How To Color?, I'm art Nubie

SUSMuhammad Nur Hanief
post Oct 1 2006, 12:35 PM, updated 20y ago

555 posts

Seriously, drawing is my hobby but when it comes to colouring OMG. It will destroy my drawing...

Anyway my drawing is look like a sketch... I'm a nubie.. tongue.gif

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by Muhammad Nur Hanief: Oct 4 2006, 12:57 AM
SUSMuhammad Nur Hanief
post Oct 1 2006, 12:54 PM

555 posts

OMG it worst! What do you think?

This post has been edited by Muhammad Nur Hanief: Oct 4 2006, 01:03 AM
Cyphereza
post Oct 1 2006, 01:33 PM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

colouring in what? real life colouring? or digital colouring using photoshop, illustrator, etc. please specify. thank you.
SUSMuhammad Nur Hanief
post Oct 1 2006, 02:54 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 30 2006, 11:33 PM)
colouring in what? real life colouring? or digital colouring using photoshop, illustrator, etc. please specify. thank you.
what they call the way I color my drawing above there?
deleted
post Oct 1 2006, 04:06 PM

Restored
671 posts

try dev art for some awesome tutorials wink.gif
dinodog_Jr
post Oct 1 2006, 09:22 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b141/dinodog_Jr/ddkg0.jpg

just a test.

happy coloring man!
etsuko
post Oct 1 2006, 09:47 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Hanief, your style of coloring reminds me of water based paints. smile.gif
Cyphereza
post Oct 2 2006, 12:51 AM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

hanif, did u colour the picture using photoshop? or it's a scanned water based colouring?

btw, dino, nice one. care to share how? biggrin.gif
SUSMuhammad Nur Hanief
post Oct 2 2006, 12:58 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Oct 1 2006, 10:51 AM)
hanif, did u colour the picture using photoshop? or it's a scanned water based colouring?

btw, dino, nice one. care to share how? biggrin.gif
Really ah? laugh.gif

The ingredients:-
- My left hand (I'm lefthanded) Wa makan tangan kanan biggrin.gif
- Wacom Graphire 4 (RM 320 from Sricom, Lowyat) Driver not installed
- Photoshop 7 (2 Layers ,Smudge Tool, Burn Tool, Brush, Pencil,Eraser and Opacity)

I didn't use papers or scanner to make this. Do you think this art work can be commercialized? I wanna make a comic. About a love story for teens icon_rolleyes.gif smile.gif
SUSMuhammad Nur Hanief
post Oct 2 2006, 01:06 AM

555 posts

Oh my God! My sketch is now alive ( too Mat Salleh looks )! How did you do that? Tell me notworthy.gif rclxm9.gif

dinodog_Jr
post Oct 2 2006, 01:09 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

I can sent u my first video tutorial if u wan to..done less than 20min
I was testing dat program... kinda smooth.

U haf to install the Wacom driver... U will be surprise by tos brush pattern in photoshop..
It saves ur time to blend the colors..

This post has been edited by dinodog_Jr: Oct 2 2006, 01:12 AM
SUSMuhammad Nur Hanief
post Oct 2 2006, 01:20 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Oct 1 2006, 11:09 AM)
I can sent u my first video tutorial if u wan to..done less than 20min
I was testing dat program... kinda smooth.

U haf to install the Wacom driver... U will be surprise by tos brush pattern in photoshop..
It saves ur time to blend the colors..
I have installed the driver... what happened was the pen ink stick forever until I double tick then only it will release the ink laugh.gif Weird... I like natural color anyway... something that is not so serious... people see it... get relaxed smile.gif

So, it was your magic video and brush brows.gif Nice smile.gif
Stupid Khor
post Oct 2 2006, 08:54 AM

276 posts

Nice one dino!! mind to upload the video tutorial somewhere (youtube?) and share with us? laugh.gif
dinodog_Jr
post Oct 2 2006, 01:02 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Once u know the painting methods, u can always coloring wif ur style.
(U dun need to follow my style...heee)
Dunno where to upload my video. I try wif this.

I divided to 2 files. Each is roughly 3mins.

http://s18.photobucket.com/albums/b141/din...rrent=paint.flv

http://s18.photobucket.com/albums/b141/din...rent=paint2.flv

Bout the "tapping twice", it is normal.. Cuz it haf to "transfer" the activation from mouse to ur tablet pen.

The responsive is very quick compare to LCD touch screen tablet.

Glad dat u guys like it~ blush.gif

chilicandy
post Oct 2 2006, 02:13 PM

sweet and spicy
1,389 posts

lol!
from the firs sketch till the last third one, do makes a great difference.
I do prefered the last one though... haha, more lively.

anyway, you do have a very unique style. Thats what makes your artwork/sektch more stand out from others.
deleted
post Oct 2 2006, 06:11 PM

Restored
671 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Nur Hanief @ Oct 2 2006, 01:06 AM)

Oh my God! My sketch is now alive ( too Mat Salleh looks )! How did you do that? Tell me  notworthy.gif  rclxm9.gif
pro notworthy.gif
Stupid Khor
post Oct 3 2006, 04:53 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Oct 2 2006, 01:02 PM)
Once u know the painting methods, u can always coloring wif ur style.
(U dun need to follow my style...heee)
Dunno where to upload my video. I try wif this.

I divided to 2 files. Each is roughly 3mins.

http://s18.photobucket.com/albums/b141/din...rrent=paint.flv

http://s18.photobucket.com/albums/b141/din...rent=paint2.flv

Bout the "tapping twice", it is normal.. Cuz it haf to "transfer" the activation from mouse to ur tablet pen.

The responsive is very quick compare to LCD touch screen tablet.

Glad dat u guys like it~  blush.gif
Wow! Nice tutorial you have there!
thanks for sharing man! notworthy.gif
enter
post Oct 4 2006, 04:41 PM

vine vini vici
807 posts

damm... superb...

aku belaja mewarne x abis... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by enter: Oct 4 2006, 04:44 PM
dinodog_Jr
post Oct 17 2006, 12:57 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

http://itchstudios.com/psg/art_tut.htm

this is a sporty explanation & very brief information bout the basic understanding to complete a good drawing.

It had been simplify(avoid to bore the readers). Yet it covers majority of essense materials in a painting.

hope u guys found it helpful..
artfiq14
post Nov 8 2006, 02:56 AM

110 posts

umm..bro dino.dat photobucket need pasword la..canot view...

0.0198sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:45 AM