60 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Hobbies LYN Aircraft Modelling & Die-cast Collection V2, Welcome & 1st page info

WingNut
post Oct 6 2016, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Sep 23 2016, 04:31 PM)
For F-14 fans, 4D Master (4D Vision) got large scale (1/32 scale) "Snap Tite ABS plastic" model.
Actually not new stuff, but still can intro here for refer.
And BTW, got new model coming out, but I think is very expensive for sure. sweat.gif

boss... any idea where to get this? price?

This post has been edited by WingNut: Oct 6 2016, 12:21 AM
TSstrikermac
post Oct 6 2016, 07:56 AM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Oct 6 2016, 12:20 AM)
boss... any idea where to get this? price?
The most answer is ebay, cuz taobao got none of this kind.
But all from US... after shipping fee will be crazy... sweat.gif
Here I found one the lowest price here:
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/4D-MASTER-VISIO...7-/331059393157
No need to paint juz snap in, and big scale 1/32. hmm.gif

*Edit:
BTW, flying mule also have some, near sold out.
http://www.flyingmule.com/products/FE-26127

This post has been edited by strikermac: Oct 6 2016, 08:13 AM
WingNut
post Oct 6 2016, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 6 2016, 07:56 AM)
The most answer is ebay, cuz taobao got none of this kind.
But all from US... after shipping fee will be crazy... sweat.gif
Here I found one the lowest price here:
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/4D-MASTER-VISIO...7-/331059393157
No need to paint juz snap in, and big scale 1/32. hmm.gif

*Edit:
BTW, flying mule also have some, near sold out.
http://www.flyingmule.com/products/FE-26127
flying mule doesn't deliver to malaysia sad.gif
TSstrikermac
post Oct 6 2016, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Oct 6 2016, 10:49 AM)
flying mule doesn't deliver to malaysia  sad.gif
Another way is ask at official site...
http://www.famemaster.com/
But last time I email them for asking price,
they reply me after weeks...
And the price is triple up than TaoBao...
Could have try asking if you want. smile.gif
WingNut
post Oct 6 2016, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 6 2016, 11:22 AM)
Another way is ask at official site...
http://www.famemaster.com/
But last time I email them for asking price,
they reply me after weeks...
And the price is triple up than TaoBao...
Could have try asking if you want. smile.gif
taobao mebbe is clone version? hmm.gif
TSstrikermac
post Oct 6 2016, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Oct 6 2016, 02:41 PM)
taobao mebbe is clone version?  hmm.gif
What i found at taobao is other product of 4D vision,
animal, dinosaur etc... and yes Space Shuttle too...
But juz no F-14 in taobao... sweat.gif
WingNut
post Oct 14 2016, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 6 2016, 03:24 PM)
What i found at taobao is other product of 4D vision,
animal, dinosaur etc... and yes Space Shuttle too...
But juz no F-14 in taobao... sweat.gif
haha... yeah. i give up. go back to buying 72 scale diecast... cool2.gif
WingNut
post Oct 31 2016, 11:41 PM

sorry for the lousy photo... cuma mau kasi bump thread ni balik ms 1. overall a very nice model although i) i'm not a fan of high gloss, and ii) i personally feel that the red is too bright. hm has certainly been improving with each release and the fitment on this model is close to perfect. will try to take comparison shots with the witty ms molly during the weekend... if i don't sink into my beanbag first. 'njoy!

This post has been edited by WingNut: Oct 31 2016, 11:42 PM
TSstrikermac
post Nov 1 2016, 07:49 AM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Oct 31 2016, 11:41 PM)

sorry for the lousy photo... cuma mau kasi bump thread ni balik ms 1. overall a very nice model although i) i'm not a fan of high gloss, and ii) i personally feel that the red is too bright. hm has certainly been improving with each release and the fitment on this model is close to perfect. will try to take comparison shots with the witty ms molly during the weekend... if i don't sink into my beanbag first. 'njoy!
Still nice looking n good collection~~~ thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Anyway I still planning to buy my last aircraft Su-34,
but RM weak and not many mood or power to get new aircraft.
Juz may be will get it or may be was the ending of my aircraft collection too.
sweat.gif sweat.gif
WingNut
post Nov 1 2016, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Nov 1 2016, 07:49 AM)
Still nice looking n good collection~~~ thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Anyway I still planning to buy my last aircraft Su-34,
but RM weak and not many mood or power to get new aircraft.
Juz may be will get it or may be was the ending of my aircraft collection too.
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
haiz... why everybody become like rmaf fulcrum? bersara... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSstrikermac
post Nov 8 2016, 09:08 AM

I think this is the final production of the J20. hmm.gif
If it come to diecast model should be nice, at least not so copy-cat anymore. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Nov 8 2016, 09:08 AM
WingNut
post Nov 8 2016, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Nov 8 2016, 09:08 AM)
I think this is the final production of the J20. hmm.gif
If it come to diecast model should be nice, at least not so copy-cat anymore. sweat.gif

yups... they made their appearance at the recent zhuhai airshow:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hIxfDOgIDJw

it does kinda look like the firefox... although the elangated fuselage doesn't quite appeal to me. i prefer the raptor...

TSstrikermac
post Nov 8 2016, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(WingNut @ Nov 8 2016, 09:19 AM)
yups... they made their appearance at the recent zhuhai airshow:

it does kinda look like the firefox... although the elangated fuselage doesn't quite appeal to me. i prefer the raptor...

I guess the designer / engineer was a fans of FireFox, LOL~ biggrin.gif
Anyway still all the tech similar to F-22 & T-50,
is a mix up anyway. sweat.gif

And the J-31 was definitely copy from F-22 & F-35... sweat.gif
China still got long way to go without any copy-cat problems.

*Edit:
So far all the compare....

This post has been edited by strikermac: Nov 8 2016, 09:58 AM
WingNut
post Nov 8 2016, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(strikermac @ Nov 8 2016, 09:57 AM)
I guess the designer / engineer was a fans of FireFox, LOL~ biggrin.gif
Anyway still all the tech similar to F-22 & T-50,
is a mix up anyway. sweat.gif

And the J-31 was definitely copy from F-22 & F-35... sweat.gif
China still got long way to go without any copy-cat problems.

*Edit:
So far all the compare....
a dwarf on a giant's shoulder sees more than the giant brows.gif

what some people consider as plagiarism, others consider effective learning... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by WingNut: Nov 8 2016, 10:58 AM
TSstrikermac
post Nov 21 2016, 08:29 AM

Not Century Wings is Calibre Wings.... hmm.gif
Anyone interest?

Grumman F-14A Tomcat
USN VF-1 Wolfpack, NK100,
USS Enterprise, Vietnam,
Operation Frequent Wind 1975

1:72 Scale

blu3hamm3r
post Nov 21 2016, 08:57 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Nov 21 2016, 08:29 AM)
Not Century Wings is Calibre Wings.... hmm.gif
Anyone interest?

The front head a bit out of shape. sweat.gif
SupermotoXL
post Nov 21 2016, 01:17 PM

213 posts

My small Tamiya/Italeri F-14 Tomcat, work in progress. Some glueing, sanding and soon air brushing...

Photos:

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Nov 21 2016, 01:19 PM
WingNut
post Nov 21 2016, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Nov 21 2016, 08:57 AM)
The front head a bit out of shape.  sweat.gif
long time no see you in here. welcome back thumbsup.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Nov 22 2016, 10:35 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Nov 21 2016, 05:20 PM)
long time no see you in here. welcome back thumbsup.gif
I am diving in tis group, just pop out to take a breath.....hehehe brows.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 23 2016, 11:12 AM