AS1M, ASB, ASW,ASM,ASG,ASD
kriel
Dec 5 2007, 06:04 PM

you can't buy anywhere if it's sold out. but you can try you luck in PNB HO in Jalan Tun Razak.
My advice, go there early in the morning. The branch is open from 8.15 to 4 monday - friday.
Why? IF anybody were to sell their ASW units, normally early in the morning they will have some unit left over from yesterday's transaction. MY THEORY ONLY.
Just try la.
terryykf
Dec 6 2007, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 5 2007, 12:53 PM) im quite confused. the ASW2020 non-bumi units, why i go maybank they say sold out? so where can buy? PNB office in KL? huh???Gov will only open 1 to 2 times in a year,we(non-bumis),only can buy when they open the fund,normal days cannot buy wan... only bumiputeras can buy......if you want to buy,you need to go to their agent companies to buy early morning,i suggest you go to post office,less ppl....
cyclone9
Dec 7 2007, 12:55 PM
ASW2020 is only able to open account once got unit available for non-bumi rite? what document they required?
howeijie
Dec 9 2007, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Dec 7 2007, 12:55 PM) ASW2020 is only able to open account once got unit available for non-bumi rite? what document they required? I think they only need your photo-copy of I.C . I apply my ASW2020 10years ago while i was a child....
tull the prigger
Dec 11 2007, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(ijatz @ Dec 7 2007, 06:56 AM) i really need it bcoz im lazy to learn, after diploma straight away work, with diploma i dont think my salary can support my child in the future, only asb can help me. This is not the right mentality to have. Many are succeeding with a combination of diploma and working experience. I suggest you get a higher paying job or educate yourself.
TSdoremon
Dec 12 2007, 09:41 AM
3 more days for ASB dateline. Fast2 put in money hehe.
jasonkwk
Dec 12 2007, 09:51 AM
which Amanah saham can a non-bumi buy?
sya
Dec 12 2007, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(doremon @ Dec 12 2007, 09:41 AM) 3 more days for ASB dateline. Fast2 put in money hehe. Hi! I'm new here. Been reading some great stuff that you guys posted. I called PNB yesterday to enquire about this year's closing date; it is 21 December and reopens on 2 January 2008.
kriel
Dec 12 2007, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Dec 12 2007, 09:51 AM) which Amanah saham can a non-bumi buy? for those fixed i.e RM1 each are ASW2020 and ASM for non fixed (fluctuate) ASG and ASN3
TSdoremon
Dec 13 2007, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(sya @ Dec 12 2007, 04:10 PM) Hi! I'm new here. Been reading some great stuff that you guys posted. I called PNB yesterday to enquire about this year's closing date; it is 21 December and reopens on 2 January 2008. Oooooo. That good lor. Can top up more  .Thankx for the lovely info my friend
kriel
Dec 13 2007, 07:34 PM

Also FYI. ASB/ASW/ASM/ASD will only consider your top-up if you bank in on the first day of the month. If you bank in later, it will only reflect to you dividend calculation for the next month.
kapitan
Dec 13 2007, 07:52 PM
Dont waste time queueing for ASW.
You know what my grand-aunt did? She basically ask her relative who are working inside to buy any units that are being sold by owner over the counter. She basically pass her her account book. So I think it helps to have a relative working inside.
terryykf
Dec 13 2007, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Dec 7 2007, 12:55 PM) ASW2020 is only able to open account once got unit available for non-bumi rite? what document they required? first,get a form from their agents,ie:banks,PNB office etc... then 2 photocopy of your IC... QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Dec 12 2007, 09:51 AM) which Amanah saham can a non-bumi buy? Non Bumi can buy Amanah Saham Malaysia,Amanah Saham 2020
am_eniey
Dec 14 2007, 08:33 PM
anybody knows what will be the divident and bonus for ASB??
terryykf
Dec 14 2007, 09:56 PM

just assume 7% first...the exact percentage not sure yet..i will check n let u guys know ya....
am_eniey
Dec 19 2007, 09:04 AM
no matter what, investment through PNB is the highest paid and the safest....in case if you guys don't know....no such risk involved
TSdoremon
Dec 21 2007, 09:28 AM
vergas
Dec 21 2007, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(doremon @ Dec 21 2007, 09:28 AM) Something wrong with the link above. Anyway ASB dividend 8%, bonus 1% as per newspaper.
ayiesz
Dec 21 2007, 08:20 PM
what's the difference between dividend and bonus?