129 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

~Gaming Mouse~, necessity or privilige?

sunauto
post Dec 5 2006, 04:58 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

It will wear out faster if you have sweaty hands and if your mouse is placed near the window, with direct sun in the afternoons. A lot of factors can affect the rubber grip wearing off but no matter what, tear and wear is expected, even my PS2's dual shock analog sticks have worn rubber too but I didn't bother to replace them. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Dec 5 2006, 04:49 PM)
hmm, u guys who use logitech mice, you dun get this rubber grip wearing off problem?

what about a4tech mice? yeah i know they're inferior compared to the elite brands but if it fits my criteria, i wouldn't mind. they're cheap too tongue.gif
hihihehe
post Dec 5 2006, 06:13 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Dec 5 2006, 03:29 PM)
need some recommendation guys. i want to change my 2 year old MX510 bcoz the rubber grip at the sides are wearing off.

i'm looking for a mouse with similar size (i haf big hands), performance & price to the MX510 but does not haf rubbers sides coz obviously they'll wear off again.

so MX518 is out of the question. any other recommendations? REMEMBER SIMILAR SIZE, PERFORMANCE & PRICE of the MX510. thanks!
hmm how about razer copperhead or diamondback?big size also
Everdying
post Dec 5 2006, 07:48 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

but even the copperhead/diamondback have rubber coated buttons.
a small area on the right side of my copperhead button already come off, i feel like peeling the whole rubber coating off tongue.gif
sunauto
post Dec 5 2006, 10:25 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Well, nothing lasts forever but I would have preferred them to use leather instead of rubber, a touch of class what. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 5 2006, 07:48 PM)
but even the copperhead/diamondback have rubber coated buttons.
a small area on the right side of my copperhead button already come off, i feel like peeling the whole rubber coating off tongue.gif
Naota-kun
post Dec 5 2006, 10:30 PM

All the stars below are lights in the heavens.
1,345 posts

^hmmm i can just imagine the leathery sexiness caressing against my hand.
Everdying
post Dec 5 2006, 10:51 PM

30,735 posts

no need to imagine.
just go get this.
check out the black leather.

moon*
post Dec 5 2006, 10:52 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

i previously used mx518 n got used to logitech feel.

when i swap to copperhead.. zomg.. the feel is so odd.. so edgy compared to the smoothness from logitech..

but now i m okay with it

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 5 2006, 06:13 PM)
hmm how about razer copperhead or diamondback?big size also
Naota-kun
post Dec 6 2006, 09:28 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 5 2006, 10:51 PM)
no need to imagine.
just go get this.

ooh! what mouse is that? sauce pls!
dualshock
post Dec 6 2006, 10:10 AM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Dec 6 2006, 09:28 AM)
ooh! what mouse is that? sauce pls!
previously before changing to CH, i used to own a set of microsoft's wireless desktop elite which comes with a wireless mouse with leather like the one in the pic...the overall feel is ok but the downside for the mouse would be the rubber at the right and left click button...they tend to "melt"...had that issue and it irritates me...so change to CH...
sunauto
post Dec 6 2006, 04:36 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

The leather looked a little wrinkled. It's not that smooth. Hahaha.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 5 2006, 10:51 PM)
no need to imagine.
just go get this.

expl0it
post Dec 9 2006, 03:35 AM

On Letting Go
1,213 posts

MX Revolution wins hands down, even though its not officially a gaming mouse.
sunauto
post Dec 9 2006, 10:41 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

It doesn't have to be an official gaming mouse, as long as you feel comfy using it, that's the most important factor in choosing a mouse for your gaming sessions.

QUOTE(expl0it @ Dec 9 2006, 03:35 AM)
MX Revolution wins hands down, even though its not officially a gaming mouse.
Naota-kun
post Dec 9 2006, 10:43 AM

1,345 posts

i think imma go for the Microsoft Wireless Optical 5000. it's affordable n fulfills most of my criterias. any opinions?
sunauto
post Dec 9 2006, 10:49 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

I have used Mircosoft Wireless Optical 3000 before, it's quite an okay mouse, one battery could last at least a few months if you're using an alkaline battery, no complaints though. Of course, the Optical 5000 is a much better one. You won't regret buying it but make sure you feel comfortable using it because people with bigger palms might prefer getting those mouse from Logitech and Razer.

QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Dec 9 2006, 10:43 AM)
i think imma go for the Microsoft Wireless Optical 5000. it's affordable n fulfills most of my criterias. any opinions?
Everdying
post Dec 9 2006, 10:54 AM

30,735 posts

actually depends on the mouse sensor.
some mouses you can feel the sensor lagging, especially if you play low sens and drag the mouse very fast.
cheaper mouses the cursor even skip like mad when you do that.
calvinfc
post Dec 12 2006, 05:42 PM

190 posts

Get The Latest Microsoft IntelliMouse Explore 3.0 at Low Yat Plaza 4th Floor ,
Available Now Only at Thunder Match Hyper Store.

Selling Price only at RM135 , Buy More get More discount .. (Limited Stock) ..Fast Come First Serve... =)
valho
post Dec 12 2006, 06:01 PM

4,967 posts

i want to get the logitech G5 mouse, but seems a bit hard to find nowadays, only see the BF2142 edition which i dun like. anyone knw where i can find this mouse and the price
calvinfc
post Dec 12 2006, 07:04 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 12 2006, 06:01 PM)
i want to get the logitech G5 mouse, but seems a bit hard to find nowadays, only see the BF2142 edition which i dun like. anyone knw where i can find this mouse and the price
Try find it at Low Yat Plaza 4th floor Thunder Match hyper store..the price is rm268, that i saw at their price guide there. flex.gif

[attachmentid=165743]

This post has been edited by calvinfc: Dec 12 2006, 07:09 PM
Vervain
post Dec 12 2006, 10:29 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

i'm planning to get a new mouse as my current one has been worn off badly due to long term of usage. i'm eying on G7, mx1000 and mx3000. i think mx 3000 would suits me as it comes with both laser and AA battery replacement. any comments on the other 2 mouse? cause i heard the battery of those li-ion has a low duration time.
tatayoung
post Dec 12 2006, 10:57 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

I'd go for the G7.....,why not a Razer?.....

129 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:49 AM