969 posts

1st trailer

2nd trailer

There'll be 2 versions in Japan, unknown for NA/EU
user posted imageuser posted image
Choose either Hoshido or Nohr to side with. You can get the other story via DLC. There'll be a 3rd storyline as DLC, which will come later (unknown date)
From how Bill Trinen & Satoru Shibata said during Nintendo Direct, worldwide release most likely to be the Special Edition card since they said "choose your path"

Special Edition
Both story path will be in single gamecard. Includes the 3rd story DLC, Artbook (most likely mini artbook) and limited edition copy of a Fire Emblem Cypher (TCG) card

Digital Download version
Only 1 version. The split story decision is at Chapter 6, in which when the decision is made, the game is locked in that path. Most likely need to buy the other story DLC to experience another path (speculation)

Version difference
So far...
Hoshido - Can gain experience & gold outside main storyline (most likely overworld feature like in Awakening)
Nohr - Limited experience & gold gain (most likely no overworld)

Changes from Awakening
-Enemy Units can now Pair Up against you too
-Dynamic Maps, can interact with map. There's a scene in the trailer where bridge appears after MU interacts

Price (w/o tax)
Normal edition - 4700 yen
Story DLC - 1852 yen
Digital edition - 4700 yen
Special edition - 9250 yen

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Apr 3 2015, 09:32 PM
dan82
post Jan 15 2015, 12:12 AM

231 posts

Awwwwww F********* Yeah !

Maxhimum hype.
Rei7
post Jan 15 2015, 01:03 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

New waifu inkambing.
dan82
post Jan 15 2015, 01:23 AM

231 posts

Better yet ................

Game was showed simultaneously on JP and North America's Nintendo Direct hinting that it might be released simultaneously in both Region.

Might not need to wait almost a year long as Fire Emblem : Awakening.
Pr1me_Minister
post Jan 15 2015, 06:03 AM

314 posts

My Japanese copy of Awakening just sits there without ever being played. sad.gif

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 15 2015, 01:03 AM)
New waifu inkambing.
It will be that dancer in the video most likely. brows.gif
malakus
post Jan 15 2015, 08:25 AM

234 posts

I wonder if the setting is in Chon'sin and if we get to see Say'ri again..
mizi3
post Jan 15 2015, 02:36 PM

68 posts

At least they have feet this time.
malakus
post Jan 15 2015, 06:58 PM

234 posts

mmm manga..

http://www.siliconera.com/2015/01/15/fire-...me-manga-japan/

There is a chance we might to customize the main character icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

http://serenesforest.net/forums/index.php?...50#entry3541042

I read on reddit that the Japanese version is coming this summer? Is it true?

This post has been edited by malakus: Jan 17 2015, 02:58 PM
lilko
post Jan 18 2015, 08:52 PM

95 posts

I am super hyped!!! the soundtrack is awesome too...but wonder when will it be out?

This post has been edited by lilko: Jan 18 2015, 08:53 PM
TSkuroneko0509
post Jan 18 2015, 10:41 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 15 2015, 06:58 PM)
mmm manga..

http://www.siliconera.com/2015/01/15/fire-...me-manga-japan/

There is a chance we might to customize the main character  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif

http://serenesforest.net/forums/index.php?...50#entry3541042

I read on reddit that the Japanese version is coming this summer? Is it true?
manga? oh this thing....
not really a new news.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(lilko @ Jan 18 2015, 08:52 PM)
I am super hyped!!! the soundtrack is awesome too...but wonder when will it be out?
As mentioned in three different regions Nintendo Direct (yes I do watch all three)
JP -> Summer 2015
Rest -> somewhere in this year

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Jan 19 2015, 12:22 AM
malakus
post Jan 19 2015, 06:47 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 18 2015, 10:41 PM)
manga? oh this thing....
not really a new news.... laugh.gif
As mentioned in three different regions Nintendo Direct (yes I do watch all three)
JP -> Summer 2015
Rest -> somewhere in this year
Is this the manga? http://serenesforest.net/gallery/manga/off...wakening-comic/

lol.. I saw the different cover I thought it was something new

--

Nice~ Summer 2015

--

I would like to see Beast tribe returning.

This post has been edited by malakus: Jan 19 2015, 11:39 AM
CmLimExa
post Jan 19 2015, 10:31 AM

50 posts

Man, I know that the new Fire Emblem coming out is great.

Problem is, does anyone have an inkling of what has happened to SMT X FE? It's been roughly 2 years since it was last announced...
dan82
post Jan 19 2015, 01:39 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(CmLimExa @ Jan 19 2015, 10:31 AM)
Man, I know that the new Fire Emblem coming out is great.

Problem is, does anyone have an inkling of what has happened to SMT X FE? It's been roughly 2 years since it was last announced...
Different developer for both game.

SMT x FE is developed by Atlus while Intelligent Systems handle their FE.

SMT X FE will probably be dead by now though or it might take a while for them to announce any progress at all LMAO.
fizyboy
post Jan 23 2015, 03:46 PM

280 posts

damn.. this really making me craving for SRPG.. playing disgaea 4 on Vita while waiting for this to be released!
dan82
post Jan 23 2015, 10:06 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(fizyboy @ Jan 23 2015, 03:46 PM)
damn.. this really making me craving for SRPG.. playing disgaea 4 on Vita while waiting for this to be released!
Lol same thing. Tho i might be late cuz i bought the game during that anniversary doe $19.99. Last Disgaea i played was D2 back on PSP.
malakus
post Feb 25 2015, 08:22 PM

234 posts

No news eh.. spin her around while waiting..

https://sketchfab.com/models/bf3b946f6dbb44...25811e87e006f08
TSkuroneko0509
post Feb 27 2015, 01:40 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Feb 25 2015, 08:22 PM)
No news eh.. spin her around while waiting..

https://sketchfab.com/models/bf3b946f6dbb44...25811e87e006f08
wow
malakus
post Apr 2 2015, 06:55 AM

234 posts

I can already some particular group of people butthurting that the 'european' side is the 'evil' and 'oppressive' faction while the eastern side is the good guy. rolleyes.gif

I wonder if Kamui is like.. Theon Greyjoy

So, enemies might be able to pair up in this game.. Oh boy..

Turns out there will be 4 version. At least for the Japanese version

http://kotaku.com/japans-new-fire-emblem-h...dium=Socialflow

This post has been edited by malakus: Apr 2 2015, 11:44 AM
Rei7
post Apr 2 2015, 02:44 PM

1,669 posts

#TeamNohr

malakus
post Apr 2 2015, 04:32 PM

234 posts

A post on Reddit suggested that is Kamui's sister on Nohr side. Named Kamira

http://www.reddit.com/r/fireemblem/comment...ar_and_what_we/

Your Family

Each side will leave you with two brothers and two sisters. The oldest brother seems to be in command in both cases. Your avatar is related by blood to the Hoshido family, but was raised by the Nohr family.

Hoshido:
Oldest brother (Ryouma)
The older brother appears to be a Myrmidon of some sort. His sword is often seen crackling with lightning.
Other family
The brother is an archer, the younger sister, Sakura, is a Cleric or War cleric, and the older sister, Hinoka, is a pegasus knight.

Nohr:
Oldest brother (Marx)
The oldest brother appears to be a Paladin or Great Knight.
Other family
The younger brother appears to be a Dark Mage and the youngest sister is a cleric. Kamira, the older sister, is confirmed to be a Wyvern Rider. Her skirt seems reminiscent of Grima's horns, which may imply that this nation worships a dark dragon compared to the white dragon of the Hoshido. Grima obviously can't make a return, but it could be similar.

Well.. I hope there's an exclusive new 3ds next year.. and maybe grind map dlcs.. lol..
TSkuroneko0509
post Apr 2 2015, 05:43 PM

969 posts

>Grind map dlc
oh lol no
malakus
post Apr 2 2015, 06:27 PM

234 posts

lol maybe swimsuit dlc as well.

--

Again, directly steals from reddit

The game is set to release on 25th June 2015 in Japan and 2016 in North America. The different storylines are being released as two separate games in Japan, "Fire Emblem If: Hoshido" and "Fire Emblem If: Nohr." The two-game format will probably carry over to the rest of the world as well. Purchasing one game will give you a significant discount on the other. A "Third Path" DLC is rumored to be in the making, which will come with a special edition of the game that includes all three storylines. Details on the different versions are still coming in and are subject to change. Here are pricing details:

Buy one version: ~$39.29
Buy one version and DLC of other: ~$54.78
Buy one and DLC of other +3rd DLC: ~$70.26
Buy special bundle with BOTH games +3rd DLC: ~$77.33

The special bundle is rumored to come with an artbook.

Man.. maybe a year more but.. damn I'm already 'if'ing..

--

Interestingly, Nintendo wasn’t lying when they said the Nohr path would be harder. It seems as if there will be a world map or some other facility in the Hoshido path that lets you level up characters outside of the story like in Awakening, The Sacred Stones and Gaiden. But not in the Nohr path.

http://serenesforest.net/2015/04/01/fire-e...ets/#more-25442

This post has been edited by malakus: Apr 2 2015, 07:00 PM
TSkuroneko0509
post Apr 2 2015, 07:09 PM

969 posts

that reddit post has few mistakes... i'm too tired atm to update this thread with stuff since the direct was aired midnight at my place
malakus
post Apr 2 2015, 07:23 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Apr 2 2015, 07:09 PM)
that reddit post has few mistakes... i'm too tired atm to update this thread with stuff since the direct was aired midnight at my place
thumbup.gif nice, will patiently wait for your revised information
TSkuroneko0509
post Apr 2 2015, 07:30 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Apr 2 2015, 07:23 PM)
thumbup.gif  nice, will patiently wait for your revised information
nah, it's just minor mistakes, not that much lol...

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Apr 2 2015, 07:34 PM
malakus
post Apr 2 2015, 07:48 PM

234 posts

lol still going to wait.

In the mean time, an article from siliconera

http://www.siliconera.com/2015/04/02/detai...on-fire-emblem/

and it seems people are disappointed if not outrage over the two separate version.

This post has been edited by malakus: Apr 2 2015, 07:51 PM
blah2blah
post Apr 2 2015, 08:10 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Apr 2 2015, 08:48 PM)
lol still going to wait.

In the mean time, an article from siliconera

http://www.siliconera.com/2015/04/02/detai...on-fire-emblem/

and it seems people are disappointed if not outrage over the two separate version.
ala pokemon fans tak bising pun lol. atm the separate version applies on Japan side only.
TSkuroneko0509
post Apr 2 2015, 08:15 PM

969 posts

yep... from how Bill (and Shibata) said during the Direct, english release is most likely to get the 2-1 card instead
malakus
post Apr 2 2015, 09:01 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Apr 2 2015, 08:10 PM)
ala pokemon fans tak bising pun lol. atm the separate version applies on Japan side only.
lol. people always said screw this and that. Later buy it anyway.

Biasa la, One guy even say why Nohr has to be the bad guy. Eastern people have a better track record of being evil.. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by malakus: Apr 2 2015, 09:04 PM
TSkuroneko0509
post Apr 2 2015, 11:56 PM

969 posts

Analysis from Serenes Forest

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Apr 2 2015, 11:57 PM
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 3 2015, 05:18 AM

314 posts

Put a poll for Hoshido/ Nohr. Ask which imouto they'll choose. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Apr 3 2015, 05:19 AM
malakus
post Apr 3 2015, 06:20 AM

234 posts

Wow.. serene forest is as detail as ever..

I'm a plebian casual.. so Hoshido for me. At least for starter
KiryuMiryu
post Apr 3 2015, 07:12 PM

what is the motive for separate version ea? de trading ke? tongue.gif
basically separate version lock each path right. man if gonna buy both maun rm250+ rclxub.gif

Rei7
post Apr 4 2015, 01:14 AM

1,669 posts

Hoshido sucks..

Go #TeamNohr

This post has been edited by Rei7: Apr 4 2015, 01:31 AM
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 6 2015, 07:22 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(KiryuMiryu @ Apr 3 2015, 07:12 PM)
what is the motive for separate version ea? de trading ke?  tongue.gif
basically separate version lock each path right. man if gonna buy both maun rm250+  rclxub.gif
Because the story is too big for one game. There's no way they'll put 60+ chapter into one cart and sell it at normal price.

#TeamNohr for me. Cuter imouto. wub.gif

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Apr 6 2015, 07:22 AM
malakus
post Apr 6 2015, 08:04 AM

234 posts

Subbed trailer.

I'll choose third path. I'll make my own country user posted image

Nah #Hoshido. Hug them trees

This post has been edited by malakus: Apr 6 2015, 08:06 AM
malakus
post Apr 30 2015, 04:39 PM

234 posts

The bundle, which will include the New 3DS system, Fire Emblem: If faceplates, and a 16GB micro-SD card, will sell for 18,500 yen, while the game itself is not included. The faceplates will also be available for purchase separately for 2,500 yen. Both will launch alongside Fire Emblem: If in Japan on June 25.

http://www.hardcoregamer.com/2015/04/30/ni...-bundle/146698/
Rei7
post Apr 30 2015, 04:52 PM

1,669 posts

Surely you guys heard the black kingdom is the hardest route already right?
While White will be the easiest. 3rd route on the other hand harder than white but not as hard as black kingdom.

I'll buying all anyway xD
malakus
post Apr 30 2015, 05:16 PM

234 posts

I think I read that somewhere. But yeah, even though Black is the hardest, we can still lower the difficulty even if it's during mid game. But yeah, while the difficulty can be lowered, I guess Black will still be harder than White. Maybe like, easy on black is like medium on white

Well, I hope there will be some sort of bundle for NA. It would be great if there's some custom design..

This post has been edited by malakus: Apr 30 2015, 05:33 PM
KiryuMiryu
post Apr 30 2015, 06:46 PM

maybe team nohr have one man army like frederic during lunatic on fire emblem awakening for early chapter. since nohr ride horse look like great knight character will be available in the beginning too. hopefully i guest. i gonna buy both too! (after localize that is) hehe
malakus
post Apr 30 2015, 07:50 PM

234 posts

It's highly likely that both big bros in each faction will that one man army guy.
TSkuroneko0509
post May 1 2015, 12:31 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(KiryuMiryu @ Apr 30 2015, 06:46 PM)
maybe team nohr have one man army like frederic during lunatic on fire emblem awakening for early chapter. since nohr ride horse look like great knight character will be available in the beginning too. hopefully i guest. i gonna buy both too! (after localize that is) hehe
jeigan/oifey type is everywhere lol
malakus
post May 1 2015, 08:45 AM

234 posts

So it seems the game rating is a bit higher than awakening which is nice. Maybe the story will be a bit darker and more mature.

Another piece of news is that Fire Emblem If also confirmed that the game will support amiibos. So.. yeah.. Going to get a new 3ds when the game comes out in NA..

http://www.nintendolife.com/news/2015/04/f...d_up_age_rating
Pr1me_Minister
post May 7 2015, 12:55 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ May 1 2015, 12:31 AM)
jeigan/oifey type is everywhere lol
They'll never be as good as FE8's Seth. Can solo the whole game. tongue.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post May 10 2015, 04:59 AM

314 posts

New 3DS pack with faceplate and 16GB SD card. Doesn't include the game, the 3DS original black faceplate and the 4GB card you'll get normally. Retails at 18500 Yen (excluding tax).

The faceplate will be sold separately at launch.

They need to make a PVC figure for this. drool.gif

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: May 10 2015, 05:01 AM
malakus
post May 12 2015, 09:29 PM

234 posts

Fire Emblem If will come in two different versions that have their own unique stories and difficulties, but the games will also bring a few new features and changes to the series. This week’s issue of Famitsu provides the latest details. [Thanks, Hachima]

The male protagonist is voiced by Nobunaga Shimazaki while the female protagonist is voiced by Satomi Sato. Similar to Fire Emblem Awakening, though, you’ll get to freely customize gender, looks, voice, and more. The unit type the protagonists will be are called “Dark Prince” and “Dark Princess”.

Fire Emblem If is split into two factions of the White and Black Kingdom. The White Kingdom has key characters such as Ryoma [CV: Yuichi Nakamura], Hinoka [CV: Kaori Nazuka], Takumi [CV: Yuki Kaji], and Sakura [CV: Hisako Kanemoto].

Meanwhile, the Black Kingdom has Marx [CV: Katsuyuki Konishi], Camila [CV: Miyuki Sawashiro], Leon [CV: Mamoru Miyano], and Elise [CV: Ayaka Suwa].

Fire Emblem If will have a the “Casual” mode that will allow your fallen units to return to your party after clearing the map, and will have an even easier mode called “Phoenix” mode, which revives fallen units on the following turn. This should make it easier for those that want to play the Black Kingdom story without the harder challenges holding them back. Keep in mind, however, that once you change a mode or difficulty setting, you will not be able to change it back.

Characters from the royal families have the abilities to make different changes on the battlefield with something known as the “Dragon Pulse”. Some examples of this include building bridges on the battlefield, causing earthquakes, flattening mountains, and all kinds of different changes to the maps.

There’s a total of nine save data slots, and with each additional DLC scenario, it will increase by three more save slots. Additionally, the limited number of times a weapon can be used has been abolished, so that means you won’t have to worry about keep buying the same weapon, or holding back on powerful or useful weapons, and you’ll mainly have to worry about which weapons to equip for certain fights, when given the choice.

Fire Emblem If will release in Japan on June 25, 2015 for Nintendo 3DS.

Read more at http://www.siliconera.com/2015/05/12/fire-...JPtBjcLXW3MT.99

Easier than Easy
Pr1me_Minister
post May 13 2015, 12:01 PM

314 posts

The hardcore purist won't like this. No weapon usage limit = boss abuse for exp, but they may have something in place to stop this.
TSkuroneko0509
post May 13 2015, 03:03 PM

969 posts

hardcore purist dah start bising... heck, that optional phoenix mode pun diorang bising
malakus
post May 14 2015, 10:13 PM

234 posts

Maeda adds,” “I felt that being able to revive on the next turn, which is the Phoenix mode, should be forbidden in a Fire Emblem; however, when you think about players that might think ‘I’m interested, but it looks difficult, so it might be impossible for me,’ it’s necessary to have something that can let them think ‘maybe with this even I could play’. That’s the idea that led to it.”

Read more at http://www.siliconera.com/2015/05/14/fire-...dfipaus5Gz9R.99

--

“There will be more freedom in customizing your own character than there was in Fire Emblem Awakening, so you’ll be able to make quite the detailed protagonist,” adds Intelligent Systems director Kohei Maeda.

Moving on, the Arena feature has been around for a while in the series. The Arena is something players can use to take on enemies as a way to train characters and gain money. Higuchi teases that Fire Emblem If will have something similar, except instead of experience points, you’ll be fighting for something completely different. We’ll have more details on this in the near future.

Read more at http://www.siliconera.com/2015/05/14/fire-...V3uorxAD5oLI.99

This post has been edited by malakus: May 15 2015, 06:46 AM
TSkuroneko0509
post May 19 2015, 09:51 PM

969 posts

--weapon triangle adjusted... now it is (magic/sword->bow/axe->spear/concealed weapon)
--different weapon have different ability/stats/buff/debuff, which to counterbalance the durability removal... I think
--concealed weapon can debuff enemy, but dunno for how long
--6 new characters, 4 for both, 2 for hoshido
http://blog.esuteru.com/archives/8180853.html

edit: some mistake on new characters lol doh.gif

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: May 19 2015, 10:21 PM
malakus
post May 20 2015, 04:13 AM

234 posts

Details in English by Siliconera

http://www.siliconera.com/2015/05/19/fire-...riangle-system/

As well as some details by serene forest

http://serenesforest.net/2015/05/20/fire-e...st-may-details/

This post has been edited by malakus: May 21 2015, 07:48 AM
Pr1me_Minister
post May 21 2015, 01:02 PM

314 posts

Bring back Trinity of Magic please. sad.gif

The weapon counterbalance is like weapon weight from the previous games. Thank god they didn't bring back the stat for body size, that really mess up female units since they're usually smaller.
malakus
post May 21 2015, 05:06 PM

234 posts

The character line up is pretty interesting

http://serenesforest.net/fire-emblem-if/characters/
Rei7
post May 31 2015, 08:47 PM

1,669 posts

Fire Emblem answer to Poke Amie

malakus
post May 31 2015, 09:42 PM

234 posts

The fish.. We can pick them maid's nose?

2016 and the need for two separate versions explained.

I'm going to punch some cats and maybe someone if they don't include dual audio

http://pakaplus.tumblr.com/post/1203599002...revealed-during

rough translation for the jap direct

This post has been edited by malakus: Jun 1 2015, 09:38 AM
Pr1me_Minister
post Jun 3 2015, 04:47 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 31 2015, 08:47 PM)
Fire Emblem answer to Poke Amie

Waifu Simulator 2016 confirmed. Perhaps they have inputs from Akari Uchida (creator of Love Plus), he did left Konami recently. biggrin.gif

Translated version of "My Castle" video thanks to shadowofchaos725.
malakus
post Jun 3 2015, 05:31 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Jun 3 2015, 04:47 AM)
Waifu Simulator 2016 confirmed. Perhaps they have inputs from Akari Uchida (creator of Love Plus), he did left Konami recently. biggrin.gif

Translated version of "My Castle" video thanks to shadowofchaos725.
Awesome. Thanks for the link

--

I wonder if.. Since there's waifu and all.. Maybe the 3rd path is the children's path.. Like oh my father/mother wasn't able to unite the two kingdom, it's up to me.. It's unlikely though..
Rei7
post Jun 3 2015, 10:53 AM

1,669 posts

Yeah at some point it does feel like Love Plus..
Damn la.. if only that game was localized.. sad.gif
malakus
post Jun 3 2015, 01:03 PM

234 posts

Hoshido will get a naruto on their side..

There's a character on Nohr side named luna. Looks the same as Severa, mercenary and share the same voice actor.

http://serenesforest.net/2015/05/25/fire-e...full-interview/

http://serenesforest.net/2015/06/03/fire-e...h-june-details/

--

The prison thing is interesting http://serenesforest.net/2015/06/10/fire-e...th-june-castle/

This post has been edited by malakus: Jun 18 2015, 11:37 AM
Pr1me_Minister
post Jun 19 2015, 06:41 AM

314 posts

Unit class trailer (japanese)

Hoshido:

Nohr:

Some people in the fandom consider this as spoilers so it'll treated as such.
malakus
post Jun 19 2015, 11:47 AM

234 posts

Anyone wonders about whether there will be marriage and children? The answer is the spoiler below. There's spoiler though. Seriously.

So tomorrow Fire Emblem If will be released in japan.. I feel like crying over the spoilers I'm going to read

This post has been edited by malakus: Jun 24 2015, 07:52 AM
RogerSerious
post Jun 24 2015, 12:14 PM

Not sure if this is real or not , anyway next year!

Fire Emblem Fates same sex marriage
TSkuroneko0509
post Jun 24 2015, 03:07 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(RogerSerious @ Jun 24 2015, 12:14 PM)
Not sure if this is real or not , anyway next year!
Fire Emblem Fates same sex marriage
it's real
Pr1me_Minister
post Jun 25 2015, 02:01 PM

314 posts

This game is so gonna get M-rated in US. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Jun 25 2015, 02:02 PM
tofu9090
post Jun 25 2015, 03:37 PM

I hope it's M-rated to keep the annoyingly conservative US parents from 'accidentally' buying it and whining about it afterwards... >__> Kinda disappointed that the only yuri option for f!avatar is Shara because I want her to marry Felicia or Azura...
TSkuroneko0509
post Jun 29 2015, 05:23 PM

969 posts

getto
malakus
post Jun 30 2015, 07:16 AM

234 posts

Damn.. So.. Yealous..

Btw, for those who can't wait(like me). You can checkout Fire Emblem If/Fates' avatar creator : http://serenesforest.net/app/kamui/

What my Kamui will look like in my playthrough

This post has been edited by malakus: Jun 30 2015, 07:21 AM
Rei7
post Jun 30 2015, 10:22 AM

1,669 posts

Not long now for the 3rd path reveal
malakus
post Jun 30 2015, 12:36 PM

234 posts

So.. According to Wiki.. Avatar can have romantic support with Camellia.. The seductive adoptive sister..
KiryuMiryu
post Jun 30 2015, 06:24 PM

You guys think that this game gonna get some censored pic? like tharja swimsuit pic?
TSkuroneko0509
post Jul 1 2015, 08:36 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(KiryuMiryu @ Jun 30 2015, 06:24 PM)
You guys think that this game gonna get some censored pic? like tharja swimsuit pic?
most likely yeah... but then again, that censored tharja swimsuit actually makes it more lewder according to the internet haha
Pr1me_Minister
post Jul 3 2015, 01:38 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(tofu9090 @ Jun 25 2015, 03:37 PM)
>__> Kinda disappointed that the only yuri option for f!avatar is Shara because I want her to marry Felicia or Azura...
There goes my hope of creating my own yuri paradise. sad.gif

Soleil supports with M!Kamui is creating a big storm on tumblr.

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Jul 3 2015, 02:18 PM
KiryuMiryu
post Jul 3 2015, 05:47 PM

guest only outside japan that complain about it. damn i want to play it~ rclxub.gif
tofu9090
post Jul 3 2015, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Jul 3 2015, 01:38 PM)
There goes my hope of creating my own yuri paradise. sad.gif

Soleil supports with M!Kamui is creating a big storm on tumblr.
I wanna create my own yuri and bl harem with my avatar! Gdi Nintendo why won't you let me fulfil my fantasies, lol! I'm also bummed that m!Kamui's gay option is with Zero rather than Silas because I'm a total sucker for that whole loyal-childhood-friend-becoming-lovers trope, but we can't have everything, I guess...

And lol as usual tumblr is blowing things out of proportion as usual : / I understand that it's pretty gross to spike someone's food or drink w/o their permission but they really exaggerated the whole support, blergh.
TSkuroneko0509
post Jul 3 2015, 10:21 PM

969 posts

idc at all about all those overblown tumblr crap. just let me play without all those drama from people without the game pls

Rei7
post Jul 9 2015, 01:06 PM

1,669 posts

malakus
post Jul 9 2015, 01:19 PM

234 posts

I wonder if some people will rage again.. Fire Emblem promoting suicide or something..
Rei7
post Jul 9 2015, 01:28 PM

1,669 posts

Really don't care about the community. Very cancerous as far as I can tell.
malakus
post Jul 10 2015, 07:53 AM

234 posts

yeah.. the creator devs with 25 years experience under their belt know nothing about fire emblem..

Well.. The new trailer got few words in it.. But here's a subbed trailer

TSkuroneko0509
post Jul 10 2015, 07:59 AM

969 posts

Shouzou Kaga doesn't involved with FE for a long time already whistling.gif whistling.gif
malakus
post Jul 10 2015, 08:04 AM

234 posts

lol nah, not the creator guy. Intelligent system. blush.gif

personally.. I think the toxic started when the game was announced.. Triggered when the Japanese inspired side is the good guy and western empire is the bad dude.. But yeah.. Like Rei said.. Better to avoid them altogether..

This post has been edited by malakus: Jul 10 2015, 08:08 AM
Pr1me_Minister
post Jul 10 2015, 01:39 PM

314 posts

I'm more interested with the datamining on the game than the controversies.

If I buy the retail version of Conquest, will I be able to download the Birthright campaign and choose that side right away in the first playthrough?
alphasp
post Jul 10 2015, 03:10 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Jul 10 2015, 01:39 PM)
I'm more interested with the datamining on the game than the controversies.

If I buy the retail version of Conquest, will I be able to download the Birthright campaign and choose that side right away in the first playthrough?
Yes, you can.
malakus
post Jul 17 2015, 06:46 AM

234 posts

According to Serene Forest.. There might be DLCs similar to Awakening.. Like Summer scrambles.. Infinite regalia.. EXPonantial growth.. and Golden Gaffe..
TSkuroneko0509
post Jul 24 2015, 11:07 PM

969 posts

DLC is out... and manga is announced...
Chocobos
post Dec 17 2015, 12:10 PM

256 posts

Anyone knows/can recommend where I can preorder the special full edition? Is it open for orders already?
TSkuroneko0509
post Dec 18 2015, 01:12 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(Chocobos @ Dec 17 2015, 12:10 PM)
Anyone knows/can recommend where I can preorder the special full edition? Is it open for orders already?
not sure if someone in Malaysia will bring it, considering the special edition quickly sold out when the online preorder opens in US last month
Rei7
post Dec 18 2015, 03:33 AM

1,669 posts

Frust gile.. I also want special edition, lucky the goodies not that good tbh.

Just wondering how the discounted price on eshop gonna work if I buy the physical game.. Might just have to go fully digital if it doesn't work
Chocobos
post Dec 18 2015, 12:11 PM

256 posts

Alamak, too bad la if like that sad.gif
I want it cos it has all 3 versions. I don't really like digital version only
I hope HeavyArm still accept preorder for it
If not, then I have no other choice cry.gif
N30rang3r
post Dec 22 2015, 07:46 AM

432 posts

I'm curious, am I able to play with the 3DS, not that new nintendo 3DS?
TSkuroneko0509
post Dec 23 2015, 12:35 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Dec 22 2015, 07:46 AM)
I'm curious, am I able to play with the 3DS, not that new nintendo 3DS?
yes
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 18 2015, 03:33 AM)
Frust gile.. I also want special edition, lucky the goodies not that good tbh.

Just wondering how the discounted price on eshop gonna work if I buy the physical game.. Might just have to go fully digital if it doesn't work
probably around 1/2 price... other route dlc in japan is 2k yen each

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Dec 23 2015, 12:37 AM
N30rang3r
post Dec 23 2015, 07:51 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 23 2015, 12:35 AM)
yes

probably around 1/2 price... other route dlc in japan is 2k yen each
Thanks for the answer, cause I've pre-ordered the special edition
na21m
post Dec 23 2015, 11:57 AM

Uuuu i have four already!
545 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Dec 23 2015, 07:51 AM)
Thanks for the answer, cause I've pre-ordered the special edition
Where did you order it from? Can't seem to find any available anymore zzz.
TSkuroneko0509
post Dec 23 2015, 01:41 PM

969 posts

other path dlc is $19.99 Rei7
Download the other game for just US$19.99 MSRP* once you've purchased Fire Emblem Fates: Conquest or Fire Emblem Fates: Birthright.
http://fireemblemfates.nintendo.com/
Rei7
post Dec 23 2015, 02:30 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 23 2015, 01:41 PM)
other path dlc is $19.99 Rei7

http://fireemblemfates.nintendo.com/
Nice. Thanks, now to wait...
N30rang3r
post Dec 23 2015, 04:59 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(na21m @ Dec 23 2015, 11:57 AM)
Where did you order it from? Can't seem to find any available anymore zzz.
Amazon (US) - not Asia version

[the product does not ship to Kuala Lumpur] but it does for me brows.gif

This post has been edited by N30rang3r: Dec 23 2015, 05:00 PM
aikachan
post Dec 27 2015, 11:50 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Dec 23 2015, 04:59 PM)
Amazon (US) - not Asia version

[the product does not ship to Kuala Lumpur] but it does for me  brows.gif
Can still pre order on amazon??
N30rang3r
post Dec 28 2015, 01:22 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(aikachan @ Dec 27 2015, 11:50 PM)
Can still pre order on amazon??
nope, unavaiable already.

it's one of those item when announced straight people order.

here's the link anyway
Fire Emblem Fates US - Amazon
malakus
post Jan 9 2016, 06:42 PM

234 posts

Anyone already watched the 15 minutes gameplay video? I want to watch it.. How heavy is the spoiler? is it like, awakening demo or full fledged 15 minutes of the actual game?

TSkuroneko0509
post Jan 9 2016, 11:17 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 9 2016, 06:42 PM)
Anyone already watched the 15 minutes gameplay video? I want to watch it.. How heavy is the spoiler? is it like, awakening demo or full fledged 15 minutes of the actual game?
which one? link me then i can tell how spoilery it is
malakus
post Jan 10 2016, 08:05 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 9 2016, 11:17 PM)
which one? link me then i can tell how spoilery it is
Nice, thanks.

TSkuroneko0509
post Jan 10 2016, 05:18 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 10 2016, 08:05 AM)
Nice, thanks.
well there's indeed an early game spoiler (the said video is actual chapter 5) which i can't recall if that part is mentioned or not in any trailers (actually there's 2, but one of them can't really be considered as spoiler for me as it's in trailers laugh.gif )

malakus
post Jan 11 2016, 09:22 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 10 2016, 05:18 PM)
well there's indeed an early game spoiler (the said video is actual chapter 5) which i can't recall if that part is mentioned or not in any trailers (actually there's 2, but one of them can't really be considered as spoiler for me as it's in trailers  laugh.gif )
I see. Thanks

Well, I watched the video but skipped on most cutscenes.. It's kinda neat that they choose to call some character 'Big Brother', 'Brother'. I didn't really like the way Lissa in Awakening call Chrom.. Well Chrom.. Instead of brother. Onii-chan~
oRoXoRo
post Jan 19 2016, 09:10 AM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

Heard that this game is good, should I start with FE awakening or straight to this FE Fates?

Never play any FE before
malakus
post Jan 19 2016, 04:34 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Jan 19 2016, 09:10 AM)
Heard that this game is good, should I start with FE awakening or straight to this FE Fates?

Never play any FE before
I would suggest you download Fire Emblem Awakening demo first and give it a try.

Then maybe... Buy both since the story is not the same.
malakus
post Jan 20 2016, 05:53 PM

234 posts

http://www.siliconera.com/2016/01/19/fire-...-north-america/

Kyoyagami

This post has been edited by malakus: Jan 20 2016, 06:36 PM
N30rang3r
post Jan 20 2016, 08:56 PM

432 posts

really tempting biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jan 20 2016, 10:09 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 20 2016, 05:53 PM)
I may open the PO tomorow. MAY OPEN. tongue.gif
Chocobos
post Jan 20 2016, 11:37 PM

256 posts

Aiyo, this one or the Pokemon one ??? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

TSkuroneko0509
post Jan 21 2016, 04:21 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(Chocobos @ Jan 20 2016, 11:37 PM)
Aiyo, this one or the Pokemon one ???  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
ask yourself which series you're a bigger fan of... or ask if you want xl or non-xl model.... or grab just both icon_idea.gif
malakus
post Jan 21 2016, 06:10 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(Chocobos @ Jan 20 2016, 11:37 PM)
Aiyo, this one or the Pokemon one ???  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Fire Emblem If New 3DS XL
-Fire emblem theme
-XL size
-Doesn't include the game
-Might be cheaper

Pokemon New 3DS
-Pokemon
-Smaller Size
-Pre-loaded with Pokemon
-Cost a little more
-Cover plate can be change(maybe Fire Emblem fates cover plates soon)
oRoXoRo
post Jan 21 2016, 11:10 AM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 20 2016, 10:09 PM)
I may open the PO tomorow. MAY OPEN. tongue.gif
If you do, please PM me may be interested
hackinz
post Jan 21 2016, 11:22 AM

135 posts

Looks good. Getting me all hype up and can't wait for the game release.
malakus
post Jan 21 2016, 08:17 PM

234 posts

Fire Emblem Fates Will Have “Controversial Dialogue” Removed In The West

Read more at http://www.siliconera.com/2016/01/21/fire-...rvjPFjrxvh7t.99

Rei7
post Jan 21 2016, 08:24 PM

1,669 posts

Not much to be upset about.. Unless you're one of those tumblr babies tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jan 21 2016, 08:26 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Jangan, nanti tak pasal pasal kena ban kat Malaysia when Metroll comes to cover the game.

Patung Berahi pun boleh jadi issue. laugh.gif
Chocobos
post Jan 22 2016, 12:03 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 21 2016, 04:21 AM)
ask yourself which series you're a bigger fan of... or ask if you want xl or non-xl model.... or grab just both  icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 21 2016, 06:10 AM)
Fire Emblem If New 3DS XL
-Fire emblem theme
-XL size
-Doesn't include the game
-Might be cheaper

Pokemon New 3DS
-Pokemon
-Smaller Size
-Pre-loaded with Pokemon
-Cost a little more
-Cover plate can be change(maybe Fire Emblem fates cover plates soon)
Thanks bros for helping me to decide esp. the plus points of getting the Pokemon edition. Still, FE is very tempting. Getting both ka? Arrghh!

Kyoyagami
post Jan 22 2016, 08:58 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Chocobos @ Jan 22 2016, 12:03 PM)
Thanks bros for helping me to decide esp. the plus points of getting the Pokemon edition. Still, FE is very tempting. Getting both ka? Arrghh!
Seriously, i don't see how they were helping. laugh.gif
Chocobos
post Jan 23 2016, 01:27 PM

256 posts

Hahahaha! Blame me for being greedy
Rei7
post Jan 27 2016, 02:21 AM

1,669 posts

So petting mechanism removed as well?
Pretty sure they remove some other shit too sleep.gif

Now thinking of cancelling pre-order, and get it at a huge discount in 2 years time.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Jan 27 2016, 02:36 AM
malakus
post Jan 27 2016, 02:44 AM

234 posts

Yep no more fire emblem amie. Maybe they remove bath house and prisoner capture system as well. It's now safe for 5 years old.. Cukur
Rei7
post Jan 27 2016, 03:31 AM

1,669 posts

Well now that I think about it.. I think i'm done. They should just remove everything.
malakus
post Jan 27 2016, 07:32 AM

234 posts

Well.. I dare more than half of NA consumers supports the censorship and changes.. So I guess they did something right.. yay.. sigh..

If they want to cut some part of the game.. Might as well cut the price tag

This post has been edited by malakus: Jan 27 2016, 07:34 AM
nill
post Jan 27 2016, 01:10 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 27 2016, 02:21 AM)
So petting mechanism removed as well?
Pretty sure they remove some other shit too sleep.gif

Now thinking of cancelling pre-order, and get it at a huge discount in 2 years time.

You won't get a significant discount since it's on Nintendo platform. Don't forget Malaysia currency, definitely going to go beyond USD$1:MYR5.

malakus
post Jan 27 2016, 05:04 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Jan 27 2016, 01:10 PM)
You won't get a significant discount since it's on Nintendo platform. Don't forget Malaysia currency, definitely going to go beyond USD$1:MYR5.
Theres still second hand
Rei7
post Jan 27 2016, 05:23 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(nill @ Jan 27 2016, 01:10 PM)
Kau cakap ape ni? Awakening also got discount a number of times on the eShop. Also price drop.
Buying used isn't a bad idea. To compensate some of the cut content.

Keep buying and Nintendo will cut more shit in other games later on, because you all still buying.. laugh.gif
TSkuroneko0509
post Jan 27 2016, 06:21 PM

969 posts

>price drop

also, playing with the assets on pc is much more fun than in the game anyway

while i don't care at all whether that feature is in the game or not, i can see that removing it is basically an attempt by treehouse cutting the localization cost. although i'm unsure how much is saved compared to when 8-4 cut the mute robin option in awakening (wish there's a similar outrage for this back then)

and since intsys is 'clearly taking' feedback from fans, i doubt this feature will exist for fe15 considering the reception to this thing is kinda lukewarm even in japan

edit: press is really suck at this game... lmao one of the previewer vid even use auto-battle doh.gif

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Jan 27 2016, 06:25 PM
malakus
post Jan 27 2016, 07:22 PM

234 posts

Man.. I didnt even think about the cost.. Price to voice the character in the amie.. Plus licensing for japanese voice.. Make sense.. Given today economy
Rei7
post Jan 27 2016, 08:01 PM

1,669 posts

For a game that is gonna sell well, there is no need to cut cost lol.
Projection of sale probably is going to still be as good as awakening or even better.
I kinda hope there will be backlash because of all this cut content. Just burn to the ground also nice lol

Also I heard since the petting part is now out of the question those who were looking forward for same-sex jokes and etc are probably gonna be sad because most of it is in the amie thing.
malakus
post Jan 27 2016, 09:58 PM

234 posts

The other way is to play the full content is to learn Japanese.

Kore wa pen desu
TSkuroneko0509
post Jan 27 2016, 10:32 PM

969 posts

but someone in treehouse might also think it is justifiable for them to cut localization cost whistling.gif
anyway this is under the assumption the cut is primarily cost related, not other thing

Rei7
post Jan 27 2016, 10:52 PM

1,669 posts

It's more like the west can't take this kinda of stuff.
They are trying to avoid controversial stuff most of the time.
Baka Nintendo of Murica
nill
post Jan 28 2016, 01:15 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 27 2016, 10:52 PM)
It's more like the west can't take this kinda of stuff.
They are trying to avoid controversial stuff most of the time.
Baka Nintendo of Murica
Hopefully Nintendo decides to get rid of Region Lock. I don't want to be extorted to buy handheld from NoA business partners or their filtered games. Each time USD increase value, handheld/games gets more expensive... If direct buy Jpn region, handheld is much cheaper.. Also can choose to import if i don't like their censorship...

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Jan 29 2016, 08:24 AM
Rei7
post Jan 28 2016, 06:11 PM

1,669 posts

It's possible that Kotaku was lying all along about the removal of the petting thing.

http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/114533-fire...nquest/73207592

Not sure how true it is, but I guess I'll wait for official Nintendo trailer to show us the petting actually is in the game or something.
Pr1me_Minister
post Jan 29 2016, 08:38 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 21 2016, 08:26 PM)
Jangan, nanti tak pasal pasal kena ban kat Malaysia when Metroll comes to cover the game.

Patung Berahi pun boleh jadi issue. laugh.gif
Witcher 3 is more "panas" for Metroll than some weaboo game. *coughunicornsexcough* laugh.gif

Speaking of Patung Berahi...

na21m
post Jan 29 2016, 10:59 AM

Uuuu i have four already!
545 posts

Anybody know where I can get the SE edition please share with me. Still searching for a place that I can pre order one. Thanks.
malakus
post Jan 29 2016, 06:16 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 28 2016, 06:11 PM)
It's possible that Kotaku was lying all along about the removal of the petting thing.

http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/114533-fire...nquest/73207592

Not sure how true it is, but I guess I'll wait for official Nintendo trailer to show us the petting actually is in the game or something.
I wonder if Kotaku asked Nintendo

K: Can we pet our waifu boobs in Fates?
N:Of course not
K: This just in, Nintendo has removed amie minigame in Fire Emblem Fates..

Won't get my hopes up though

kevink82
post Jan 30 2016, 09:46 AM

1,134 posts

Don't think will support them if they remove so many things.....

I don't understand if u c american cable channel u c drama like spartacus every episode is like sex getting naked etc etc.. but petting a fictional animation char is a no no....

U can play region free to some degree.
malakus
post Jan 30 2016, 12:23 PM

234 posts

Read earlier that the petting mini game is pretty much confirmed gone by NoA PR guy.. Though a bit weird.. Like "we removed mini game where you can touch various parts of the body..." I thought even in Japanese version you can only touch neck up.. But yeah, most seemed convinced.

Oh well..
TSkuroneko0509
post Jan 30 2016, 07:11 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 30 2016, 12:23 PM)
Read earlier that the petting mini game is pretty much confirmed gone by NoA PR guy.. Though a bit weird.. Like "we removed mini game where you can touch various parts of the body..." I thought even in Japanese version you can only touch neck up.. But yeah, most seemed convinced.

Oh well..
face, hair... already various body parts whistling.gif
malakus
post Jan 30 2016, 07:21 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 30 2016, 07:11 PM)
face, hair... already various body parts  whistling.gif
my dream and hope cry.gif
Rei7
post Jan 30 2016, 07:25 PM

1,669 posts

Just forget it ever existed. The game as well biggrin.gif
malakus
post Jan 31 2016, 10:59 AM

234 posts

Great. Now there's rumours the game won't even have Japanese audio
Rei7
post Jan 31 2016, 11:00 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 31 2016, 10:59 AM)
Great. Now there's rumours the game won't even have Japanese audio
Lol knowing Nintendo. It will definitely not. Only Engrish audio.
Almost like every localization.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Jan 31 2016, 11:02 AM
malakus
post Jan 31 2016, 11:54 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 31 2016, 11:00 AM)
Sad day for a weeb like me..

I hope they fail.. Like real terrible.. Next Fire Emblem if there's any.. They give localization project to Xseed..
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 1 2016, 01:21 AM

314 posts

Ini semua agenda SJW. tongue.gif

Seriously, how about waiting for official confirmation before passing judgment?

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 31 2016, 11:00 AM)
FE13 have japanese audio, and so does the Wii version of Xenoblade, and all the main 3DS Pokemon games have multiple language option.

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Feb 1 2016, 03:44 AM
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 5 2016, 08:23 AM

314 posts

No dual-audio according to Polygon's stream. sad.gif
Rei7
post Feb 5 2016, 09:16 AM

1,669 posts

memang tak ade la.. Nintendo. Expected.
why_79
post Feb 5 2016, 09:25 AM

63 posts

Wonderful 101 and the Bayonetta ports all received optional Japanese VO in the US release.

Heck, I believe the Japanese VO for the first Bayo was newly recorded for the Wi port. Maybe it depends developer rather than publisher?
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 5 2016, 09:39 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Feb 5 2016, 09:25 AM)
Wonderful 101 and the Bayonetta ports all received optional Japanese VO in the US release.

Heck, I believe the Japanese VO for the first Bayo was newly recorded for the Wi port. Maybe it depends developer rather than publisher?
Optical storage is much cheaper than flash storage, they may be trying to squeze out the profit margin. Also they don't need to pay extra licensing cost for japanese voices.

Nintendo's Treehouse is handling the localization for this one instead of 8-4 for Awakening

The japanese introduction video for "My Castle" is already set to private. GG English version users.

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Feb 5 2016, 09:42 AM
malakus
post Feb 5 2016, 12:07 PM

234 posts

It seems the petting minigame is still there. Somewhat. You can invite the person, talk to them.. but no petting.. Huh.. I'm... Ok with that.. Maybe I should pre-ord.. But bam! no dual audio

Meh.. They market is for Muricans.. Most muricans are ok with no dual audio.. English is the best! suck that weebs! sigh
Rei7
post Feb 5 2016, 12:31 PM

1,669 posts

I'm actually fine with that, but still remembering some of the other censored stuff urgh.
I don't really mind it not being dual audio, since I expected it from the start.
malakus
post Feb 5 2016, 04:07 PM

234 posts

No more onii chan.. Sad.. No more One sama...

I said screw NoA.. Screw Fates.. But if they ever release Japanese voice pack dlcs.. I would probably buy them in bulk.. Shame on me...

This post has been edited by malakus: Feb 6 2016, 06:42 AM
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 11 2016, 11:09 PM

314 posts

If you have Fire Emblem if and still haven't get the other 2 paths. Nintendo is offering 50% discount for each of them.
Rei7
post Feb 11 2016, 11:31 PM

1,669 posts

Actually there was some positive stuff despite the head petting removed.. You can blow shit now? lmao

malakus
post Feb 15 2016, 12:17 PM

234 posts

Maybe english dub not so bad...
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 15 2016, 04:53 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Feb 15 2016, 12:17 PM)
Maybe english dub not so bad...
I'm sure everyone will get used to it. But you'll miss out on this:

Way to lose the oppotunity to promote her debut song to the west, Nintendo of America.
Rei7
post Feb 15 2016, 05:27 PM

1,669 posts

Cancer dub.. urgh.
malakus
post Feb 15 2016, 05:28 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Feb 15 2016, 04:53 PM)
I'm sure everyone will get used to it. But you'll miss out on this:

Way to lose the oppotunity to promote her debut song to the west, Nintendo of America.
Hmm.. I still remember the first time I heard that song.. During direct.. Damn it NoA... English version sucks. Period. I would get lanced by Muricans if posted in other forum.. Might as well animate Azure with a wrecking ball and renamed Hoshido to Texas.. Still remember when If was first announced there were people who were upset because Hoshido/Japan is the good guy.. I read some commented that one of the reason for no dual audio is due to her song licensing.. But it felt weird to me.. If a 3rd party team is doing localization it might be hard/impossible for them.. But for NoA itself...

Urrgh.. Part of me don't want to support the game.. Small part want to scalp.. Still wonder if they would release future patch/dlc for japanese audio..

This post has been edited by malakus: Feb 15 2016, 05:30 PM
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 15 2016, 06:23 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Feb 15 2016, 05:28 PM)
Hmm.. I still remember the first time I heard that song.. During direct.. Damn it NoA... English version sucks. Period. I would get lanced by Muricans if posted in other forum.. Might as well animate Azure with a wrecking ball and renamed Hoshido to Texas.. Still remember when If was first announced there were people who were upset because Hoshido/Japan is the good guy.. I read some commented that one of the reason for no dual audio is due to her song licensing.. But it felt weird to me.. If a 3rd party team is doing localization it might be hard/impossible for them.. But for NoA itself...

Urrgh.. Part of me don't want to support the game.. Small part want to scalp.. Still wonder if they would release future patch/dlc for japanese audio..
Nah (pun not intended), those complaints are only from the noisy minority. Plus if you really hate the english localization why don't you ditch Hoshido and join the superior Byakuya Oukoku, and call Azure Aqua instead? I'll be joining them soon as long as kyoyagami get my copy before end of this month.

You can wait and see if there'll be japanese voice patch. But you might miss out on the DLC discounts they usually have at launch.
Kyoyagami
post Feb 15 2016, 06:26 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Boleh punya.
malakus
post Feb 15 2016, 07:28 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Feb 15 2016, 06:23 PM)
Nah (pun not intended), those complaints are only from the noisy minority. Plus if you really hate the english localization why don't you ditch Hoshido and join the superior Byakuya Oukoku, and call Azure Aqua instead? I'll be joining them soon as long as kyoyagami get my copy before end of this month.

You can wait and see if there'll be japanese voice patch. But you might miss out on the DLC discounts they usually have at launch.
Well.. I survived Rune Factory 4. I think IF I buy the game, I can survive it as well.. Tempted to buy japanese 3ds and read through the translation script online..

In the end I might buy a copy and leave it wrapped and wait if there's japanese voice patch. If not, sell it
malakus
post Feb 17 2016, 07:22 AM

234 posts

Video contain SPOILERS, don't click it if you don't want to spoil yourself

blackblackk
post Feb 18 2016, 03:58 PM

219 posts

Anyone know how much will they price the 3rd part DLC?
Kyoyagami
post Feb 18 2016, 04:37 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(blackblackk @ Feb 18 2016, 03:58 PM)
Anyone know how much will they price the 3rd part DLC?
USD 20.
blackblackk
post Feb 18 2016, 06:01 PM

219 posts

Is this revelation or the other half?
TSkuroneko0509
post Feb 18 2016, 06:52 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(blackblackk @ Feb 18 2016, 06:01 PM)
Is this revelation or the other half?
both
Rei7
post Feb 18 2016, 06:53 PM

1,669 posts

Both additional route for 20bucks je? Not bad
TSkuroneko0509
post Feb 18 2016, 07:25 PM

969 posts

woops... meant to say both story path dlc are $20 each
Kyoyagami
post Feb 19 2016, 08:39 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Time to go get mah copies. laugh.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 19 2016, 09:00 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Feb 19 2016, 08:39 AM)
Don't forget mine too. whistling.gif
TSkuroneko0509
post Feb 19 2016, 02:03 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Feb 19 2016, 08:39 AM)
kyo... normal place ok? oh wait whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Feb 19 2016, 02:04 PM
Rei7
post Feb 19 2016, 02:51 PM

1,669 posts

Jeng jeng! Goodbye world.

malakus
post Feb 19 2016, 04:23 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 19 2016, 02:51 PM)
Jeng jeng! Goodbye world.

Aaaw man.. Wish kyo know how to fly.. Deliver to perlis
Rei7
post Feb 19 2016, 04:36 PM

1,669 posts

Also to those who are going to buy the 2nd route..
You can get them in-game after the beginning of chapter 6.
Just some info, if you were wondering or didn't know

QUOTE(malakus @ Feb 19 2016, 04:23 PM)
Aaaw man.. Wish kyo know how to fly.. Deliver to perlis
I hope you get your copy tomorrow..

This post has been edited by Rei7: Feb 19 2016, 04:37 PM
malakus
post Feb 19 2016, 06:39 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 19 2016, 04:36 PM)

I hope you get your copy tomorrow..
I hope so.. Going to call Pos Laju and pick it up myself as soon as I get my tracking number..
dis0rd3h
post Feb 19 2016, 07:08 PM

52 posts

AWWW YISSS

Savor_Savvy
post Feb 19 2016, 07:40 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ Feb 19 2016, 07:08 PM)
AWWW YISSS

Cheaper this way? No custom tax?
sickboy
post Feb 19 2016, 10:01 PM

473 posts

How many of here actually getting the special edition.
Rei7
post Feb 20 2016, 02:54 AM

1,669 posts

Playing Conquest.. Getting raped in one turn on chapter four lol.

Woooooooo xD

This post has been edited by Rei7: Feb 20 2016, 02:55 AM
Kyoyagami
post Feb 20 2016, 09:28 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 20 2016, 02:54 AM)
Playing Conquest.. Getting raped in one turn on chapter four lol.

Woooooooo xD
Tak pernah aku dgr orang bahagia kena rape. laugh.gif
malakus
post Feb 20 2016, 11:23 AM

234 posts

craaap... Monday doh.gif

I wish Nintendo would believe I purchased my physical copy so I can buy the eshop counterpart for $20...

This post has been edited by malakus: Feb 20 2016, 11:36 AM
dis0rd3h
post Feb 20 2016, 11:39 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Feb 19 2016, 07:40 PM)
Cheaper this way? No custom tax?
Considering you get Birthright + Conquest + Revelations + special 3DSXL pouch + artbook (maybe?), it is if you pre-ordered the instant the pre-order period is up. No customs tax I guess since the total cost plus shipping is around RM400.
nill
post Feb 20 2016, 12:27 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Feb 20 2016, 11:23 AM)
craaap... Monday  doh.gif

I wish Nintendo would believe I purchased my physical copy so I can buy the eshop counterpart for $20...

My copy just arrive at Puchong PPL today around 7am.. Monday for me too.

Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 20 2016, 07:11 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Feb 20 2016, 09:28 AM)
Tak pernah aku dgr orang bahagia kena rape. laugh.gif
Masochist brows.gif
malakus
post Feb 21 2016, 02:34 PM

234 posts

So.. How is the dub? Decent or maybe great?
Rei7
post Feb 21 2016, 03:37 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Feb 21 2016, 02:34 PM)
So.. How is the dub? Decent or maybe great?
Very similar to how Awakening dub is I guess.
Kinda wish it's jap, but the game is good, so that's all that matters.
malakus
post Feb 22 2016, 10:47 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 21 2016, 03:37 PM)
Very similar to how Awakening dub is I guess.
Kinda wish it's jap, but the game is good, so that's all that matters.
Yea.. For me the dub is decent enough.. The song sucks though.. It seems there will be a team working on restoration project/patch. They will modify the If patcher to work with Fates. AWESOME icon_idea.gif

- Name Restoration: Reverts the localized names to the romanized names from the Japanese edition.
- Amie Restoration: Restore face-rubbing into Fire Emblem: Fates. The blowing functionality may be lost.
- Fan Translation: Replaces Fire Emblem: Fates script with the fan-translation script.
- Japanese VA: Change the game audio to all Japanese files. (This is a hard write, a menu option is hard to write in.)
- Accessory Shop: Because all ya nerds wanted your swimsuits back.

It seems patching physical copy will be easier.. Might as well buy physical Nohr. Sweet, sweet box

--

15 minutes into the game now. #hoshido since there might fan translation, I might wait a bit and play with other game..

--

Holy crap the dlc is $18.. $40 for the other route.. $58.. wow

This post has been edited by malakus: Feb 23 2016, 09:20 AM
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 23 2016, 09:24 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Feb 22 2016, 10:47 PM)
Holy crap the dlc is $18.. $40 for the other route.. $58.. wow
You're getting physical copy for the other path as well?
malakus
post Feb 23 2016, 09:37 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Feb 23 2016, 09:24 AM)
You're getting physical copy for the other path as well?
ah, other routes. $40 for nohr and revelation. But since there might be a restoration mods.. Thinking about getting the physical copy for conquest.
TSkuroneko0509
post Feb 23 2016, 02:14 PM

969 posts

is that restoration patch restores Hoshido & Nohr back to Byakuya & Anya? if not... hypocrite patch creator whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Feb 23 2016, 02:14 PM
malakus
post Feb 23 2016, 04:39 PM

234 posts

Maybe not. Still hoshitdo and nohr. I read they're having with text space/limit. Voice might not match. Complete If experience would getting If and patch it to english. Either by patching region lock or jap 3ds

Getting byakuya and anya experience is basically impossible even with patch.

This post has been edited by malakus: Feb 23 2016, 06:10 PM
Rei7
post Feb 23 2016, 06:53 PM

1,669 posts

So how does one use this patch when it's available?
Need those flashcartsand homebrew stuff?
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 23 2016, 07:35 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 23 2016, 06:53 PM)
Assuming you're tempering with the game's code itself then yes. I doubt it's like Project M where you just copy the files into the SD card.

Roman characters are overated. tongue.gif
malakus
post Feb 23 2016, 08:25 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 23 2016, 06:53 PM)
To use the patch, you'll need the following things:

-A 3DS on firmware <= 9.2.0 (one capable of running CFW).
-A .3ds file copy of the ROM for Fire Emblem: If Special Edition/Black Kingdom/White Kingdom dumped from a retail cartridge. Uncart is a good tool for
-A copy of the patch files, downloaded from the appropriate location.
Rei7
post Feb 23 2016, 08:29 PM

1,669 posts

Mhm i'll check it out. Just hoping I could use the existing save file at least..

Also not really tempted to go CFW this days..
All buy legit, might as well suck it up and just live with it haha.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Feb 23 2016, 08:30 PM
malakus
post Feb 23 2016, 08:43 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 23 2016, 08:29 PM)
Mhm i'll check it out. Just hoping I could use the existing save file at least..

Also not really tempted to go CFW this days..
All buy legit, might as well suck it up and just live with it haha.
Found the guide in sereneforest. They said they only support original and wont post guide to patch pirate stuff. I guess patch legit copy.

They also said use the same method to patch japanese game and save file is not affected with in the japanese patch. So should be the same. Can still continue with old save file
Rei7
post Feb 23 2016, 08:49 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Feb 23 2016, 08:43 PM)
Found the guide in sereneforest. They said they only support original and wont post guide to patch pirate stuff.  I guess patch legit copy.

They also said use the same method to patch japanese game and save file is not affected with in the japanese patch. So should be the same. Can still continue with old save file
Ah nice. But how about digital copy, can patch it also? I guess not right. Gotta buy the other games at full price.. dang.

Good to know save will still work at least.
malakus
post Feb 23 2016, 10:19 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 23 2016, 08:49 PM)
Ah nice. But how about digital copy, can patch it also? I guess not right. Gotta buy the other games at full price.. dang.

Good to know save will still work at least.
I think all copies can be patch. At least that's their aim just they wrote that physical copy will be easier to patch. Need to wait and see. They also said that it could take 2-3 weeks to release.

Man.. The more i read the more people said fates support chats are shallow than the original.. By a lot.. Like felica confession in jap took about 15 sec.. Pledge of love and stuff.. Fates' only about 5 sec.. I love you. Done...
Kyoyagami
post Feb 24 2016, 12:37 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Some moderator friend of ours wants this. tongue.gif
TSkuroneko0509
post Feb 24 2016, 10:31 PM

969 posts

1st week (tl note = 3 days) Fates = 5x Awakening 1st week (tl note = 6 days) in sales.... whew
X.SAN
post Feb 25 2016, 10:06 AM

130 posts

Can any of the sifu played Birthright till Paralogue 2

Pls teach me sifu what to do....

This post has been edited by VincC454: Feb 25 2016, 02:01 PM
elroid
post Feb 25 2016, 04:09 PM

68 posts

hi, new to FE series. would like to ask before i start playing Fates. Would I miss anything bonus if I play Fates before playing Awakening?
TSkuroneko0509
post Feb 25 2016, 04:43 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(elroid @ Feb 25 2016, 04:09 PM)
hi, new to FE series. would like to ask before i start playing Fates. Would I miss anything bonus if I play Fates before playing Awakening?
you'll only miss some 'tiny' references to that game. as for in-game bonus, i'm not sure if it exist in western release (most likely do) you'll get some accessory that you can use to customize characters appearance if you have awakening save data
sickboy
post Feb 27 2016, 10:09 PM

473 posts

How to get more master seal other than purchase from Rod shop it runs out in there
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 28 2016, 12:37 AM

314 posts

Chapter 3 took me 28 turns because I insist on killing everyone on the map. XD

TSkuroneko0509
post Feb 28 2016, 01:14 AM

969 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ Feb 27 2016, 10:09 PM)
How to get more master seal other than purchase from Rod shop it runs out in there
upgrade the shop to max level (3) & it's infinity
QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Feb 28 2016, 12:37 AM)
Chapter 3 took me 28 turns because I insist on killing everyone on the map. XD

eh you finished with kakusei already?

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Feb 28 2016, 01:15 AM
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 28 2016, 03:07 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Feb 28 2016, 01:14 AM)
eh you finished with kakusei already?
Not yet. That's why I stopped at chapter 6 and focus on getting Kakusei done first (just bought Bride Class DLC wub.gif ).
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 29 2016, 12:09 PM

314 posts

Is the Cipher card that comes with the JP version the same for each copies?
TSkuroneko0509
post Feb 29 2016, 03:54 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Feb 29 2016, 12:09 PM)
Is the Cipher card that comes with the JP version the same for each copies?
yes
mizi3
post Mar 2 2016, 08:05 AM

68 posts

Hoshido

If someone looking for skills can visit my castle, I list only relevant skills down below

Mod can delete this if this post is not appropriate.

Will update later since I'm only start playing 3 days ago.
malakus
post Mar 2 2016, 03:57 PM

234 posts

Swimsuit patch has been released
Rei7
post Mar 2 2016, 04:25 PM

1,669 posts

At this point, i really couldn't care much anymore about face rubbing as well as the swimsuit patch haha.

The good thing is that one of the big treehouse guy is out of the picture because of all this Fire Emblem localization heat he is getting after 13 years of working and calling it quits, lol! Hope more and more bakas from the treehouse quit, so all this shitty localization can end soon for future games. Trying to make everything murica and not japan, too much morons at the treehouse.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Mar 2 2016, 04:28 PM
TSkuroneko0509
post Mar 2 2016, 05:53 PM

969 posts

who?
edit: also, not fully understand the term localization.... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Mar 2 2016, 06:07 PM
Rei7
post Mar 2 2016, 06:44 PM

1,669 posts

Better check the news if you don't know the guy. Erik Petersen.
Also Nintendo plan to fire this feminist marketing girl or whatever from Treehouse too, lol!

Don't need to understand localization when they are just being lazy and cut down more than 2k lines of dialogues.
TSkuroneko0509
post Mar 2 2016, 07:21 PM

969 posts

>thinking that stupid, shitty drama caused him to move on with his life
pls
also, didn't know you have higher up buddy in Nintendo

now here's the thing, I agree that Fates localization is quite poor when compared to other past treehouse's work, especially some questionable decisions that they made for this game. but if you trying to discredit them just for that I would suggest you to stop for a bit, remove your biasness for a bit and go back & look at the Japanese scripts, you probably can see how they tried to spice up those dull dialogues.
Rei7
post Mar 2 2016, 07:48 PM

1,669 posts

Wrong time to call it quits when things are heating up then.

When a bunch of people are bringing patches to fix a lot of stuff in the game, that doesn't show how good Treehouse has managed it.
TSkuroneko0509
post Mar 2 2016, 09:11 PM

969 posts

it's up to you if you think you can foresee this shitty overblown drama when planning to move on with life, if you put in his shoes. i mean, obviously he planned the time far way before this stuff happens.

may i ask what is broken in English version anyway? considering you think fanpatch 'fixed' those 'broken' stuff. unless you think removed contents = broken.... unsure.gif

and again, i'm not disagreeing with notion that treehouse is quite poor at handling this game for few aspects (inconsistencies etc.)

come to think of it, i wonder why not many people bother to react the same as this one to other recent games that obviously has shitty localization unsure.gif
Rei7
post Mar 2 2016, 09:19 PM

1,669 posts

Didn't say broken, more like fixing the shit Treehouse removed, and 'localized'

Obviously because everyone was looking forward to it, only to find out much stuff was removed before released. Also the urge to still play it despite all this debacle haha.

It's a good thing anyway, in the end NoA might finally get their shit together regarding localization, who knows.
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 8 2016, 02:20 AM

314 posts

Like it or not localization is an intergal part of game development, and they have every right to do whatever they want to cater to their local audiences. They are certainly not some alien entities out to ruin your games. There are some localization that works and became a series western identity for example Dragon Quest.

The questions are whether the changes made the game better/ worse and the reasons behind it. I don't mind if they change the dialogue to something funnier, but on the other hand I disagree with the removal of contents to suit someone's personal social agenda. As consumers we have the right to judge and criticize.

But is it ok to try to harass someone out of their job? Not really.

On a happier note, the original sountrack is coming soon! rclxm9.gif

http://serenesforest.net/2016/03/07/fire-e...ack/#more-31719

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Mar 8 2016, 02:33 AM
malakus
post Mar 13 2016, 09:05 AM

234 posts

Undub patch has been released.
dis0rd3h
post Mar 15 2016, 11:36 AM

52 posts

Anyone seen this FE Fates character popularity poll a few months back?

http://mynintendonews.com/2015/11/29/heres...y-poll-results/

I have nothing much to say for the male side, but the female characters' ranking is pretty surprising; My Unit and Camilla is pretty much expected since they're everywhere during marketing, but didn't expect Oboro to place that high on the list. Also Tharja 2.0 (Rhajat) is that low?
Guardian
post Mar 15 2016, 03:54 PM

819 posts

For those who are still looking for special edition, I spotted a copy in tech junkies, Miri. No idea about the price though, I am not affiliated to the owner

https://www.facebook.com/techjunkiesgaming/
TSkuroneko0509
post Mar 15 2016, 07:20 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ Mar 15 2016, 11:36 AM)
Anyone seen this FE Fates character popularity poll a few months back?

http://mynintendonews.com/2015/11/29/heres...y-poll-results/

I have nothing much to say for the male side, but the female characters' ranking is pretty surprising; My Unit and Camilla is pretty much expected since they're everywhere during marketing, but didn't expect Oboro to place that high on the list. Also Tharja 2.0 (Rhajat) is that low?
voted for quite a while before i forgot due to other stuff
oboro is the best girl, best story, best voice for non-royal so no surprise there. also has best mugshots

child units in average is less popular compared to awakening mostly due to how irrelevant they are to the story
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 16 2016, 06:09 PM

314 posts

Male character 11th place... Is that what I think it is? wub.gif
TSkuroneko0509
post Mar 16 2016, 06:16 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Mar 16 2016, 06:09 PM)
Male character 11th place... Is that what I think it is? wub.gif

lclun
post Mar 20 2016, 06:27 PM

22 posts

Done with Conquest.

The last chapter was really challenging, no joke shocking.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 21 2016, 11:49 PM

314 posts

BIRTHRIGHT SPOILER WARNING!

Also units get specials animation when using weapons with their name on it. Dual-wielding Kazahana is pretty awesome.

Rei7
post Mar 31 2016, 12:56 PM

1,669 posts

Probably gonna play Birthright and Revelation at another time.
Conquest was good, might need to wait a while to not get that disappointed with the other route.

Also that feminist Nintendo staff was fired...
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 31 2016, 08:13 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 31 2016, 12:56 PM)
Probably gonna play Birthright and Revelation at another time.
Conquest was good, might need to wait a while to not get that disappointed with the other route.

Also that feminist Nintendo staff was fired...
The general consensus indicates that Birthright has the better story while Conquest has gameplay, so both games have something to give. I'm halfway through Conquest myself and I really like the maps and battle objectives.

I checked out some clips for the English version... OMG what have they done with Felicia's voice!? Some other voices are fine though. Then I checked out clips from the patched version. The writing are way too stiff and boring. ohmy.gif

Alison Rapp has nothing to do with this at all so I would prefer discussing this in Kopitiam instead if you want to.
Rei7
post Mar 31 2016, 09:01 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Mar 31 2016, 08:13 PM)
The general consensus indicates that Birthright has the better story while Conquest has gameplay, so both games have something to give. I'm halfway through Conquest myself and I really like the maps and battle objectives.

I checked out some clips for the English version... OMG what have they done with Felicia's voice!? Some other voices are fine though. Then I checked out clips from the patched version. The writing are way too stiff and boring. ohmy.gif

Alison Rapp has nothing to do with this at all so I would prefer discussing this in Kopitiam instead if you want to.
Oh Birthright better story is it? My friend who finished all 3 route likes Conquest better as a whole. Mhm I think so too, like the maps and everything is challenging in Conquest. I actually tried Birthright a bit, but kinda easy, so decided to just play it at a later time, just to not get myself turned off by it being easy.. as well as comparing it haha.

Sad thing I notice about Felicia too.. I picked her btw as waifu haha. Most of my raging before is personally because of Felicia not having much of a good dialogue.. dry.gif

Haha, forget about that. Too much sensitive stuff in it, don't really wanna discuss it.
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 31 2016, 09:14 PM

314 posts

Birthright is too easy? Perfect opportunity to try out Lunatic mode then. whistling.gif. tongue.gif
lclun
post Mar 31 2016, 10:29 PM

22 posts

Compare to Conquest on the same difficulty mode, I would agree on Birthright is easier in terms of gaining exp(grinding) and more gold.
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 31 2016, 11:12 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(lclun @ Mar 31 2016, 10:29 PM)
Compare to Conquest on the same difficulty mode, I would agree on Birthright is easier in terms of gaining exp(grinding) and more gold.
They should have allowed grinding for those who cleared the main game because I like all my units to have max stats in every game. Now I might have to buy dlc to do that.

Gold is easy to farm if you get the skill (don't know what it's called in english) from castle battles.
sickboy
post Apr 1 2016, 12:57 AM

473 posts

Newbie on hardmode Conquest currently, just after chapter 10 the one to hold for 11 rounds.

I finished Birthright on easiest setting, no wonder it wasn't satisfying enough like this
TSkuroneko0509
post Apr 1 2016, 01:57 AM

969 posts

pm pls, unless you're eternal sealing there's no way you will get max stats thanks to rng-sama
lclun
post Apr 1 2016, 10:00 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Mar 31 2016, 11:12 PM)
They should have allowed grinding for those who cleared the main game because I like all my units to have max stats in every game. Now I might have to buy dlc to do that.

Gold is easy to farm if you get the skill (don't know what it's called in english) from castle battles.
Oh, just feel like the chances on getting gold in each chapter is higher compare to Conquest. Probably someone in my team has that skill you were talking about.

Now I am taking my time to unlock the Paralogues laugh.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 10 2016, 07:52 PM

314 posts

I only played 2 paralogues in Awakening and just one in Fates because I'm rushing + want to complete all supports. laugh.gif

Is this game using 1 rng or 2 rng aka True Hit? The low % crits and misses I experienced seems to indicate that it only use 1 rng.
TSkuroneko0509
post Apr 10 2016, 09:29 PM

969 posts

the last (or rather current) theory i've heard is it uses a new method, not 1 rng nor 2 rng method

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Apr 10 2016, 09:42 PM
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 10 2016, 11:45 PM

314 posts

So basically the hit percentages displayed in this game are still lies? doh.gif
TSkuroneko0509
post Apr 11 2016, 01:14 AM

969 posts

more like a mix. ppl at serenes theorizing that 1 rn for low (sub 50) while (3a+b)/4 weighted 2 rn for high
Frostlord
post Apr 12 2016, 05:32 PM

1,723 posts

just got my second copy of FE fates CE for my wife. unfortunately the item is damaged during transit

am letting it go at below my cost price (expensive shipping but still damaged mad.gif )

RM550

Note to self : no more Fe**X

link :
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3920339

This post has been edited by Frostlord: Apr 12 2016, 05:32 PM
Frostlord
post Apr 12 2016, 05:35 PM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Apr 10 2016, 11:45 PM)
So basically the hit percentages displayed in this game are still lies? doh.gif
yeap. rage quit my conquest because of this. miss 4x with 70% hit rate, then one of my character die

playing for 2 days (~3 hours each day) and still stuck at that mission

just dont have the time to brute force it
Rei7
post Apr 12 2016, 05:37 PM

1,669 posts

I don't know but I think the percentage is just fine. I've got most of the hits even at 70%, sometimes 90% also can miss, but isn't that just unlucky though. Hehe
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 12 2016, 07:10 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Apr 12 2016, 05:35 PM)
yeap. rage quit my conquest because of this. miss 4x with 70% hit rate, then one of my character die

playing for 2 days (~3 hours each day) and still stuck at that mission

just dont have the time to brute force it
If you play the series long enough you'll experience this once a while. I got a 99% miss before but thankfully the RNG in this game is mostly on my side with lucky single digit % crits.

Which chapter and difficulty you're having problem on?
Frostlord
post Apr 13 2016, 11:55 AM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Apr 12 2016, 07:10 PM)
If you play the series long enough you'll experience this once a while. I got a 99% miss before but thankfully the RNG in this game is mostly on my side with lucky single digit % crits.

Which chapter and difficulty you're having problem on?
forgot about the chapter number
its conquest with waves of kitsune
3 group of 5 kitsune. with 2x 3 more that will run towards you
TSkuroneko0509
post Apr 13 2016, 02:47 PM

969 posts

oh that chapter.... clear the top one first, then the one that rush from left. others, they will only rush when you enters their initial attack range, so abuse that by standard bait & counter
their illusion is alternate, so you can expect which one will attack & which one will not
also, grab beast killer lance. reclassed camilla works well with it (provided that you did that way earlier and have appropriate weapon rank to use it). give it to effie should be fine too

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Apr 13 2016, 02:48 PM
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 13 2016, 03:22 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Apr 13 2016, 11:55 AM)
forgot about the chapter number
its conquest with waves of kitsune
3 group of 5 kitsune. with 2x 3 more that will run towards you
Parking units on hill tiles works too, just make sure that the spot isn't exposed too much (where you can get attacked from more than 2 direction) and have a healer right next to it (preferably Jacob, Felicia is too fragile).
Frostlord
post Apr 14 2016, 03:02 PM

1,723 posts

yeah i did that. but my plan got screwed by miss (70%)

for each of the group except the 3 that rushes towards you, I have 6-8 extra attacks to finish them off. yet i never get to finish all 5
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 24 2016, 09:58 PM

314 posts

I wonder how hard is it to collect skills in this game. So far I know I use castle battles, support logbook and reclassing to get the skills I want.

Is there a limit on number of skill per unit I can register on the logbook? And can I relearn lower level skill when reclassing? I tried reclassing Felicia to a lv20+ Witch, and she learned Shadowgift right away at her next level up so I assume that it's possible.
TSkuroneko0509
post Apr 26 2016, 03:15 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Apr 24 2016, 09:58 PM)
I wonder how hard is it to collect skills in this game. So far I know I use castle battles, support logbook and reclassing to get the skills I want.

Is there a limit on number of skill per unit I can register on the logbook? And can I relearn lower level skill when reclassing? I tried reclassing Felicia to a lv20+ Witch, and she learned Shadowgift right away at her next level up so I assume that it's possible.
with castle battles, easy
without castle battles, hard

don't think there's a limit of no. of skill per unit in logbook registration
as for skill learning,
level 1 pre-promote/dlc or dancer skill -> level 10 pre-promote/dlc or dancer skill -> level 5 promote/level 25 dlc or dancer skill -> level 15 promote/level 35 dlc or dancer skill
in that order.
if the character doesn't have pre-promote skill when he's in promoted class (jacob/felicia or parallel/heart/friendship sealed after 1st promotion), they will learn the pre-promoted skills first
a.h.wan
post Jun 9 2016, 04:19 PM

any shop selling the complete edition here in malaysia?
TSkuroneko0509
post Jun 9 2016, 05:01 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(a.h.wan @ Jun 9 2016, 04:19 PM)
any shop selling the complete edition here in malaysia?
don't think there's one still selling it now, but even if there is, the price rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jun 9 2016, 08:55 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I saw someone selling a damaged box version. but of course people are still anal about that.
a.h.wan
post Jun 10 2016, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jun 9 2016, 05:01 PM)
don't think there's one still selling it now, but even if there is, the price  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
at amazon it's $299 sweat.gif any of you bought the revelation path? i want to download DLC but don't know how to pay. and afaik nintendo eshop is unavailable here?
Kyoyagami
post Jun 10 2016, 08:47 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(a.h.wan @ Jun 10 2016, 05:36 PM)
at amazon it's $299  sweat.gif  any of you bought the revelation path? i want to download DLC but don't know how to pay. and afaik nintendo eshop is unavailable here?
Register US account, buy Nintendo EShop Cash Code, kaw tim.
blah2blah
post Jun 10 2016, 08:50 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Apr 12 2016, 06:32 PM)
just got my second copy of FE fates CE for my wife. unfortunately the item is damaged during transit

am letting it go at below my cost price (expensive shipping but still damaged  mad.gif )

RM550

Note to self : no more Fe**X

link :
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3920339
Sorry for your loss. Is it due to packaging that destroy your package?
a.h.wan
post Jun 11 2016, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 10 2016, 08:47 PM)
Register US account, buy Nintendo EShop Cash Code, kaw tim.
if already registered malaysia can change? will it affect anything?
Kyoyagami
post Jun 11 2016, 08:34 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(a.h.wan @ Jun 11 2016, 02:35 PM)
if already registered malaysia can change? will it affect anything?
Can change. Not a problem on that.
Pr1me_Minister
post Jul 25 2016, 05:12 PM

314 posts

My waifu finally in painted prototype form YES! Might take a small break from my nendo-collecting break. laugh.gif

Nendo and Figma F!Kamui/ Corrin is coming too.

0.1671sec    0.60    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:09 PM