Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.

intothefantasy
post Mar 16 2015, 10:57 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 15 2015, 10:58 PM)
yup unlimited subway... toei+metro
enuf to cover 90% tokyo

note: not cover JR, SkyTree, Odaiba, Airport, Bus, ??????
go download the Tokyo Subway Map and plan carefully
use it for 3days only, after tat... take wat ever card u wan... suica/pasmo etc

---

the meal, u dont need to eat expensive food everyday
not like all the food there cost... 3k or 5k
as long as u know how to hunt... u can even get michelin 1star for oni 800yen

most of the time... i oso cincai eat
whichever restaurant is near me... i just eat there

for muslim, most likely tapau sandwish... can save even more

food/drink in disney is super duper $$$$$

tips:
it is safe to allocate 1500yen permeal
fyi 1000yen u might not able to get enjoy some of the thing u wan...
eg ice-cream, coffee, beer

ya i eat alot of icecream... in the winter  brows.gif  whistling.gif
a question, does the metro 3 day pass covers shinjuku line? also the 3 day pass is a ticket type right? how to use it at the train station? scan or anything?
intothefantasy
post Mar 31 2015, 04:46 PM

1,561 posts

wanted to query about the metro pass 3 day 1500 yen..just wondering the validity of the ticket does it include the time you buy? for instance

today 4pm i brought the ticket..it should expire on thursday 4pm? or is still valid on entire thursday and become invalid on friday?
intothefantasy
post Mar 31 2015, 05:07 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Mar 31 2015, 05:00 PM)
thursday 4pm.

actually the card is activated when you first swipe..not time you buy? no?
yea i am not sure on this which is why i am asking

based on the site info stated this

"Tokyo Subway 3-Day Ticket - Good for three consecutive days within the expiry date stated on the ticket"

it says date stated on the ticket tho..
intothefantasy
post Apr 10 2015, 09:57 AM

1,561 posts

sifus, wondering is there any place i can see sakura on tokyo? i am going on next week 18th. I know is late but no choice since that is the time only i can go but i think there wont be much sakura left in tokyo
intothefantasy
post Apr 10 2015, 10:41 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Apr 10 2015, 10:02 AM)
usually mid april no more d. If you really want see flowers, try go for Shibazakura loh cos you are going on a right time for that.

http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e6919.html
oh too bad then, well will try again next year haha..i doubt i have time to travel to that fuji mountain you mentioned.
intothefantasy
post Apr 14 2015, 09:01 AM

1,561 posts

is there any sim cards that we can buy in japan and reuse it again such as top up when we go back to japan again? i mean i found some of them but the plans are not that attractive, possible if there are more out there i am not sure about it
intothefantasy
post Apr 15 2015, 03:14 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Apr 14 2015, 12:44 PM)
happened to come across this
http://prepaid-data-sim-card.wikia.com/wiki/Japan

Seems that So Net Prepaid LTE SIM suits my budget and duration most

it is also the cheapest rate per day come by

1 GB for 30 days, ¥3,000

so far any comments / feedback on these?

where to get this card in Kansai airport area?

edit: kind of worried my phone HTC Desire Eye might not be supported
http://www.so-net.ne.jp/prepaid/en/buy/#air07
intothefantasy
post Apr 17 2015, 03:17 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 15 2015, 03:18 PM)
Get iijmio SIM card. Information I have shared before and already on first post. smile.gif
just wondering, iijmio sim card can be reloaded? like i buy it now and wanted to use it later on december. can i just buy the reload instead of rebuying the new card again? i saw the brastel thing but i am not sure how it works..are they the same thing?

0.0369sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:51 AM