Mind me joining the game some time later? Feel bored recently and waiting for better console game to play
Simulation World of Warships, Is official now, happy hunting ships
Feb 19 2016, 02:09 PM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
Newbie here that's interested to play time game.
Mind me joining the game some time later? Feel bored recently and waiting for better console game to play |
Feb 19 2016, 04:14 PM
Feb 19 2016, 04:30 PM
Feb 19 2016, 04:32 PM
Feb 19 2016, 04:37 PM
Feb 19 2016, 07:00 PM
Feb 22 2016, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(richard912 @ Feb 22 2016, 10:02 AM) Tak jadi la, wait and wait and wait til bosan. I will try to form a team this weekend. Any suggestions for name? Off the cuff, I can think of the following: Team Bolehland 1. Team LYN 2. Lowyat United Drop me an invite if you guys are regular. I usually play from 9~11 weekdays |
Feb 22 2016, 12:19 PM
Feb 22 2016, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Feb 22 2016, 01:04 PM) i started playing like a month ago now still stuck at level 5 ships lol I only rage when I got torpedo barraged by a bunch of torpedo planes and DD :/to me don't need much guidance, one of the key factor you must be flexible cause the fast gameplay every battle you in can turn bad for you very very quickly..read the battle fight the fight that you think you can win or step back a litte also this is a team game..join up with your teammate cover each other..i saw many just goes off themself get killed and this put huge disadvantage to the whole team..there are times to be hero and there are times not don't get pissed much when you lose..just enjoy and have fun Kinda hard to co-ordinate with team mates since this game does not incorp voice chat inside. Hard to scream at team mates not to rush to the chokepoint and got bombed by CA / BB |
Feb 22 2016, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Feb 22 2016, 06:24 PM) haha ya..torp bomber freaking annoying..if play bb even more annoying cause so slow can't zig zag and eat torp..just started but lose so much health I eat torpedo until sink :/everytime i try asked to stay in formation together gether but no response..either the language barrier or some player don't care so i just do my best to stay alive lol btw guys this arp kongo anime missions..now i'm only stage 2 for the kongo and it says completion date 29th..that's just a week from now..what happen if i cannot complete in time? i don't have a ship good for shooting down planes They spam bomber at my CA, I keep eating torpedo until I am dead.. Unless AA guns, shoot also no use.... |
Feb 24 2016, 09:15 PM
Anyone playing tonight?
Add me : chiahau |
Feb 24 2016, 11:30 PM
Sadly my highest class ship are tier 4 CA :/
Always Kena gang raped |
Feb 25 2016, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(onghy @ Feb 25 2016, 12:19 AM) I thought the DD is supposed to lure the enemy in and we CA and BB blast them apart?Instead I got blasted apart QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Feb 25 2016, 01:15 AM) ya..stay with your mates let them take some shots while you circle around and fire My mates also goes missing.gang up with your team even a tier 4 cruiser do alot damage on a bb Hard to play with unknowns, they usually charge front and got grilled by enemies |
Feb 25 2016, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 25 2016, 08:42 AM) I charge in front all the time too Difference is, I usually die later. QUOTE(richard912 @ Feb 25 2016, 08:46 AM) DD's role is to scout/spot for the team and in maps where there are capture objectives, capping is the first priority. I've played DD in missions when I scored ZERO torpedos and gun hits but still managed a generous amount of XP in the end from capping objectives. Tbh, DD should be doing that.But sometimes, some DD just too smart. Go straight into enemy's line of fire. DD's gun got use one meh? Shoot shoot shoot 5 min later also I think CA / BB tak rasa |
Feb 25 2016, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(richard912 @ Feb 25 2016, 09:06 AM) Fear the USN and Russian DD's guns!!! True that on a per shot basis, damage is minimal but getting rained on constantly with HE and the resultant fires therefrom can kill a BB/CA. That's if you don't expect the BB / CA to shoot back.In a gunfight, DD kena Broadside sure gg :/ QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 25 2016, 09:08 AM) I also want to play with you all |
Feb 25 2016, 10:38 AM
Feb 25 2016, 10:50 AM
Feb 25 2016, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(onghy @ Feb 25 2016, 11:40 AM) spot enemy, stay away from detection range, let say 6.2 or 7km detection range for DD, if you let CA get to that range, you will hardly evade CA fire, their shots travel time is about 4s at that range. Camo is you friend, any DD player will hate when their ships get spotted My CA has gun range of 13,4km but I can't hit shit at that distance.when DD spotted, everyone will fire at DD. I play russian DD most of the time, normally fire at 10km range, set fire at BB, fire AP and citadel CA, and dodge the shots when they shot me. run away when ppl start to shot me just to say, it is harder to dodge shots when there are few ppl firing at you from different direction. DD can set fire at BB, depend on what ship you playing, if US or Russian DD, put smoke, rain HE on BB, set fire at different location, fire can cause huge damage to BB. japanese DD not to my style, put torps, fire few shots then run like a headless chicken to hide look at this guy Almost 5~7 seconds for shells to land. CA should use HE / AP for such cases, eh? |
Feb 25 2016, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(onghy @ Feb 25 2016, 01:19 PM) 5-7 consider fast already, i mix HE and AP la, haha, u playing Phoenix? that ship is OP WOT i playing on console.but i fed up to this game, teammate too bad, keep losing...... in tanks more often Lazy want to grind again at PC version. World of Kapal Terbang / Warthunder, anyone? |
Feb 25 2016, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Feb 25 2016, 01:28 PM) my skill lousy any ship also same My CA eat so much damage, by the time my team mate starts to fire back, I already in the bottom of the ocean already.still waiting to break 4 kill..now on good game i get max 3 only when i play bb i don't focus much on dd..i leave that job to cruiser unless they are near which i wana scare them away before torp me to death lol countdown to zero dont rush yet..chill and see where your team go then follow..also dont fire too fast..let your team be the focus then you charge in..if you goes too forward and detected everyone will fire at you..that time really |
| Change to: | 0.0658sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:23 AM |