Simulation World of Warships, Is official now, happy hunting ships

PowerSlide
post Feb 22 2016, 08:54 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(fact3 @ Feb 22 2016, 08:12 PM)
Always face the torp plane if you think they coming for you. And turning hard around actually works at low tier since the plane is slow. Unless the enemy make "hammer and anvil" you have no choice but to take the torp.

You will probably miss the ARP Kongo and Myoko. But i think the collaboration did not end here, there is still 3 ship in kongo sisters
i don't care about the ships though but the 5k xp reward is good for me..oh dear..maybe they will extend? i just started a month ago vmad.gif
richard912
post Feb 22 2016, 09:03 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(fact3 @ Feb 22 2016, 08:12 PM)
Tirpitz is tier 8 bro
Yeah......thanks for pointing that out. I guess I've no reason to get her now....hehehe
djhenry91
post Feb 22 2016, 09:23 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

u already create team ? lol...
richard912
post Feb 22 2016, 10:19 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 22 2016, 09:23 PM)
u already create team ? lol...
Not yet and have just logged out. Need to call it an early evening becos tomorrow, busy day
djhenry91
post Feb 22 2016, 10:37 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

oh..i jus done research new mexico but i not decide to buy yet hehe
chiahau
post Feb 22 2016, 11:49 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Feb 22 2016, 06:24 PM)
haha ya..torp bomber freaking annoying..if play bb even more annoying cause so slow can't zig zag and eat torp..just started but lose so much health  mad.gif
everytime i try asked to stay in formation together gether but no response..either the language barrier or some player don't care  doh.gif

so i just do my best to stay alive lol

btw guys this arp kongo anime missions..now i'm only stage 2 for the kongo and it says completion date 29th..that's just a week from now..what happen if i cannot complete in time? i don't have a ship good for shooting down planes
I eat torpedo until sink :/

They spam bomber at my CA, I keep eating torpedo until I am dead..

Unless AA guns, shoot also no use....
TSMarcion
post Feb 23 2016, 10:36 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Feb 22 2016, 07:24 PM)
haha ya..torp bomber freaking annoying..if play bb even more annoying cause so slow can't zig zag and eat torp..just started but lose so much health  mad.gif
everytime i try asked to stay in formation together gether but no response..either the language barrier or some player don't care  doh.gif

so i just do my best to stay alive lol

btw guys this arp kongo anime missions..now i'm only stage 2 for the kongo and it says completion date 29th..that's just a week from now..what happen if i cannot complete in time? i don't have a ship good for shooting down planes
invest CV, that time I finish 2nd stage just using CV, 3rd stage also CV these torpedo get a huge amount damge
djhenry91
post Feb 23 2016, 10:47 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

http://forum.worldofwarships.eu/index.php?...ibution-in-053/

Captain skills for 0.5.3
Which ships should up which skills guide
Raki
post Feb 23 2016, 02:46 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 23 2016, 10:47 AM)
http://forum.worldofwarships.eu/index.php?...ibution-in-053/

Captain skills for 0.5.3
Which ships should up which skills guide
thanks, I needed that. Haven't played for awhile and now Team battles sweat.gif
PowerSlide
post Feb 23 2016, 03:28 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 22 2016, 11:49 PM)
I eat torpedo until sink :/

They spam bomber at my CA, I keep eating torpedo until I am dead..

Unless AA guns, shoot also no use....
don't know how many times makan torp from those bombers, me play bb sure makan cannot run lol

QUOTE(Marcion @ Feb 23 2016, 10:36 AM)
invest CV, that time I finish 2nd stage just using CV, 3rd stage also CV these torpedo get a huge amount damge
too late though for that..already past cv line and my free xp not enough to research cv

using new york and kongo i rake in 49 plane kill in 7 matches, so 101 to go..must hardworking play more laugh.gif

so now i chase plane yo instead of plane chase me lol
arif85124
post Feb 24 2016, 08:57 AM

43 posts

just got arp myoko

need to learn from basic (my ijn ca line still untouched)
fact3
post Feb 24 2016, 10:22 AM

42 posts

I play it like BB with no armor
Due to fear getting citadel most time only 4 gun pointing at enemy
Only broadside against dd, but usn and soviet dd still could citadel with AP
And the defensive torpedo really works most of time
Some enemy just dont expect me to drop torp when i turn 180 and run away from them
djhenry91
post Feb 24 2016, 10:33 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(fact3 @ Feb 24 2016, 10:22 AM)
I play it like BB with no armor
Due to fear getting citadel most time only 4 gun pointing at enemy
Only broadside against dd, but usn and soviet dd still could citadel with AP
And the defensive torpedo really works most of time
Some enemy just dont expect me to drop torp when i turn 180 and run away from them
but i BB expect enemy DD will drop torp wan..
so need to avoid skills liao but i love aim DD thn other ships..
fact3
post Feb 24 2016, 11:05 AM

42 posts

*erroesu*

This post has been edited by fact3: Feb 24 2016, 11:17 AM
fact3
post Feb 24 2016, 11:05 AM

42 posts

Of course you dont broadside to DD when 1vs1 in close quarter.
My theory
1vs1 with dd you want to point nose so as you want to cross her rear, if the dd want to torp you she will have to turn to you giving you her broadside.
If you point your nose so as to cross her front, she could easily torp you by turning away from you.
In event you have been outplayed and trapped you want to take least possible number of torpedo, getting hit by only 1 is already huge blessing
fact3
post Feb 24 2016, 11:06 AM

42 posts

*error*

This post has been edited by fact3: Feb 24 2016, 11:16 AM
djhenry91
post Feb 24 2016, 11:11 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(fact3 @ Feb 24 2016, 11:05 AM)
My theory
1vs1 with dd you want to point nose so as you want to cross her rear, if the dd want to torp you she will have to turn to you giving you her broadside.
If you point your nose so as to cross her front, she could easily torp you by turning away from you.
In event you have been outplayed and trapped you want to take least possible number of torpedo, getting hit by only 1 is already huge blessing
kena 1 trop i ok je..haha..i got 20% chance no kena torp i can read DD movement and torp plane movement and DD no show broadside i shoot her head..while secondary gun spam fire on DD..sometime i use BB easy kill DD..

lol..no need so excited sampai triple post tongue.gif

This post has been edited by djhenry91: Feb 24 2016, 11:11 AM
fact3
post Feb 24 2016, 11:15 AM

42 posts

Meh, connection problem triple resend
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 24 2016, 11:49 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(fact3 @ Feb 24 2016, 11:05 AM)
My theory
Hmm in 1v1 with DD at close quarter, sometimes giving broadside (but make sure cannons pointed at correct location) can lure the DD to show their broadside too (to fire their torpedoes). After that see who managed to fire and sunk other first tongue.gif
trowapeter
post Feb 24 2016, 11:52 AM

238 posts

Meh,I just turned away from DD and use my aft gun slowly pew them .

DD player should know that aiming for ships that heading right into ur torps aim has a higher chance of hitting.

134 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:52 AM