The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V22

soul_fly9900
post Jan 13 2015, 06:36 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Jan 13 2015, 06:00 PM)
Congratz on new home v22. Seems quiet around here now compared to the good ol' days of 2012 & 2013. smile.gif
Well most likely that's when the buying spree happen and until this day kept hauling, now have to brick everyday cause no more space to hold the MISB lego sets tongue.gif
soul_fly9900
post Jan 13 2015, 10:53 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jan 13 2015, 08:39 PM)
Is there any Lego store at IOI city mall at putrajaya?
None at the moment. Your source of Lego there would be TRU, Parkson and Tesco

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jan 13 2015, 10:23 PM)
Never knew I'd be top 10 at anything, lol.

Anyway, flight ticket booked, holidays approved, back home on Valentine's day for CNY!

mchw08  If I do recall correctly, you wanted the Chima Poster and magazine from me?
Where are you coming back from? And what magazine?
soul_fly9900
post Jan 16 2015, 01:33 PM

148 posts

Box of Bricks is in Midvalley.
The one in the Garden is called BrickBoys
soul_fly9900
post Jan 23 2015, 08:32 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 23 2015, 10:54 AM)
i think i will skip modular townhall..

price not coming down..

i got a quote for RM1550 sad.gif
it's Lego, price doesnt go down once it gets retired.
soul_fly9900
post Jan 23 2015, 11:05 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jan 23 2015, 10:52 PM)
Resellers in Germany selling for about EUR290.

Time to make good use of the devalued Euro.  tongue.gif
Lol but with shipping and tax wouldnt it still end up the same?
soul_fly9900
post Jan 24 2015, 01:17 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 24 2015, 12:22 AM)
omg, so nice... can have sweet dream dy haha~  laugh.gif
Now looking at it seems, meehhhhh. Then suddenly when see the thing in RL when it's release. OMG I must have this tongue.gif .
soul_fly9900
post Jan 26 2015, 02:31 PM

148 posts

Actually there was a number of Hero Factory on 50% in TRU IOI City Putrajaya, I was there earlier but I wasnt familiar with Hero Factory so didnt look what models that was available. Was hoping to get the UA Helicopter but was not available yet just now.
soul_fly9900
post Jan 29 2015, 10:45 AM

148 posts

Hurm that tumbler lacks some wow factor lol

Should try to build something like this if you want a lego build RC car though

This post has been edited by soul_fly9900: Jan 29 2015, 10:47 AM
soul_fly9900
post Feb 4 2015, 07:42 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(wwloon32 @ Feb 3 2015, 11:28 PM)
The trains is roughly RM500. I expect the new train set to be much more expensive, roughly RM700.

But I will need tracks first. Since the new pack is not yet out, I will just wait.
QUOTE(capm @ Feb 4 2015, 12:15 AM)
Wow RM500 is very very good price for 7897!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Enjoy!
Wow indeed, Brickpicker listed the pricing to be at USD300 at least for a brand new and you manage to get it at RM500 thumbup.gif
soul_fly9900
post Feb 9 2015, 08:07 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Feb 9 2015, 07:17 AM)
wonder if the sheeps still can sell with market flooded now. Lol
Depends on the pricing it would still sell. How much does it go for right now?
soul_fly9900
post Feb 9 2015, 01:33 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Feb 9 2015, 12:24 PM)
Wishful thinking. Wayne Manor also not approved.

Saw someplace selling Sheep for RM 28 in FB group. Anyone know where it is?
If not mistaken that photo is showing a shop in Indonesia, pricing is after conversion.
soul_fly9900
post Feb 14 2015, 07:09 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(cfyong2020 @ Feb 14 2015, 07:04 PM)
Huh....js bought a mini cooper in Lego curve. They don't gv me the sheep, the shopkeeper said only Lego age lower den 12 can get the free sheep...
Mini cooper is under creator theme. The sheep is offered only for the city, friends and ninjago theme if not mistaken.
soul_fly9900
post Feb 14 2015, 08:02 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Feb 14 2015, 07:22 PM)
correct, some TRU give as long as you buy LEGO. Lol
Haha yeah this is very good, one LOMer even got it after buying full set of the new mixels.
soul_fly9900
post Feb 15 2015, 02:10 PM

148 posts

Wah love the new creator house set.
soul_fly9900
post Mar 17 2015, 03:55 PM

148 posts

That is the fire brigade, not town hall
soul_fly9900
post Apr 21 2015, 06:19 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 21 2015, 08:53 AM)
its either money or space issue... im giving up on getting the slave 1 UCS due to money issue... helicarrier still not opened due to space issue... cry.gif
Lol you should have gone with the Slave 1 instead of the Helicarrier. Half the size and also the price but easier to plan for display.
I'm curious also how people plan to display the helicarrier. Only reason I havent got one myself because I dont have the space to display such a huge model
soul_fly9900
post Apr 26 2015, 10:53 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(loongking @ Apr 26 2015, 08:50 AM)
This slave 1 is very cool, ignore the collapsed opera house
Lol Boba Fett land it on top of the Opera House thumbup.gif
soul_fly9900
post May 3 2015, 12:16 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(alwjmonster @ May 3 2015, 11:40 AM)
only tesco melaka got such huge discount? or other tesco also got such discount for lego
Other Tesco have it as well, but if you just know of this then probably to late already if you want to look in the big city Tesco, habis kena sapu, discount has been around for quite some time.
soul_fly9900
post May 5 2015, 07:31 PM

148 posts

Price aside I initially thought that the Tie Fighter is rather plain and boring as compared to the Slave 1. Then when I saw Jangbrick's video review it looks quite nice to be put up for display. Bancrupt ini macam hahaha
soul_fly9900
post May 8 2015, 07:37 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 8 2015, 05:18 PM)
it is supposed to be rm850 imo... no idea y it is sold RM999 here... btw im getting it overseas @ RM680. tongue.gif
SW UCS itself is already very terror!  biggrin.gif
Cis damn lucky to get at that price thumbup.gif

0.0538sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:19 PM