Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15

kyu85
post Feb 27 2015, 02:04 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

just got my maybank 2 card this afternoon, join the party... biggrin.gif
got question regard the AMEX 5% cash back
- can i get the cash back if set bill like Unifi/TNB/maxis to b auto debit?
- does paypal accept AMEX?
- how does the 5% cash back work if purchase on9?
kyu85
post Feb 27 2015, 02:21 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 27 2015, 03:05 AM)
- yes, but only if they process your payment on weekends (very unlikely)
- yes, but not in rm
- if you purchase online during weekends
can to explain more regard the AMEX with paypal? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 27 2015, 09:54 AM)
the last point not so accurate..
if you purchase online during weekend but transaction did not happen on weekend, then no 5% cash rebate..

should say transaction happen on weekend then got 5% cash rebate..
any tips for making sure the transaction is on weekend?
kyu85
post Mar 3 2015, 09:29 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

have question again... i try to add AMEX to my paypal account, it say the issuer does not allow this transaction... mean cant add AMEX to my paypal account?

when we pay bill on9 via m2u, can we select to pay bill with CC rather than out saving acc?
kyu85
post Mar 3 2015, 10:52 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Mar 3 2015, 09:31 PM)
yes, try with TNB on m2u... you will notice all 3 options. savings, master/visa, amex.

of course, not all payees can be paid via amex.
i dun c the option woh... need to go look around m2u again...

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 3 2015, 10:02 PM)
You need to call card center to unblock your card. If you are planning to buy from ebay, you may ask for 1 week extension period for online transaction.
ow... so i need to call the card center whenever i trying to pay with AMEX via paypal?
kyu85
post Mar 4 2015, 12:48 AM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Mar 3 2015, 11:34 PM)
To be precise: you have to actually fail the payment first before calling them to unblock it. This whole process is very annoying, because once the card is rejected PayPal doesn't show the card anymore. So the whole process becomes: attempt payment -> fail payment -> call Maybank -> back button on browser a few times -> reenter PayPal payment screen rclxub.gif
to is even bigger ow now... sigh... only AMEX like tat or even the mastercard/visa oso like tat?
kyu85
post Mar 13 2015, 09:07 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

have a question, can use ezy payment for AMEX?

This post has been edited by kyu85: Mar 13 2015, 09:07 PM
kyu85
post Mar 13 2015, 10:37 PM

Zzzzzz
1,028 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 13 2015, 09:31 PM)
Can. Depends on the merchant.

I assume you're referring to merchant side installment plan.
ya... example such merchant

0.0184sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:08 PM