Windows 10 for Phone, Now available for download

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 1 2015, 06:34 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jul 30 2015, 09:49 PM)
Neowin reports that Microsoft confirmed the following Lumias will be the first 10 models to get Windows 10 Mobile

Lumia 430
Lumia 435
Lumia 532
Lumia 535
Lumia 540
Lumia 640
Lumia 640 XL
Lumia 735
Lumia 830
Lumia 930

Source

920 being slowed again.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Dec 16 2015, 12:55 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Eye targeting 430 as secondary phone because 920 as the primary phone. Is buying 532 better than 430?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 23 2016, 12:17 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

550 rrp how much
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 12 2016, 08:19 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Huh.... Meaning 920 will not getting 10 in future??!!!
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 12 2016, 01:56 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ajax91 @ Apr 12 2016, 01:17 PM)
yea
you can get it via windows insider, but will stuck at build 10586
Sad....

Really sad....

They are leaving us behind and let us rot slowly.

We either jump ship to other or to spend more money on new devices. Damn. Microsoft. Damn.

Just a couple of months don't get in touch in win news. And I am lagged one century. Will they give the final service pack for high end isolated device like us? Damn even 1020 isn't in the list. Wth is this..... Hardware wise I'm sure 920 can support...

Damn just too cruel...

Hows HERE? Gone? Or acquired by ms?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 12 2016, 06:29 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ajax91 @ Apr 12 2016, 05:36 PM)
920 hardware is quite old already, that phone is nearly 4 yrs old since its release
even nexus 4 didnt get android marshmallow update
the hardware may be capable of running W10M, but the performance may not be as good as WP8.1
im sticking with android for now until 2017

I had stopped using HERE and seems like they are dropping Windows app support
now i rely on Windows Maps(Win10) which is also using HERE data
But winmap =/= here+..|

Eh btw, why my 430 like got problem updating? It say it need WiFi to download the update... I already connected to WiFi already...
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 12 2016, 09:46 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ajax91 @ Apr 12 2016, 09:34 PM)
imo, windows maps is better than here apps, microsoft will adding more features and improve it

Do you use the Upgrade Advisor app?
try to do a soft reset and then start the download with wifi
upgrade done.

Really nice. But a little bit laggy at first. Maybe 430 is low end. but after all stable, its smooth back...

But, another thing is it need a long startup compared to 8.1 and it will lag abit for the first few minutes after restart.

edge really troublesome. maybe I am new to it. Even in Win10 laptop I dint use edge, I use back IE lol
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 13 2016, 04:56 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ajax91 @ Apr 12 2016, 09:53 PM)
check your background apps in settings>privacy
even on 1520 i can tell w10m is not as fast as wp8.1
I got some serious issues.

My action center is gone.... Soft reset also done. Still gone. I swipe down no response. Now like 8.0 already, without action center.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 29 2016, 08:30 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

for those 430 user. I do not recommend you guys to upgrade.

Feeling slow when compared to 8.1 and yea, the auto restart, insensitive touch, still exist.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 29 2016, 07:50 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

430 having problem. keep restart restart. Middle of the communication also restart.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 2 2017, 12:35 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

is Mic going to end the mobile division?

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 10 2017, 12:38 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 2 2017, 12:51 PM)
nope, they broaden the meaning of mobile

windows 10 on arm coming

starting with cellular pc

surface phone still mythical at the moment but let's see what Microsoft announces at MWC
Let see how the thing going.

I still waiting nokia to make a real comeback.

If they successfully do it. I might dump Ms.

Grab don't have uber don't have telco don't have plus don't have medical app don't have
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 18 2017, 08:50 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Time to say good bye to mic.

Nokia 8, I am coming.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Mar 30 2017, 09:48 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Alot of apps like grab bankings Telco also don't have.

How we going to survive. Mic mic.

Thank god Nokia is back.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 8 2017, 05:59 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Apr 3 2017, 03:54 PM)
Uber have, grab not sure, waze Google being a dick (Microsoft map is superb for me), telegram good and Just updated New interface, linkedin not sure, dun use.

Sport app fitbit runtastic etc etc
Bank app?
Telco? Umobile and digi app? I lost alot of freebies.
Uber is useless. They are not working.

Enough is enough. I live in windows mobile for 5 years.

The chances is given and they aren't doing well.

Waze also axed. Windows maps is good. HERE is good. That's the only thing I like.

0.0345sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:20 PM