~Gaming Mouse~, necessity or privilige?

cloudstrife07
post Jun 10 2008, 04:28 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

guys, with my budget of max RM100, i was told to get either Razer Krait or Logitech MX518.

and judging from net and fellow friend reviews, they told me to buy Logitech MX518 than Razer Krait as the Razer has numerous problems encountered like double-click prob and the scroll wheel can be quite slippery.

as for MX518, no one bought it yet, and reviews on the net said it's good.

so how guys?personally i don't like the outlook of MX518, but if that is the best choice my money can buy, i think i can bear with it smile.gif
cloudstrife07
post Jun 11 2008, 05:00 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jun 10 2008, 05:38 PM)
razers got double click and scroll wheel issue? mind to share what issue is it? i'm using razer krait, just wanna know what kind of problem that i might face soon. sad.gif
the double-click issue is when u single-click, it'll send signal as double-click iianm.

as for the scroll wheel, one of my fren said it'll get slippery so fast. i dunno how far this truth is, but i've stumbled upon this website (http://www.techarp.com/showarticle.aspx?artno=338&pgno=0) and they said:

We also noted a degradation in the performance of the scroll wheel. But this could be an exception affecting our mouse, rather than the norm for all Kraits. In any case, the Krait comes with a one-year warranty. So, if your Krait is affected by this problem, just let Razer know about it.

and i was also amused on how they can find this prob:

However, our long tests of this mouse exposed a sensitivity to mobile phone signals. That could be a real problem especially if you are not aware of the issue. You may think that the Krait is malfunctioning when it's merely sensitive to incoming mobile phone signals.

that makes me wonder if the Krait is really good for my money hmm.gif
cloudstrife07
post Jun 11 2008, 01:05 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(D-Zire @ Jun 11 2008, 09:40 AM)
then get deathadder instead....
if i could afford a deathadder, i won't be asking people in this forum about Krait and MX518 wink.gif
cloudstrife07
post Jun 11 2008, 01:19 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 11 2008, 01:15 PM)
put it this way la...

with the amount of problematic crap and cheapo materials and build quality razer puts out... it makes me wonder how in gods name they managed to get such fanboys... and imho its only their fanboys that keeps them in business... if everyone started thinking properly they'd probabbly be out of business wink.gif

so instead of pondering about problematic crap.... go get a logitech instead... (heck or even a microsoft!!)
hmm, since u mentioned microsoft, can recommend some?not above RM100 lah smile.gif
cloudstrife07
post Jun 18 2008, 06:02 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 11 2008, 01:30 PM)
sorry man...i dont really look at microsoft products oso laugh.gif

get the MX518 la... best bang for buck there is thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Kytz @ Jun 11 2008, 01:52 PM)
yea for best bang for buck cant go wrong with MX518
unless other higher end mouse's price suddenly take a tumble
thanks guys for recommending me to buy the Logitech MX518.

and i bought it already rclxm9.gif

0.0390sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:36 AM