Falling Oil Prices - Where it leaves Malaysia, Not too bad afterall

nexona88
post Feb 20 2015, 04:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

not forgetting russia also started to increase oil production & giving discount to Asian buyers cool2.gif
nexona88
post Feb 20 2015, 05:34 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 20 2015, 04:22 PM)
Well, their oil I guess only the Japs and China dare to take. European countries unlikely because of MH17 case whistling.gif
both China & Japan is among the world biggest buyer cool2.gif
nexona88
post Feb 23 2015, 06:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

Oil prices slipped on Monday on worries about oversupply in North America, with Brent futures dropping below $60 a barrel and U.S. contracts hovering around $50.30.

"We expect oil's rally to peter out as weakening fundamentals overwhelm the recent rally," said ANZ Bank in a note on Monday.

"Near-term topping signals for WTI crude oil endorse our expectation of further choppy consolidation," said Barclays in a note. "A move below nearby support in the $48.20 area would signal a squeeze towards the range lows at $44.37 where we would look for signs of a base."

Morgan Stanley warned U.S. crude stocks were set to build through May.

"Despite optimism about the large drop in the U.S. rig count in recent weeks, the pace of decline has been decelerating," it said.
nexona88
post Mar 4 2015, 08:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

IMF: Oil price drop to have 'a modest negative impact' on M’sia’s near-term growth prospects yawn.gif laugh.gif
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/i...ts?type=Markets
nexona88
post Mar 10 2015, 10:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

OPEC is likely to maintain its production policy at a meeting in June, Kuwait's OPEC governor said on Tuesday in the first public comment on what would be a crucial decision to determine the direction of global oil prices in the second half of the year.

Many OPEC oil ministers including Saudi Arabia's Ali al-Naimi have defended the organisation's November decision not to cut production but instead defend market share and curtail the output of more expensive producers such as the United States.

nexona88
post Mar 11 2015, 08:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

Brent crude oil slipped to a one-month low below $56 a barrel on Wednesday, before steadying as a rally in the U.S. dollar and global oversupply weighed.

"We expect more downward pressure today," said Phillip Futures oil analyst Daniel Ang in Singapore, after Brent fell more than 3 percent on Tuesday.

nexona88
post Mar 16 2015, 09:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

U.S. oil output could start to take a hit by late 2015, OPEC said on Monday, suggesting the exporter group will have to wait beyond its next meeting in June to see if the oil price collapse is beginning to dent the shale oil boom.

OPEC holds its next meeting in June and comments from OPEC officials so far suggest it will not adjust its output policy at the meeting as it waits for the strategy to take effect.

For now, OPEC forecast no further rise in demand for its crude in 2015, trimming the forecast slightly to 29.19 million bpd, and left unchanged its estimate of global growth in oil demand this year.
nexona88
post Mar 16 2015, 10:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(stanzai @ Mar 16 2015, 10:15 PM)
All I can say is the Brent crude oil is narrowing its gap with the US crude. The US crude did not suffered as much because the rig count in the states is still reducing every week.

But i dont know how long the US crude can last when OPEC and its cartel is going to keep pumping at this rate and amount. I would predict soon it will hit the US crude.
well OPEC said year end. let's wait & see how true blink.gif
nexona88
post Mar 19 2015, 08:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

OPEC has no choice but to keep its market share and shun oil output cuts, Kuwait's oil minister said on Thursday, reiterating the view from the emirate that the group will hold its course when it meets next in June.

The accord pushed oil prices below $50 per barrel, extending a sharp decline that began in June amid a global glut of crude and weakening demand.
nexona88
post Mar 23 2015, 04:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

Oil drops as Saudi says will not cut output alone, weak China import hurts
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/o...ts?type=Markets
nexona88
post Mar 23 2015, 08:03 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Mar 23 2015, 06:24 PM)
Is it the April petrol price set based on Mar 31 oil price ? If yes, let's hope on Mar 31, oil price is lower vs Feb 28th.
April retail price based on whole March not on 31 icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Mar 23 2015, 10:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 23 2015, 08:39 PM)
based on some osa'ed float mechanism formula.

still, from jan, feb n mar prices, and corresponding crude prices, can expect 10 sen reduction in petrol price.

unless some power decides otherwise.
weaker RM would be the popular excuses to maintain or increase the retail price whistling.gif
nexona88
post Mar 25 2015, 05:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

Oil to reach $100 a barrel by end of 2016: US oil magnate T. Boone Pickens
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...2016/?style=biz
nexona88
post Mar 26 2015, 01:00 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

Brent crude oil prices shot up nearly 6 percent on Thursday after Saudi Arabia and its Gulf Arab allies began a military operation in Yemen, although Asian importers said they were not immediately worried about supply disruptions.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/o...en?type=Markets
nexona88
post Mar 26 2015, 03:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 26 2015, 02:45 PM)
We need war thumbup.gif
But seriously, Yemen does not block the major sea road unlike Arabian Gulf areas. So buying from Saudi to far East won't really affected. More on speculation sweat.gif
correct, it's more on speculation than supply disruptions tongue.gif

some pipu needed to cari makan laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Mar 26 2015, 03:56 PM
nexona88
post Mar 29 2015, 12:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

eating popcorn while watching on side sifu2 sekelian argue about US shale oil & world crude price war cool2.gif
nexona88
post Mar 29 2015, 09:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 29 2015, 07:00 PM)
u r the smart one! onlookers have clarity of mind, so they say! thumbup.gif

seriously, i take stan's comment here at heart. for 2 reasons - gom is currently desperate for cash to continue the plunder legacy... and their track record of being not forthcoming with truthful facts. so, buy or sell anything u deem fit. sweat.gif
yes, desperate for cash & I can really sense it.. I bet those on streets also feel it..

stanzai comment is also good.. He have 1st hand experience because he currently in O&G sector while most of us only hear stories or from research icon_rolleyes.gif

nexona88
post Apr 1 2015, 05:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 1 2015, 02:25 PM)
brent now breaking <55.

iran talks went over time, likely a deal by end of day today.

experts predicting usd5 fall!
extra crude supply from Iran after the deal? hmm.gif
nexona88
post Apr 1 2015, 05:22 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 1 2015, 05:17 PM)
yup, that's the point. effect may be subdued in reality, but markets can react kneejerk.
I see...
nexona88
post Apr 7 2015, 05:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,460 posts

Oil falls as Iran, China discuss more supply
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/o...ly?type=Markets

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0235sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled