16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Hobbies LYN Aircraft Modelling & Die-cast Collection V2, Welcome & 1st page info

TSstrikermac
post Feb 3 2016, 07:51 AM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Feb 2 2016, 08:13 PM)
okay... time to bump this page back up. i must say cw seems to be slacking with this GLOSSY blacklions. back to their wolfpack days, this. and the load out has never been this loose (had to fill out most of the holes with blutac in order for the ordnance to fit tight). i dunno... i kinda like my witty blacklions overall. i guess i just dislike glossy paint on my tomcats (just as i said hm should've used more matte paint for their detailing!!!). anyway... here are some pictures for your viewing pleasure...

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Great collection. Great to see u keep collecting.
Most of the collector stop for while...
TSstrikermac
post Feb 5 2016, 01:13 PM

Great to see dm101 haul more aircraft in. I taught everyone stop, it look like I think too much. biggrin.gif
TSstrikermac
post Feb 5 2016, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Feb 5 2016, 04:01 PM)
=OO where can i get this and what material is it?
That only plastic, so it very cheap.
The disadvantage is all model are juz for display, no pilot inside the cockpit,
can't open the cockpit, and didn't include any payload of this Easy Model brand.
The good is low budget and good for display, acceptable painting.
Local is hard to find, can search at TaoBao if you wish.
TSstrikermac
post Feb 6 2016, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(dm101 @ Feb 6 2016, 04:00 PM)
Not sure about EM Aircraft

But these 2 EM Helicopters I got are  rclxm9.gif

Yup sure good on their heli series.
I also have these two heli, juz KA-50 different decal.
TSstrikermac
post Feb 18 2016, 07:59 AM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Feb 18 2016, 01:15 AM)
latest to join my fleet...

rather plain but overall a nice scheme. ordnance all in white... as it is with the actual aircraft. kinda like the gold rimmed canopy and the flags of the nations operating this aircraft. but as i said... it's plain, and i do prefer my models with a matte finish instead of gloss but i guess the glossy finish is a true representation of the actual aircraft too. it's not gonna be a fan favourite for those who prefer elaborate schemes but it sure is a departure from the usual 50 shades of grey  icon_rolleyes.gif
Great one~~~ thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSstrikermac
post Feb 18 2016, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Feb 18 2016, 02:58 PM)

wub.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
I nearly want to buy this too at local web seller in fair price,
but didn't make up my mind so miss it.... doh.gif
TSstrikermac
post Feb 19 2016, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Feb 19 2016, 10:39 AM)
boss... rm199 is only rm130! damn cheap!  thumbup.gif

not the refueling probe... the different colour on the starboard verticle stabs, and the lack of elevation markings for the horizontal stabs on the fuselage, me thinks  hmm.gif
But seriously after add postage fee should be RM200++ something for sure,
if use air parcel...
TSstrikermac
post Mar 3 2016, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Mar 3 2016, 04:06 PM)

but an ac130 in 72 would be awesome  thumbsup.gif
Ya, same here, always dream about AC-130 in 1/72scale. tongue.gif
But hard to find die-cast for sure, only have kits... dry.gif
TSstrikermac
post Mar 4 2016, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Mar 3 2016, 05:08 PM)
hahaha... shipping alone will probably cost you the price of one 72 scale diecast fighter, if not more  rclxub.gif

much i would love to have one, i certainly don't have the space for it  sweat.gif

i once considered getting a 1:18... but the space needed is seriously too much  rclxub.gif
1:18 scale?! Wow~ that is insane huge man.
Even 1/72 scale maybe need to hang up somewhere can't put in display cabinet. biggrin.gif
Anyway if the magazine did bring in that 1:200 scale, I sure buy it.
Seen all is no hope already lol... tongue.gif
TSstrikermac
post Mar 5 2016, 07:53 AM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Mar 4 2016, 05:42 PM)
sorry... i meant a 1:18 tomcat  sweat.gif
I see, I see. tongue.gif
That should be something like this... hmm.gif
TSstrikermac
post Mar 7 2016, 07:48 AM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Mar 7 2016, 12:01 AM)
wow! yours???  drool.gif

these are the rare lighted limited editions... very very very hard to find  sweat.gif
No lah, juz uncle google search. tongue.gif
I also less space for me to have big-scale stuff.
TSstrikermac
post Mar 8 2016, 10:04 AM

Nowadays Electric R/C plane model is getting better and better. rclxms.gif
At other west countries did use fuel jet aircraft rite?
Bigger scale than electric. hmm.gif
TSstrikermac
post Mar 10 2016, 04:38 PM

It sure was plastic kit in this kind of packaging.
If diecast should be moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif fly...
TSstrikermac
post Mar 11 2016, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Mar 11 2016, 09:29 AM)
no wonder he's smiling so widely.

any idea whether there's an ac-130 in 1/72?
Yes, there is a model kit in 1/72 scale.
Something like this below:
Sample inside:

Link from US seller I think:
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/_..._Model_Kit.html

*Edit: Taobao price is RMB158++, have a look then:
https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....ucket=10#detail

This post has been edited by strikermac: Mar 11 2016, 09:47 AM
TSstrikermac
post Mar 11 2016, 10:45 AM

If done with skill should be like this below. brows.gif

TSstrikermac
post Mar 18 2016, 08:34 AM

Saw this at flyingmule... TopGun?
Don't know how the quality is. hmm.gif

TSM-Model Wing Collection TSMWTP001
Grumman F-14A Tomcat Diecast Model
USN VF-1, #114, Maverick and Goose, Top Gun Movie
1:72 Scale

TSstrikermac
post Mar 21 2016, 08:22 AM

Hahaha biggrin.gif , juz a sharing info anyway.
Juz found that TSM-Model juz start their air model die-cast,
this F-14A (TopGun) is their 1st product I think.
Even the official website http://www.tsm-wing.com/ still in "coming soon".
Hope they do their best on many new aircraft not only movie product line. hmm.gif
TSstrikermac
post Mar 21 2016, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Mar 21 2016, 11:01 AM)

All this are RC Plane or diecast?  blink.gif  blink.gif
RC for sure. He expert on RC plane. hmm.gif
Nowadays RC aircraft look nice.
TSstrikermac
post Mar 24 2016, 03:24 PM

Juz can say u did nice collect and making model kits on aircraft, Tiger I.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Really thanks you keep sharing your aircraft here.
Can't give anything but only thumbs up for you. tongue.gif
TSstrikermac
post Mar 26 2016, 07:43 AM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Mar 25 2016, 10:29 PM)
Thank you for the kind words. My preference would always be for ground forces, but the occasional add on for aircraft isn't bad, if the price is right tongue.gif

Recently snatched Revell 1/72 MiG-31 for MYR 60 and Trumpeter 1/72 Il-28 for MYR 20. Personally I find those are great catches biggrin.gif

In other note:

4 diecasts
4 model kits

All RuAF laugh.gif
U really was Fans of RuAF. thumbsup.gif
I hope I will have another 2 russian aircraft in my collection.
Still planning whether buy or not. hmm.gif

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:48 AM