9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

~Gaming Mouse~, necessity or privilige?

CasaNova™
post Aug 3 2008, 03:19 PM

2,166 posts

usin MX518 but im a left handed.. rclxub.gif vr satisfied thou sumtimes its a lil hard on my pinky as its made for right handed..was usin CH last time..it din even last me for 2 months. mad.gif its a need i think..for gamers as u can reali feel the difference between gaming and normal mouse..after u tried gaming mouse for a week, normal mouse jus wouldnt cut it..

out of topic..any left handed here? biggrin.gif
CasaNova™
post Aug 3 2008, 10:19 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 3 2008, 08:39 PM)
Im using a MX518 too.

Love that 2000dpi setting.It's fast enough for RTS or even web surfing.

I like the way how the mouse is designed.It's very nice to hold with my right hand.
i second that.but isnt 2000dpi too fast?i use 800 for fps..most is 1000 only..im left handed but stil feel its comfortable..the side rubber-ry thing nice to scratch..haha..
CasaNova™
post Aug 4 2008, 02:32 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Kytz @ Aug 3 2008, 10:35 PM)
its comfortable for left handers as well?  sweat.gif
dont think many would agree
higher dpi are for higher resolution monitors
you wont need 200dpi if you're on 800*600
but if you're running 1920*1200 and higher it really shows
for me it is..but i tried cs straight for 4hrs or so..my last finger starts to ache..cz its lik dangling half way..but its a superb mouse.. rclxms.gif u mean 2000? on 800*600..
CasaNova™
post Aug 4 2008, 06:20 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 4 2008, 05:08 PM)
Im used to it already.

1000dpi is too slow for me,even for web surfing.

Yeah,the rubber-ry side is very nice to scratch.
reali ar?2000 le..so fast..i cant even track..haha..the rubbery thing i scratch until got mark d..lol..
CasaNova™
post Aug 4 2008, 08:13 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 4 2008, 07:59 PM)
Yeah,i set it to 2000dpi with medium mouse acceleration.

For some unknown reason,that mouse is also quite nice to hold with left hand.I just found out just now.

I think im used to used Krait in CC which is 1600dpi.So,i dont feel the speed anymore.
oh..i use default window settings..i find it betta..yea yea..its nice to hold..

out of topic..any left handers usin krait now?
CasaNova™
post Aug 5 2008, 06:25 PM

2,166 posts

i tink ikari is betta..jus wat i tink..but here lik seldom got steel series users..correct me if im wrong..most i c is razer only.. rclxub.gif
CasaNova™
post Aug 5 2008, 09:12 PM

2,166 posts

i love my MX518..haha..wait till it die first..den mayb consider..yup..got ppl bring..but no1 bring in the 1.1SE..remake by SS..cant wait to get my hands on 1.. drool.gif
CasaNova™
post Aug 6 2008, 12:16 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(rosihan @ Aug 6 2008, 12:10 AM)
i think mouse is the most dutable I/O device
coz i still got 2 ball mouse tat still workin  rclxms.gif
i wonder how long my DA will last hmm.gif
yaya..but im abit skeptical bout razer products..haha..my old CH.. vmad.gif
its left in my cupboard to gather dust..mayb the cockcroach use it play cs.. rclxms.gif
the MX series are reali durable i tink..nvr heard any of my frens usin it complain..
CasaNova™
post Aug 6 2008, 02:20 AM

2,166 posts

yea yea..dead jor..haha..sumore i din use lik vr rough le..zzz..stupid mouse..

for performance MX518 is very gud..but if looks.. blush.gif haha..razer vr gud at making their mouse look nice..n sleek..

im stil thinkin wat kb to buy..s i wan 1 wif light..im jus usin cheap logitech now..out of topic again.. biggrin.gif
CasaNova™
post Aug 11 2008, 12:26 PM

2,166 posts

woah..even office usin gaming mouse..haha..
yea..some ppl are not willing to put up dat money for jus a mouse or mousepad s to them its a waste even they are into serious gaming but not competitive gaming..

in the end..personal preference.. biggrin.gif
CasaNova™
post Aug 12 2008, 01:20 AM

2,166 posts

get IMO 3.0 or 1.1..hehe..acknowlegde by professional gamers..hehe..
DA not bad but too bad im left handed..

@qwertyuioped..its not lik more tahan or anythin..but it allow u to perform betta..its lik a tool for example havin a calculator..if u go exam wif a calculator and ur fren doesnt hav 1..mayb u r not able to do the questions but its a tool dat may help u do it..mayb u can do the questions u noe faster..havin a gaming mouse doesnt mean dat u can become vr gud overnight..its jus a better equipment to help u do dat..as Fatal1ty says..practise is stil the main tool that help u win..

some gaming mouse may not tahan as long compared to normal mouse..but some do..for me bad experience wif razer..haha..

jus my 2cents icon_idea.gif
CasaNova™
post Aug 12 2008, 09:40 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Aug 12 2008, 05:31 PM)
side buttons are important to some ppl....dpi setting...for fps especially....long range have to use lower dpi and close range have to use high dpi... smile.gif
but i stil use low dpi even for close range..feel that i wont 'shake' dat much.. tongue.gif
lik my gf..haha..she's usin the pro click now..others she dowan to use d.. rclxms.gif
CasaNova™
post Aug 12 2008, 10:56 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(ipcam88 @ Aug 12 2008, 10:22 PM)
Agree !!!  sad.gif  bought a expensive razer Lanchesis, after 2 months...programmable button "kong" already...., even few of my college friends bought the Krait version....not so happy about the performance too. One already sent back twice to the shops for warranty as the mouse encouter cursor unstable issues....

Now in the market got few brand Gaming mice are comes with better performance and cheaper price... A4 X7 is one of it that i am testing now. quite amaze lah... cool2.gif
yup..razer has like different batch of items 1..some batch very gud until no problem..but some 4while den spoil.. mad.gif
me not reali inform bout A4 mouse..any reviews?
CasaNova™
post Aug 13 2008, 12:22 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Aug 12 2008, 11:19 PM)
I use DA and DB3G, neither of them have failed me, though the DA did have a bit of a scratching problem with the Goliathus control I had. It's pretty much alright after switching to the speed edition though.
scratching?on the mouse base?or the mousefeet get worn out real quick?i wana get the ms glides from steel series for my mouse..but the seller here not replyin..zzz..
CasaNova™
post Aug 13 2008, 01:21 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Aug 13 2008, 12:51 AM)
The mouse was scratching the mousepad, actually. Cause if you observe the bottom of the DA, the centre actually bulges out with the stupid piece of plastic around the sensor. That thing was scratching my Goliathus control to hell, so I changed to Speed edition.
oh..wat u said only make me notice of mine..but my 1.1 doesnt scratch..thank goodness..u got add mousefeet?
CasaNova™
post Aug 13 2008, 10:15 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(zzzzzzzzzzzy @ Aug 13 2008, 02:02 AM)
guys just a little curious, whats the main difference between normal optical mouse and gamin mouse? and how would that affect you?
as stated in my thread from the previous thread,its jus a tool..not reali lik a thing to make you betta..having it doesnt make u a pro and don go signing up for wcg yet..
CasaNova™
post Aug 13 2008, 04:48 PM

2,166 posts

my mouse no programmable buttons or on the fly switchin n all..but it damn is powerpack..hahah..

1.1SS FTW! rclxms.gif
CasaNova™
post Aug 13 2008, 05:12 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(spideysam @ Aug 13 2008, 04:50 PM)
lol when i get my gaming machine how much it cost for the gaming mouse?? good logitech gaming mouse 100++???
must b logitech?100 ++..

if ur budget lik dat n u wan logitech..ur best bet would b the MX518..a forumer selling for 79 i tink..betta grab it fast if u wan..i tink last bulk..
G3 would b ok if u r willing to pay jus a lil more..or mayb can consider other brands..
CasaNova™
post Aug 13 2008, 09:09 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Aug 13 2008, 06:11 PM)
depend on ur hand and personal preference....razer krait might suit u if u have small palm and like small sized mouse...mx518 for big palm...
if got budget, can try deathadder....most popular mouse i think... brows.gif
he's quite right..but in the end..budget oso vr important.. tongue.gif
no money..den go 4cheaper 1..if u got money..got for ikari! hahaha..
CasaNova™
post Aug 13 2008, 10:34 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Aug 13 2008, 09:21 PM)
Nope, but going to. When my order of HyperGlidez arrives.
how much u got the hyperglides for?i wana get the steel series 1..but nobody havin it..zzz..

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:06 AM