5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15

SUSsupersound
post Mar 21 2015, 03:22 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Johore @ Mar 21 2015, 12:38 PM)
seng heng oulet offer redeem point rm50 gift card=6250 point...is it berbaloi?? smile.gif smile.gif
If you are buying small stuffs, then is ok, not for bigger stuffs that cost > rm1000.
By surveying the price regularly, you will found out that all chain store's price are more expensive most of the time unless they are clearing old stocks.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 22 2015, 11:21 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(bitcomet79 @ Mar 22 2015, 11:07 AM)
Regarding the 6% gst next mth....will we be charged 6% for using the cc?

Eg. We spend at tesco and are charge 6% when making payment. Will there be another additional 6% charged when we get our statement?

Coz we are using maybank service....any idea?
Only fees and charges will be charged GST.
But it will be more interesting if financial charges will be charged GST also, that's 18%+6% whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 22 2015, 12:38 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Mar 22 2015, 11:44 AM)
Thanks. Got it solved by deleting the cache and cookies and re login smile.gif
Refresh it few times also can help nod.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 23 2015, 11:41 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 23 2015, 09:14 AM)
Hopefully all those reading the LYN threads will know that it's never worth it to not pay in full on time. If really cannot pay, better BT.
Balance transfer also got fees whistling.gif
So, spend according own limitations and pay on time is the only way.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 23 2015, 11:42 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 23 2015, 10:35 AM)
from Maybank:
Wow, first time I know that postings in FB can be used whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 23 2015, 11:50 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 23 2015, 11:44 AM)
It's the Maybank official FB.
And I do see also when people asking for more details, they need to send e-mail.
So, as long as Maybank does not come out with new T&C on charges and fees, I'll still take it as all of the charges and fees will be charge 6% GST.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 23 2015, 03:51 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 23 2015, 03:28 PM)
Zero fee BT always available, just need to do some work to apply the relevant cards only. Agree that spend always should be within own income levels and never into debt.
Not all are 0%, so hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 23 2015, 06:50 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Mar 23 2015, 06:47 PM)
18% is on outstanding amount while 6% is charged based on the 18% charged. So 18%+6% this equation sounds misleading to me.
This is with intention, make it 24% is to make you guys feel scare to pay minimum thumbup.gif
But I think it won't be charged. I'm still waiting for the actual T&C from Maybank and not just replies from FB sweat.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 23 2015, 07:29 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(boysrule @ Mar 23 2015, 07:20 PM)
guys.... i've been charged service tax and even my newly approved supplementary card being charged service tax. Just few more days to GST.. do i need to pay for this? so sad weih.....
You still have to pay. Already knows that GST is 1st of April, you should apply it next month.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 23 2015, 07:30 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Mar 23 2015, 07:26 PM)
a bit confused. so assume statment day is 12 march

1) i swipe rm1000 on 7 March, i will see RM50 rebate on 28 Mar?
2) if i swipe another rm1000 on 29 march, i won't get rm50 rebate on 28 Apr?
CB are calculated base on transaction date of the month.
If possible, change your statement date to beginning of the month.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 24 2015, 02:52 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 24 2015, 11:41 AM)
So pandai pandai to apply the right cards for 0% =).

Even if not 0%, BT is almost always preferable to paying 18% (whether apply GST or not). Both options are much worse than paying in full and on time though.
Well, most of the people that looking for AKPK beginning is doing what you do, income low but having high debts. Spending rm3000 with income of rm1000 doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Mar 27 2015, 03:52 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Vieon @ Mar 27 2015, 08:45 AM)
I'm using Maybank 2 Card Gold. Anyone know how to upgrade to Platinum? Do they able to get me a 2 Card Platinum based on my good transaction history?
No document sure will get rejected.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 27 2015, 06:21 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Mar 27 2015, 05:03 PM)
I got a call from maybank stating that i have been chosen to receive the cards
they verified my information
when i asked them that why they do not require my tax form , salary slip and epf , she had mentioned not necessary as they can verify thru my account at maybank

They also said if i would like to collect my card at my branch in ss2 or delivered to my office

Card should be ready in 14days

Question is this a scam ?

has anyone received similar call the number they called from is 03 20246688
has anyone received similar calls ?
Where you applied your card?
SUSsupersound
post Mar 27 2015, 09:12 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Mar 27 2015, 09:10 PM)
I didnt apply
Then don't accept it.
So now the question is, how they have your number?
SUSsupersound
post Apr 2 2015, 12:57 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(wwoosy @ Apr 2 2015, 12:25 PM)
Thanks to all the sifus here, I'll continue to use Amex during weekends:-)
Make it simple as a M2 card holder, every month make sure you spend rm1000 on weekends with AMEX,
weekdays also must use AMEX. The next card is to show off only thumbup.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 3 2015, 12:57 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Apr 3 2015, 09:17 AM)
to claim back the rm50 service tax with treat point, i must submit the form with pos? can i scan and email to them?
Call their CS also can do.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 3 2015, 04:35 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Apr 3 2015, 12:55 PM)
i applied the cards on 27th of march, couldve jus applied this week. am sure they have been informed.

imagine waiting only for few days, and i couldve save RM100. cant they just tell ?
Did you receive any SMS?
Or do you have M2U account?
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2015, 11:21 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 4 2015, 09:31 AM)
By right, bank can only charge us GST on their processing fee or service charge. TP is similar to interest earned on FD placement, how can they charge GST on TreatPoints for redemption of voucher and when we use the voucher also been charged of GST. Those who been charge, shd call to kpnk to check and confirmed. Sound ridiculous.
On the spot redeem or with postage?
If on the spot they should not charge, if by postage then yes, since postal service is a service whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2015, 11:40 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 4 2015, 11:34 AM)
Not sure, need to check with those who redeem after GST. If postage, can charge GST on postage, but not on the voucher.
Need to clarify this properly, else will be very misleading.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 4 2015, 12:52 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 4 2015, 12:48 PM)
Yeah.. Those who have redeem, pls share how they charge n where u redeem.
I hate some people just simply says : I got charged.
At least make it a clearer picture. Since I got another rm400 gift card to be redeemed. Bought 2 return business class flight tickets last month just to collect enough TPs sweat.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0547sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:53 AM