Bad thing is apparently you only have 10 days to do it. Gonna be tough for me with only tier 6 tanks max
MMO World of Tanks v4 - Where Tankers Meet, Shoot to thrill, Play to kill.
Nov 28 2018, 09:24 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,594 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Incoming Russian copy of the Skorpion G; the SU-130PM for the next Winter Challenge marathon event
Bad thing is apparently you only have 10 days to do it. Gonna be tough for me with only tier 6 tanks max |
Dec 2 2018, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Catnip @ Dec 2 2018, 03:13 PM) Twitch Prime Care Package Bravo In-Game Loot released Way better loot this time around. Still got the $2.99 deal for Prime Videos and a lot of shows that I haven't finished watching so might be worth it Nov 30 - Dec 31 For Amazon Prime Subscribers with linked Twitch Prime accounts only... For non subscribers, go to Amazon.com and check for any free trial promotion... ![]() |
Dec 2 2018, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Catnip @ Dec 2 2018, 04:36 PM) ![]() Seriously, can you stop quoting the previous post especially a long one. At least put a damn spolier. What is the purpose for doing so? It's annoying as fuck. This isn't Kopitiam. Can't you simply post what you have to say and if necessary use the tag function properly???? |
Dec 4 2018, 07:56 PM
After dealing with the hell of low tier French lights and grinding through stock modules, I'm finally getting some really great games in the AMX 12 t. I managed to get the 1st Mark of Excellence today
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I couldn't reliably pen the T28 HTC even though I googled the weakspots midgame so I ended up dying in that first game |
Dec 7 2018, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Dec 4 2018, 10:45 PM) U really shud free xp the 6th sense. I would have but I didn't want to waste xp on crew skills when plain old grinding would do The most crucial perk/skill for any LT. Imo la.. I've spent tons on this perk in all my new LT crew.. Camo free xp till 50%,then grind the rest out. I run my LT with optics/binocs/ vents. Vent help me with crew performance and thus speed up all things. Binocs is to out view the enemy when kemping Bush. This is until tier 4. Cos till this tier, view range sucks. At tier 5/6, I run optics/binocs/gun rammer. The crew and tank will have Camo as skill and skin Camo. But I think I'll do this for higher tiers as well for single shot tanks. Its a dpm game for me from a distance. Beyond that, I haven't that much experience cept the T71 DA where I run optics/vent and vstab with the base 390 m view range and brothers in arms. Have a look at utuber ilya red and see how he does rolling scout to a fine art. I have vstab in store but don't seem to use them much. Mabbe for the higher tiers where we stand off at distance and shoot. My choice is usually to circle the slow enemy to death with the help of auto aim. Spend lots on skill and perks instead of new tanks.. Lol Then build up from there. Spend money not so much on prem tanks but gold to convert freexp. Just my opinion and play style. I plan on getting the autoloading Murican lights eventually but I've lost interest in playing the M5 Stuart. It's not really fun. I'm interested in the Italian line since it also has an autoloader and I need a really good medium tank. Not a lot of tanks are actually fun enough for me to keep around for crew training. So far there's only the T-34-85 (2 skills), KV-85 (2.5 skills, but the lack of gun depression makes me rage sometimes since I can't poke over ridges, a slight bump and I suddenly get fucked for free damage and I can't aim at LFP weakspots when something is in front of me), MT-25 (2 skills), T-34 (1 skill, crew for A-43), AMX 12 t (1 skill), Hummel (1 skill, might sell this later to make room for M44 since I've heard the German spgs are bad later in the line) and that's pretty much it. I don't have any premiums yet unless you consider the Churchill III to be one but I plan on getting the Winter Challenge to Stage 8 or 9 and then I'll grab the SU-130PM for cheap to grind credits. I feel like trying out the Japanese Super-Heavies so I might grind that next after the event is over. It's getting boring playing the same few tanks so I need a little variety. I just wish I had a few more tier 6s but I didn't know there was going to be another marathon so soon. |
Dec 7 2018, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Dec 7 2018, 10:04 PM) Sometimes rm55+ for 3000 gold can take u a long way in grinding tanks. I've still got 370 free gold left over that I use to unplug expensive equipment to bring to the next tier. I don't really have any issues at the moment with barracks/garage space or grinding crews up from 75% again since I'd need to grind past stock modules anyway. The SU-130PM will be my first premium tank so the credits part won't be a problem at least. Especially when u transfer crews or want to maintain a tank and get new crews.. The higher tiers gets very expensive to play leh for a FTP player.. Anyway all the best! |
Dec 13 2018, 06:11 PM
Prices for the lootboxes aren't bad. I wonder how many I should buy. Guaranteed 250 gold so it's won't be a total loss if nothing good pops up
Dec 13 2018, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Dec 7 2018, 10:04 PM) Sometimes rm55+ for 3000 gold can take u a long way in grinding tanks. Spent some RM to get gold by hitting the lootboxes and managed to get a bonus Lefefe Especially when u transfer crews or want to maintain a tank and get new crews.. The higher tiers gets very expensive to play leh for a FTP player.. Anyway all the best! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 4750 Gold = RM86.74 1 day Premium = ?? 1 Lefefe = ?? Some silver For the cost of RM85.76. Ok lah, got my money's worth. |
Dec 14 2018, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(air @ Dec 13 2018, 09:32 PM) About Holiday Ops 2019: You get a camo, emblem and inscription for completing a collection. You can view the rewards on the level 5 tier of each one.Basically if unlocked all deco in album Lets say Lunar Album, what reward will I get? WG doesnt mention about album rewards AT ALL. So I assume the old album reward which is CAMO? ![]() |
Dec 14 2018, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Dec 14 2018, 02:47 AM) @red streak Lucky only. It wasn't really on my wishlist. Lefefe reminds me of why I hate low tier arty, no splash so hard to hit anything if it doesn't land directly meaning it's better at farming tomatoes that just sit still but everything else is good on it. Damn OP fire rate and aiming time even with the 75% crew. I even managed to shotgun a light tank that was trying to kill me last night U got the lefefe!! Nice! Of all the arties, 400m view range and got shot gunned by them countless times!! I'm so envious... QUOTE(air @ Dec 14 2018, 09:27 AM) I fucked up buying New Year boxes for the credits boost since it's the ugliest skin QUOTE(air @ Dec 14 2018, 10:13 AM) My guess: Small box still can get prem tanks, but lesser chance maybe? Small boxes can only get decorations. You gotta buy the big boxes to gamble for the premiums + gold/prem-time. Only worth it if you were planning on stocking up on gold anyway. There's plenty of people on Asia that bought 3 or 11 boxes that got SkorpG/Defender/IS-3A but you're just as likely to buy 150 boxes and not get the IS-3A. That's why it's a gamble lah. Better lock down your wallets Large Box can get extra chance for 4th item which is limited camo style for IS7/T57/Grille15/BC25T Currently doing the math to get the most of the value from 75 boxes package... |
Dec 14 2018, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(air @ Dec 14 2018, 06:40 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Heavy present - red with lobsters Tampered glass - light blue Sparkling night - fireworks Bad Ace tanker - green and white Fireworks skin is actually still okay(good for big tanks), but I still prefer BadAce skin as top priority to buy the lootboxes IMO Bad Ace > Heavy Present(why lobsters?) > Fireworks > Tampered glass How many boxes u bought? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 16 2018, 12:30 AM
Some good shit coming in 2019.
Full post here: https://worldoftanks.com/en/news/general-ne...w/#premium_ammo Summary QUOTE Premium Ammo Nerfs - Same Pen but 25%-30% Less Damage for Premium Ammo Matchmaking Rebalance - +/-1 for all servers & 4-5-6 @ 5-5-5 to replace 3-5-7 Return of Frontline - 1 week per month Tier X Vehicle Rebalancing New Swedish Medium Tank Line Changed Ranked Battles Clan Wars reward tank T95/FV4201 Chieftain Purchasing Gift/Removed Tech Tree Tanks for Bonds Premium Account Changes More 3D Skins Tank Race??? |
Dec 16 2018, 10:51 PM
Someone's going to get triggered by your post spam but congrats dude .
Dec 17 2018, 05:53 AM
Dec 17 2018, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(air @ Dec 17 2018, 12:55 PM) Not sure how imba lefefe is, cause I only start playing at 2017... Lefefe is OP for its tier because even without splash, the fast aim time and firing rate means you can just keep spamming shots and you'll end up hitting targets eventually. You can also reliably use it to shotgun tanks trying to rush you. Other SPGs in the same tier can't compare at all. After playing this tank a few rounds VS Somua SM... I've played a bunch of games in the Somua and I don't think it's strong at all. I mean it's a fun tank to use and has good damage potential but once you run out of clips, you can't do anything until you're fully reloaded. The IS-3A can just function as a normal heavy after it runs out of clips, which means it can maintain pressure after the initial burst damage whereas the Somua is useless until it reloads and the other team knows it. Also the Somua has pretty much no armor at all, the IS-3A let alone any other tank can penetrate it easily from the front and it's useless for hull down since the turret has so many weakspots so you can't be front line unless you want to die early. You basically need your team to cover you and you need to hide like a bitch until you can fire again. They're both not really comparable since one is an autoloader and the other is an autoreloader with no downsides and can function as a slightly worse IS-3. Only downsides compared to the normal IS-3 is the worse mobility, worse gun handling and worse turret armor (which is still miles better than the Somua). Either way, the IS-3A/Defender/Somua are all food for my bush-camping SU-130PM |
Dec 19 2018, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Grammar Police @ Dec 19 2018, 05:08 PM) is it because there are a lot of pre-made matches at my tier and i queue as solo so i play for a team that is not coordinated while them are an entire party? It has nothing to do with that even though pro platoons can carry a match if the other team has a noob platoon. WG is just braindead and can't implement a proper MM based on skill distribution so you tend to get unbalanced teams and win/lose streaks because of that. When they lose or die early then they all queue up at the same time and you tend to get them on your team again (I've personally noticed the same morons on my team over and over again). It doesn't help that communication in this game is so bad and most people on the Asian server are pussies so they just sit there and camp bush/red-line or watch you tank shots without doing anything. Unless you're a superunicum that can carry the game on your own, the best thing to do when that happens is to stop playing the game for awhile. You can get a lot more games and people in queue after 5 pm. |
Dec 20 2018, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Dec 20 2018, 09:43 AM) With the dwindling amount of players now I hope wg wont filter mm based on player skills. Nobody want a 4 minutes waiting to just get in a battle 😂 It doesn't even have to be a proper MM like Dota where you play with people of similar skill. WG just needs to make sure the players are distributed properly. If you have XVM active you can see how some teams are imbalanced as fuck because all the 50+ are on one team and the other team gets all the tomatoes. It's even worse when you get a 3 man platoon of unicums on one team but the other platoon is full of tomatoes. You can pretty much predict the outcome of the game based on that. It's almost 2019 and WG still can't even get this simple thing right.Unless u play in RU server diff lah. |
Dec 20 2018, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Dec 20 2018, 10:17 AM) Nope. Better players gonna have a bad time finding match. Later oso blame wg. Especially in HK and Aussie server where less ppl play. That's why wg never and don't have any plan to implement this. Plus its a random battle. U want better coordinate and evenly distributed skilled player? Try clan war. There's the real deal. That makes no sense. The exact opposite of what you're saying is true; if you want better skilled player games then you play clan wars lah. Plus, you don't understand the point here. I'm not saying there needs to be only good players playing against each other in matches - I'm saying the exact opposite, the good players need to be split more evenly between teams along with tomatoes so you don't get retarded distributions like 80% of the good players being on only team in a match whereas the other team has 80% bad ones. WG already has the ingame data metrics to do this, their WR and PR, without having to depend on external skill metrics ones like WN8 rating. Your point about having issues finding matches is also untrue, you can literally pick up matches within seconds of queuing even during the early mornings of weekdays past a certain tier (6). The only problem with this would be low tier because they're already the lowest population outside of prime-time but there's already a solution for that - bots. |
Dec 20 2018, 03:51 PM
I just want the game to last long enough for me to get the most out of my premiums
Dec 20 2018, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Dec 20 2018, 04:07 PM) Rental wheeled vehicles release on HK server dy? They've been live on Asia for the past week or two. But you can only get them through rental codes for Community Contributors and via randoms giveaways. Not sure when the actual sale will be but it's pretty easy to grab a code since our regional streamer scene is dead so there's not much competition for the giveaways.That panhard laju wei. Start game can rush try to spot dy. Some map arty kena relocate in the beginning. In that process kena spotted dy lightbulb pop up 😑 |
| Change to: | 0.1303sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:44 AM |