Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.

kerelbort
post Mar 11 2015, 04:13 PM

79 posts

finally... finish read all thread !!

me going to Japan this 23rd for the first time... flying in to KIX and flying out from Haneda
Route -
Stay Osaka 3 days 2 night... Osaka and Kyoto
Move to Nagoya for 3 days and 2 night .. but have to travel back to Kobe on the 28th due to some business...
Move To Tokyo for the last few days..

at first plan not to bought JR but finally give up after so many calculation ... so end up with 7 days JR ticket and 3 days Kansai Thru Pass..

after sooo many reading researching, tumblr-blog-ig hopping, still not so confident.. hahaha...

anyone flying in this 23rd via AAX?
kerelbort
post Mar 12 2015, 11:45 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 11 2015, 04:49 PM)
Oh yea hoh. My bad. tongue.gif

Osaka to Kyoto is about 1420yen
Osaka to Nagoya is about 5830yen.
Nagoya to Kobe is about 7340yen.
Kobe to Tokyo is about 14160yen.
Total about 28,750yen for shinkansen.

kansai area i use surotto that cover my first three days there

next seven days use JR pass if not using JR pass

Osaka to nagoya = 5830yen
Nagoya to Kobe = 7340yen
Kobe to Nagoya = 7340yen (travel from friend house in nagoya)
Nagoya to Tokyo = 10360yen
Total = 30870yen

which is more or less the same not using but I took JR pass for that side visit I might discover when I'm there and also the ticket to cover from shin station to places of interest.

anyway, thank you for the calculation.. icon_rolleyes.gif

kerelbort
post Mar 12 2015, 11:50 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(gid @ Mar 12 2015, 11:42 AM)
Need to ask sifus here..

If travelling around osaka for a week, is there any tourist offer for multiple train ride?
I saw a lot of type of discount card for train but not sure are the separated by different company.
I am no sifoo.. but throughout reading and researching I found osaka amazing pass is quite good offer.. come in 1 day or 2 days passes...(note expiring in April 2015 not sure if it will be extended)

http://www.osaka-info.jp/osp/en/book/index.html

a week in osaka, maybe u want to extend to 1 week around kansai... so kansai through pass could get you to any bus or train which are not JR

((another note: never been there yet... maybe other sifoo could correct me))

kerelbort
post Mar 13 2015, 11:22 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 13 2015, 10:28 AM)
If going Japan then forget about halal. If you really follow halal rulez so much then you can't even taste any sushi also. One thing you cna do was make sure your food no this word "豚"
Great Tour.  1 Hour duration
Free 1 glass of 12 Years Yamazaki & 25 years Hakushu & one small packed of peanuts.
Before leaving can taste one more 18 Years Yamazaki
All tasting are free.  But no refill
print out that word for reference.. haha.. btw. tq for info about the OAP.. luckily cancel plan to buy that and stick to Kansai Thru Pass..

kerelbort
post Apr 3 2015, 12:10 PM

79 posts

back from japan yesterday...

itinerary is just a plan... if u travelling with 1 infant and 1 toddler... however, manage to cover 75% of targeted place to visit and manage to catch a few place with nice sakura flower blooming in nagoya, kyoto and tokyo...

can't wait for next trip already...

muslim travelling to japan won't have too much problem with food actually... unless u can't eat japanese food..

my regret is did not repeat my visit to muzashi sushi in kyoto.. nice place, friendly sushi chef, great food! and not too crowded..
kerelbort
post Apr 6 2015, 11:41 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Apr 3 2015, 03:01 PM)
muzashi sushi sounds familliar. Expensive?
100 yen per plate.. thumbup.gif
http://www.tripadvisor.com.my/Restaurant_R...ture_Kinki.html

kerelbort
post Apr 13 2015, 02:52 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Apr 9 2015, 11:45 AM)
Hi guys,
any recommendation for first nite accommodation after flight arrived at kansai airport at 11:30pm? I was told normally backpacker will be overnight in the airport. I also trying to search some nearby hotels around the airport. However, the nearest hotel is about 20km away.  icon_question.gif
try airbnb... lots of houses nearby there.. i oso arrived around ur time and the house owner come and pick us up (with cost of coz)

but that is because i came with family got baby and toddler.. so it is not right to stay around in the airport that long..
kerelbort
post Apr 14 2015, 05:33 PM

79 posts

it seems like people around me going to hokkaido...

maybe i should start study on hokkaido.. altho next J-trip need major saving recovery..

hahaha..

kerelbort
post Apr 16 2015, 10:59 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Apr 16 2015, 12:04 AM)
so how the locker works?
i put in 300 yen and lock my luggage. grab the key...
the next day i come back, use the key open and take the luggage? so how do i pay the penalty?  blink.gif
pay the penalty before you can open the locker...

kerelbort
post Apr 21 2015, 10:47 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Apr 21 2015, 09:31 AM)
Your money then as you wish.  biggrin.gif
But I will very sure later you will complaint here saying , Not enough time
actually i agree with RegentCid..

i just spend 10 days for Osaka(3days),Kyoto(2days),Kobe(1day),Nagoya(1day),Tokyo(3days).
not enuff time.. even very very selective tour..
mind u, i did not go to USJ or Disney at all.

specially in Kyoto since need to take bus to attraction places, most of the bus is very crowded...(maybe timing was wrong).. so the timing already lari so much..

so now, need to save money to redo Kansai Properly...

tongue.gif

-lesson learnt from my trip there.. i could save a lot if I skip the JR passes and focus on Kansai alone.. that place is huge and lots of places to visit for a 10 days tour. Kansai Thru Pass FTW!

kerelbort
post Apr 27 2015, 12:50 PM

79 posts

jus sharing.. so u can have more headache deciding... hahah

https://www.econnectjapan.com/

I use this
kerelbort
post May 21 2015, 12:24 PM

79 posts

everybody talking about sushi... i actually like this.... no frills food place..

This post has been edited by kerelbort: May 21 2015, 12:35 PM
kerelbort
post May 22 2015, 12:51 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ May 21 2015, 01:58 PM)
There is a similar chain called Hanamaru smile.gif
hanamaru in midvalley and kodawari menya in 1 mont kiara has the same ambient but no... u cannot get that same vege tempura... huhuhuhu
kerelbort
post May 22 2015, 12:57 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 21 2015, 02:13 PM)
Udon only Shikoku Island are the best of the best.
No others placed in Japan can beat them. I eat around whole Japan conclusion.
quick google send me to sanuki udon... is it the same?

and it is the same as in KIX's sanuki udon?

This post has been edited by kerelbort: May 22 2015, 01:00 PM

0.0201sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:28 PM