Small Form Factor (SFF) V4, Mini but Mighty

jeopardise
post Jun 30 2020, 03:29 PM

tidak memberi seketul tahi!
1,767 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ May 30 2020, 08:22 PM)
Can anyone recommend me itx case that fit with flex psu?
Recently my brother upgraded his pc and has leftover itx mobo.
Prefer without GPU slot cuz i'll be using intergrated graphics.

EDIT: I also heard the weird psu version which basically the atx power connector is connected into some sort of power regulator chip and then directly into wall plug via DC connector.

EDIT 2: It's called PICO psu. So can anyone recommend any one of them?

Hi. I personally use PICO PSU using just a modem router 12V 2A adaptor tu supply (24 watt max). It really depends on your motherboard and processor requirement. I recommenct any 12V Pico psu in lazada or shopee but the power brick choice really hard to find above 80 watts if you are planning to use 65 watts or higher processors.

They really can survive 24/7 operation.
jeopardise
post Jul 10 2020, 01:25 PM

1,767 posts

My humble setup.

Perfect for my drawing tasks, programming and music. I nearly forgot how my speakers are supposed to sound like - the satellites are always blocked by the surround monitors.

Growing small
jeopardise
post Jul 10 2020, 11:44 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(pkchair @ Jul 10 2020, 05:50 PM)
Woo, loving that man-cave vibe from your desk setup. Haven't see Klipsch speakers for a while too, great left-field choice for com speakers!
Thanks mate.

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Jul 10 2020, 06:59 PM)
Added custom loop to the Ghost S1 Mk2

Build 'Complete' CPU Side

Build 'Complete' GPU Side
I noticed that one of the tags was bunkbeds. Does this table come along with the bed? I'm thinking of emulating this setup for my kid.
Biggest concern is that it's dark under there, dont want to ruin eyes and might be hot and dont want to run AC all the time because electricity bills.
You're right. It is a bunkbed but I used the upper part to keep things - planned the bed when my children are big enough or for family guests. I installed IKEA LED lights to solve the dark issue.

I like to be at room temperature - no air conditioning in this room biggrin.gif
jeopardise
post Aug 21 2020, 09:01 PM

1,767 posts

Ahhh its a god send! I need a case with ODD for harddisk swap. I am still looking if anyone selling corsais obsidian 250D.

I am still keeping ATX psu
jeopardise
post Aug 30 2020, 02:54 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Blinklime @ Aug 29 2020, 04:18 PM)

- sg13, small, can fit a 160mm ATX apparently, cramp
- node 202, soldout everywhere. Small and slim

Would like to know more about your experiences with these cases. Plz don't say laptop.
I have personally owned a SG13.
- Good airflow and can fit ATX PSU no problem.
- Must keep the CPU cooler lowprofile because ATX PSU sits on top

and still keeping a Node 202 black and sprayed white.
- Really struggle with good airflow. Intake fan for GPU did not help much to reduce temp. Used dual fan Zotac 1070 mini - temp reached 88C.
- Better airflow with blower type GPU - I am using an oem Dell GTX1070. 83C on load.
- No reset button
- Issue to find SFX modular getting limited and expensive. Used PSU are selling like fried bananas.
jeopardise
post Aug 31 2020, 08:51 AM

1,767 posts

I had a Geeek A31 v2 for a month.

The aluminium chassis and acrylic panel not suitable are not meant to be on the move. Acrylic panel is easy to be scratched even with your fingernail.

I would look for full metal/aluminium chassis.

I am happy with the load temp as the cold air is sucked from the side and blowed upwards.

Main issue with this case is the noise of the Flex PSU.

I am keeping my oversized fsp aurum pt1200 psu and long RX vega 56
jeopardise
post Sep 22 2020, 10:00 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 21 2020, 12:24 PM)
Build this for fun.

I am really touched with your confession hahaha. Really sucker of building PC. Too many pc to play with.
jeopardise
post Feb 21 2021, 01:08 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Feb 20 2021, 07:26 PM)

Mechanic Master C34. Very compact ATX casing which can fit a RTX 3080 and an ATX PSU. Temp is good. Seriously impressed with the design. However i must say this is a very difficult casing to build in due to the space constraint.
I am still waiting my order to come. Will comeback soon. Mine a C28

This post has been edited by jeopardise: Feb 21 2021, 01:11 PM
jeopardise
post May 4 2021, 07:58 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 3 2021, 10:08 AM)
Apa ni bro, hard tube la, your GPU is still on air-cooling, and your CPU is on AIO, tak aci la air-cooling & AIO
You're the master of liquid-cooling, kena guna liquid cooling la tongue.gif
I second that tongue.gif

0.0344sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:53 AM