Sigh went on a losing streak again. Just seriously... Each team fail the same way, give enemy free cap points, hide behind mountain etc.
Simulation World of Warships, Is official now, happy hunting ships
Apr 26 2016, 02:00 AM
3,586 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Desert |
Sigh went on a losing streak again. Just seriously... Each team fail the same way, give enemy free cap points, hide behind mountain etc.
Apr 27 2016, 10:46 AM
Apr 27 2016, 08:01 PM
Gonna wait the next patch then only play. Currently too many nuts in game.
Apr 28 2016, 11:13 AM
http://forum.worldofwarships.com/index.php...ng-to-be-fixed/
QUOTE What happened? In patch 055 we've improved the performance of the in game UI elements and added some new systems which will allow us to build upon and improve the battle UI in the future. However this system had a flaw which caused the UI issue that you have been encountering. The UI issue arises when several players simultaneously try to interact with the same object. For example, multiple players locking target on the same ship simultaneously, prioritizing AA fire on the same squadron, or detecting a plane at the same time. The server would send players this info and it would trigger the flawed piece of code which in turn initiated the server information problems. Why didn’t we catch this before? The reason why we failed to identify this issue is that entity data that server sends to players is reliant on a player's ID and our test environments such as public test has much less variety in IDs. This is a very painful lesson for us and we are taking the proper steps to avoid such mistakes in the future. When can we expect an update? We are working on a solution right now and will keep you updated on our progress. We are going to update you on how things go tomorrow at 8:00 AM Pacific. Until then, please bear with us as we work through the night to fix the problem. We apologize for the inconvenience this may cause you. Will there be any extension of the current login missions? Yes, the 3 days of premium for logging in and our 2x EXP and Credit missions will be extended after we resolve the issue to compensate for the time you should have been able to play without any problems. We will be announcing some additional tokens of appreciation for the inconveniences of this issue. We apologize again for this and we are working hard to fix this issue as soon as possible. If you have the bug occur to you please post your Python Logs to this thread to help us further: http://forum.worldofwarships.com/index.php...-ui-issues-055/ |
Apr 30 2016, 03:35 PM
Anyone playing now?
Apr 30 2016, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(Marcion @ Apr 30 2016, 07:46 PM) download so far 1gb+ and seem to be stop at 0kpbs went I wake up this morning still have 2gb of files need to be complete, it will take long time before I be able to play sometime. You guys using torrent? I suggest change to HTTP much more faster, finish downloading 9GB @ 20mins 100Mbps line.This post has been edited by sanderz: Apr 30 2016, 08:19 PM |
Apr 30 2016, 09:02 PM
Apr 30 2016, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(zemperor @ Apr 30 2016, 09:09 PM) i see... This one much more stable and can download via hostel net lol (which blocked p2p)thanks for sharing i think it's no difference for my slow internet but i will try this to see the difference and i think it is same with the default setting, can continue if i download half-way... |
May 2 2016, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 1 2016, 03:50 PM) Currently put everything possible to reduce the detectability. My Yamato with concealment camo, concealment module and concealment expert now has detectability of 13.6km 46cm guns can't invi firing at all lol, even you have a concealment like 7km.Btw I guess this coming a few weeks there probably less player playing in sea server because kancolle event is starting and it is large scale. I found out about 60% players in sea server played kancolle as well including me This post has been edited by sanderz: May 2 2016, 12:44 AM |
May 2 2016, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(hayrol @ May 2 2016, 02:08 AM) Reporting for duty, everyone. Finally finish install the game. I'd really suggest you play at least co-op first. Starters with premium ship will get throw in high-tier will have a hard time for you and your team until you can shoot properly. I mean really. Or slowly grind those tech-trees.Took me a while to understand the ship navigation control and gun fire. Need to train a lot and gain exp with coop vs bots. Any want to ask, what does silver and doubloons for? Still cant figure how to use it? Thanks for advice. [attachmentid=6534932] Thinking like a sheep with a tiger skin in high tier lol. |
May 2 2016, 04:32 PM
May 3 2016, 12:13 AM
Sigh sorry @Exiled_Gundam I am too shit lose every game we ve played.
This post has been edited by sanderz: May 3 2016, 12:14 AM |
May 3 2016, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 3 2016, 12:32 AM) Weird, just weird, sometimes no matter how hard you try you just can't win. Btw just now played 4 games T8 and below all 4 games win then I closed the game. LoL QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 2 2016, 07:27 PM) Refer to here: http://forum.worldofwarships.eu/index.php?...w-does-it-work/ I think this is pretty pointless to do invi firing in Yamato basically 23-24km is the maximum hitting range for Yamato more than that basically you won't hit anything tbh unless you are hitting afk. (Heck, even rng wanna trolls you you can't even hit it)Basically like this: Let's say your final detectability range (after adding in camo etc) is 13.5km (I'm using Yamato as example). From the link penalty after firing is +12km, so if you fire, your detectability range will be increased to about 13.5+12=25.5. You will be spotted if there are enemy ships (including the target you fired upon) that has clear line of sight(not hidden behind island or inside smoke) within 25.5km of you proximity. To do the invisible-fire, your firing range must exceed your detectability with firing penalty added (Yamato max gun range is 26.5km, add more with upgrades or scout planes). The zig-zagging maneuver was actually practiced in real naval battle (not sure about now after guided missiles were introduced; at least it was practiced before that) This post has been edited by sanderz: May 3 2016, 02:00 AM |
May 7 2016, 08:28 PM
May 9 2016, 12:24 AM
![]() Poor Amagi, too bad didn't wreck him in 1 salvo. This post has been edited by sanderz: May 9 2016, 12:24 AM |
May 11 2016, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(zemperor @ May 10 2016, 10:07 PM) just start the hiel mission today, and already finish it Lol, most of my ARP ships used 1 time then leave it to rust already. I doesn't really like to use ARP ships to play around, unless she is a premium ship else I don't bother using them at all.compare with previous, this is much more easy if u have BB and can score a few bullseye and surprisingly, hiel come with 6 commander skill point i guess developer maybe know some of us may a bit busy now with other 'stuff'... (that's why condition so easy and timeline such long thanks for the developers to make it so easy, even i can finish it in a day |
May 11 2016, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(hayrol @ May 11 2016, 08:04 PM) Argg....*rage* Just do enough damage to enemy ships and your penalty will be lifted. Taking days off won't lift it.Today got a warning ticket (pink list name) for sinking other team ship - there's a cruiser didn't dodge my torpedo missile route which is making me feel weird where he should be dodge my missile easily and far from me. I can tell that player were in binocular view since it keeps moving forward to the enemy line. Somehow I'm afraid to use cruiser from now on. Should stick to my battleship. Didn't know how long the warning will lift off. Maybe should take a day off from the game for now. |
May 11 2016, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(hayrol @ May 11 2016, 08:31 PM) I see, thanks for verify. Good to heard that. Lol I did this before too but it's purposely, but that happened more than half year ago liao. I gun a AFK Fuso till death. Haha. That time I am very frusturated, because keep losing and my team still got AFK.It's really irritating when got this "pink name" when play. Still aint forgot what happen that time. Oh well.... |
May 13 2016, 01:31 PM
Sigh, now come back to play WoWs because KanColle server at maintenance atm, losing streak all the way. Team just wouldn't go cap. Like fkin monkeys jumping around the cap.
May 16 2016, 01:09 AM
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:15 PM |