The Rolex / Tudor Watches Club V1, Is time to have this now?

yanhui95
post Jan 4 2016, 11:32 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

Hi guys, I'll only have another 3 days in KL. would be great help if anyone could help.

I'm looking at either the new oyster perpetual 39mm (114300) or the oyster perpetual explorer (214270) and would like to know where to get them at a good price.

so far i've only visited the Rolex shop in BSC and it offers only a 5% discount
yanhui95
post Jan 10 2016, 12:31 AM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Jan 9 2016, 07:36 PM)
guys kindly advise how much is 11610LN (SS sub date) & 114060 (SS sub)

Cant manage to ask,  AD is busy with China customer whacking about 8-10 SS sports model.

Why China tourist is buying so many ? There out of stock ?
Looking for 11610LN as well. Was poisoned at the second visit in a rolex shop. Was offered 33500 but i know definitely there's a cheaper price. Do update when you have a good quote thanks. smile.gif
yanhui95
post Jan 11 2016, 05:27 AM

Already started
1,441 posts

Might want to consider japan as RM did not depreciate against the yen as much. Tourists shopping at big departmental stores get 5% off and tax free shopping is a breeze. I calculated that can probably get a 116610ln slightly below 30k. Or maybe even less.
yanhui95
post Jan 11 2016, 01:57 PM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Jan 11 2016, 10:41 AM)
Thx info. Japan bro... want to go PEN / JB also makan minyak..
There 116610LN harder to get. Japan Sub date fever very high...  shakehead.gif
Brand new. I was in Osaka/Kyoto area in Dec, but aiyo that time still looking at Tudors/Omega. I'm pretty sure I saw a few SubCs there and even Hulk at some departmental stores. Now set on getting either the Batman/ SubC Date. But yeah it is a hassle, no guarantees to fly there just for it.

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jan 11 2016, 10:46 AM)
116610LN is RM33.5k new? That's ridiculous. When the buying stops, the premiums also stop.
Any AD to recommend with a fairer price? smile.gif thanks
yanhui95
post Jan 13 2020, 06:11 AM

Already started
1,441 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 11 2020, 09:30 PM)
Incant even find Rolex AD in doha airport.where is it located
right next to omega. I did a layover 2 weeks ago and it seems like it is closed now. Either for renovation or they've closed it...

0.1580sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:08 AM