Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.
michlove
Mar 11 2015, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 11 2015, 03:38 PM) i enjoy too, but other places oso interesting ma if too many time, it wont leave lasting impression then this year, fren asked me to join everest base camp... aust and us... and i hv a fren in uk and paris i wan to visit so many years... everytime i ffk not to mention i hv diving trip coming... i really need to buy jackpot sigh....i also wanna go these places...initially was planning Norway or Turkey d...then see the MYR against USD...haiyo so teruk...so it's back to Japan
michlove
Mar 11 2015, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Mar 11 2015, 04:19 PM) And JPY is dropping as well! I dont get much as before if I convert JPY to MYR now. It is JPY going up and MYR getting weaker and weaker....after 1st April dunno will get worse onot. Yeah, few months ago we changed at 29.0++ really very worth it...more yen to spend.
michlove
Mar 11 2015, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 11 2015, 04:53 PM) Your job syok ma, always fly around lol. Most imortantly can earn. I'm starting to wonder if he is an air-hostess on Japan airlines...
michlove
Mar 12 2015, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Mar 11 2015, 08:01 PM) last week i change, 30.625 the cheapest i could find, its bcoz they have many stock of yen now 30.8 jor....
michlove
Mar 12 2015, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(gid @ Mar 12 2015, 11:42 AM) Need to ask sifus here.. If travelling around osaka for a week, is there any tourist offer for multiple train ride? I saw a lot of type of discount card for train but not sure are the separated by different company. ermm...you want to travel 7 days in Osaka only? No side trips out of Osaka? Actually it really depends what places you will be going to everyday. Sometime, just paying the single fare may be more cheaper than getting those passes. If you hop up and down the subways many times in a day, then only worth to get the passes. Really have to see your itinerary first then only we can advise. This post has been edited by michlove: Mar 12 2015, 12:15 PM
michlove
Mar 12 2015, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(qianlong @ Mar 12 2015, 03:57 PM) Any recommendation for Kintetsu Pass? For 3800yen, 5 days pass with 3 rides on Limited Express My planned trip will cover Osaka > Kyoto > Nagoya > Osaka (Fly in/out via KIX) Thinking of using 2 of the Limited Express for my return trip to Nagoya. The rest on normal. Is that the most cost effective option? On map it seems Kintetsu's coverage quite extensive in Kansai/Chubu region? Also, anyone travel to Tsu/Ise/Suzuka area before, any recommendation there? Seems like Kintetsu do have coverage there as well. Thanks  Here is some info for you...JR and Kintetsu are good competitors between Nagoya and Osaka. JR Shinkansen is faster and more expensive. One and a quarter hour and 6500yen. Kintetsu LTD Exp is cheaper. 2 hours and 4150yen.
michlove
Mar 13 2015, 10:01 AM

My Japan photos....missing you soooooooooooooo much » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=4370878][attachmentid=4370879][attachmentid=4370880][attachmentid=4370881][attachmentid=4370882][attachmentid=4370886][attachmentid=4370888] This post has been edited by michlove: Mar 13 2015, 10:08 AM
michlove
Mar 13 2015, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(JooSeng @ Mar 13 2015, 10:46 AM) Snowman michloveyou make a snowman too yah when u go there next year
michlove
Mar 16 2015, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(Amatiel @ Mar 16 2015, 08:50 AM) I'm also going on the 11! i guess nobody knows for sure. we just have to hope for the best. I dont think much will left...cos once full bloom it will start to drop d. Then if got strong wind, it will drop faster...but you may be lucky, so just hope for the best
michlove
Mar 16 2015, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(menmissed @ Mar 14 2015, 03:09 PM) is end of December a good time to go Chubu for winter? mainly Gero onsen, Takayama, Shirakawago, Nagano (can skip in dec?), matsumoto... any advise? The snow country is best to go early Jan, around 8th Jan onwards. Don't go during 1st Jan week cos it's Japan holiday and alot of people. Some shops are even closed. Feb also can, just worry that too heavy snow and some train service are cancelled.
michlove
Mar 18 2015, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(Alidavidsun @ Mar 17 2015, 12:21 AM) I booked a hotel at Lake Kawaguchiko area since the ryokans at Hakone are mostly fully booked and over my budget. The Fuji Hakone Pass covers transport for both Kawaguchiko and Hakone but it's valid for 3 days whereas I plan to be there for 2 days only. I plan to visit Hakone as well since I guess there are more attractions there. Is it still worth it to get the pass? Or just get a Hakone Free Pass and pay for rest of the transport? Calculate the whole trip cost and then compare with the pass...then you will know worth to get it or not
michlove
Mar 18 2015, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(Alidavidsun @ Mar 17 2015, 12:21 AM) I booked a hotel at Lake Kawaguchiko area since the ryokans at Hakone are mostly fully booked and over my budget. The Fuji Hakone Pass covers transport for both Kawaguchiko and Hakone but it's valid for 3 days whereas I plan to be there for 2 days only. I plan to visit Hakone as well since I guess there are more attractions there. Is it still worth it to get the pass? Or just get a Hakone Free Pass and pay for rest of the transport? Tokyo to Kawaguchiko - 4380yen Kawaguchiko to Hakone - 5130yen Fuji Hakone pass = 7400yen So, which one worth it?
michlove
Mar 18 2015, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(susuq @ Mar 17 2015, 06:30 PM) anyone here travel from osaka to nagoya before? round trip by train or bus? osaka to nagoya by train is 65minutes. by bus is is nearly 2hours. which would you prefer is up to you. FYI, i took the train
michlove
Mar 18 2015, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 18 2015, 03:40 PM) u forget to add... unlimited cable car unlimited ropeway unlimited pirate ship unlimited bus around hakone unlimited bus to gotemba btw i didnt take any bus in kawaguchiko and the fuji hakone pass is 3days  seriously speaking, hakone is oni worth single trip in your lifetime after this, u dont even wan to go back it is overrated, long traveling time, limited choice of hotel and food oni go if u wan sulfur egg and onsen  skip the rest thats why i just mentioned the train ride... also exceed 7400yen d. I didn't go Hakone ler cos earlier my friend also told me the interesting part was just the egg
michlove
Mar 19 2015, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(Alidavidsun @ Mar 18 2015, 07:47 PM) My gf keep wanting to spend a night there cos might get a good view of mt fuji. So just give it a try. By the way nothing much at Kawaguchiko also right? I think the hotel that I'm staying is 10-15minute walk away from the nearest bus stop.  Mt Fuji is usually shy most of the time, covered by clouds even in winter. FYI, winter is the best time to view mount fuji and early morning. I went in Jan and I was in Tokyo for 3 days. 2days weather was cloudy and the 3rd day, we were lucky to view it.... [attachmentid=4378193]
michlove
Mar 19 2015, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(susuq @ Mar 19 2015, 10:37 AM) Hihi, thanks for your suggestion! possible for me to know which train you took? the fast one or? And did you buy any 1 day pass ticket for nagoya?  the fast one cos i had JR pass. Nope, i didnt buy any pass cos Nagoya was just a transit for me to go to Takayama.
michlove
Mar 19 2015, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 19 2015, 11:51 AM) Next time I must bring along someone that has luck with Mt Fuji  bring me, bring me!
michlove
Mar 19 2015, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 19 2015, 11:53 AM) Blue sky only syok ma.  I tag along your upcoming trip next year  My next trip Kyushu....and driving around Mount Aso
michlove
Mar 19 2015, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 19 2015, 12:15 PM) sapporo hv 1ramen street... no need RM500... price around ¥700 to ¥1200 oni ppl want onsen la...you give ramen for what
michlove
Mar 19 2015, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 19 2015, 12:43 PM) haha miss read and i donno sapporo got onsen the nearest is jozankei la so funny