QUOTE(CodeBasic @ Aug 4 2009, 02:22 PM)
same as u...not much info from google..but i found one useful info...see how he said:
http://imdavidlee.com/amanah-saham-1malaysia-vs-asmasw2020/i thnink it is bond fund n only can guarantee 3.7%-4%, the fund size too big oso not good for investor
Thanks for the link, quite a good analysis. I'll quote it here with my view as well:
My view no. 1: Other PNB trust funds like ASM and ASW2020 give out dividend based on the returns of their investment portfolios, which are 95% equity and 5% others. Their returns have been consistently above 6% over the years. Of course, this does not mean that it cannot go lower than 6%.
For AS 1Malaysia, the returns are to be benchmarked against the returns from the Malaysian Government Securities, which mostly come from bond fund. This is between 3.7% - 4% only. So, I think that AS 1Malaysia may not give out dividends higher than 6%.
Benchmark doesn't means return.
My view no. 2: While ASM and ASW2020 have a fixed unit price of RM1, they do not have the transactions charges. That basically means, when you invested RM1000 into ASW2020, you will get 1000 units. But for AS 1Malaysia, there may have transaction charges AFTER the offer period (from 5th Aug 2009 - 3rd September).
Well just get it during offer period then.

My view no. 3: AS 1Malaysia with 10 billion units are too big for the fund to be manageable in a proper manner. Based on my understanding, the fund is almost performing as bad when the fund was close to 2 billion units although many experts think that 2 billion is just nice manageable amount of investment.
Agree with this, 10 billion is a lot of money to manage, hence much much more difficult to get great return.