Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.
fruitie
Feb 5 2015, 07:00 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 5 2015, 06:43 PM) buy japan umbrella solo traveler is not for everyone especially female and time to get a bf  I have umbrella though. I know theirs is much better.  Hehe. My travel partner is a Chinese and busy with work so can't accompany me.  Also needs visa for Chinese. This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 5 2015, 07:02 PM
fruitie
Feb 5 2015, 07:01 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(JooSeng @ Feb 5 2015, 06:59 PM) Lost...hahaha But ur still alive wat Anyway wat happen until got lost, share la some story  Long story short, I'm very bad in reading map and even I turned on Google Maps with voice navigation, I still lost my way.
Tiffany Hwang
Feb 5 2015, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Feb 5 2015, 06:28 PM) I just finish pusing usj, now eat at universal city area How is usj? Today i want go also? But tak jadi....cause feel many ppl ...so go castle, n shopping at umeda n dotonburi Tmr flight 11am back malaysia!!!!! Sad!!! Airport can buy tokyo banana?? Who can help buy that??
yh28
Feb 5 2015, 09:15 PM

Hello all, I'm travelling to Tokyo in few weeks time, is it possible for me to purchase some item from Japan shopping sites like yahoo.jp/amazon.jp and get it delivered to the hotel I'm staying? I have not ask or inform my hotel side yet, just that interested to know has anyone done it before? I do realise that different hotel will have different policies.
yazoo
Feb 5 2015, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 5 2015, 09:27 AM) This call Tram. Street car pulak.... When you say Susukino I already know it was tram.  This was taken by me at Susukino Station, before I went up the stairs to wait for the - lets just say green vehicle - to take me to Ropeway Iriguchi. Okay unless my eyes playing trick on me OR MY English fails me, the sign clearly says STREETCAR not TRAM. And just to establish my fact and to say that I did my homework, the first photo was taken here : http://seesapporo.com/place/sapporo-streetcar/Which again...put it as Sapporo Street Car. And to be sure that this is the same SUSUKINO in Sapporo, Japan and not some other place with the same name...here's another link, which I believe from Japan itself : http://www.travel-around-japan.com/k11-08-susukino.html What's that again at the bottom left of the photo....yes Street Car
kehadapan
Feb 5 2015, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Feb 5 2015, 08:05 PM) How is usj? Today i want go also? But tak jadi....cause feel many ppl ...so go castle, n shopping at umeda n dotonburi Tmr flight 11am back malaysia!!!!! Sad!!! Airport can buy tokyo banana?? Who can help buy that?? a farking alot of ppl okay. gate open at 10am, i already q from 830am, and theres alot, alot, alot and alot of people q-ing to enter (dont they work or school at this time?) once gate opens, i straight ran to collect timed ticket for shingeki no kyojin show in universal cool. spend time there until 630pm and $$$ fly also in the process. This post has been edited by kehadapan: Feb 5 2015, 10:12 PM
TSRegentCid
Feb 5 2015, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(yazoo @ Feb 5 2015, 08:30 PM)  This was taken by me at Susukino Station, before I went up the stairs to wait for the - lets just say green vehicle - to take me to Ropeway Iriguchi. Okay unless my eyes playing trick on me OR MY English fails me, the sign clearly says STREETCAR not TRAM. And just to establish my fact and to say that I did my homework, the first photo was taken here : http://seesapporo.com/place/sapporo-streetcar/Which again...put it as Sapporo Street Car. And to be sure that this is the same SUSUKINO in Sapporo, Japan and not some other place with the same name...here's another link, which I believe from Japan itself : http://www.travel-around-japan.com/k11-08-susukino.html What's that again at the bottom left of the photo....yes Street Car Japanese broken English. It was call Tram in correct way. This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 5 2015, 10:28 PM
fuji_apple
Feb 6 2015, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(yh28 @ Feb 5 2015, 09:15 PM) Hello all, I'm travelling to Tokyo in few weeks time, is it possible for me to purchase some item from Japan shopping sites like yahoo.jp/amazon.jp and get it delivered to the hotel I'm staying? I have not ask or inform my hotel side yet, just that interested to know has anyone done it before? I do realise that different hotel will have different policies. Hi, Been to Japan 4 times and I had pakages delivered to the hotel everytime. Most of the hotels will receive packages on behalf, just remember to ask in advance if they do receive packages though. Have fun with your coming trip This post has been edited by fuji_apple: Feb 6 2015, 12:37 AM
qianlong
Feb 6 2015, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(limchee @ Feb 5 2015, 05:05 PM) hey did u go to alpine route after that? i am planing to go from nagoya - takayama - shirakawago - toyama - alpine route not sure how should i plan my route should i nagoya-takayama (overnight)-shirakawago(overnight)-bus to toyama via takayama or nagoya-takayama-shirakawago(overnight)-takayama(overnight)-toyama understand that there is another way from shirakawago to karuizawa but that's like a longer journey. any sifu can enlighten me?  Nope. Didn't do the alpine route. Winter... I guess you may go Takaoka after Shirakawago, then on proceed to Toyama. Bus schedule here, http://www.japan-guide.com/bus/gokayama.html
fruitie
Feb 6 2015, 09:09 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Feb 5 2015, 08:05 PM) How is usj? Today i want go also? But tak jadi....cause feel many ppl ...so go castle, n shopping at umeda n dotonburi Tmr flight 11am back malaysia!!!!! Sad!!! Airport can buy tokyo banana?? Who can help buy that?? I think Tokyo Banana can only be bought in Tokyo...
limchee
Feb 6 2015, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 6 2015, 09:09 AM) I think Tokyo Banana can only be bought in Tokyo... tokyo banana and ginza strawberry can be found in KIX too This post has been edited by limchee: Feb 6 2015, 09:14 AM
fruitie
Feb 6 2015, 09:22 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(limchee @ Feb 6 2015, 09:13 AM) tokyo banana and ginza strawberry can be found in KIX too Oh is it. I should have waited and buy in KIX tomorrow.
michlove
Feb 6 2015, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(Tiffany Hwang @ Feb 5 2015, 08:05 PM) How is usj? Today i want go also? But tak jadi....cause feel many ppl ...so go castle, n shopping at umeda n dotonburi Tmr flight 11am back malaysia!!!!! Sad!!! Airport can buy tokyo banana?? Who can help buy that?? Tokyo banana can be bought at KIX airport. This post has been edited by michlove: Feb 6 2015, 10:03 AM
ping325
Feb 6 2015, 10:05 AM
anyone know where to buy raw chocolate ? royce raw chocolate , i know airport got sell the hokkaido biscuit and tokyo banana , but seems no sell raw chocolate...hmm
btw kehadapan i already got the advance ticket of USJ from JTB , so i also need to reach at 830am to queue to enter even i got the ticket ?
TSRegentCid
Feb 6 2015, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(ping325 @ Feb 6 2015, 09:05 AM) anyone know where to buy raw chocolate ? royce raw chocolate , i know airport got sell the hokkaido biscuit and tokyo banana , but seems no sell raw chocolate...hmm btw kehadapan i already got the advance ticket of USJ from JTB , so i also need to reach at 830am to queue to enter even i got the ticket ? Got Ticket sure also need to Q. U only skip buying ticket part only. You still need to Q for going in USJ and Q for those ride
michlove
Feb 6 2015, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(ping325 @ Feb 6 2015, 10:05 AM) anyone know where to buy raw chocolate ? royce raw chocolate , i know airport got sell the hokkaido biscuit and tokyo banana , but seems no sell raw chocolate...hmm btw kehadapan i already got the advance ticket of USJ from JTB , so i also need to reach at 830am to queue to enter even i got the ticket ? I saw alot of Royce choc in KIX airport but not sure RAw choc la
torres09
Feb 6 2015, 10:24 AM
Dunno posted before onot. ANA inaugural flight promo. Rm787 + tax total rm1540. I think worth it, but Sept too far ahead to plan. They using B787. MAS current promo to Tokyo also need 1600+.
paul5263
Feb 6 2015, 10:39 AM

caught AA on end of April to early May return flight to tokyo <1k
it will be a very budget trip, found <100 per night in hostel world.
F&B wise no choice then. Had to blend into their culture.
any suggested itinerary for around 6D5N?
michlove
Feb 6 2015, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(torres09 @ Feb 6 2015, 10:24 AM) Dunno posted before onot. ANA inaugural flight promo. Rm787 + tax total rm1540. I think worth it, but Sept too far ahead to plan. They using B787. MAS current promo to Tokyo also need 1600+. most of us AA supporter
sendo7
Feb 6 2015, 12:18 PM

Hi guys, I will be staying in Tokyo for 10 days, any recommendation places to visit nearby? For example 1 day trip for Yokohama, is it enough? Any suggestion?