Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15
laymank
Feb 13 2015, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(hilman153 @ Feb 13 2015, 12:03 PM) I went to Maybank branch just now to open my Maybank2U online. I met an officer and explained to her my situation that I do not have any Saving or Current Account but I wanted to bind my M2C to Maybank2U and then she told me she cannot help me out and advised me to create a Saving Account. Is Maybank already forbid to create Maybank2U without any Current or Savings Account with them? Most banks requires a debit card/ATM card to bind your online accont to. But I believe the newer online portal allows one to be created without ATM card now, i.e. Public Bank
laymank
Feb 17 2015, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Feb 17 2015, 01:05 PM) In case anyone here interested on installment plan....I just got to know there is an on-going promotion of 3% for 10 months period. Example, u swiped 5000 but doesn't feel paying on the coming statement. You can call up call centre and request it for installment plan. RM5000 + RM150 (3%) = RM5150 divide by 10 months. RM515 for each month. OT: I know Public Bank offers 0% fee of 6 months Balance transfer for min RM5,000, without the need to provide statement.
laymank
Feb 18 2015, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(karl7077 @ Feb 18 2015, 01:11 PM) So i need to pay RM100 gst although not activate both card If you have not activated that card, there is a good chance you don't have to. Try calling the CS.
laymank
Feb 18 2015, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(karl7077 @ Feb 18 2015, 12:39 PM) All sifu, just received this 2 card, can I activate only 1 card(visa) instead of 2 becoz dont want to pay additional RM50 if you are talking about maybankard 2, then you can't selectively activate.
laymank
Feb 23 2015, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Feb 23 2015, 01:42 PM) what happens to GST charge after 1st April? there's no more RM50 right? that's the idea. The GST (Goods and Services Tax) will then be taxed on goods and services that you buy/pay for, regardless if you have credit card or otherwise.
laymank
Feb 24 2015, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 24 2015, 11:39 AM) What is MR?  Anyway, it is 12500 TP = RM 50 Aeon voucher.  think it means Membership Rewards (AMEX)
laymank
Feb 26 2015, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Feb 26 2015, 12:51 PM) went to mydin usj just now and their TP redemption system is down  try again on sat, else have to redeem online  why don't you just pay a visit to Mid Valley Maybank card center? You can get the redemption on the spot. Who knows maybank2u online redemption will work on 28FEB??
laymank
Feb 27 2015, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(kinabalu @ Feb 27 2015, 11:43 AM) kesian.... u waited very long right? Maybank has extended their TP redemption to 1st May I don't see the notice. Where did you see it?
laymank
Mar 11 2015, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(vult2res @ Mar 11 2015, 08:40 AM) how long would it take to receive platinum card after upgrade? checked m2u 2 days ago, and my platinum card has been reflected in my account. seems like my application has been approved but CS has yet to contact me for verification procedure. I don't think they will call your for verification, though. Cause your info is already existing in their record.
laymank
Mar 18 2015, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(ivzh @ Mar 17 2015, 09:40 PM) can treatpoint from 2 principal account used redeem on the spot to purchase an item? For eg both my wife and I have treatpoint worth rm1k each. We would like to buy an electronic device that cost around rm3k in senheng. Can we join our treattpoint and the pay the remaining by cash? Anyway, I couldn't find the tp catalogue online, the website probably down. My parent would prefer to change the tp to voucher instead of redeeming now, can we change the tp to senheng voucher? How long does the voucher valid? I think only cards under your own name as principle card holder could.
laymank
Mar 19 2015, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 19 2015, 08:28 AM) because 28th is aeon big member day 5% discount. Last Sunday was also a 5% off Promotion day, although it was not 28th of the month.
laymank
Mar 19 2015, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 19 2015, 09:11 AM) Last Sunday was also a 5% off Promotion day, although it was not 28th of the month. AEON BIG 5% off day, 28th this month is Saturday. Time to plan your expenses. i.e. Get the Gift Card with AMEX card 2 on weekend, and pay with Gift card any day to enjoy 5% off, or 10% on 28th.
laymank
Mar 19 2015, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 19 2015, 10:29 AM) normal aeon store is on 20th 5%. Just to be clear, AEON BIG gift card doesn't apply at AEON.
laymank
Mar 24 2015, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(byz1991 @ Mar 24 2015, 09:53 AM) Anyone has any idea what kinda charges there will be after 1 April since the RM 50 tax will be abolished by govt? I read that the bank is only supposed to charge 6% GST on annual fee but since this card has no annual fee so ... Thanks  then, there is NO GST on the annual fee.
laymank
Mar 25 2015, 03:57 PM
With the removal of RM50 annual GST come 1st April, I expect new card applicationss to increase, especially those that don't incur annual fee (or waive-able), like how it used to be - holding 5 or more cards for those who are eligible to.
This post has been edited by laymank: Mar 25 2015, 03:57 PM
laymank
Mar 30 2015, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Mar 30 2015, 01:29 PM) Hi there, Just wonder if we can use Agoda booking for business trip purpose? Couldn't locate any space for me to key in company name.....worry that Company ain't gonna reimburse me GST If company pays, why do you bother saving money through agoda and risk not getting reimbursed?
laymank
Mar 30 2015, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Mar 30 2015, 01:46 PM) Oh yes...you are right! budget thing.... So long as can input the company name, I should be able to claim back the full amount. Question is that, I couldn't find a place to input company name  Haha! Maybe you can update your Agoda account to Company Name. That's where they pull your Name from. Luckily my company doesn't restrict me to hotel booking under company name only can claim.
laymank
Mar 30 2015, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 30 2015, 02:04 PM) Then he will face trouble when he check in... Since his passport not same as company name... Dilemma to the most!
laymank
Mar 30 2015, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 30 2015, 02:04 PM) Then he will face trouble when he check in... Since his passport not same as company name... How about Name (Company) or Company (Name)?
laymank
Mar 30 2015, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(Black Red @ Mar 30 2015, 03:56 PM) thanks sir, almost fall to the trap. another question, again for BT. 0% and upfront handling fee of 3% (12 months) 4.5% and no upfront handling fee (24 months) If I take the 24months BT, is it give me more benefit? the differences is 1.5%. BT is like a trap to can make it into deeper shit if not carefully handled. For me, I will only consider BT if there is a 0% interest, 0% unfront fee. And hefty discipline you will need to make sure you pay up on time.