Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15

adele123
post Jan 20 2015, 10:22 AM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jan 20 2015, 09:28 AM)
Hi

If we applied our cards before 11 July last year, we only pay rm50 gst annually for life?

I have a bad habit of always paying up my credit card 2-3 days after swiping my card. Normally my monthly statement displays 0. Is there any impact of not displaying a good paymaster record?
yes, as stated in post #2. whatever the actual date is. before july 2014.

your 2nd question is actually very confusing. most ppl pay based on due date, although i've seen in the forum some saying they pay immediately after swiping. i don't think someone like you has a 'bad' habit.

as for the 2nd part of the question, yes, it will be reflected in your CCRIS if you were late for your payment. late, as in zero payment after due date, then subsequently any loans you want to apply in future, bank will look at your ccris before deciding.

adele123
post Jan 23 2015, 03:20 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Jan 23 2015, 10:14 AM)
apply thru online. imoney.my. lol. i dont have much time to go to bank. hopefully i get the card.  laugh.gif
you can put your name here directly with maybank

Just FYI la. i don't like putting my contact via 3rd party, you know, they take your info, and spam, etc...
adele123
post Feb 6 2015, 09:53 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Feb 6 2015, 03:52 PM)
Time to visit SenHeng. Was planning to get a water heater and a vacuum cleaner via the points but kept postponing my visit. There will be a flurry of redemptions next month. Heard there is a promo at Sogo too this weekend. 10000 TP for RM50. Might go for that too
11000 TP for RM50. from 6th till 8th feb. There are other promotions for those gift sets... perfume + body lotion kind of gift set... but to me not worth it la. Yes, for SOGO.

Also i rather they keep the redemption as it is and just reduce our current point multiple from say 5x to 3x or 2x. Because there's even less reason to use the other visa/master card.

This post has been edited by adele123: Feb 6 2015, 09:57 PM
adele123
post Feb 9 2015, 05:23 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 9 2015, 05:11 PM)
yea, i have that same thinking too. But i will take the AEON, not AEON Big.
petronas gift card? someone shared a picture all his/her petronas gift cards...
adele123
post Feb 10 2015, 09:14 AM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(Bahnhofstrasse @ Feb 10 2015, 08:52 AM)
i think this is the result of Bank Negara's payment card framework which came into effect January 2 2015, which reduce the interchange fee issuers can charge. In this case, banks are earning less, hence they have to pay out less too.

My CIMB Bank points oso suffered inflation too. I think other banks will eventually cut down their cash back. The best at the moment is OCBC card with 1% cash back and 1.2% cash back. they will cut too.
if you are interested to know, payment card framework

it was supposedly january 2015. now it is july 2015. but inevitable nonetheless. gives us additional 6 months to enjoy this. like you say, we should brace ourselves for reduced cash back later on.
adele123
post Feb 15 2015, 11:05 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Feb 15 2015, 11:00 PM)
Did Agoda still have the 5% discount if using amex? coz last time i buy at Agoda using amex is ages ago. Still remember after putting my cc number the discount will be reflected immediately. But just now try but no changes/discount show.

And quite suprising after checking on the resort own website the price is way more cheaper compared to Agoda.

sweat.gif
it's actually 5% because of maybank, not because of amex. and it's 5% for gold and 7% for plat and above.

and it's actually agoda.com/maybank the right url is needed i believe. though every other bank seems to have it now.
cool2.gif
adele123
post Feb 22 2015, 08:12 PM

4,722 posts

got my card in march 2014. gst got charged in may 2014.

checked feb 2015 statement, gst got charged. i guess good news, before points inflation though earlier than expected.. lol.
adele123
post Mar 3 2015, 09:31 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Mar 3 2015, 09:29 PM)
when we pay bill on9 via m2u, can we select to pay bill with CC rather than out saving acc?
yes, try with TNB on m2u... you will notice all 3 options. savings, master/visa, amex.

of course, not all payees can be paid via amex.
adele123
post Mar 5 2015, 04:31 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Mar 5 2015, 04:12 PM)
So basically for people like me who get tax rebate instead of paying more tax unable to join the contest then.  doh.gif
the word is tax refund.

lol. which is me too.
adele123
post Mar 11 2015, 02:10 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(lifeless89 @ Mar 11 2015, 01:53 PM)
Hello guys. Maybank rejected my application for Maybankard 2 Gold. Anyone knows is there anyway I can get the card approved? They rejected me although I got a FD under joint account.

Do I have to wait N-months before applying again?

I am in my new Company, submitted 1 month payslip together with my offer letter and EPF statement.
Dont think FD joint account counts for anything.

are you having too much commitment? hmm... despite job change (not fresh grad right?), i remember, you should still have to give 3 months payslip to support.

my understanding is wait 6 months until the next application.
adele123
post Mar 11 2015, 03:39 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(lifeless89 @ Mar 11 2015, 03:09 PM)
Hmm I dun have any commitment other than my car. I hold 2 more credit cards UOB and Aeon. Maybe I nid to cancel the uob? My salary is above the threshold required to hold more than 2 credit cards.

Does it mean I nid an individual maybank FD account to be eligible?
I guess it’s only you know whether you look healthy financially or not, example if you ever paid your car loan or other cc late, etc... so somehow, maybe maybank thinks you might be 'unhealthy' or maybe some other reason.

If you are above the income requirement, you don’t need to pledge FD.

adele123
post Mar 13 2015, 09:09 AM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Mar 13 2015, 07:23 AM)
I thought I have 60 days? Or do you mean that I have to register within this 7 days to be eligible for it?
actually in this aspect of writing t&c maybank is quite weak. citibank quite clear.

it did not mention you have to swipe within the campaign period. registration is not required. did not mention whether 22nd march is the last day for new application or approval cards to be entitled, etc...

i don't think you need to panic swipe 6 times in these few days la. tongue.gif
adele123
post Mar 16 2015, 12:06 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Mar 16 2015, 11:55 AM)
Guys, does Petron accept AMEX? Tried using my Maybankard 2 Gold AMEX at the pump on Saturday cannot, MasterCard okay.
i once swipe inside instead of at pump. cause pump aint accepting amex.
adele123
post Mar 24 2015, 01:10 AM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Mar 23 2015, 07:40 PM)
oh thanks to all..

so it is based on the transaction date. notworthy.gif
Also to add on... Read post #2. Good example to show cash rebate falls under which month, etc. monthly quota used is based on posting date.
adele123
post Mar 31 2015, 09:27 AM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(den @ Mar 31 2015, 08:23 AM)
i read but do not really get it.
can someone explain how it benefits the small merchants by increasing the redemption point rate?
it reduces profit margin when we use our credit card to pay for our retail expenses. as such, smaller merchants wants to avoid being charged merchant discount rate and not have a credit card terminal at all.

BNM wants to reduce that merchant discount rate (and also reducing that interchange fee), so smaller merchants will start getting the card terminal thing, so card payment network can be wider.

but this also means that bank earn less... which also means that, bank need to create points inflation to reduce their cost of giving us points, etc...

adele123
post Apr 2 2015, 09:13 AM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Apr 2 2015, 12:36 AM)

voucher redeemed can last how long b4 expire?

actually the vouchers/gift card expiry varies depending on the vouchers. example aeon, there's no expiry but i believe other vouchers should have say 1 year expiry.

hence it was mentioned by some forummers previously they went for aeon vouchers due to no expiry date.
adele123
post Apr 2 2015, 12:05 PM

4,722 posts

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Apr 2 2015, 11:52 AM)
So, if I use Amex during weekend, there'll no 5% cash back anymore?
LOL... as explained above... NO it's NOT a promotion...

YES the 5% cash back during weekend is PERMANENT as of now... it is a card feature... so permanent until they change the card feature.

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Apr 2 2015, 12:05 PM)
Coz I remembered I read the 5% weekend cash back promotion till 22/Mar/2015 somewhere,
or perhaps it's only applied to new application only, when existing Amex card holders still benefit from this.
that is for the RM100 rebate for NEW application... not that 5%...

This post has been edited by adele123: Apr 2 2015, 12:07 PM

0.0535sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:11 AM