LYN Perodua Axia Club V2, Loving her more each day!
dares
Jan 25 2015, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(wongck @ Jan 25 2015, 02:42 PM) I traded in my myvi last Friday. See whether can take axia within 2 weeks or not. Balakong perodua sales Centre. We traded in a Viva at the same place, got the car slightly after one month of booking. Unfortunately, they are very slow in settling the Viva loan. This post has been edited by dares: Jan 25 2015, 10:38 PM
dares
Jan 26 2015, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(wongck @ Jan 25 2015, 10:39 PM) Mine to share any free gift u got? I was offered free tint. My myvi loan settled already...so guess it wont be a problem. We booked the Advance so it already had factory tint on it. The SA gave us free 7" windscreen visor tint, umbrella, windows etching and smart tag.
dares
Jan 26 2015, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(wongck @ Jan 26 2015, 09:29 AM) Quite good bargain...not sure whether can squeeze my SA for more freebies or not..since booked G-spec...hehehe What did he offer you?
dares
Jan 26 2015, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(wongck @ Jan 26 2015, 09:46 AM) Free tint only. Will try to get smartag...but guess quite difficult. At least try to get umbrella and full tank lor. Heck even a TnG card with RM50 credit would be nice
dares
Jan 26 2015, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(wongck @ Jan 26 2015, 09:52 AM) Difficult la friend, since mine is only G spec not advanced. Somemore I didnt apply bank loan, so he even get less commission. Try no harm ma  But true also la don't squeeze him too much, he need to cari makan also
dares
Feb 4 2015, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(theaxia @ Feb 4 2015, 01:50 AM) my car used to show -.- once, but no blinking.. after about 10km drive still no blinking, i chicken out, then fast fast go refuel.. lol.. maybe this time need to try... Starve your car of fuel enough times and your fuel pump will die. What's the point of testing how far it can go, just plan your trips and refuel accordingly.
dares
Feb 16 2015, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Feb 15 2015, 09:35 PM) in my case it's kind of stiff changing from P to R or D. normal for this? smooth when change from D or R to P though...AT Did you park your car on a slope?
dares
Feb 16 2015, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Feb 16 2015, 09:25 PM) not exactly a slope. hmm...lets say i park sideway, then the front left tyre drops into those sort of "longkang" about 1 inch depth near to pedestrian sidewalk those. that kind of situation oso will make switching from P hard? In my experience, I would have difficulty shifting out of P because the car is parked on a sloped surface and the handbrake is not pulled tight enough, causing the car to rest on the P transmission parking pawl. In the long term, this may damage the parking pawl inside the gearbox. Next time, after parking the car (engine still on), shift in to N with foot pressing the brake padel -> tarik handbrake -> release brake pedal, make sure the car is not rolling at all, if still rolling, tarik the handbrake tighter until the car won't move -> shift into P, switch off engine.
dares
Feb 20 2015, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Effy92 @ Feb 19 2015, 08:32 PM) Saga A+ Segment to compete with axia? How come got A-segment sedan? I tot A segment=supermini ? Supermini = B segment. A segment is "mini" or "city car". Axia is mini, Myvi is supermini. I consider Iriz to be B-segment same as Myvi, same goes for the sedan that will be based on it. Persona is B+ segment. This post has been edited by dares: Feb 20 2015, 11:47 AM
dares
Feb 23 2015, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(theaxia @ Feb 23 2015, 12:24 PM) 9600km should be no vibration dy..  It's a 3 cylinder, vibrations are pretty much part and parcel of such engines at low or high RPMs, especially when the aircon kicks in. I've driven Kancil, Kelisa, Viva, all vibrates just the same. Axia is slightly better, but it can never be as smooth as a 4-cylinder.
dares
Feb 23 2015, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Effy92 @ Feb 23 2015, 01:42 PM) Fofi ecoboost got same vibration or not? No, because the 3 cylinder ecoboost have unbalanced flywheel to counteract the vibrations. But then again, you can buy 2 Axia for the price of one Fofi ecoboost. EDIT: even without the vibrations, the 1.0 ecoboost still sound like a 3 cylinder  already got a few owners complain why their car sound like a truck when idling. This post has been edited by dares: Feb 23 2015, 02:12 PM
dares
Feb 24 2015, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Feb 24 2015, 09:41 PM) Iriz = Myvi Axia = mirage or picanto Mirage is Myvi size.
dares
Feb 25 2015, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Feb 25 2015, 12:38 PM) dares  Definitely not me » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Too slow 
dares
Feb 25 2015, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(Effy92 @ Feb 25 2015, 01:00 PM) Yes, i quite surprice with the steering heaviness during highspeed. It feel the eps has been disable, compared to hydraulic power streering it become abit lighter when doing highspeed. Not sure new myvi eps same or not. Btw i just test driven the new myvi during my 10k service, the eps feel more heavy and got better feedback than axia, maybe because myvi abit heavy than axia. Most (if not all) EPS weighs up during high speed. Myvi EPS is problematic, due to it's delayed respond to vehicle speed.
dares
Feb 25 2015, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(Effy92 @ Feb 25 2015, 01:47 PM) If like that I fully support proton change to eps for their future car.  Iriz is using EPS
dares
Feb 27 2015, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(theaxia @ Feb 27 2015, 04:52 PM) Ive been wondering about this carlas paint since I saw it in Mr DIY....how is the quality?
dares
Mar 5 2015, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Mar 5 2015, 05:41 PM) What else is there to modify for Axia??? Hehe...  Bee Ooh Tee
dares
Apr 14 2015, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Apr 14 2015, 06:10 PM) Wow SA car also modified? So cool... Can poison want-to-be owners  I wonder how is Proride springs is compared to BI's springs.. Mine is BI's springs  Do join our happening FB group to know when is our next TT  Go install front sensor switch like mine... No more annoying noise  [attachmentid=4411392] How much does the switch cost bro? Does it involve any wire-cutting?
dares
Apr 14 2015, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Apr 14 2015, 07:35 PM) RM 70 bro.. Plug n play and no wire-cutting  can PM more details and contact?
dares
Apr 23 2015, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(Tenshi @ Apr 22 2015, 11:25 PM) Wow! Hi there, Prof. Xavier! What an honor to have you visit our humble thread here... Axia not suitable for you becos nothing beats your most advance "RIDE" you have there...  Sarcasm antenna rosak