Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15

confuzan
post Feb 6 2015, 02:44 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 6 2015, 02:36 PM)
No lah, if you go redeem with Maybankard 2 Cards AMEX TP, still only need 12,500TP to get RM50 voucher.

That 400TP or MR refers to cash back credited in to account directly.

For example, I have 10,000 Membership Rewards Points in my AMEX Gold Charge Card now. I can call AMEX and redeem RM50 to be credited into my AMEX Charge Card Account.

Come 1st March, with 10,000MR, I will only get RM25 credited into my account.. 

And my AMEX Gold Charge Card earns me unlimited 2X MR points for any transactions (and up to 5XMR for selected transaction). So now I getting 1% Cash Back with my AMEX Gold Charge Card. Come 1st March, I will only get 0.5% CB.

As for TP. if not mistaken only MBB VS allows Cash Back directly into account at 250TP = RM1. So question is, VS also affected?
on-the-spot redemption also use the 250TP = RM1 conversion rate.

therefore, the announcement might affect every maybankard holders too.....
confuzan
post Feb 12 2015, 05:03 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 12 2015, 04:30 PM)
laugh.gif No, we applied manually. tongue.gif
Oh yeah, just recalled the MBB Card Centre in Gardens. biggrin.gif
I hope it is open during weekends, wanna try going this weekend. hmm.gif
Wanna exchange all points then.

Last question, Aeon vouchers cannot be used in Aeon Big right?
i believe they are different entity. even aeon card is not usable in aeon big. aeon big has their own loyalty program.
confuzan
post Feb 13 2015, 12:27 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 12 2015, 11:05 PM)
Customers need to be smarter too. Anyway, I will try to redeem the parkson voucher again and lodge a complaint if the stock is still not available. I have a successful case previously.
alternatively, parkson is available for on-the-spot redemption...
confuzan
post Feb 24 2015, 02:22 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(rEDs @ Feb 24 2015, 02:21 PM)
Hi...does mbb card centre at The Gardens provide change with Aeon voucher? TQ
yes
confuzan
post Feb 24 2015, 05:08 PM

1,121 posts

gardens mbb card centre is fast. when it was my turn i only sat for 10 minutes and it's done.

was there 2 sundays ago, cleared out all my points with aeon and mcd vouchers. RM20 aeons and RM10 McD.
confuzan
post Feb 26 2015, 10:38 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 26 2015, 10:37 AM)
Because this card is one of the best cards in the market. brows.gif

Got it. I'm just afraid that my payments via online will be denied if the expiry date is approaching.
Also, will the credit card numbers be changed as well? Then, my Google Play, Apps Store, Uber and other payment that tied to the previous credit card needs to be updated again... sad.gif
i guess it will since you will be getting a new card with different tier?

This post has been edited by confuzan: Feb 26 2015, 10:39 AM
confuzan
post Feb 26 2015, 11:00 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 26 2015, 10:49 AM)
If it from Gold>Plat, I could accept it...
Just wondering if the card is expired? hmm.gif
Alright. biggrin.gif
it will be the same, but different security code.

sometimes, the Amex security code doesn't work, and you need to call the customer service to rectify it. happened to me before.
confuzan
post Feb 27 2015, 08:55 PM

1,121 posts

They might as well postpone it to after treats fair and encourage people to spend all their points at the fair and then do the hike.
confuzan
post Mar 19 2015, 01:06 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 19 2015, 11:59 AM)
But is first rm50 only, not all.
But most of their stuffs are 10% more expensive, so that rm50 are nothing basically.
Like a Panasonic 50A410 need rm2499 while I got it at rm2100, that's rm399 difference.
With this rm50, I still over paying rm349 doh.gif
harvey norman will discount heavily on certain products as promotion or to clear stock. i have personally bought a brand new sony tv which is 50% off the RRP, and it was only 5 units per branch. all other chain and sony store itself was still selling at full RRP at that time.

my colleague have bought a galaxy note 1 for only RM1K, same thing, 5 units per branch, few years back when it was the latest model from samsung with RRP around 2199.

if you are a bit more resourceful in comparing prices and willing to wait, you will definitely land some sweet deals. harvey norman is a big chain, they can afford to give heavy discounts just to clear stocks.

This post has been edited by confuzan: Mar 19 2015, 01:09 PM
confuzan
post Mar 20 2015, 11:15 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Mar 19 2015, 05:44 PM)
Where do you look for those promotion? Online? Brochures?
walk in, newspaper/radio ads and their own fb page.

0.0213sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:45 AM