2007, 09:56 PM

175 posts

just assume 7% first...the exact percentage not sure yet..i will check n let u guys know ya....
terryykf
post Dec 30 2007, 09:42 AM

175 posts

just to add on...

ASB for Bumi....not necessarily up to RM200K only..
it depends to individuals transaction...
the more transaction you do,the higher limit PNB will give you,some even reach RM350K....

This post has been edited by terryykf: Dec 30 2007, 09:42 AM
terryykf
post Dec 31 2007, 08:29 PM

175 posts

no....i mean the numbers of your transaction,if you always bank in money into your ASB account,withdraw less,then your limit will go up....not necessarily need RM200K in your account...
terryykf
post Jan 2 2008, 08:33 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Jan 2 2008, 02:54 AM)
you can also start with RM10, why rm200k........my wife started with rm10
yes,start from RM10 the minimum...

QUOTE(happysick @ Jan 2 2008, 05:56 PM)
quest to all asb professional out there... cool2.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif  let say i take loan asb. eg. RM10k for 10 years. they say we had to pay certain amount per month like ..rm100. All the money we pay (month by month) until 10K. The quest here:-
-1-> when we can get rm10k? after all RM10k fully paid?
-2->RM100/m x 120 mnth = over rm10k . we get net rm10k or over than that?

is it all of above (month by month pay) deducted with (divident and bonus) is the sum we get after 10 years?

thanks for answering this. rolleyes.gif

rclxub.gif
Okay,First Of All,you know,if you take loan,Bank will charge you interest rigt??
Let say you take ASB loan of RM10,000 for 10 years,after 10 years when you fully settled the loan,Bank will give you back your ASB cert of RM10,000,you can either keep the cert or go to PNB office to 'cairkan' the cert,then you can get your RM10,000 back lor...

terryykf
post Jan 3 2008, 07:44 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(mrcloud9 @ Jan 3 2008, 03:57 PM)
i wonder who on earth told you this. its been noted for a long time the ceiling is 200k.

Added on January 3, 2008, 4:00 pm

not exactly i think. credit officers from the bank youre applying the loan can see the asb loan (assuming 100k) is with collateral. they could figure your monthly commitment is not as much even though you take 100k the most you pay monthly is around RM600? basically asb is a very safe investment. as good as fd but with more than double the returns. bumis who have excess funds are advised to invest in asb.
Then do you can really confirm me that ASB limit is only till RM200K??
My gf work in the bank,thats why i say ASB limit for Bumiputera is not till RM200K only,it depends..if you don't believe,go check at the bank...

QUOTE(kriel @ Jan 3 2008, 04:24 PM)
Limit for ASB is still RM200k. Never more than that. But i knew people which has more than RM500k in ASB. How come? Accumulate dividend. U can't invest more than RM200k since their system have a mechanism to control how much you have bought/sold.
Yes,most of the customer also thought ASB limit is only up to RM200K,but it's NOT!
It depends also to PNB........

terryykf
post Feb 6 2008, 11:53 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(weichong @ Feb 4 2008, 03:41 PM)
anyone know if i want to withdraw money out from ASW2020, can i get the money straight away? like taking money out from saving account?
u are non-bumi right??
if u are non-bumi and you would like to withdraw from your ASW2020,you can only withdraw when government open the fund...
terryykf
post Feb 24 2008, 08:03 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(haka @ Feb 22 2008, 06:24 PM)
bt i m non bumiputra... so wat the best way to do? i hav invest stock a bit...
invest in ASW2020.... biggrin.gif
terryykf
post Mar 1 2008, 08:59 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(haka @ Feb 25 2008, 12:56 PM)
erm... also haf invest a bit lo... hehe.... finding other highly returns 1...
for non bumis,can only invest in ASW2020,or Amanah Saham Malaysia lor
or you wanna try invest in Public Mutual..i heard it gives good returns...
terryykf
post Feb 5 2009, 03:51 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(honwhy05 @ Feb 3 2009, 08:00 AM)
Hi Guys

Just want share with all you in regards to ASN, ASB

1) For Bumiputera, you are allowed to invest max RM200,000 for each individual.

2) For Non Bumiputera (where i belongs), you can only invest in two ways. One is the close-ended fund where PNB will announce from time to time and every Malaysian can buy. Once it fully subscribed the fund will be closed.

The other is an open-ended fund where you can buy from the market just like you can buy share from KLSE. Currently the AGM (Amanah Gemilang Malaysia) and ASN 3 Imbang are the funds that you can buys. I have invested in those.

For your information, these funds have been paying dividend for 6-8% averaging for the past 5-8 years.

These funds are meant for long term investment (10 years and beyond). So I believe this year due to the market conditions, it will be a challenge if PNB can give 6-8% dividend. However if you look at the long run, the average dividend is much better than your average FD. Of course if you compare with KL Mutual funds or other funds, it might significantly lower than them.

One thing I want to share with you is that PNB has been establised for many years and majority of their funds managers are very experience. In addtional to that, PNB holds quite a substantial shares in many counters in KLSE namely Maybank, Sime Darby etc. and they have representatives in the Board for these companies. Hence they will know in advance what is happening well before the news reach the normal investors like you and me.

Hope these help. Happy Investing....

If you need further explaination, can email to me at honwhy@gmail.com. Glad to share with you .
it's very clear...thanks alot...
terryykf
post Feb 5 2009, 03:52 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Feb 3 2009, 10:30 AM)
thanx for the insights, but you still have a chance with ASW2020 but for the availability of the unit, you have to ring PNB or their agents yourself
ya,it's correct,but if i am not mistaken,sometimes ppl do go to the bank to sell off their fund,so if you are lucky enough to come accross it,you can buy from the agent....but won't be that lucky everytime...

0.0219sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:15 PM