Hobbies LYN Aircraft Modelling & Die-cast Collection V2, Welcome & 1st page info
Jan 28 2015, 08:59 PM
213 posts Joined: May 2005 From: https://www.supermotoxl.com |
Hey guys can i join your scale jet topic, i have some scale jet too but errgghhh the size quite big.
Jan 28 2015, 09:00 PM
~ops double post (laggy pc)~
This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Jan 28 2015, 09:01 PM |
Jan 29 2015, 09:10 AM
Jan 29 2015, 09:22 AM
Jan 29 2015, 09:36 AM
QUOTE Actually we got RC Flying Models V4, radio controlled aircrafts on forum. Ya i know but they talk bunch of quadcopter and and non-scale stuff. So i ran here hehehe.. I don't want to offend anyone with R/C model in this topic, but i will show planes that looks realistic and scale only so it will offer real life feeling of aviation hobby and appealing to scale modelers . So beautiful real planes have its rights. No fughly quadcopter for sure hehehe.. Oh btw you can buy locally at http://www.rcsmart.com.my Nowadays most r/c models looks as good as scale models so the will look good both on the table and flight. All models today runs on electric turbine cost at RM150. Some models required further painting while other looks as good as out of the box. Price range between RM150 ~ RM800. Fine molding foam technology made it possible to have realistic panels and lining on these models. The all have realistic landing gear, payloads, wing surface movement, lights and etc. So nowadays i like both looks good and also can fly. I like to take action photos too rather than statics. Here's our sunday: ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Jan 29 2015, 09:52 AM |
Jan 29 2015, 11:46 AM
QUOTE All I first time know RC jet look realistic is LanXiang RC. But seen it most at RM1000+ so I give up, and no place for me "rookie" to fly. laugh.gif Yes LanXiang are expensive but you can buy kit version only for under RM450 without electronics and still have load of functional details in every corner of the plane. at rcsmart.com.my there a plane BAE very small and very scale that fly too and people mistaken it as model plastic kit. QUOTE damn! more poison. but at least for these i can tell my dad, "it flies!". he always gives me the hmm.gif look whenever i tell him my collection is for static display. but these rc so huge wei. easy to control or not? i heard some of the more canggih ones need dual controllers? Actually the bigger they are the easier they fly because more wing surface to get stabilzed life in the air. Thats why you see many old people in youtube can fly because their plane big. But i fly small budget ones. Still you're lucky to like today because there lots of under USD$40 flight controller that electonically help you to fly and stabilized your clumsy hand on stick. So flying today is easier than old days. If you crash just use hot glue and the plane still looks great because its all made out of foam, the same packing foam you found on box tv set packaging. Oh btw here some poisons compliments from my hangar on warbirds : ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jan 29 2015, 11:49 AM
Jan 29 2015, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(strikermac @ Jan 29 2015, 12:23 PM) Lot of them. Hmmm.. i lost track how many i have...maybe 67 planes...excluding helis and other stuff.How many RC Modern Jet & WWII plane you have in total? That should be cost a lot. IMHO, WWII plane look more nicer than modern jet, may be cuz the painting is good. Btw you can check out my hangar and other stuff at my website.......caution..poisonous site! >>Click here to view my hangar collections.<< ![]() Oh btw i don't have to spend much This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Jan 29 2015, 12:34 PM |
Jan 30 2015, 12:14 AM
Jan 30 2015, 10:57 AM
Jan 30 2015, 11:04 AM
Jan 30 2015, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Jan 30 2015, 11:23 AM) how much does a full ready-to-fly set cost? i noticed from your earlier postings that the hobby shop sells the sets with certain items "not included". and also, which would be the recommended bird for newbies? much as i like the modern day jets, it's the props that seem more suited for newbies, no? No offense maybe we should head to R/C model threads (https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2530564) for proper answer it before it become OT. |
Jun 11 2015, 08:45 AM
Jun 22 2015, 07:33 AM
Here two of my queen shelf WW2 plane which i treasure a lot. I was flying it yesterday while my friend took cool scale shots in the air. The P-51D Mustang and F4U Corsair. They are super scale models that flies and looks good on my office table. Have it for 4 years already. I did some paint touch up on aluminum like panels, weathering and paint on dummy engine to make overall plane looks realistic veteran like warbirds.
Snaphots: ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Jun 22 2015, 07:47 AM |
Mar 8 2016, 09:57 AM
Hey guys, long time no visit this threads. Just wanted to share some scale stuff but mostly are big ones. Coming in this week in my hangar are monster Sukhoi SU-46 BERKUT and B-17 Flying fortress. Assembled and going to do some painting and install all the missing parts details. Another un open box is soon to be MALAYSIA AIRLINES DHC-6 Twin otter will take 2 month for touch up. Will be ready for local public city modeler exhibition this May 2016
SU-47 Berkut: ![]() ![]() ![]() B-17 Flying fortress: ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 8 2016, 09:59 AM
Mar 8 2016, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Mar 8 2016, 10:09 AM) Yes those are R/C models, today the have improve the looks to make it looks as scale as possible and runs efficiently on electric. They look good on the shelf once painted and on the air with full flaps, slants, gear, lights and etc....and it even have parachute air brake (for Sukhoi plane). The best yet to come as i'm waiting shipment of monster size F-14 tomcat 100% pure scale details just release this year...its my dream plane Will need a big van to carry it. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 8 2016, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ Mar 8 2016, 01:41 PM) i'd love to have a tomcat... but i guess a viper is as big as it gets. how much you think it's gonna cost for a newbie to engage in this hobby? say get a basic airframe with a decent lcd controller. how long is the flight time upon full charge? just curious... Let me see, you will need one time investment stuff such as:1. Radio controller (with LCD) + receiver module: RM250 2. Battery charger (lipo): RM45 3. Standard 3s 2200mah lipo battery: RM60 per-piece Then you can buy an rc plane of any amount: 3. Glider (for beginner): RM250 TOTAL cost: 250 + 45 + 60 + 250 = RM605 (approximate cost for to start flying your first plane on the budget). _________________________________________________________________________________ ** On your next plane you don't have to buy number 1,2 or 3. Just buy another plane is enough Right now i'm waiting for this one to arrive, slow boat from the states: Super scale and super huge! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TyFyU9RCMsg This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Mar 8 2016, 04:02 PM |
Mar 8 2016, 06:51 PM
After plus shipping and currency rate it RM3,150. A hefty price to pay for a tomcat. Soon there be two tomcats in the hangar.
Mar 21 2016, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Mar 18 2016, 08:17 AM) Fulamak....the aircraft really huge sia! Thanks,Some huge jet model just arrived two days ago, i quickly assemble it but have not yet painted/airbrushed or bought engine yet. Have to buy a pilot figure and some decals. Once its airbrushed or weathered it will be like that P-51D mustang in the middle there. Bought lots because we're going to have local scale exhibition soon in few month to come. Here are some preview, some i bought are duplicated spare. Photos: ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Mar 21 2016, 09:11 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0452sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:54 PM |