Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V12, TP inflation,400TP=RM1 starting 1 May 15
kinabalu
Mar 1 2015, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 1 2015, 10:39 PM) BUT... you can also call that number even if you are just holding gold card. lol... the same goes to hlb wise plat and gold.  Yeah the signature and platinum number. I even try to call premier card number to and ask about my plat card problem but they no entertain me, transfer me to platinum operator and vice versa.
kinabalu
Mar 2 2015, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Mar 2 2015, 12:05 PM) MBB keep blocking my AMEX card whenever I use it to make payment online, either via Paypal or by the card itself. Anything above ~USD35 is sure to get blocked, only those below went through. it's really very troublesome needing to call MBB to unblock the Amex card each time so that payment can go through. Ugh...... With the high amount of fraud case, I guess MBB have to be more stringent. Cant blame them.
kinabalu
Mar 2 2015, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 2 2015, 04:26 PM) https://byrhasil.hasil.gov.my/creditcard/They are charging 0.8% extra. No wonder M2U don't have such option  TP shud be 2x instead of 5x I suppose.
kinabalu
Mar 2 2015, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 2 2015, 05:27 PM) It is a trap! You put your annual income as 60k but pay using Maybank VI...next thing you know, you get a love letter  True true
kinabalu
Mar 2 2015, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 2 2015, 06:05 PM) If it is lesser than rm1000, yes, it will be good option. But yeah, I missed out this also. looks like I need to repay LHDN for 4-5 payments  Still have time to do tax filing, so pay now for each month to get the RM50
kinabalu
Mar 3 2015, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Mar 3 2015, 09:32 AM) i redeemed all my TP for Aeon Big gift cards, then went to purchase something with big value from Aeon Big, then immediately make refund at information counter. Instant TP to CASH Im a genius! Asian will keep surprise us on how to beat the system..... No wonder those promo that I saw in western country will not happen here coz will make the company bankrupt faster.
kinabalu
Mar 4 2015, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 4 2015, 07:03 AM) no la, i'm not that humble... can see from the way i wrote it.  actually now only mydin can get points for cash vouchers purchase. no other hypermarket can. lol... Haha unker..... I will start spamming mydin jor after this.
kinabalu
Mar 4 2015, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Mar 4 2015, 02:40 PM) After the secret is out, Mydin will probably revise the T&C soon victorywpNot after let me try to play a few round first.
kinabalu
Mar 4 2015, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Mar 4 2015, 04:16 PM) Why upgrade now? Have to pay 2x GST right? I am thinking to upgrade too, but that would be after 1st April. No GST if you have paid earlier and wan an upgrade from gold to plat.
kinabalu
Mar 4 2015, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Mar 4 2015, 04:27 PM) Confirmed? I remember seeing somewhere that you still have to pay GST even though you have paid and the next one is yet to due. Example: You paid GST Mar 2014, upgrade card from gold to plat Oct 2014. No GST paid as you have paid for 2014, next GST will be charged on Mar 2015.
kinabalu
Mar 4 2015, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 4 2015, 10:47 PM) but but but i dont have Maybank 2 card yet... only have MBB Petronas Visa PayWave... faster go convert then.
kinabalu
Mar 5 2015, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 5 2015, 03:49 PM) pay income tax also got contest lol...  So basically for people like me who get tax rebate instead of paying more tax unable to join the contest then.
kinabalu
Mar 6 2015, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(mikecmy @ Mar 6 2015, 01:18 AM) Upgraded to Plat after half a year with M2G. Sumitted for upgrade yesterday evening and got my card this evening. A very very big secret to share with you guys, as heard from the PIC in charge, starting april 2015 there won't be any service tax charged on each CC. Dunno how true, but that's what she mention.. Not a secret anymore, all of us here in LYN already know.
kinabalu
Mar 6 2015, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 6 2015, 11:57 AM) The 6% GST will be charged on the annual fee instead of every transaction. Yeah 6% on annual fee and those merchant will include the 6% for whatever we spend. double whammy.
kinabalu
Mar 6 2015, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Mar 6 2015, 05:20 PM) I have no luck for all these contest, but I am waiting for the 100% Cashback List to come out.  And prepare another round of disappointment.
kinabalu
Mar 7 2015, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(celica22 @ Mar 7 2015, 05:41 PM) i just paid the GST for my gold card last month  i think i will cancel it during year end Why cancel? the card will be free for live next time.
kinabalu
Mar 8 2015, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 8 2015, 02:54 PM) Stand a chance to win RM50,000 and get extra returns up to 6.5% p.a. when you transfer your funds into your Maybank / Maybank Islamic accounts with inward IBG Transfer. 3 x Grand Prize RM50,000 cash 100 x First Prize RM500 shopping voucher Terms and conditions apply. Visit their website for more details. Call 1 800 886 688 for enquiries. http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-PromotionsThis promo is for saving/current account and nothing to do with credit card.
kinabalu
Mar 9 2015, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(juliangoh89 @ Mar 9 2015, 11:25 AM) any1 joined this campaign -'Get RM300 Cashback for New iPhone 6 & iPhone 6 plus' and got the cb already ? Not yet announce I guess, else LYN member heboh here already.
kinabalu
Mar 11 2015, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Mar 11 2015, 11:13 AM) Someone in Maxis iPhone Thread has reported with proof that he had received the RM300 cashback for the said campaign. I'm also waiting if my transaction got the cashback But I don't think I'll get it ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ Link to the maxis thread pls.
kinabalu
Mar 11 2015, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Mar 11 2015, 11:35 AM) Oh this one, is it where people lining up at Pavilion to buy during the launching? fruitie , u ada dapat tak? I remember u wan to buy 2 biji.