137 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.

ricstc
post Apr 28 2015, 09:04 PM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Apr 28 2015, 05:42 PM)
proof ur frenz kena radiation
no proof dont simply post here  sweat.gif

pls understand wat is radiation first
if u frenz really kena radiation and sick,
he must hv consume the radiation product directly
or he stay next to fukushima

fyi normal radiation exposure, he will need at least 5-10years to see the effect
tat mean at da time, he is cancer patient

from my point of view, ur frenz most likely not used to winter weather
and mayb he/she infected with japanese flu variant which our body immune system dont hv the antibody to fight back

my 2cents
ok my mistake

the report must have been pure rubbish

thanks and everyone that goes to Japan is super healthy. Happy for you all GOOD rclxms.gif
jefferenelee
post Apr 28 2015, 09:15 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Apr 28 2015, 08:59 PM)
Hmm.. hotel in kyoto during end of november so expensive? i try search for hotel in agoda and other website,  mostly 3 star hotel ~rm1k/night, or more it's like 2 times more expensive than what i pay 2 years back.

may be it's too early to look for hotel now?

anyone have experience get accomodation from airbnb for their stay in japan? any comment?
TIA
Airbnb should be OK, just ensure we read through the reviews. My friend stay with Airbnb accommodation before and her review is positive.

I have booked 5 nights accommodation through Airbnb in November too, cost are much much cheaper than staying in Hotel. And the apartment have washing machine and dryer so we can cut down on the luggage space.

Hotels are so expensive in November, might be due to the autumn season.

This post has been edited by jefferenelee: Apr 28 2015, 09:16 PM
TSRegentCid
post Apr 28 2015, 09:25 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Apr 28 2015, 07:59 PM)
Hmm.. hotel in kyoto during end of november so expensive? i try search for hotel in agoda and other website,  mostly 3 star hotel ~rm1k/night, or more it's like 2 times more expensive than what i pay 2 years back.

may be it's too early to look for hotel now?

anyone have experience get accomodation from airbnb for their stay in japan? any comment?
TIA
I dunno what kind of hotel you find. I always can get Rm 300 below hotel in city beside Train Station.
but booking time only allow 3 month advance.

I give you a clue. Dormy Inn
Got alot more....But I won't spoon feed directly. smile.gif

jefferenelee
post Apr 28 2015, 09:26 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Apr 28 2015, 08:52 PM)
I arrive Kansai Airport at 10.30pm too and have decided to overnight in Airport to save the hassle for rushing and also one night hotel cost.

Kansai airport have airport lounge, and I read that by applying as member, you get 50% discount. So staying in the airport lounge wasn't that expensive. But their website mentioned that kids below 18 are not allow to stay in the airport lounge from 22:00 to 05:00. Can consider this option if you travel without kids.

This post has been edited by jefferenelee: Apr 28 2015, 09:48 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  airportlounge_multi_2.pdf ( 964.98k ) Number of downloads: 11
TSRegentCid
post Apr 28 2015, 09:43 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(jefferenelee @ Apr 28 2015, 08:26 PM)
I arrive Kansai Airport at 10.30pm too and have decided to overnight in Airport to save the hassle for rushing and also one night hotel cost.

Kansai airport have airport lounge, and I read that by applying as member, you get 50% discount. So staying in the airport lounge wasn't that expensive. But their website mentioned that kids are not allow to stay in the airport lounge after certain hour but not sure how strict is the rules.
Rulez in Japan are extremely Strict. Such as hotel Room 2 people one room means 2 people one room. Don't ever think rent a room but stay 3 - 4 people like we usually do in Malaysia. They have right halau another 2 people out from hotel or total black list you plus penalty super heavy fine as cheating
jefferenelee
post Apr 28 2015, 09:52 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Apr 28 2015, 09:43 PM)
Rulez in Japan are extremely Strict. Such as hotel Room 2 people one room means 2 people one room.  Don't ever think rent a room but stay 3 - 4 people like we usually do in Malaysia. They have right halau another 2 people out from hotel or total black list you plus penalty super heavy fine as cheating
I didn't cheat, all the accommodation I booked are for 3 adults though we are 2 adults + 1 kid.

lucaswjk
post Apr 28 2015, 10:39 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Apr 28 2015, 09:04 PM)
ok my mistake

the report must have been pure rubbish

thanks and everyone that goes to Japan is super healthy. Happy for you all GOOD  rclxms.gif
Im happy oso rclxms.gif
but need at least 5years to know the result
next year Mar11, u can ask RegentCid how is his health

oh it is pretty obviously YOUR MISTAKE

fyi nobody think the report is rubbish
it is just "U" who DONT UNDERSTAND the report/radiation
whistling.gif

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Apr 28 2015, 10:40 PM
fairx
post Apr 28 2015, 11:16 PM

162 posts

Thanks for the information and suggestions. I'll take them into consideration.

I did want a loose itinerary since I'd rather stick to Tokyo for my first visit. But more people means more demand. I myself aware of the serious repercussions of underestimating Japan. Easy to manage by myself or fewer party member with similar mindset.

Need to discuss again with my friends. My first concern is getting to hamamatsucho and get nearby airbnb around minato IF I can get one and host understanding that we'll arrive pretty late in the midnight. A good night landing and rest plus a secure place to store bags and luggage is a must for me since I'm thinking of getting full Sunday treat at yoyogi Park in the morning and akihabara walks in the afternoon.

I'm consider getting wifi service reading that free wifi might bit of hassle in much needed situation.

I'm also a bit concerned about viewing koyo since my date are rather early and need to go somewhere higher to experience full autumn leaves. From my comparison of koyo dates in Japan-guide over 3 years my chance might be in Nagano or Tateyama. Any other suggestions. Wouldn't mind going around a bit but no complicated route just simply go see and get back to Tokyo without much distractions.

However I might consider a strict itinerary if there's not much option.

PhakFuhZai
post Apr 29 2015, 10:16 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

thanks for the earlier answers..

another dumb question, do Japan immigration officers take your fingerprint and crosscheck with your passport before letting u pass?
ilikehandphones
post Apr 29 2015, 10:38 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Apr 29 2015, 10:16 AM)
thanks for the earlier answers..

another dumb question, do Japan immigration officers take your fingerprint and crosscheck with your passport before letting u pass?
check passport, finger print + picture.
alygonecrazy
post Apr 29 2015, 11:29 AM

28 posts

what's the current weather situation in japan (kansai area)? will be going there tomorrow and was hoping to prepare the appropriate necessities.
dude831126
post Apr 29 2015, 11:32 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(alygonecrazy @ Apr 29 2015, 11:29 AM)
what's the current weather situation in japan (kansai area)? will be going there tomorrow and was hoping to prepare the appropriate necessities.
You can check the weather information here http://www.jnto.go.jp/weather/eng/index.php
munkeyflo
post Apr 29 2015, 12:58 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,796 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Apr 28 2015, 03:46 PM)
my friends came back from Tokyo recently and became very sick

anyone here had these experience?

http://enenews.com/afp-extremely-high-radi...ntamination-off
Your friends are probably just weak la.

Or body stressed up due to traveling.

Or ate something wrong.

Or sat beside some sick guy on the plane.
plurbuddyskuppy
post Apr 30 2015, 02:04 PM

301 posts

hai all. i will travel to japan on mid of may. kindly, i have a question regarding the best simcard to use there. any suggestion and how to get it. thanks in advance.
lucaswjk
post Apr 30 2015, 03:01 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(plurbuddyskuppy @ Apr 30 2015, 02:04 PM)
hai all. i will travel to japan on mid of may. kindly, i have a question regarding the best simcard to use there. any suggestion and how to get it. thanks in advance.
read first page
ivzh
post Apr 30 2015, 09:25 PM

668 posts

This is our 2nd visit to japan, this time we are travelling with my 2 years old kid. We had cover somepart of tokyo and kyoto during previous trip in sakura season. I initially plan to spend the whole trip in kansai area for the autumn foliage however wifey is eager visit kawakuchiko for the fujisanview..so this is the tentative intinerary.

17/11 - Land in narita in morning - going to kawakuchiko (via fujigoko enjoy ticket)
18/11 - Kawakuchiko
19/11 - Kawakichiko - going back to tokyo -> kyoto with shinkansen - > tokufuji
20/11 - kiyomizudera and surrounding
21/11 - arashiyama and surrounding
22/11 - nara uji
23/11 - Osaka ? or any suggestion
24/11 - himeji kobe
25/11 - osaka
26/11 - Universal studio
27/11 - osaka -- leaving early noon to malaysia

TSRegentCid
post May 1 2015, 11:06 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

This video was Taiwan and Japan Tourist Department joint venture together about Hokkaido (Obihiro) Tokachi.
If you want fine a place to relax throw away big city stress. Tokachi will be a nice spot.
More info can refer to page 1 also.

I personally like this place. smile.gif

Enjoy the Video

The Video have English subtitle

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 1 2015, 11:10 AM
JooSeng
post May 1 2015, 01:39 PM

31 posts

RegentCid so touching....manly tears come out edi cry.gif
alan_kong84
post May 1 2015, 04:26 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(fairx @ Apr 28 2015, 06:36 PM)
Hi guys,

long time reader here (still cant really read all the lengthy thread one by one) and currently planning my visit in October for a week. 17th to 24th October KL-Haneda-KL.

Since I'm still in planning stage and perhaps someone can show me the right approach. This is my 1st Japan visit so INITIALLY I'm not going for ABC itinerary but rather loose one, or rather a very loose Tokyo itinerary. Places or spot might change over time and scheduling or availability.

Ok right now I'll lay out my primary concern first.

1. I'll arrive late maybe around 10.30-11pm. What are chances  I'm going to get to the last Monorail to Hamamatsucho?

2. How realiable is Airbnb? I never use this before. I'm trying to save some  money since I'm with party of 4 including me.

3. Would it be hassle to cram Tateyama - Alpine Route in my 7 days Tokyo visit

4. I am the only one who understand Japan well enough within my party. I'm pretty sure others can manage travel alone but they might not realize how hard it is travelling in Japan without proper travel operator. will this rise problem?

5. How reliable is Navitime Free Wifi within Tokyo? anybody relies on this alone?

These are my primary concern. Lets see how they sort out first.

Thank you.
Haha... I travelling to jpn in oct also but is 20th till 29th.

1st timer to jpn indeed very difficult to catch the last train out of airport. I overnite at airport last time.

Airbnb u may need to see ppl review

Last time i travel alone to jpn n i cant read jpnese n chinese but no problem to me. Tokyo can consider one of the city that easy to travel around as long as u do ur study well b4 u go.

TSRegentCid
post May 1 2015, 05:09 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(JooSeng @ May 1 2015, 12:39 PM)
RegentCid so touching....manly tears come out edi cry.gif
Ending part? biggrin.gif

137 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled