Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.

lastlovesong
post Jun 4 2015, 11:31 AM

130 posts

I went to Nara almost the same week as yours last year. You should be able to see many red leaves already.

Sagano train, go early if you wan to get the best open air seat. The time I went there, 8.30am the counter havent open but already have quite a queue there. You can go very early then take a walk around the bamboo forest then go to the sagano romantic station to buy ticket or breakfast. In the station have few restaurant and souvenir shop. I love the 100/300 yen soup in that station. Remember to wear long sleeves cos it can be quite cold during the ride.

Your day 4 quite rushing. My trip in fushimi inari itself take at least 4 hours up and down the mountain plus photoshoots. The 300yen soya ice cream there quite nice. Kiyomizudera itself will take more than a couple of hours especially if you going to do souviner hunting on the way up to the temple. That's the best place to buy souvenir in kyoto(my opinion)

For me, osaka-kyoto-osaka on the same day kinda rush. And the train fees not cheap too. And you will be wasting 30 mins to 2 hours going back and forth depending on type of train.

Anyway, all these is based on my opinion. the sifus here can give you better opinions than mine.

This post has been edited by lastlovesong: Jun 4 2015, 11:46 AM
lastlovesong
post Jun 10 2015, 11:26 PM

130 posts

erm guys,
i having trouble searching for budget flights from narita to sapporo chitose for Jan 2016. i tried booking through Jetstar, Peach and Vannila Air but all didnt show any flight available after Oct 2015.

so i wanna ask when only will i be able to book flights for Jan 2016?
other than the above mentioned, did i miss any budget airlinesfrom narita to n.chitose?

i want to book rooms at furano area but the cheaper and better located hotels dont have free cancellations on their reservation. i scared if i book the rooms now then later i cant get cheap flight to chitose then my money will be burned. but if i dont book rooms now then i scared later the rooms will be more expensives or sold out.

thanks~~

This post has been edited by lastlovesong: Jun 11 2015, 12:04 AM
lastlovesong
post Jun 11 2015, 03:10 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 11 2015, 12:41 PM)
Lenglui ask, i sure post
Eh I tot you went to kansai area last November. Go there again?

Anyone can confirm that those budget flight booking to chitose only open 4 month in advance?

0.0527sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:30 PM