AS1M, ASB, ASW,ASM,ASG,ASD

Phoenix claws
post Jul 18 2009, 10:54 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(I_bryan @ Jul 18 2009, 12:42 PM)
Does the bank accept banker cheque ?
rclxm9.gif No, they do not. Even though bankers' cheque is issued by banks,
clearance is needed. By the time the cheque is cleared, units will be sold out.

Added on July 18, 2009, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jul 18 2009, 03:23 PM)
A question guys: Let's say we've bought some ASM units.

1) Is the % interest per annum? If so, for how many years?
2) How do I check my balance? Is it possible to check online?
1) extra units will be added to your account on 1st april every year as long
as you are still holding the units.
This year, on 1 april 2009 it was 6.25%p.a. e.g. if you have
1,000 units, you will receive another 62.5 units. Since 1 unit = RM1
that means RM62.50.

2) Update your account book at any Maybank, RHB or CIMB Bank.
No, not possible to check online.
U can sell back whenever you want. Go to
any Maybank, RHB or CIMB Bank and fill up 'Jualan balik' form.
whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Phoenix claws: Jul 18 2009, 11:29 PM
Phoenix claws
post Jul 20 2009, 07:51 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(I_bryan @ Jul 19 2009, 11:39 AM)
OMG... I have prepared the banker cheque payable to my name. If i have to bank in and cash out, i afriad unit will be totally sold out..

Does the ASNB offices accept banker cheque payable under my name?
As far as I know, ASNB only accept cheuqe in the
name of Amanah Saham Nasional Berhad. Why
dont you call. PNB tel no: 2057 3000 or 2057 3111

You can ask the bank to cancell this cheque and
issue another one. However you will have to pay
bank charges all over again. Good Luck! thumbup.gif
Phoenix claws
post Jul 20 2009, 10:21 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jul 20 2009, 09:08 AM)
I need to clarify this query here. All the while I used to subscribe ASM and ASW at PNB HQ using banker's cheques payable to "Amanah Saham Nasional Berhad" . I made an inquiry with PNB just now, the staff told me that PNB also accepts banker's cheque in favour of yourself (your name). Also, the staff confirmed that PNB accepts a few banker's cheques for one purchase, i.e. you can split your RM20k purchase into 4 banker's cheques at RM5k each. This will ensure you to get some units if the units available fall below 20,000 during your turn.
OK thank you for the clarification and helpful info. doh.gif
Phoenix claws
post Jul 20 2009, 11:47 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(snowcrash @ Jul 20 2009, 10:51 AM)
Harga is RM1, no service charge. Dunno abt your first q. I suggest you fill up as much as you can before going to post office tomorrow.
Regarding the 1st q., the form gives u an option to pick whether
you want your investment to be recorded in a ' buku' or a 'sijil'.
Most ppl prefer 'buku' (savings book form)
Phoenix claws
post Jul 21 2009, 01:26 PM

15 posts

I just opened new ASM account at PNB today. I was asked to give a photostat copy of my IC. Anyone of you asked to give your IC?
Phoenix claws
post Jul 21 2009, 01:51 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Jul 21 2009, 01:44 PM)
U need to give your photostat IC to them.Make sure u cross it before giving it to them.
oh dear, i did not 'cross' my IC ! The ppl I asked did not bring photostate IC so did not give.
I thought I was a 'victim' cry.gif

Phoenix claws
post Aug 3 2009, 11:14 AM

15 posts

I agree. Anyway financial gurus have always predicted the martket wrongly
and most ppl are always 'caught', losing their money most of the time. There is
no sure 'gain' in the stock market not even blue chips.
Phoenix claws
post Aug 4 2009, 03:06 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(CodeBasic @ Aug 4 2009, 02:22 PM)
same as u...not much info from google..but i found one useful info...see how he said: http://imdavidlee.com/amanah-saham-1malaysia-vs-asmasw2020/

i thnink it is bond fund n only can guarantee 3.7%-4%, the fund size too big oso not good for investor
Phoenix claws
post Aug 5 2009, 11:06 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Aug 5 2009, 11:03 AM)
All fully subscribed. People gone back disappionted
R u sure?
Phoenix claws
post Aug 5 2009, 02:58 PM

15 posts

August 05, 2009 13:39 PM

Good Response For AS1M Units

KUALA LUMPUR, Aug 5 (Bernama) -- The sale of Amanah Saham 1Malaysia (AS 1Malaysia) shares got off to an Overwhelming start on Wednesday.

As Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB) in Jalan Tun Razak here opened its doors for business at 8am, more than 250 people were already lining up to subscribe to the 10 billion shares on offer to Malaysians.

PNB chief executive officer Tan Sri Hamad Kama Piah Che Othman described the initial response as a good beginning.

"You can see the (crowd)...See for yourself but what's more important is the acceptance. We must make sure the opportunity is given to everybody," he told reporters at the launch.

This is the first time the PNB, the country's largest fund manager, handling funds totalling more than RM19.2 billion, has allocated 50 per cent of the shares for Bumiputeras, Chinese (30 per cent), Indians (15 per cent) and the remaining five per cent to other minority ethnic groups.

The quota-based share subscription is fixed for 30 days until Sept 3. Thereafter, the unsold units will be opened to all races.

-- BERNAMA

0.0475sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:20 PM