Need some advise on Investment & Saving, Thanks

jac1792
post Jan 20 2015, 08:10 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(bebe2525 @ Jan 15 2015, 12:45 AM)
Hi all, has been working for 5 years and need some advise and I am Chinese smile.gif

Has been checking some topics in this section for few weeks and saw there is many people giving advise to people who like me not sure
about investment & saving.

Every months I will hav roughly 1.2K for Saving after deduction on my (Insurance/Car loan/Bill/Monthly spending) and having 25K saving now in Bank.
I do not have any FD or Investment in property, stock etc. But i really want to start now and seek for some advise.

So would like to check with Sifus here, understand that the money in normal Saving account % interested is low so is it better to keep it in FD?

As for investment, what is your advise for the newbie like me?

PS : can't afford high risk investment at the moment.

Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
What would be the purpose of your investment? Short term or long term?
Also, Would you like flexibility in your investment? Meaning to be able to withdraw at any time?
jac1792
post Jan 21 2015, 04:13 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(bebe2525 @ Jan 21 2015, 02:01 PM)
Actually i am looking for long term smile.gif and would like to have flexibility in my investment.
You have any good suggestion?
Hmm I see, how long term are you looking at? like 5 - 10 yrs? or just 1 - 3 yrs?
How flexible would you like your investment to be? Immediate withdrawal with full amount of ok if it takes 2 weeks or so?
Have you invested in anything so far?

This post has been edited by jac1792: Jan 21 2015, 04:15 PM

0.0126sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:00 AM