3,772 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Aug 17 2017, 08:38 PM)
120 BTC = USD 4438.07 = RM 19083.7
i think is charged by Pound NOT US dollars
john123x
post Aug 17 2017, 08:41 PM

2,850 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Aug 17 2017, 08:39 PM)
i think is charged by Pound NOT US dollars
actually , in usd more common

https://coinmarketcap.com/
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 17 2017, 08:44 PM

3,772 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Aug 17 2017, 08:41 PM)
actually , in usd more common

https://coinmarketcap.com/
My experience few years ago was Pound
CyrusWong
post Aug 17 2017, 08:44 PM

1,626 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 22 2015, 10:51 AM)
Customer send in 1 pc.. lol.. kena form email o..
USD25 only now 120BTC
doh.gif  cry.gif
From email. Infected by email.
Tried but it wont decrypt the files.. just clean ransomware..
will try.
coz this inside many company stuff ba.. cant cincai reformat.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
if this is company stuff, then ask company settle la sweat.gif
tictac88
post Aug 17 2017, 08:45 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Aug 17 2017, 08:38 PM)
120 BTC = USD 4438.07 = RM 19083.7
i will pay u 4438.07 USD if you gimme 120 BTC
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 17 2017, 08:45 PM

3,772 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Aug 17 2017, 08:44 PM)
if this is company stuff, then ask company settle la sweat.gif
company also no solution bro biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Mr_47
post Aug 17 2017, 08:47 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,316 posts

no one to one backup, no joy.

invest on security

or lost
john123x
post Aug 17 2017, 08:47 PM

2,850 posts

QUOTE(tictac88 @ Aug 17 2017, 08:45 PM)
i will pay u 4438.07 USD if you gimme 120 BTC
wow, u sure look desperate.

you also kena ransomware?
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 17 2017, 08:50 PM

3,772 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Aug 17 2017, 08:47 PM)
no one to one backup, no joy.

invest on security

or lost
yes no backup, no joy

move forward, be more cautions for email attachment
must patch all windows OS Server OS,etc
If need to invest Internet security, is big boom. also not guarantee.
Only prevention that it
horns
post Aug 18 2017, 03:14 AM

\m/
3,036 posts

backup is in general the simplest and very effective way to fight ransomware, and other catastrophic disasters. just do it before it's too late.

backup strategies can be implemented in a cost-effective manner. the cheapest is to perform backups daily in external hdds. for small companies, one simple approach is to set up a low-end file backup computer that is turned on for some time before the end of office hours, so that all users use simple sync tools like freefilesync to perform their backups via local network. after backups are done, the server is turned off. on this file backup computer, turn antivirus on at all times, and make sure it's hardened properly to further reduce risks. once the disks are full, disconnect them from the computer, and only plug them back in when necessary.

for larger companies, they can set up one backup server per department, and maybe make an additional copy of all data in a master backup server. all server must go offline after the process is complete.

also, whenever possible, spread awareness about appropriate computer use, do and don't, etc. among your users. data safety at work space is always a collective effort. if everyone is doing their parts, risks to suffer from data loss can actually be reduced to the minimal.

all the above is only a fraction of 120 BTC. good luck.
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 18 2017, 08:50 AM

3,772 posts

yes.
only backup solution to help those ransomware infection to recover the data.
usually depends on the budget that have allocated.
for My company, we are using cartridge to backup at mid night to avoid network congestion in day time. We have diary weekly, monthly and yearly with methods incremental, full )and we also have each copy for offshore backup in the event of disaster ( very rare case).
Moving forward, we are planning move to cloud backup via Azure.
horns
post Aug 18 2017, 12:06 PM

\m/
3,036 posts

good for your organization smile.gif

right, when an organization can afford more robust solutions, they should not be hesitate to do it.

i'm curious if you don't mind to answer this: does your organization use encryption to protect data in cloud storage? especially those sensitive data. if yes, what sorts of encryption approach do your organization use?
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 18 2017, 02:07 PM

3,772 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Aug 18 2017, 12:06 PM)
good for your organization smile.gif

right, when an organization can afford more robust solutions, they should not be hesitate to do it.

i'm curious if you don't mind to answer this: does your organization use encryption to protect data in cloud storage? especially those sensitive data. if yes, what sorts of encryption approach do your organization use?
Our organisation not like those financial or banking sector based on security practices requirements,
Therefore no need private cloud, etc
we plan move to cloud with enable SSE in place and also sending data across to the cloud to be written to Azure Storage via Client-side Encryption.
Plan to disable all ports, when necessary then open.

Enable more securities features when necessary in if needed in later stage
horns
post Aug 18 2017, 02:20 PM

\m/
3,036 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Aug 18 2017, 02:07 PM)
Our organisation not like those financial or banking  sector based on security practices  requirements,
Therefore no need private cloud, etc
we plan move to cloud with enable SSE in place and also sending data across to the cloud  to be written to Azure Storage via Client-side Encryption.
Plan to  disable all ports, when necessary then open.

Enable more  securities features when necessary in  if needed in later stage
ok smile.gif

yes make full use of available features. i'm curious because we all have different ways to do things. just wish to learn how others do it smile.gif (i set up local automated mechanisms to encrypt files before sending them to cloud storage)
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 18 2017, 02:31 PM

3,772 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Aug 18 2017, 02:20 PM)
ok smile.gif

yes make full use of available features. i'm curious because we all have different ways to do things. just wish to learn how others do it smile.gif (i set up local automated mechanisms to encrypt files before sending them to cloud storage)
Bro
dont mind share how run have your cloud backup implemented and running? smile.gif
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 18 2017, 02:33 PM

3,772 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Aug 18 2017, 02:31 PM)
Bro
dont mind share how run have your cloud backup implemented and running? smile.gif
sorry typo
Dont mind sharing how long have u run your cloud backup ?
SaberCortez
post Aug 18 2017, 02:36 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 23 2015, 11:16 AM)
Seriously?

This is interesting. Do you mind to zip the file and upload here?
I would like to take a look.
Fuhh, u playing fiyah with fiyah ka?
horns
post Aug 18 2017, 02:45 PM

\m/
3,036 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Aug 18 2017, 02:33 PM)
sorry typo
Dont mind sharing how long have u run your cloud backup ?
not long; for important data only. previously it's all about local backups only. it's a small potato company. we have limited resources smile.gif

we foresee we will switch providers when there are offers lol hence we use custom encryption so that we can have more controls; much easier for us to move from one to another quickly; because local copies are already encrypted and ready to upload

Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 18 2017, 04:52 PM

3,772 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Aug 18 2017, 02:45 PM)
not long; for important data only. previously it's all about local backups only. it's a small potato company. we have limited resources smile.gif

we foresee we will switch providers when there are offers lol hence we use custom encryption so that we can have more controls; much easier for us to move from one to another quickly; because local copies are already encrypted and ready to upload
I see
thank you for your sharing tx

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0134sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:29 PM