Player behavior in SEA server, good and bad

TSBeouwolf
post Jan 15 2015, 11:50 AM, updated 11y ago

38 posts

We all been playing dota for a while, and there is a word saying that online games connect us all...

i believed that we also encounter many kind of players, some players are good, friendly, leadership type, bad, blamer...

Yesterday match was quite "non-sense", i mean like why do we learned the hero's skill if we didn't use it? For example the sleep skill from Bane, i was low on health and put the enemy on sleep so i can escape...in result, this 2 players scold me because they can't attack the enemy hero while he sleep by me shocking.gif ...

fyi, based on their communication languages, 100% confirm they are pinoy...

So guys, pls do share yr pinoy player experiences here and if it is possible to avoid player with them, pls do share
mudkipryan94
post Jan 15 2015, 11:55 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(Beouwolf @ Jan 15 2015, 11:50 AM)
We all been playing dota for a while, and there is a word saying that online games connect us all...

i believed that we also encounter many kind of players, some players are good, friendly, leadership type, bad, blamer...

Yesterday match was quite "non-sense", i mean like why do we learned the hero's skill if we didn't use it? For example the sleep skill from Bane, i was low on health and put the enemy on sleep so i can escape...in result, this 2 players scold me because they can't attack the enemy hero while he sleep by me shocking.gif ...

fyi, based on their communication languages, 100% confirm they are pinoy...

So guys, pls do share yr pinoy player experiences here and if it is possible to avoid player with them, pls do share
some pinoy player are good and bad.. depends what's role.they took..

and if I not mistaken.. last match of my sf, 1pinoys blames me never tank till the end I owned them 99 laugh.gif then the pinoys commends me.. haha smile.gif

TSBeouwolf
post Jan 15 2015, 11:58 AM

38 posts

why they always blaming other player?i really dun understand, compare with MY, SG, INDO, THAI players, they don't really blaming others or insulting...
mudkipryan94
post Jan 15 2015, 12:05 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Beouwolf @ Jan 15 2015, 11:58 AM)
why they always blaming other player?i really dun understand, compare with MY, SG, INDO, THAI players, they don't really blaming others or insulting...
hoho.. they always like to make empty barrel for making noise.. ==lll
well if they didn't played well then pls go back to play HoN or LoL... to train more of your discipline

my sf match, 1 pinoys screw me up, then till then end.. I become carry baby.. doh.gif

http://www.dotabuff.com/matches/1159912544

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Jan 15 2015, 12:06 PM
Blues89
post Jan 15 2015, 12:07 PM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

ur sleep might be possible to use on urself instead and let ur teammate kill the guy. depend on scenario.

for the players attitude...i think bad attitude players exist everywhere regardless of where...
just that majority are pinoys lol

TSBeouwolf
post Jan 15 2015, 12:09 PM

38 posts

my BH game much funny, me play top side, against DR and crystal all ALONE, the rest 3 at bot but only get 1 kill...switching lane the pinoy asking me y change lane, told him no one care top side, i can't farm at all because 1 melee vs 2 range(gg ady)...then he type "bobo" bh, i ask him to go top side, he replied busy at bottom(wtf man?)
azranashraf
post Jan 15 2015, 12:14 PM

601 posts

when i win, i allchat to enemy EZ. when i lose a game all chat good game well played. repeat cycle. that's how SEA cancer pub games. just have to bear with it.
TSBeouwolf
post Jan 15 2015, 12:14 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Jan 15 2015, 12:07 PM)
ur sleep might be possible to use on urself instead and let ur teammate kill the guy. depend on scenario.

for the players attitude...i think bad attitude players exist everywhere regardless of where...
just that majority are pinoys lol
my HP and mana damn low ady, after gang fighting then this enemy blink at me to get last hit, i don't hv stun or invi so i put him at sleep...logically my team can wait for few second only until the spell gone, plus 3 of enemy died ady, 1 tiny and 1 juggernaut on my team at there, i really dun believed 2 hero cannot kill or atleast hit the enemy till low HP
WhyNotYouTeachMe
post Jan 15 2015, 12:19 PM

75 posts

its just the mindset, some players are more mature and dont think dat 1 game is everything, and some, i wouldnt say immature, but rather not willing to lose a game after a commitment of 50mins per game (assuming average 3.5k mmr)

as for me, i'm done with mmr, cant commit 50mins into a game w/o afk, just back to casual and inhouse. and i aint even mad if i lose
TSBeouwolf
post Jan 15 2015, 12:22 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(WhyNotYouTeachMe @ Jan 15 2015, 12:19 PM)
its just the mindset, some players are more mature and dont think dat 1 game is everything, and some, i wouldnt say immature, but rather not willing to lose a game after a commitment of 50mins per game (assuming average 3.5k mmr)

as for me, i'm done with mmr, cant commit 50mins into a game w/o afk, just back to casual and inhouse. and i aint even mad if i lose
honestly, i don't really care about my W/L ratio and MMR, just playing dota for fun but just when those immature come and crash the party
johnsdoes
post Jan 15 2015, 12:24 PM

257 posts

pinoy ?
if they support, they spam skill on creep.
they KS.
they take rune.
they feed.
well some of them yes.
some play quietly, and quietly feeding.

SUS~min~
post Jan 15 2015, 01:17 PM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

if during loading you encounter people with open mic, you should know you already lost

the only way to play in sea is to que 5 man or 2 man.
solo que/4man/3man will always encounter spoiler
TSBeouwolf
post Jan 15 2015, 01:59 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(johnsdoes @ Jan 15 2015, 12:24 PM)
pinoy ?
if they support, they spam skill on creep.
they KS.
they take rune.
they feed.
well some of them yes.
some play quietly, and quietly feeding.
dun forget if they imba for killing, still never wanted to push...after 30-35 min games, still farming although the existing item imba ady
babycry123
post Jan 15 2015, 02:24 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

1 day, I was using Pa with arcana set, doesn't matter. All my teammates died during the clash and I was the only one who survived and Spec blamed me for not helping him. Lol dude, my hp was around 20% and how can I fight 3 of the opponents? Then he keep flaming me throughout the whole game "noob arcana pa" "ahahaha noob pa" "bobo pa" "shut up pa" rofl. I have the highest KDA rate amongst my teammates and also having the highest GPM. After all, I was the carry.
SUSshephard86
post Jan 15 2015, 03:47 PM

244 posts

Played with pinoy before, use PA farm whole round until Divine Rapier. But when asking him to gank/ war/ kill, His reply: "U want make me drop my DR??" Last-last got ganked by opponent and starts their Bobo flaming.

Use Sand King play sand at neutral whole round; Use Necrophos learn Hearstopper aura buy shadow amulet afk at neutral. Got killed abandon immediately.

Now I lost faith in these players, play with AI better. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSBeouwolf
post Jan 15 2015, 04:08 PM

38 posts

lol...looks like we all have common feedback for pinoy players, it is kind of annoying with their mic and those "alien" languages they using, for other country is ok to play with, but with pinoy, speechless...
WhyNotYouTeachMe
post Jan 15 2015, 05:59 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Beouwolf @ Jan 15 2015, 04:08 PM)
lol...looks like we all have common feedback for pinoy players, it is kind of annoying with their mic and those "alien" languages they using, for other country is ok to play with, but with pinoy, speechless...
i've read this article about dota 2, pinoys are good, but they gotta cut the trashtalk and focus.

well for 1 that doesnt care bout mmr, then the more reason u should just go casual mm or find inhouse games
Instant_noodle
post Jan 15 2015, 07:37 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

all i can say is: different region has different play styles

not all pinoy players are bad, most of them might be trying new heroes but having difficulties adopting it

wat i found out generally, they don't like to spend time warding/de-warding, which most of the times are crucial in survival (or in dotard term: not feeding).

ran into a game once where opponent riki managed to farmed up s&y 5 mins into the game due to players kept dying while pit against double stealth team lane without wards.

i do have to say that most dotards have mental issues, where they can manage to turn a winning game into a losing one with few unbeneficial squabbles, such as, "f**kin zeus with his ks again...", "omg r u f**king noob? why no ulti?", (died after rushing for kill) "y u no help? u surfing pron?", *any unhelpful name-calling about picked hero unit*
v1n0d
post Jan 16 2015, 10:03 AM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

Pinoys have constant network issues. They come from a country where random network outages are commonplace. It would be in our best interest if Valve could give them a server of their own, but I very much doubt they'll do that.

P.S. Their attitude doesn't help their reputation either, trashtalk is one of the defining qualities of Pinoy DotA.
chin20350
post Jan 16 2015, 10:50 AM

89 posts

Before this thread, I always thought that Pinoy is just an excuse for players to put the blame on. But now I believe, haha

Btw, What does bobo mean??

I have been staying in MMR 4000 for months and most of the time I will just mute the players that start the trash talk. Cock is still cock regardless of the reason explained to them so there it pointless for you to continue the communication with them.

Also, being a civilized player in dota, try not to blame one other player unless he did really really terrible. Trust me , encouragement is always better than criticism in Dota, you will never want someone abuse their game due to the harsh talk (For me, I will stop buying wards if I am the support and baseless/overly harsh criticism by my teammates)

Win or lose as a team but not finger pointing game when your team is losing.
TSBeouwolf
post Jan 16 2015, 04:28 PM

38 posts

1st i thought the word like pinoy is like for noob, then i google it and found out pinoy are the most irritating and disrespecting dota player on SEA...it was kind of frustrating when they keep typing their alien languages like bobo, pota or what ever they always type
hyunterx
post Jan 16 2015, 04:53 PM

Forever Alone
1,052 posts

*Wins a 60+ minute game*
All chat ez
rofl
johnny82
post Jan 16 2015, 05:00 PM

831 posts

when they start talking shit
just ignore them
usually i just play music on youtube and play

funnyTONE
post Jan 18 2015, 09:02 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Its funny when these players have so much time to tell you what to do with your heroes when they can't play their own that well.

"Es go front, you're tank.
Why did you run, Tiny? You're tank."

Just because some heroes has a tanky appearance, doesn't make him a legit tank, especially certain initiators.

"omg, 20 minutes and you still no scepter? noob."
This coming from my team that's been constantly feeding and cause every lane to be harrassed. Not only you're having a hard time trying to level up gold and exp, you're also being ridiculed by a team that whines and complain a lot.

But I do agree that positive words makes for an effective motivation even to noob members. The more thrashtalk you do, the slimmer your chance of winning as a team.
SUS~min~
post Jan 18 2015, 09:38 AM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(Beouwolf @ Jan 16 2015, 04:28 PM)
1st i thought the word like pinoy is like for noob, then i google it and found out pinoy are the most irritating and disrespecting dota player on SEA...it was kind of frustrating when they keep typing their alien languages like bobo, pota or what ever they always type
not only dota, its every online game or forum. if pinoy come, its over
SUSsniperz
post Jan 18 2015, 10:24 AM

2,464 posts

Professional gamers also do "flame" or "cock" around. It's just that the level of that is below 5% or lesser because they have more to do than that.

Ryu_Liew
post Jan 19 2015, 12:50 AM

55 posts

Sniper kept shouting "me mid" early game when none of us are even thinking of going mid....feeds 4-5 deaths in the first 10 mins...calls gg, noob team never gank..... 10-15mins later....fed another 5-6 times...but we got our farm and was winning...sniper says ' u see, if u gank we could have easily won'.... when i checked his profile, turns out to be a pinoy!

kept complaining and calling gg(early game) that even the opposing team volunteered to report (faith in humanity restored!)
harusame1989
post Jan 19 2015, 02:19 PM

183 posts

Serious we should stop all this "pinoy is always bad" meta, I know "most" of the pinoy trash talk, but you tell me honestly, all malaysian didn't do that? I would say 70% of the Malaysian Player doing the same flaming and trash talk, be it malay or chinese. If you feel like the text is very aggresive against you, Mute It, if their "alien" language make u feel uncomfortable, Mute It. Vavle create those function for a purpose.

One thing we MUST not really do is:
Do not type "EZ" if you win the game, be it 20min game or 60min game, it really grind ppl gear and it is EZ to report you as well for communication abuse, I would do that if you say EZ in all chat for 60min game, even if you are in my team and you basically just did nth but winning game with less effort than the rest of us.

Have good attitude, tell enemy WP if you win or even tell specific player WP if he is the only one who is useful to their team, its the best kind of reward to give the enemy, even if they lose, they don't rage much.

ps. And yes I do flame ppl when im at my limit, but i try to remind myself not to each time after i do that. Cos it will effect ur next game play, and you cant think clearly and focus on current game, who knew u could have win if u keep calm, also never give up.

Sorry for the long post. Have some potato and good day in dota sir~ biggrin.gif
dps404
post Jan 20 2015, 12:19 PM

596 posts

from my experience most of the one that types 'ez' after game ended are the ones that got carried / lowest mmr.
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 21 2015, 07:51 PM

5,144 posts

The most annoying,

"commend me please thx"
siew14
post Jan 23 2015, 06:04 PM

845 posts

whats with the EZ at the end of the game?

i always said gg thats all, regardless of whether i win or lose the game.

and when the mate start blaming each other, the likelyhood of wining is so damn low.. sigh.

i just dont understand why the players would show off when they win... dunno what mentality is that...

oh and, whenever successfully killed an oppenent, they allchat and say " i m gona hunt u down idiot/i will swear i will own ur butt later"..

This post has been edited by siew14: Jan 23 2015, 06:05 PM
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 26 2015, 04:30 PM

5,144 posts

How do you guys deal with AFK-ers ?

I just had a match, mid fed 3 times and 1 of the teammate decided to go "gg mid, let them end" then AFK the until the game ends, 45mins game tho.

Report button does not work to get rid of these kind of player.
v1n0d
post Jan 27 2015, 07:57 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 26 2015, 04:30 PM)

I just had a match, mid fed 3 times and 1 of the teammate decided to go "gg mid, let them end" then AFK the until the game ends, 45mins game tho.

Let the game end and just go for the next one. You have to accept that some things are out of your control.

One thing I liked about g@r3n@ is that as a host I could have a banlist. Leavers/AFK-ers were banned if anyone made a complaint against them.
whoopa
post Jan 27 2015, 08:56 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Jan 15 2015, 01:17 PM)
if during loading you encounter people with open mic, you should know you already lost
the only way to play in sea is to que 5 man or 2 man.
solo que/4man/3man will always encounter spoiler
hahaha how true.

btw i will say EZ to those troll who think they had it in their bag. showing off dont want to end the game. keep killing hero and then get countered i will say EZ to them LOL.

btw when u feeding and feeling down better mute all as they wont help you but will complain you further one.
Aseanity
post Jan 27 2015, 12:05 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(harusame1989 @ Jan 19 2015, 02:19 PM)
Serious we should stop all this "pinoy is always bad" meta, I know "most" of the pinoy trash talk, but you tell me honestly, all malaysian didn't do that? I would say 70% of the Malaysian Player doing the same flaming and trash talk, be it malay or chinese. If you feel like the text is very aggresive against you, Mute It, if their "alien" language make u feel uncomfortable, Mute It. Vavle create those function for a purpose.

One thing we MUST not really do is:
Do not type "EZ" if you win the game, be it 20min game or 60min game, it really grind ppl gear and it is EZ to report you as well for communication abuse, I would do that if you say EZ in all chat for 60min game, even if you are in my team and you basically just did nth but winning game with less effort than the rest of us.

Have good attitude, tell enemy WP if you win or even tell specific player WP if he is the only one who is useful to their team, its the best kind of reward to give the enemy, even if they lose, they don't rage much.

ps. And yes I do flame ppl when im at my limit, but i try to remind myself not to each time after i do that. Cos it will effect ur next game play, and you cant think clearly and focus on current game, who knew u could have win if u keep calm, also never give up.

Sorry for the long post. Have some potato and good day in dota sir~ biggrin.gif
Cant agree more!
I do meet a lot of flaming using local vulgar word, and I highly doubts they are pinoy. Other region is around the same , blame here and there without any constructive reason...
benl40
post Jan 28 2015, 12:50 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(chin20350 @ Jan 16 2015, 10:50 AM)
Before this thread, I always thought that Pinoy is just an excuse for players to put the blame on. But now I believe, haha

I have been staying in MMR 4000 for months and most of the time I will just  mute the players that start the trash talk. Cock is still cock regardless of the  reason explained to them so there it pointless for you to continue the communication with them.

Also, being a civilized player in dota, try not to blame one other player unless he did really really terrible. Trust me , encouragement is always better than criticism in Dota, you will never want someone abuse their game due to the harsh talk  (For me, I will stop buying wards if I am the support and baseless/overly harsh criticism by my teammates)

Bobo = Stupid
PuTang Ina = FXXK Your Mum or something like that
cjlio1
post Feb 5 2015, 01:31 PM

223 posts

every country have their own good and bad players.

problem is that this is a game and all game have rules and regulations
so with rules and regulations, people who do not understand these rules and regulations will usually not play well

remember it is a team game, the whole team wins or loses as one
SUSxeda
post Feb 15 2015, 06:59 PM

740 posts

U guys gotta learn something in Dota to be very happy.

Mute every single person in the game at the very beginning.

Life would be EZ then.
khublaikan90
post Feb 18 2015, 04:21 PM

i found that communication is a good meta to win a game,
but sometimes, i found that certain people, playing dota (usually people under age),
who ponteng their school, i think this kind of bad people and having trashtalk all along the game..
what im trying to say is, try to communicate, ignore the trashtalker, sometimes they not understand humans..
(i dunno what im trying to say here. LOL)
fadzly
post Feb 21 2015, 09:52 PM

1,757 posts

pinoy.. they are speechless. they even dont know how to turn off their mic.when i saw them team up with me, i will AFK at base. i know i will 99% lose. of coz there will always 1% which is good.
ck.chunkeat
post Feb 21 2015, 10:21 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

well, there are bad mannered malaysian, singaporean, thais, indons etc. But i think probably pinoy is the easiest to recognize from their language and also due to their very common cyber cafe trash talking culture, therefore it seems like there's more pinoy troll/flamer/trash talker.

Anyway, the type of people i despise the most are those who type ez at the end of the game. It's so rude and you look super childish to me. We should have respect for the opponent since they spent equal time playing that game with you and you were the better team that game. If you really love playing snowball stomping game, why not go play ai and type ez when you get 52 kills at the end of the game? Might as well be more satisfying. tongue.gif

And one important thing is that don't think about your teammate's mistake that might cost you the game. If you have time to complain about team mate, you might as well take the time and think of how you can win the game instead of crying like a cry baby, complaining and afking at base.
Sure, you might lose if your team mate made alot of mistake, but when you give up on the game, then you are denying yourself the chance to win.
shojikun
post Mar 9 2015, 09:02 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

Same when did this happen? That word EZ... Is been long time since i play dota. Only recently came back to play and kept seeing this like... Whut...
ZR46
post Mar 9 2015, 12:13 PM

98 posts

Recently I play ixdl Open-SEA league, just try it out, I'm pub player and I don got some called TEAMWORK and bcuz of me play ES, 15 min. lose and been flamed bcuz not understand role that I play about, actually I say to supp but my game style like carry, maybe it is my cause of this problem. Hope someone who play ixdl Open-SEA or AEL-SEA league tell me how to play in TEAM while still playing solo..lol tongue.gif
SUSb3ta
post Mar 10 2015, 10:28 AM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

new trend: comeback is real!

for satisfying comeback games that take close to 1 hour
Trusted_Liar
post Mar 10 2015, 11:23 PM

Pinoy players. God,they are like cancers.

One game,

Starting loading player, Pinoy start typing "aw" and repeat it like 10 times,then type "fail" multiple times for unknown reason, fucking annoying,then here comes the game start and this Pinoy was like picking Axe and said "hey,im going mid and don't touch my lane" . Sure thing bro,you might want to take that delicious bounty rune at the river too. Then here goes the mighty pinoy axe to the rune ,got chased by 2 opponent and die first blood. Before you know it,you see him disconnecting,abandon and the game is safe to leave. Seriously bro? What a prick. Should've known it's a dead giveaway since the nick got "pinoy"word in it

Then come another game PP with a Pudge, i use Omni. He was 1 vs 1 on mid and i was rotating healing his ass which at the same killing the enemy and you know the reply that i got?

"nice" . Wow looks very nice indeed, only to be followed up with "ks" . He think's i was trying to ks him.Dude im a support,who gives a damn about kill count you dingbat. I just replied "Sure.you want me to let you die next time?be my guest" and you get that typical pinoy language reply which i assume saying your face equal to penis or similar . Thank god i have tiny on the team which later i work well with to win the game.

You know that time where you told yourself " nah i'm going to be nice,not going to curse or scold yell or rage etc" , welp,thats gonna be hard as this kind of players who destroy dota experience will slowly change you into that person you don't want to be. Not saying entirely pinoy got bad cancerous player,majority is. I played with some indo/sg/thai players and they are friendly or rather to say doesn't show this retard attitude pinoy player have. Then you wonder why Pinoy makes and image, a Bad one that is in almost any online game compared to other SEA player.

/end rant

Kinggnik87
post Mar 18 2015, 12:39 PM

191 posts

To be fair, I played many games and most of the time, the Pinoys are the one ranting like a kid, trashtalking non-stop, still no 'EZ' though.

And I have yet to see any other races who did the same thing,
so, ya, Pinoys are really annoying players. No class at all.

lionelzc
post Mar 19 2015, 06:16 PM

333 posts

I wonder why there are so many pinoys on dota 2...can't understand what the heck they are talking or typing
Shinka
post Mar 20 2015, 10:59 AM

464 posts

lol you all havent come across singaporean ah beng players who play in a party.

100 times worse than pinoys. They use the mic to shout insults, etc.

mudkipryan94
post Mar 21 2015, 06:37 PM

12,000 posts

well it depends..

my last sf match with good pinoys, which using Bloodseeker

and take some look

http://www.dotabuff.com/matches/1329420668

I told I was losing for mega creeps then ended up... I just change my eul to ethereal blade to counter Anti mage and QOP with my satanic and skadi... no harm... then I told myself. comeback is real coz early game I no dagger and just bought thread and eul for ganking only wink.gif

well try to play much support on SEA matchmaking... it would much easier to raise up your MMR
iHeartless
post Apr 2 2015, 03:49 PM

mostly racist.. even malaysian with malaysian.. haiz kids this days..
ThinWai
post Apr 9 2015, 10:58 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(azranashraf @ Jan 15 2015, 12:14 PM)
when i win, i allchat to enemy EZ. when i lose a game all chat good game well played. repeat cycle. that's how SEA cancer pub games. just have to bear with it.
LOL so true. EZ sweat.gif
Triaxh20
post Apr 9 2015, 10:23 PM

118 posts

Hi To all

I understand all your comments about "pinoys" being the most annoying DOTA players. I do agree to that (but not all).

Let me give you all idea about why "Pinoys" sucks in playing DOTA or any MMORPG/ MMO.

1. Philippines Internet connection is so damn poor.
2. Players are just like 9 - 15 yrs old playing in a so rubbish cafe shop (PC arent designed to run DOTA on a minimum requirements)
-most of them skip classes just to play computer games.
-some of them are out of school (thats why they so good at trash talking...)

3. Most of them are cocky dunno why ( they think they are PRO).

There is a lot of factors my friend why Pinoys are being the most hated players, I think we need face it, Just play and ignore them... GLHF

-I am a Pinoy working here though...i agree on all of you, But what to do with them

SUS~min~
post Apr 10 2015, 11:19 AM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(Triaxh20 @ Apr 9 2015, 10:23 PM)
Hi To all

I understand all your comments about "pinoys" being the most annoying DOTA players. I do agree to that (but not all).

Let me give you all idea about why "Pinoys" sucks  in playing DOTA or any MMORPG/ MMO.

1. Philippines Internet connection is so damn poor.
2. Players are just like 9 - 15 yrs old playing in a so rubbish cafe shop (PC arent designed to run DOTA on a minimum requirements)
-most of them skip classes just to play computer games.
-some of them are out of school (thats why they so good at trash talking...)

3. Most of them are cocky dunno why ( they think they are PRO).

There is a lot of factors my friend why Pinoys are being the most hated players, I think we need face it, Just  play and ignore them... GLHF

-I am a Pinoy working here though...i agree on all of you, But what to do with them
during pa arcana contract event, i see lots of good pinoy. that time when they meet people with arcana, they do their best, support hero are everywhere and they give up their life for you, best of all, no trashtalk.

i wish they could keep playing like that, then dota 2 will become a good place

This post has been edited by ~min~: Apr 10 2015, 11:19 AM
ravcross
post May 21 2015, 02:46 PM

15 posts

well, i play D2 occasionally, and i think i'm the type that just stay quiet even though things gone bad (just cuz i'm not good in the game blush.gif ).

but there are times that i can't bear the thrash talking anymore and i just all chat and typed PUTANG INA (the only words that i know), and watch the whole world burn whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

btw, off the pinoy's topic, i find playing with China ppl are still ok, played with my China colleague, and really love playing with him and his friends. All of them have this positive attitude, and not blaming anyone for any mistakes, but kept on encouraging you not to doing the same mistakes again.

This post has been edited by ravcross: May 21 2015, 02:51 PM
mahish
post May 25 2015, 06:57 PM

38 posts

PINOYS OMG NIGHTMARE MATE LITERALLY NIGHTMARE!
farisiylia
post Jun 22 2015, 02:27 PM

68 posts

Isn't it the same everywhere though? EU has Russians/misc euros ruining everything, and US has South Americans huehuehue-ing all over the place. Can't say I haven't indulged in the occasional shit talk, but SEA has the best trash talk hands down.
lil^pig
post Jun 23 2015, 12:28 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(chin20350 @ Jan 16 2015, 10:50 AM)

I have been staying in MMR 4000 for months and most of the time I will just  mute the players that start the trash talk. Cock is still cock regardless of the  reason explained to them so there it pointless for you to continue the communication with them.

Also, being a civilized player in dota, try not to blame one other player unless he did really really terrible. Trust me , encouragement is always better than criticism in Dota, you will never want someone abuse their game due to the harsh talk  (For me, I will stop buying wards if I am the support and baseless/overly harsh criticism by my teammates)

This - I fully agree.

What I do - Accept the fact.

I've accepted the fact that there will be 1 ahole in every game and sometimes that could be myself and I do not want to be 1. And hope the ahole is in the other team. I try to calm myself down everytime there is someone who "talks too much". I try to ignore him and play my role. If the Ahole is in the opposite team, a easy way to win is when they fail a gank, a simple "?" will rile them up and you can see them fighting in Chat to All.

I also accept the fact that there will be a team of 4 carries and that is why I'm always prepared to take a support hero I'm decent with at this moment (CM). It's fine really that there is a team of 4 carries and if I support well with enough wards, and they don't get killed early game, we can win in 45mins. I've won a good amount of games just by ignoring flames from team mates, saying sorry, and encourage after a good team fight, even a small 1.

Not all Pinoys are bad, I have a very few friends in my list, 7 or 8 real life friends and a couple of friends added after good games, and that couple of friends happen to be from Philipines. They are overly loud on speech, but I mute them and tell them its better to communicate by pinging and typing. lol. But overall, these few are good and we gel well.

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 26 2015, 04:30 PM)

Actions will be taken. I have afked myself due to emergency and went into low priority after being reported. haha.
Treepex
post Jun 23 2015, 06:02 PM

-
1,704 posts

QUOTE(lil^pig @ Jun 23 2015, 12:28 PM)
Actions will be taken. I have afked myself due to emergency and went into low priority after being reported. haha.
may i know what was the penalty? i mean how long you in low priority?
lil^pig
post Jun 24 2015, 12:25 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Treepex @ Jun 23 2015, 06:02 PM)
may i know what was the penalty? i mean how long you in low priority?
It will be cumulative. I think 1st time is 2 games low priority - which means you play All Random with a bunch of people who got reported as well. They don't care about the game, just there to past their low priority penalty.

Your low priority games increase as you get more reports.

1st penalty - 2 games
2nd penalty - 3 games
3rd penalty - 4 games and so on.
iwubpreve
post Jun 25 2015, 08:50 AM

1,829 posts

as long as u climb ur mmr up, the mentality would be much mature as those high mmr don't wanna lose. they will still choose necesary role eg. last person will choose support if nobody does.
kenlimfornication
post Jun 25 2015, 11:02 AM

729 posts

[quote=iwubpreve,Jun 25 2015, 08:50 AM]
as long as u climb ur mmr up, the mentality would be much mature as those high mmr don't wanna lose. they will still choose necesary role eg. last person will choose support if nobody does.

[/quote
True, but it's so hard to climb. I was rated and 2.7k and even went down to 2.1k.

It is so demoralizing sometimes. Win 2 and lose the next 3.

I've started new account and some friends have started the game as well, so now we have minimum 3 stacks. So much more enjoyable and we can screw each otherl no hard feelings and have fun. I've left MMR since. Less stressful haha.
v1n0d
post Jun 25 2015, 11:56 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Jun 25 2015, 08:50 AM)
Not true. The trench mentality exists at all levels. I've played in 3, 4, and 5k and I can say that idiots exist at all tiers. You just have to grin and bear it.
NightHeart
post Jun 25 2015, 05:40 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Jun 25 2015, 11:56 AM)
Not true. The trench mentality exists at all levels. I've played in 3, 4, and 5k and I can say that idiots exist at all tiers. You just have to grin and bear it.
+1

I was truly disappointed when I went into VHS bracket. Same shit, different name.
trowapeter
post Jun 26 2015, 09:07 PM

238 posts

I prefer the good old Garena / Battlenet player behavior . At least they scold in 1Malaysia language. Hate it when ppl start talking tagalog in Dota 2.
darksider
post Jun 27 2015, 08:32 PM

868 posts

my history in SEA doto

calibrated @ 4.2k

pre6.83
down to 3.8k
climb to 4.5k

down to 3.7k
back to 3.9k

down to 3.5k
back to 4.4k

tips
when you meet talkative teammates who commented on every single picks, and doesnt pick supports or whatever, just ignore and do your parts.

if you pick carry and none of them choose support, just play safe, and do jungle farming if lanes are too hard until you have viable items to join fights.

once your team is start to kill, or at least pull back gold / xp difference, all the negative players will start to become more cooperative > go on to win.

when you meet teammates who pick all the cores role, you can either go strong support , or go techie , or go self-sustainable heroes, and farm patiently and you should be fine mid game, assuming all your teammates dont die.

OP pub heroes in 6.84
-spirit breaker [ early / mid game very strong gank]
-phantom lancer [easy to dodge skills with doppel / manta , diffusal / basher / butterfly / heart ]
-windranger (more on solo-ish kill) [ 1v1 never lose ]
-spectre [ late game ultra carry ]
-leshrac [ team must hv synergized heroes to make it work, otherwise could be too soft ]
-SF [ eul + dagger still viable on heroes that don't have much escape mechanism ]
[check black^ gameplay on 6.84 SF 1k gpm xpm https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2KWKrJd16K4]
-techie offlane [ super strong if you know how to use ]

TLDR;
- ignore pinoy, viets, or whatever trashtalk teammates, mute them, and play your game. if no support on your carry, play safe in lane, avoid rune fights on river.

- 8 out of 10 Sea games you will meet assholes, who either writes road to 2k, or RIP MMR or whatever shit, and at the beginning they will curse or exhibit negative mentalities , but when things start to go well (provided you are resilient enough to avoid trolls by muting or ignoring them), things will be okay and most of the time - win the game.

- in 6.84, your opponent team could lead in kills by 10-25 and you could counter them a few kills and XP / Gold swing will start to favour your site.

- avoid picking carries that have no ultra late game presence.

This post has been edited by darksider: Jun 27 2015, 08:43 PM

0.0336sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:44 PM