Simulation World of Warships, Is official now, happy hunting ships
richard912
Feb 12 2016, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(fact3 @ Feb 12 2016, 12:32 PM) at tier 6 now quite frequently got attacked with "hammer and anvil' strike from cv even my farragut got hit by cv now Wait till you encounter Tier 10 CV, sure pengsan seeing red dots all over the sea, heading towards your ship
richard912
Feb 12 2016, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(lowkeynation @ Feb 12 2016, 12:23 AM) hmmm 7 players need to coord with each other...sounds like we need an in-game communication https://discordapp.com/channels/13644620527...446205273178112 <--lets use this..free n no lag Team battles only available during "prime time". I wonder which time zone's prime time? Also, there was mention that Team Battles will be limited to "high tier" ships only....tier 9 and 10? Better start grinding!! I already have my Roon in port, fully upgraded....but have yet to bring her out for sea trials (used free XP to upgrade  )
richard912
Feb 12 2016, 10:51 PM
From what I have gathered, most of us are CA/CL & BB players. Any CV?
richard912
Feb 13 2016, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Feb 13 2016, 10:54 PM) Damn.. its hard to grind through new orleans.. I guess things will get even harder on Baltimore.. how i wish i can buy my way to get the des moines.. You can.....it's called "FREE XP". You'll need doubloons though. Lot's of doubloons
richard912
Feb 14 2016, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Feb 14 2016, 12:14 AM) It's the only ship which is a BB, with heal with torps, and slightly invincible. Yes, I'm waiting for the Tirpitz too. That ship is tough as nails. If she was a boxer, one would have to say, "She floats like a butterfly and stings like a bee". As for the Atlanta, she has crossed on mind. Although she is fragile, she is a good ship to have in port for training USN Captains.
richard912
Feb 15 2016, 08:56 AM
New event:
February 15 - 22: [Special] One Final Push: ARPEGGIO
Event Start: 15/02/2016 @ 13:10 UTC+8 Event End: 22/02/2016 @ 13:00 UTC+8
Arpeggio Last Days: Defensive AA Fire II
Restrictions: PvP Only Tier VI and Above Once per Account
Conditions: Earn 500 Ribbons over any number of battles.
Reward: Consumable "Defensive AA Fire II" x 5
Arpeggio Last Days: Catapult Fighters II
Conditions: Deal 100,000 damage over any number of battles.
Reward: Consumable "Catapult Fighters II" x 5
Arpeggio Last Days: Spotting Aircraft II
Conditions: Achieve 300 connecting shots at enemy ships over any number of battles.
Reward: Consumable "Spotting Aircraft II" x 5
richard912
Feb 15 2016, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 15 2016, 11:15 AM) got smoke also..if not mistaken Yes, she has smoke! Guns have a decent ROF at 6.7 rounds with 15.9km range and 8km torpedoes of 60 knots. However, she is easy to citadel and her guns can usually be taken out. Overall, I would rate her a better buy compared to the Atlanta.
richard912
Feb 15 2016, 03:01 PM
The rewards are quite lame too.
If I were a cynical person, I would immediately assume WG is trying to make some money from accidental (continued) use after the freebies have been consumed. Why do I say this? We usually set "auto reload" for camo, flags etc. In this case once the 5 freebies have been used up, the next reload in port will start deducting doubloons.
Just me being cynical...
richard912
Feb 15 2016, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 15 2016, 04:49 PM) Actually the 1,000,000 damage was the easiest out of the 3 (or 2nd easiest if you can do 150 aircraft using CV)  For BB that is  Have to play frequently la (maybe 4-5 matches per day) Agreed, the 1,000,000 damage phase is the easiest. Anyway, have just completed all 3 ARP missions, using the Cleveland of course....HE all the way, set fires, damage modules, shoot down planes, sink ships. Played 5 missions in total to complete.... but won only 1 mission because kept getting cast into "sucky" teams.
richard912
Feb 16 2016, 02:57 PM
Yesterday, I noticed my Cleveland was behaving a little sluggish. Rudder turn seemed "slower" as well as turret rotation. Anyone else noticed this or maybe it was just my imagination EDIT : Tirpitz available for sale but the price is crazy This post has been edited by richard912: Feb 16 2016, 03:33 PM
richard912
Feb 16 2016, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 16 2016, 06:35 PM) Of course la.. tier 8 and a battleship too Owh there's Warspite too  Not touching RN ships yet. Won't benefit for training Captains until RN tree is introduced
richard912
Feb 18 2016, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 18 2016, 02:21 PM) sometime la..when 3 cruiser go one certain location la.i use BB follow lo.. thn ar..this 3 cruiser suddenly tukar plan u turn balik so damm cb wan..when 2-3 enemy BB shooting me 1st..pukimak betul  Haiyo......my experience is reversed. Playing CA/CL, I will be ahead of BB. When enemy spotted, the KNNCCB BB turn around and left me all alone
richard912
Feb 18 2016, 05:17 PM
Seems the new version is crashing a lot. Fortunately, I won't be able to log in to update until tomorrow (busy with work related dinner events). Eager to check out some of the changes.
Also, Perma camo costs 3000 doubloons?!!
richard912
Feb 19 2016, 08:29 AM
Hopefully, can update and log in this evening. Been busy.
On Team_Lowyat or Team_LYN, someone form it and add me. My IGN is Xirvis
richard912
Feb 19 2016, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 19 2016, 02:09 PM) Newbie here that's interested to play time game. Mind me joining the game some time later? Feel bored recently and waiting for better console game to play  Welcome! or should I say, "Ahoy there!!"
richard912
Feb 19 2016, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 19 2016, 04:14 PM)  Tonight I download then. Just tell me what to do la, coz a little noob for this game  I will send you a code to use when you register new account. If it works, you get one week premium and a free tier 2 premium cruiser
richard912
Feb 19 2016, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 19 2016, 04:32 PM) Okay, drop me a PM la. I'll join later tonight. Wanna start a WA group or stg? Next time we can frap together  Dropped liao immediately after posting. You check your PM
richard912
Feb 19 2016, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 19 2016, 07:00 PM) Used your code d, I think. My new account seems to be activated already. Later tonight I download the patch and game  Have fun!
richard912
Feb 19 2016, 10:39 PM
OMG! The Cleveland's turret rotation really, REALLY suxxxx now. Making a sharp turn, the turrets no longer can keep up!