The Rolex / Tudor Watches Club V1, Is time to have this now?

stevie
post Feb 15 2017, 08:16 PM

135 posts

Was just casually browsing through a store when i stumbled upon a Black Bay V1 (Blue Colour) with bracelet going for RM 8,900. Seems like a pretty good deal but i really like the black one a lot more.

Still worth picking up a V1 at this price?

This post has been edited by stevie: Feb 15 2017, 09:18 PM
stevie
post Dec 31 2018, 01:36 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Dec 14 2018, 09:22 PM)
anyone hav experience buying rolex during holiday in Euro or US? which country more cheaper? I'm looking for daytona gold 116518LN. how long need to wait for tax refund if buy using CC?
Why not pick it up from Heathrow?
They actually have a wide selection there (even if not all of it is displayed).

Just picked a 114060 there and the best part is, you'd get quite a fair bit of points in Heathrow Rewards for future use.

This post has been edited by stevie: Dec 31 2018, 01:38 PM
stevie
post Jan 1 2019, 03:48 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ Dec 31 2018, 02:29 PM)
That's awesome the watch I want for 2019, may I know how much pounds u pay for it?

4.8k GBP smile.gif
stevie
post Jan 22 2019, 12:48 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Jan 19 2019, 08:06 PM)
Picked up some additional cub Winders. It is debatable if one should use it but I don't care  tongue.gif  I quite like the look of it and use it mainly for storing my watches rather than winding it.

Stunning winder & collection biggrin.gif
stevie
post Mar 22 2019, 12:15 PM

135 posts

I wonder what the change in the GMT steel lineup will mean for production.

1. Assuming the same number of steel GMTs are produced in equal numbers

Black / Batman / Pepsi - 1:1:1
Batman / Pepsi - 1.5:1.5

2. Assuming that the vanilla GMT master was previously produced in higher quantities

Black / Batman / Pepsi - 2:1:1
Batman / Pepsi - 2:2

We're likely going to see a higher production volume of Pepsi and Batman to make up for the discontinuation of the Black - Assuming production volumes for steel GMTs remain constant

That might taper the crazy prices of the Pepsi.
stevie
post Mar 22 2019, 05:14 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(citacitata @ Mar 22 2019, 04:10 PM)
If u use hulk price as a reference.

New hulk 59k.

New pepsi 69k.

Not too far off right? Pepsi's premium may soften, but hulk will definitely not. So I believe even if it does soften and meet the hulk at around 65k, they will continue to go on uptrend.
Agreed to a certain extent.
I guess i'm just being hopeful tongue.gif

I do much prefer the Pepsi on the jubilee though.

This post has been edited by stevie: Mar 22 2019, 05:22 PM
stevie
post Apr 28 2019, 06:58 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Apr 28 2019, 05:02 PM)
Is it easy to get OP 39MM at AD in Kuala Lumpur?
In the past 12 months, have seen all colours of OP 39mm in AD except for black
stevie
post Jun 6 2019, 11:32 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(avantasia @ Jun 6 2019, 10:56 PM)
A while in Firenze
Oh wow. Did you pick any up?
stevie
post Apr 10 2020, 03:17 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Apr 10 2020, 02:14 PM)
First time since lockdown that I got to step out of the house just to encounter red lines galore...

Don't forget to dunk the watch in warm soapy water to sanitize it tongue.gif
stevie
post Sep 26 2020, 06:54 PM

135 posts

When I walked in Aug 19, it was 63k. Managed to try another 37mm for size (I have the a small wrist) and it fit pretty well.

This post has been edited by stevie: Sep 26 2020, 07:30 PM
stevie
post Sep 26 2020, 07:25 PM

135 posts

August 19. Yes, sorry!

The particular watch I tested was not ss. And they (obviously) didn't allow me to order blue dial ss 😂
stevie
post Sep 26 2020, 08:09 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Sep 26 2020, 07:58 PM)
inb4 thread gets renamed to Rolex and AP liao lol
😂
Back to topic

Fatboi no date
stevie
post Sep 26 2020, 11:57 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Sep 26 2020, 11:54 PM)
Oh u got a good purchase there. How long is the waiting time? So u buy it from the AP house in KL too?

Sorry for deviating from the rolex topic 😅😅
No lah, I didn't / can't afford to own an AP yet (although I would have YOLO if i could have gotten blue back then). Just trying on for size.

😅
stevie
post Oct 8 2020, 01:20 PM

135 posts

Box seems a little too large for a steel sub, but looks interesting what's happening in the background biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by stevie: Oct 8 2020, 01:21 PM

0.0310sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:10 AM