Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15
mamamia
Jan 31 2015, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 30 2015, 10:26 PM) if that's the case, it's better for you to spend on sunday 1/2 instead of saturday 31/1 (even if it's posted on 1/2). otherwise you will end up getting 0 cb. Sorry, I'm new here. The cash back is based on transaction date or posting date? N it is based on calendar month n not statement date, right? This post has been edited by mamamia: Jan 31 2015, 10:31 AM
mamamia
Feb 2 2015, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Feb 2 2015, 08:31 AM) Yup. All new cardholders are entitled to it. Just make sure you swipe both cards 3x within 60 days. I swipe both card for 3 times each. But mbb charged me gst for AMEX card at 2nd statement.
mamamia
Feb 2 2015, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 2 2015, 06:58 PM) read the Terms and Conditions again. it stated clearly when you'll get the cashbacks. Ya, I read. That's y wonder how long they take to cashback us. The Visa card yet to charge gst. Only AMEX.
mamamia
Feb 7 2015, 11:26 AM
How to check my TP in m2u?
mamamia
Feb 7 2015, 02:53 PM
When will the treat points awarded? On statement date? I need another 200 points to redeem RM50 voucher. I plan to swipe my card today. If I swipe d, will the treat points awarded to me these few days as my stmt date is on 23rd.
mamamia
Feb 8 2015, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(awkc @ Feb 8 2015, 09:45 AM) just got the card. How does one qualify for the rm100 service tax waived? I couldn't find any info on that on mbb website. http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
mamamia
Feb 25 2015, 06:36 PM
Maybank HQ (Menara Maybank) near pudu there can redeem TP?
mamamia
Feb 28 2015, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(vk_6qu @ Feb 28 2015, 02:57 PM) The winners for the Transact and Win has been published ay their website. I earn about 500 chances but get nothing, even the movie ticket Anyone face the same problem like me? Going to question them. Can share the link?
mamamia
Mar 2 2015, 06:50 PM
In that case, can I pay tax now via credit card n wait them to refund to me after I submit my tax return?  IRB will refund to my bank acc mah.. At least I earn some cash rebate 1st.. Hehe..
mamamia
Mar 9 2015, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 9 2015, 09:11 PM) In terms of shopping voucher, which are the best bang of points if were to convert TP to vouchers? AEON Big RM105 with 25k TP
mamamia
Mar 10 2015, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 9 2015, 09:40 PM) Ooo.. Aeon Big only groceries right? Aeon (Jusco) needs 14500TP = RM50 Others just like 12500TP = RM50 Not so worth it to get Jusco. But Jusco got more things to buy.. Go to maybank centre to change AEON voucher. 25k = RM100
mamamia
Mar 12 2015, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(cx2531 @ Mar 12 2015, 03:45 PM) maybank centre? or card centre? which branch u went? The one near bursa.
mamamia
Mar 12 2015, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(Tainted @ Mar 12 2015, 09:58 PM) So its 3 x per card or what? 3 times per card
mamamia
Mar 14 2015, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Mar 14 2015, 12:23 PM) yup confirm can make payment via Amex! woohoo! finally  astro please have the same function too plz plz plzzzzzz How about celcom?
mamamia
Mar 30 2015, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 30 2015, 07:19 AM) just sharing about Agoda booking during weekend  Booked a hotel room in KL via Agoda.com on Saturday morning (21 March). Confirmation email received at 7:55am. Listing in M2U... Transaction Date: 20 March (Friday!!!  dammit missed my cashback!) Posting Date: 24 March. Description: Agoda Hotel Reservations London GB » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « u may email to Maybank card centre n ask for cash rebate. I also kena once, after email, they investigate and credit back the cash back to me. I done my transaction on Saturday midnight 12+am to buy online via groupon spore. They tag as Friday, n i write in to get back my refund with my SMS showing my transaction alert made on Saturday.
mamamia
Mar 30 2015, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 30 2015, 06:54 PM) Maybank is local bank. Shd follow local time instead of merchant time. The charges will post to their system based on local time. If maybank is foreign bank, then we might have timing differences since foreign bank has different branches around the world.
mamamia
Apr 4 2015, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(den @ Apr 3 2015, 11:59 PM) actually not fair right. later buy from tesco, also tax again. =.= you guys know about touch n' go? got charge 6%? is it only charging 6% on the 0.50 service charge? By right, bank can only charge us GST on their processing fee or service charge. TP is similar to interest earned on FD placement, how can they charge GST on TreatPoints for redemption of voucher and when we use the voucher also been charged of GST. Those who been charge, shd call to kpnk to check and confirmed. Sound ridiculous.
mamamia
Apr 4 2015, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 4 2015, 10:38 AM) The problem is TP can be used to redeem for vouchers and items. To say that TP should not charge GST means they 'selling' you an item and you didn't pay GST on it. Vouchers I agree is unfair as charged GST already. This needs to be sorted out by customs. Then, by-laws, they need to inflate their TP amount for redemption of items, "price shown inclusive GST".
mamamia
Apr 4 2015, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 4 2015, 11:21 AM) On the spot redeem or with postage? If on the spot they should not charge, if by postage then yes, since postal service is a service  Not sure, need to check with those who redeem after GST. If postage, can charge GST on postage, but not on the voucher.
mamamia
Apr 4 2015, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 4 2015, 11:40 AM) Need to clarify this properly, else will be very misleading. Yeah.. Those who have redeem, pls share how they charge n where u redeem.