QUOTE(damnkids01 @ May 10 2019, 07:20 PM)
Time to spend that duit raya early MMO World of Tanks v4 - Where Tankers Meet, Shoot to thrill, Play to kill.
MMO World of Tanks v4 - Where Tankers Meet, Shoot to thrill, Play to kill.
May 10 2019, 07:44 PM
1,594 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
May 11 2019, 07:38 PM
May 24 2019, 06:00 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Woke up for breakfast and read some interesting shit on discord so I rage logged into the game. Free M41 90 GF Premium Tank from the Black Market thingy. Well Credits is Free right
![]() QUOTE(air @ May 11 2019, 09:58 PM) QUOTE(mowlous @ May 11 2019, 11:14 PM) I test drive before, IS-3 and IS-3a only minor difference ....... dps and opportunity a bit faster only. Where else defender you can go yolo mode and sometimes still get away from getting cooked due to enemy's lack of understanding on where to pen. I've played both. Own the Defender and played the IS-3A for awhile on a friend's account. I'd rather have the IS-3A over the Defender. That burst clip potential is better overall as a close range brawler. Armor is nice until you're bottom tier and then they just load gold or aim for your weakspots.This post has been edited by red streak: May 24 2019, 06:01 AM |
May 24 2019, 11:56 AM
May 24 2019, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(mowlous @ May 24 2019, 12:10 PM) Yeah this is the first time you can buy premium tanks with credits iinm. Not all of them will be available for credits though. I heard it's only around half. Also the T7 King Tiger tank might be one of them This post has been edited by red streak: May 24 2019, 12:25 PM |
May 25 2019, 01:04 AM
Good thing not enough gold or sure buy hahahaha
May 26 2019, 12:04 AM
May 26 2019, 12:08 AM
May 26 2019, 05:08 AM
Dank leaks of possible black market tanks:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It's mostly right so far. There's space for 3 extra tanks: Blackdog, FCM & Gold Type 59 so everything else is on that list assuming the camo is its own separate item. |
May 26 2019, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(mowlous @ May 26 2019, 12:02 PM) Like that most likely only interested in T34B ....... the rest I either have it or not rly interested. But this list seems like a bit lack luster seeing that the number of those that came out where absolutely a rly rare piece. I would presume the japanese panzer duo and progetto would have go to black market though ...... Yeah the rest of the tanks are pretty meh. I hope they'll sell the Caern for credits but somehow I doubt it. Foch 155 will probably go for 23m credsBtw, anyone have any info on how much they selling alphane tiger ? I got mine from the event of the past so I can't see. |
May 27 2019, 12:15 AM
Yoooo. Joined the Caern AX gang
![]() So far the leaked list is accurate other than the order of the tanks. This is the only tank I wanted out of the remaining ones so it's worth it |
May 27 2019, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(altk1989 @ May 27 2019, 12:14 PM) I start to think that this was used to soften the blow from the critic of selling Type 59 G...EU and NA hate so much for unrealistic tank... WG is using the Black Market to gauge what players are willing to pay. Apparently they're really pissed that the tank list leaked because the RU devs raged about it on their forums. Now their data isn't going to be that accurate because players know what's coming and can plan accordingly instead of impulse buying the shitty offers at the retarded prices. They also fucked up massively on the Alpine Tiger price QUOTE(georgelimsk @ May 27 2019, 01:52 PM) List is in one of my previous posts a page or two back. King Tiger isn't in it. Only two shitty Tier 8s left and the Foch 155. Everything else is low tier trash.QUOTE(damnkids01 @ May 27 2019, 04:37 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « point 2, is aim time or turret movement aim bloom time? QUOTE(mowlous @ May 27 2019, 12:32 PM) This 7 day experiment is made for two purpose, one is to make ppl spend their resource, another is to see if a lot of player would pay and buy this all up at an instant or not. Yup. But then again credits are free because you earn them as you play the game over time. Frontlines is a great way to make credits if you're F2P since you'd drown in credits even without premtime. Honestly I don't think any of these black market tanks are worth spending real money on except maybe the yoloswag Type 59G because it's one of the rarest tanks in the game and actually decent but that's only if you had the gold to begin with from the Christmas lootboxes. Either way premium fucking tanks for credits is an insanely great deal if you have the credits to spare and don't have to spend time grinding it specifically for the Black Market. Credits are far easier to get than bonds or gold. I bought the Blackdog with just the large consumables that WG gave me for free All those deal not rly unique, the only difference is they have open up potential credit for premium experiment. If you notice many of the deal price is almost the same as you pay for real money. Its not a problem for f2p player to be trick to think that they got the tank for free. In actual fact player spend way more time then working ppl to buy those tank, but because they didn't have to pay real money so they thought it was free. Grainding credits up to 23mil will take weeks, months or even years for some. It only take 1 or 2 days of work to be able to afford pay the 23mil credits. So far statistically speaking they know that their offer price and ppl who is going to take bait. What I don't really agree on is the price that they set, it seems like they where afraid from the start if they put up high price for tier 8 premium no one gonna buy and the sales would be moving slow, so they put 5mil. When they see it went sold out so fast they instantly readjust the price to higher. I don't think any upcoming tier 8 tank gonna get the same treatment price as the bulldog for the fact that this black market deal and pricing is fix by them. |
May 27 2019, 11:08 PM
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
QUOTE(georgelimsk @ May 27 2019, 08:16 PM) Fuck no it's shit. Only good as collector's item or if you enjoy suffering QUOTE(mowlous @ May 27 2019, 08:25 PM) Well credit efficiency getting tier 3 or tier 5 seal clubber's tank earn you more credits per round then tier 8 would for the credit price they are asking, the only reason I went for tier 8 premium is because certain tank class in specific tree I don't have a training tank yet. Well not really. There's not enough hp in low tier games for you to earn much in terms of credits. Not to mention the fact that it's way harder to find low tier games outside of prime time. There's almost no good reason to buy a premium below tier 6 because of the low earning potential and the reduced matchmaking pool. A 2k game without premium time in a premium tier 8 would earn me 40k credits (not including costs). 3k+ around 60k credits. You'd struggle to hit 1k damage let alone 2k in low tiers. In Tier 3 1k damage would be considered a really good game or right about average if you use the FCM 36 Pak 40 and kill most of the enemy team. You might earn the 500k easily for the Sexton I but first you'd have to suffer playing a low tier arty with no splash and also being on Mines all the fucking time
Out of all these the only one you can reasonably earn back the credit cost in a short amount of time is the Sexton I. Everything else would take a lot of fucking games regardless so you might as well get the best tier 8s you can grab on time and have fun playing them. The FV215B 183 is obviously not worth it in any credit sense unless you missed the chance to get it before it was removed and have plenty of credits to spare. The other low tier premiums remaining in the leaked list are only worth it as collector's items with their hiked up price tags. QUOTE Remaining Black Market Tanks PZ V/IV PZ2 J IS6B T34B FOCH 155 Tier X camos |
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||
May 28 2019, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(mowlous @ May 27 2019, 11:22 PM) Premium only need 1 or two tank, pricing above 5mil will certainly take a very long time to regain credits ......... regardless all the offer so far are above the actual value ...... and none of them would out perform my trusted skorpion G in terms of credit earning. "I only need one premium tank....said no ever." Closest is alpine tiger but it wasn't sold as credit but gold. ![]() Still got |
May 28 2019, 11:08 PM
2 Days left.
Remaining Black Market Tanks QUOTE IS6B T34B FOCH 155 Tier X camos I still gotta get used to the CaernAX. It's kinda iffy for me and I find it hard to do much with it in most games unless I just camp behind the other heavies and hull down. Gun is amazing but it's hard af to trade with other heavies with the low alpha. But I'm doing waaaaay better with the Blackdog. The HE pen is amazing and I'm pretty much using it as the default ammo. I can't wait until Frontlines come back so I can print credits with this baby |
Jul 13 2019, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(Catnip @ Jul 12 2019, 08:26 PM) Personally, I'm against the removal of team damage in battles for several reasons that veteran players will understand. Dumbing down the game is not a solution. Rules and automated Friendly Fire and Team Kill system penalties are already in place. Hopefully it will not be implemented in Update 1.6. As someone who regularly abuses this, it makes me sad that they're removing it |
Sep 6 2019, 11:57 PM
Don't even need to find a recruit, just create a dupe and grind it yourself lol.
Time for my monthly flex. Moved to NA and stopped playing on shithole Asia. Trying to grind Murican Line, stuck at tier 5 medium with derp gun but I'm dying inside. Goal is to eventually branch back into the American Heavy line. Meanwhile my Swedish tier 6 Strv 74 grind is finally finished, got the Leo once I had the credits and upgraded to the big boi gun and all modules thanks to 3 free days of premium from WG courtesy of tankrewards.com. Doing so much more damage recently thanks to the bigger alpha gun vs the shitty smaller gun which left me open to too many return shots. Average damage in the Leo should go up to 1.5k soon once I get more games to override the stock gun stats. Done #F2PGrind Muh Monthly Stats ![]() P.S. - I got the Strv S1 free from a giveaway so still counts as F2P lol |
Sep 16 2019, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(Catnip @ Sep 15 2019, 08:50 PM) Just my luck..... 😥 I found my computer lifeless yesterday coming back from work and my attempts to coax it back to life was in futility. Can't go wrong with Ryzen 5 unless you need the extra power of 7 I won't be able to complete Steel Hunter today nor take part in Frontline. 😩 My chances of getting the AE Phase I, Tier IX American heavy tank is going to be a really tough task with the remaining 2 seasons left. Playing WoT on some cyber cafe with potato PC and screaming kids around is not an option. Will be digging out my treasure chest on Tuesday for some gold doubloons to exchange for computer parts....😵 Haven't decided yet but probably Ryzen 5 or 7. QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Sep 16 2019, 02:33 PM) had a LT game from the north start... I prefer the bushes on the left of your pic if I can't make it to the top bushes on time without getting spotted (i.e. games with LT-432 or french wheelchairs). The ones with the double bush so you can pull back and snipe without getting spotted. Also lol @ your top 3 tanks. Dirty sealclubber dont use the red marked bush... just get blind fired by unicum players... use the cyan marked bush.... smaller but can fit a medium sized LT was close game with super unicum from clan Acura in 3 player platoon... Has a 66% winrate after 45k games.. AF as F man.. one of them in a pz v/iv stat padding tank. |
Sep 16 2019, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Sep 16 2019, 08:55 PM) ![]() It lets you spot through everything except maybe the bush line in front of you unless they drop camo by firing. Use the first bush to spot and pull back to the second one when you wanna farm damage. I spotted all the TDs directly in front and to the right that were firing at my team/moving with my SU-130PM. I even spotted a heavy that was moving through the bush line and didn't get spotted in return. Ez farming spot as long as you can double bush properly. |
Sep 16 2019, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Sep 16 2019, 10:53 PM) wow... thats an aggressive play for a TD... Lol you can't just sit back and farm damage as a TD from red line if you want to have an impact on the game, especially on Asia server. Gotta move up and put pressure on the enemy team, especially if your light tanks are dogshit. Even my Strv S1 play is aggressive. Also flex a bit from last night. Managed to Ace my P.43 Ter. 60k more exp until tier 8 Pantera i dont play that much nowadays... last 2 months didnt play at all... other duties (lazy) calls my stats for this month: 15 games since yesterday or day before... ![]() ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.1482sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:46 AM |