168 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

MMO World of Tanks v4 - Where Tankers Meet, Shoot to thrill, Play to kill.

mowlous
post Feb 27 2018, 09:33 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(air @ Feb 27 2018, 02:55 PM)
Currently my SKG crew are equipped with 2 skills (all camos and with critical skills/perks), it does prints great credits if you are good in landing 1 shot and cabut safely if spotted(very often)

Just purchase obj 252u 4days ago and so far enjoying this tank... my alpine tiger can officially start to gather dust in garage...

user posted imageuser posted image

Conclusion: based on how I categorize and rate current premium tanks by tiers, this 252U is not really consider as OP, but performs better than others as a non-pref MM premium tank...
Lol I thought you say pike nose not your style?

Anyway, if you like this you will love the obj257 leading to is-7 ..... that one even more troll then this tank.
TSCatnip
post Feb 28 2018, 01:23 AM

1,633 posts

Discharged from the hospital yesterday... still feeling under the weather. sad.gif
Late update, better than never. Didn't post about the Obj 252U Defender last time it was on sale and now...

I love the Guards unit emblem on the Defender. The DP-28 'Proigryvatel' infantry machine gun on the back of the turrets adds a nice touch of detail into the model of the tank. A bit silly to put a garmon there as well. Who would put a fragile musical instrument there while going into battle?

[Premium Shop] Object 252U, Defender of the Fatherland
Sale Start: 23 February, 2018 (Friday) @ 14:00 UTC +8 (06:00 UTC)
Sale End: 05 March, 2018 (Monday) @ 14:00 UTC +8 (06:00 UTC)

EU Premium Shop
No plans to sell in EU in the immediate future from players' negative feedback.

ASIA Premium Shop

NA Premium Shop

RU Premium Shop
moodswingfella
post Feb 28 2018, 10:26 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Feb 28 2018, 01:23 AM)
Discharged from the hospital yesterday... still feeling under the weather. sad.gif
Late update, better than never. Didn't post about the Obj 252U Defender last time it was on sale and now...

I love the Guards unit emblem on the Defender. The DP-28 'Proigryvatel' infantry machine gun on the back of the turrets adds a nice touch of detail into the model of the tank. A bit silly to put a garmon there as well. Who would put a fragile musical instrument there while going into battle?

[Premium Shop] Object 252U, Defender of the Fatherland
Sale Start: 23 February, 2018 (Friday) @ 14:00 UTC +8 (06:00 UTC)
Sale End: 05 March, 2018 (Monday) @ 14:00 UTC +8 (06:00 UTC)

EU Premium Shop
No plans to sell in EU in the immediate future from players' negative feedback.

ASIA Premium Shop

NA Premium Shop

RU Premium Shop
U sakit apa? Gws mang sad.gif
air
post Feb 28 2018, 12:29 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Feb 27 2018, 09:33 PM)
Lol I thought you say pike nose not your style?

Anyway, if you like this you will love the obj257 leading to is-7 ..... that one even more troll then this tank.

yup originally pike nose is not my fav style, but after I compared all pike noses from Tankgg, 252u's pike nose with its default color sort on grew on me, and eventually I will need to explore Russian tanks very soon for 705a (that massive big alpha gun~)

After experienced the 4005 super massive 1750 alpha gun with 230mm HESH/310mm AP shells, I wont settle any lesser than 705a's alpha at tier X~

Somehow I feel in some situation, mauerbrecher survives better than 252u...

This post has been edited by air: Feb 28 2018, 12:32 PM
RegentCid
post Feb 28 2018, 01:41 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Fatherland are German
Motherland are Russia

Obj 252U Defender of motherland
TSCatnip
post Feb 28 2018, 03:23 PM

1,633 posts

Defender of the Fatherland refers to the Defender of the Fatherland Day public holiday celebrated in Russia and several countries on February 23rd which coincides with the sales of the Obj 252U and Defender.
Traditionally, the term Mother Russia is a more common used term but the current name of the holiday is given by the current president of Russia. Why? Jangan persoal Vladimir Putin... laugh.gif
air
post Mar 2 2018, 10:40 AM

644 posts

3 hours left for the defender/252u offer... Anyone bought da "OP" prem heavy tanks?

Just traded my FV4202 to STRV-S1...
moodswingfella
post Mar 2 2018, 10:56 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(air @ Mar 2 2018, 10:40 AM)
3 hours left for the defender/252u offer... Anyone bought da "OP" prem heavy tanks?

Ayam bought it since 1st launch. Not OP lah.
mowlous
post Mar 2 2018, 10:35 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(air @ Mar 2 2018, 10:40 AM)

Didn't buy cause they didn't offer stock, the bundle a bunch of crap and ask for extra money.

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Mar 2 2018, 10:56 AM)
Yea the tank not op, the obj 257 1 tier higher also not op if enemy know where to shoot, the pike tank basically test your opponent to see who is pro and who is newb.

In a haul down situation the obj 257 is crazy hard to kill with the turret face to thick.
air
post Mar 6 2018, 11:28 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Mar 2 2018, 10:56 AM)
QUOTE(mowlous @ Mar 2 2018, 10:35 PM)
Didn't buy cause they didn't offer stock, the bundle a bunch of crap and ask for extra money.
Yea the tank not op, the obj 257 1 tier higher also not op if enemy know where to shoot, the pike tank basically test your opponent to see who is pro and who is newb.

In a haul down situation the obj 257 is crazy hard to kill with the turret face to thick.
I bought the 7000 gold + 252u package as I need the golds for trading away my FV4202 for STRV S1

252U against tier 9 and 10 tanks: load gold and HE, AP shells is almost useless as Alpine tiger AP shells

252u against same tier or lower: 50% gold 50% AP

Technically, if everyone in the game using gold shells, Alpine tiger mobility allow it perform better than 252u in brawling and melee flanking.

=========

Should I wait for free event crews or use 3 of my current personal mission crews for my STRV S1?
mowlous
post Mar 6 2018, 11:57 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(air @ Mar 6 2018, 11:28 AM)
I bought the 7000 gold + 252u package as I need the golds for trading away my FV4202 for STRV S1

252U against tier 9 and 10 tanks: load gold and HE, AP shells is almost useless as Alpine tiger AP shells

252u against same tier or lower: 50% gold 50% AP

Technically, if everyone in the game using gold shells, Alpine tiger mobility allow it perform better than 252u in brawling and melee flanking.

=========

Should I wait for free event crews or use 3 of my current personal mission crews for my STRV S1?
You already farming the Swid TD or you only want this to farm gold? If its only to farm gold then use the current reserve. If you want climb the Swid TD then use their crew in your starv. its best to start with the ikea box td in tier 6 ..... that mini tank is like FV304. The tier 5 is pure garbage.
air
post Mar 6 2018, 12:52 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Mar 6 2018, 11:57 AM)
You already farming the Swid TD or you only want this to farm gold? If its only to farm gold then use the current reserve. If you want climb the Swid TD then use their crew in your starv. its best to start with the ikea box td in tier 6 ..... that mini tank is like FV304. The tier 5 is pure garbage.
So far 0 plan for grinding STRV line, so this S1 is intended to be used to grind silvers.

Now haivng 0 crews from event, 3 crews available from personal mission rewards.

Current meta worth to grind STRV line?
mowlous
post Mar 6 2018, 05:37 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(air @ Mar 6 2018, 12:52 PM)
So far 0 plan for grinding STRV line, so this S1 is intended to be used to grind silvers.

High pen good accuracy, if you are good at sniping the swed's TD line is one of the most scary opponent to face against.
moodswingfella
post Mar 7 2018, 12:18 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(air @ Mar 6 2018, 12:52 PM)

Not rly. Rasha MT line is the all time meta.
damnkids01
post Mar 7 2018, 02:46 PM

dayum

TSCatnip
post Mar 15 2018, 01:55 AM

1,633 posts

Well, someone is trying to mislead players for something THAT IS NOT FREE in the premium shop. Personally, this is something that I cannot tolerate. WG ASIA is getting worse after the Holiday Ops - Deco fiasco last year. WG MF scammers!!

What the heck am I talking about? This!!!

[Premium Shop] Collector's Gem of the Week: Pz.Kpfw. B2 740 (f)

5000 Gold = MYR 91.12

The package offered before discount in gold equivalent value:

Pz.Kpfw. B2 740 (f) = 1250 Gold
Garage Slot = 300 Gold
5000 Gold

Total
6550 Gold = MYR 118.23
After discount = MYR 96.83

100 - (96.83/118.23 X 100) = 18.1% discount

Both the tank and the garage slot are not FREE BONUSES. ranting.gif
Caveat emptor.
mowlous
post Mar 15 2018, 04:09 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Mar 15 2018, 01:55 AM)
Both the tank and the garage slot are not FREE BONUSES.  ranting.gif
Caveat emptor.
Most likely the asian team not sincere .... I'm not sure if they have any rights in price saying or not, but WG promote defender don't have the stock price (the one with the tank and garage only). It has never happen before with other tank, even those consider op tank always on sale besides promotion will have stock tank to sell with no discount if you choose to not get their discount package.

And if I am not mistaken when defender first came out they do sell stock price also. So either WG is so hungry for money they force player to pay extra for the garbage amount of gold or this decision is made by the asian team.

Its going to get worst after they introduce old tanks that they remove from tech tree to be only purchaseable with bonds. making player pay for gold AND bonds.
damnkids01
post Mar 15 2018, 08:43 AM

QUOTE(Catnip @ Mar 15 2018, 01:55 AM)

The package offered before discount in gold equivalent value:

Pz.Kpfw. B2 740 (f) = 1250 Gold
Garage Slot = 300 Gold
5000 Gold

Total
6550 Gold = MYR 118.23
After discount = MYR 96.83

100 - (96.83/118.23 X 100) = 18.1% discount

Both the tank and the garage slot are not FREE BONUSES.  ranting.gif
Caveat emptor.
this is just sad
air
post Mar 20 2018, 11:35 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(mowlous @ Mar 15 2018, 04:09 AM)
Most likely the asian team not sincere .... I'm not sure if they have any rights in price saying or not, but WG promote defender don't have the stock price (the one with the tank and garage only). It has never happen before with other tank, even those consider op tank always on sale besides promotion will have stock tank to sell with no discount if you choose to not get their discount package.

And if I am not mistaken when defender first came out they do sell stock price also. So either WG is so hungry for money they force player to pay extra for the garbage amount of gold or this decision is made by the asian team.

Its going to get worst after they introduce old tanks that they remove from tech tree to be only purchaseable with bonds. making player pay for gold AND bonds.
Usually gold and craps bundles with tank sales is cater for new players like me who need gold to convert 1:35 xp to skip tier 1-8 tanks to rush for tier 9 and 10 tanks (my case, I skipped UK TD tiers until Conway + top gun)

and I particularly thankful for Mauerbrecher bundle offer with tons of crew XP reserves and gold with discounted price since I need both Crew XP reserves + gold in supreme/ultimate package.

WG asia team is not sincere enough to cater for veteran players which only interested in premium tank+garage only price.

Now i struggling which prem tanks to let go for trade in for a different type of tank: (please advise)

1. Skorpion G - Gun & Hull handling inferior than M4A1 ravioli, Gun handling way inferior than STRV S1 (I can do drifting + siege mode to snapshot enemies), never touch SKG ever since I have S1 + Ravioli

2. M4 Ravioli - APCR pen a bit anemic against tier 9-10, but still great for sniping scouts and flanking.

3. Blackdog - Hull profile is too big as roaming scouts, I would prefer ELC EVEN 90 size if I want to went yolo scouting.

I am looking to trade in: (please advise on this)

M56 scorpion (for T95 crew training)
T34 (for T57 line grinding?)
New incoming Italian tank which might be included into tech tree?
Others tech tree premiums?

Prem tanks that I wont ever let go:

1. Alpine tiger - Unique camo and its HEAT shell 250mm PEN + high top speed is pretty good in adapting many situation, always loaded full gold but still gaining profits, and can fight on par with Defender, but with better mobility
2. Obj 252u - this tank act as main core of the mechanized units in my garage due to its thick armor except the big lower plate, as usual always loaded APCR (265mm PEN but cheaper than alpine gold) against tier 8 - 10 tanks.
3. Mauerbrecher - despite its numerous flaws and its only decent gun to redeem itself, its design is too badass to give up
4. STRV S1 - 1 of the best credit earning prems and best gun handling/snapshot in siege mode

Purchased discounted camo for them:

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by air: Mar 20 2018, 11:37 AM
mowlous
post Mar 20 2018, 12:31 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(air @ Mar 20 2018, 11:35 AM)
Usually gold and craps bundles with tank sales is cater for new players like me who need gold to convert 1:35 xp to skip tier 1-8 tanks to rush for tier 9 and 10 tanks (my case, I skipped UK TD tiers until Conway + top gun)

and I particularly thankful for Mauerbrecher bundle offer with tons of crew XP reserves and gold with discounted price since I need both Crew XP reserves + gold in supreme/ultimate package.

WG asia team is not sincere enough to cater for veteran players which only interested in premium tank+garage only price.

Now i struggling which prem tanks to let go for trade in for a different type of tank: (please advise)

1. Skorpion G - Gun & Hull handling inferior than M4A1 ravioli, Gun handling way inferior than STRV S1 (I can do drifting + siege mode to snapshot enemies), never touch SKG ever since I have S1 + Ravioli

2. M4 Ravioli - APCR pen a bit anemic against tier 9-10, but still great for sniping scouts and flanking.

3. Blackdog - Hull profile is too big as roaming scouts, I would prefer ELC EVEN 90 size if I want to went yolo scouting.
I am looking to trade in: (please advise on this)

M56 scorpion (for T95 crew training)
T34 (for T57 line grinding?)
New incoming Italian tank which might be included into tech tree?
Others tech tree premiums?
Prem tanks that I wont ever let go:

1. Alpine tiger - Unique camo and its HEAT shell 250mm PEN + high top speed is pretty good in adapting many situation, always loaded full gold but still gaining profits, and can fight on par with Defender, but with better mobility
2. Obj 252u - this tank act as main core of the mechanized units in my garage due to its thick armor except the big lower plate, as usual always loaded APCR (265mm PEN but cheaper than alpine gold) against tier 8 - 10 tanks.
3. Mauerbrecher - despite its numerous flaws and its only decent gun to redeem itself, its design is too badass to give up
4. STRV S1 - 1 of the best credit earning prems and best gun handling/snapshot in siege mode

Purchased discounted camo for them:

Well for players who earn gold from clan its just lame when they stick gold as a no option for every players. They never did that in any other tank, it goes to show they are desperate for that extra sales.

As for tank conservation every individual has a very different opinion on each tank, I have played most of the premium tank in 2 acc. To me the best tank is skorpion g. Its the only tank that is small enough for most bush, punch like a borsg/jagpanter2 and highly feared in t8,9,10 match especially if enemy can't see you. It is easy to die if you get spotted and the play style is to always keep yourself at maximum range at all times to stay hidden. reloading time not good enough for you to deal with close combat especially when you get flank. But this tank is king of long distance. I understand this might not be your cup of tea. This are generally sov/ger one of their play style tank.

You can trade skorpion g and m4 rav for something ...... if its not your play style, but you should keep blackdog since its one of the MT like tank to be able to practice flanking.

You will not gonna like M56 scorpion and t34, they both play like skorpion g except both had a piece of the worst draw back. M56 is not only paper, its armor is 1. Any thing with HE or SPG is gonna blow you up like christmas tree. T34 is huge like t29, you can't hide in most situation, best condition is haul down on hills and slope and pull shots with only your head.

From what I see you already have most of the unique tanks, should wait for italian, but if its up to me I would just buy the italian tank instead of trade in. I might be wrong but I think WG trade in program might not include just release tank and tank they deem special enough that doesn't put on sale in regular days. Need someone here to confirm.

Best is to keep them up ..... OR alternatively if you really want something to put your hands on and absolutely want to get rid of tank you don't enjoy playing anymore like the skorpion g,m4 or blackdog ..... you can pick up lowe. Ever since buff its one of those lulz tank in battle field as a heavy that can absolutely hold a haul down situation decent speed and gun.

168 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:05 AM