14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.

michlove
post Jun 3 2015, 10:04 AM

233 posts

Here is my latest plan to Japan next year! tongue.gif

Date Destination
18-Mar Kansai Airport/Nagoya(overnight)
19-Mar Kiso Valley, Nozawa Onsen
20-Mar Nozawa Onsen
21-Mar Nozawa Onsen, Matsumoto, Shirahone Onsen, Takayama
22-Mar Takayama, Shirakawago
23-Mar Shirakawago, Osaka
24-Mar Kyoto
25-Mar Osaka
26-Mar Osaka, Kansai Airport

All will be self-drive icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by michlove: Jun 3 2015, 10:05 AM
michlove
post Jun 3 2015, 11:15 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 3 2015, 10:46 AM)
Wah so many onsen onsen ar?  brows.gif
haha....yalor. I really miss Japan Alps la. Since March will be the starting of spring and still can see snow + skiing at certain places, might as well go Gifu again. Wanna feel the different season cos the last time I went was winter. This round I add in Nozawa Onsen icon_idea.gif
michlove
post Jun 3 2015, 12:35 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Jun 3 2015, 12:32 PM)
RM150 per years seems expensive to me..
No choice lor...this is charge by JPJ... RM12.50/month....
michlove
post Jun 4 2015, 09:48 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(chlangle @ Jun 4 2015, 08:51 AM)
About Kobe beef, expect around RM300 per pax for the premium one. If you eat the normal standard one, might as well don't try. Premium one really good....melts in your mouth....but I still prefer Hida beef smile.gif

michlove
post Jun 4 2015, 11:50 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jun 4 2015, 11:36 AM)
wow.. it looks like quite out of the way right? shikansen to kanawaza then jr train from there to kyoto right?

It looks like a seaside town. quite interesting. will check out travel cost first.
You can consider the nationwide JR pass
michlove
post Jun 4 2015, 05:43 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 4 2015, 04:51 PM)
this will be my itinerary

There are few places in your itinerary which is just within walking distance to each other i.e. Gion, Nishiki Market, Shijo Station and Daimaru smile.gif Maybe you should arrange all these places this in a day? Nishiki market quite long one ler...can spend few hours there...like me, I shop alot there tongue.gif

This post has been edited by michlove: Jun 4 2015, 05:47 PM
michlove
post Jun 4 2015, 05:50 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 4 2015, 05:48 PM)
Until today V6. Still no ppl going Kyoto most fengshui spot.  Quite sad........

Kyoto most fengshui most holy spot.
wow, i love the way you give tips like that. Tq wink.gif
michlove
post Jun 5 2015, 08:58 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 4 2015, 10:18 PM)
Just for your info, Arashiyama is quite a large area and you can really spend like half day there. So there are some places you might not manage to go. For your Day 3, maybe you will only manage to go to Arashiyama and Kinkaku-ji Temple biggrin.gif

michlove
post Jun 5 2015, 09:04 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 4 2015, 10:45 PM)
You sure know where is it now?
Izzit Kuxxma?
michlove
post Jun 5 2015, 09:15 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 5 2015, 09:11 AM)
I see...

coz i only allocate 3 days in Kyoto and another 3 days in Osaka, accommodation in both places already booked

will see how it goes, Japan IMO can go like once every 2 years.. if JPY maintain the current rate

nowadays going to Japan is cheaper than going Korea and many other places sweat.gif

syukur Yen drop further than MYR laugh.gif
haha...yah, agree with you bout the currency. My last trip I also didnt manage to go to the places I wanted to go...so next year go again loh
michlove
post Jun 5 2015, 09:27 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 5 2015, 09:22 AM)
I managed to changed 62000 Yen hope it is enough for 6 days trip

62k yen purely for meals, transport, tickets, souvenirs, etc

would it be enough?
for one person? my last trip, I changed RM10k for two pax and came back with 8000yen left tongue.gif
of course it includes my hotels for 10days la

This post has been edited by michlove: Jun 5 2015, 09:27 AM
michlove
post Jun 5 2015, 09:33 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 5 2015, 09:30 AM)
yes 1 person
my accommodation only rm650 in total, which includes 1 hostel private room, and 1 star hotel
Then you left RM1,200. Food maybe around RM100.00/per day....Then transport....souvenirs maybe cant buy that much loh. Cos the cheapest cat keychain I bought also like RM5-6. Then snacks ler....

michlove
post Jun 5 2015, 09:45 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 5 2015, 09:38 AM)
got 3 CCs currently
1.2k? nono.. the accomodation has been paid via Agoda earlier
62000 Yen purely for meals, transport, and entrance tickets
later i top up another rm100 which means another 3000 yen, making it 65000 Yen in total
ohh....then should be ok la. But just in case things does not go according to your plan, it's always nice to have some extra cash for back-up. CC is not accepted in most tepi jln souvenir shop ler. For example, on the way walking up to Fushimi Inari shrine, tepi tepi there got alot souvenir shop. I bought my cats there cos looks cheaper la
michlove
post Jun 5 2015, 09:49 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(chlangle @ Jun 5 2015, 09:40 AM)
Need 45mins to climb up... I think my friend will like it... atmosphere looks so relaxing
nice hor....initially i wanted to go and try kibune but march like cannot sit outside la...it's only available in summer yawn.gif
michlove
post Jun 5 2015, 10:04 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Jun 5 2015, 10:00 AM)
now i foresee myself will spend until negative figure. Cause I already promise girlfriend will buy her blue label stuff  icon_question.gif  laugh.gif
woohoo...must buy blue label ler...it's only available in Japan. I also bought one, cost me around RM600++ after discount and tax return.
michlove
post Jun 5 2015, 02:30 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(aewer @ Jun 5 2015, 02:14 PM)
All buddy,except blue label,what's else nice brand worth to buy in japan?

Would like some daily mamak makan bag.any Japan own brand recommend?
i hear that the samantha brand quite famous too....

maybe need to ask sacwoc

This post has been edited by michlove: Jun 5 2015, 02:36 PM
michlove
post Jun 5 2015, 03:41 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jun 5 2015, 02:54 PM)
Ask me???  I dont really shop one wor.....but if you are talking about Burberry .....if you go to those high class places like Roppongi Hills, Omotesando, you will only see actual Burberry but not blue or black label... There is a reason for this. smile.gif

Also I heard under armour is cheap in Japan compare to Msia. 

Other brand will be Bathing Ape....every Saturday they will have new design and mostly it will be sold out on that day. Hence if you go to the shop on any other day, they will tell you what is on the rack is only display! 

Thats all I know.....most of my clothes still from Malaysia or have it tailored made in Bangkok. smile.gif
yeah, i heard that too bout burberry. I bought mine from Takashimaya Osaka
michlove
post Jun 8 2015, 09:11 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(jackieatbtu @ Jun 5 2015, 09:51 PM)
I vote against Samantha Thavasa. I bought the deluxe series at Narita when I went there a few years ago. Basically, I was paying around 40000 yen for a PU bag. It was expensive but my heart set on a Samantha as souvenir. End up the PU material can not last long. When I used as my daily work bag, cracks started to appear and peeling after one year.

For the same amount of money, I would get something else like Blue Label or make sure it is full leather.
Thanks for the advise. I was thinking to get this brand on my next visit. I guess I'll just stick to blue label biggrin.gif
michlove
post Jun 11 2015, 09:16 AM

233 posts

help....understand that the Kansai Thru Pass covers Kansai airport too using Nankai but we have to pay some extra fee. where to pay yah?
michlove
post Jun 11 2015, 09:32 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 11 2015, 09:29 AM)
don't need to pay, KTP map clearly stated what is exclusive.
sorry, i meant the Rapit service

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0636sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:12 PM