8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Rolex / Tudor Watches Club V1, Is time to have this now?

infiniti123
post Sep 29 2020, 01:51 PM

558 posts

friend just came back from UK and finally passed the watch i've been waiting for so long!
Meanwhile i've see so much AP talks here! Recently bought a SS chrono panda and few weeks later got offered a 37mm SS blue dial. hence its true that allocation opens once you start spending!
infiniti123
post Sep 29 2020, 02:45 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Sep 29 2020, 02:36 PM)
I see you've said "got offered" instead of "followed up with", was that a typo? laugh.gif
haha! its a very long story but it goes as i was obviously asking for a black/grey dial SS RO but to no avail for more than 1 year.
they kept offering offshore but honestly not my cup of tea. so AP house in the end gave me 2 options to start my "portfolio" with them.
Black dial SS RO chrono, or Panda SS RO chrono. Went with the panda and obviously it cost a lot hence i do not have any plans to purchase with them again for maybe 1year later.
im not a VIP or anything hence i was "offered" the chance to purchase a 37mm blue dial.

is the blue dial 37mm SS RO widely available in stores?

infiniti123
post Sep 29 2020, 03:53 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Sep 29 2020, 03:06 PM)
Lol. Was it at AP House KL? I think I saw you in the next table when I was there to collect my Diver last month. They pulled out two RO Chrono to show you but you didn’t buy it during that time so I guess you went back again to buy it later.

After you left, a family from Melaka dropped by and also viewed the RO chronographs. I left before they did so I don’t know if they purchased one of them or not.

They also tried to push their Offshore chronographs to me too. The 44mm one looks nice but I prefer a cleaner dial.
haha not me lah bro tongue.gif when i was there, a guy beside me bought a AP chrono as well with tonnes of 50RM cash. Unless that was you then maybe the person you saw was really me! sweat.gif
infiniti123
post Sep 30 2020, 01:07 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Sep 29 2020, 10:17 PM)
beautiful watches.

especially that harrod's version.

Did u pay premium for it? or just being patient with it.
I got the call during Nov2019 and a buddy of mine brought it back just recently due to travel restrictions. The wait was around 6months.

infiniti123
post Sep 30 2020, 07:15 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(ch1ck3n @ Sep 30 2020, 03:22 PM)
Possible to hook me up with the particular shop u wait listed in?

Want to try to get my friend’s help to get it as well but they have zero knowledge in this kind of stuff.
Go to London harrods site, they have a general enquiry email. Say you would want them to contact Tudor on their behalf to put the waiting list for the watch. Provide name and contact of person who will collect on your behalf, and tell them to email u directly once watch is available
infiniti123
post Sep 30 2020, 08:24 PM

558 posts

Getting married this month and Ap house kindly gave me a gift for my ROM signing

infiniti123
post Sep 30 2020, 08:57 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Sep 30 2020, 08:50 PM)
Wow that's incredible. They do look after you well.
Here's my Harrods Tudor on a rubber strap.

Nice one buddy! Is it easy to change to the nato?
Here’s my Tudor “trinity”. How I wish they release a 58ver of the harrods!

This post has been edited by infiniti123: Sep 30 2020, 08:58 PM
infiniti123
post Oct 1 2020, 08:15 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 1 2020, 04:30 PM)
Ok. From what I understand with my limited interactions with AP House Malaysia, they inform me that the AP ROC is also a wait list piece together with all the rest of the steel oaks and offshores. So how did they offer him that immediately to “start his portfolio”?
My knowledge was that SS RO chrono is the “easiest” watch to get in terms of steel. I too have been in everybody’s position. Up to today, this chrono is Also the only watch I bought from AP.
I asked and asked and asked for a 41mm SS RO since 2017, and AP house was also honest to tell me that I have no purchase history, nor am I a big hitter. Hence I too am surprise with the opportunity I’m presented with today

infiniti123
post Oct 1 2020, 09:03 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 1 2020, 08:48 PM)
Uhh.. that picture was taken in AP house Malaysia? I recognize that table and paper weight.

From my understanding, ROCs are wait list items in Malaysia and if you want the 15500, they won’t force you to take up another watch in order to have a chance at buying the watch you want or mention anything about building a portfolio.

Instead, they will let you know that the watch has a wait list of how many months.

Any pictures of the watch taken outdoors since you have already purchased it? Would be nice to see how the watch looks like outdoors.
That might be true 2-3 years ago.
Now you can email them or walk in and they’ll kindly check your purchase history in front of you, and openly say either you have no purchase history or etc etc 😂
Time to get back on track with my sport models shot!

infiniti123
post Oct 1 2020, 10:07 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(PoorButHumble @ Oct 1 2020, 09:25 PM)
Ok but isn’t the Royal Oak Chronograph considered a sports watch too? Why isn’t it in the shot?

Would be great if we could get an outdoor shot of your newly purchased ROC as Royal Oaks look very regal outdoors due to the hand finishing and polishingz
Well a RO is a not exactly a dive watch and would not fit in the photo? Not sure what’s your obsession but don’t worry you’ll see a name tagged photo once I settle my wedding stuff and return back to KL biggrin.gif aiya will share my whole collection With you buddy
infiniti123
post Oct 2 2020, 09:14 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Oct 2 2020, 08:52 AM)
Yup. That’s the same message I got when I visited them in the middle of August. I wonder how did someone managed to get allocated the steel ROC Panda as recent as weeks ago and was offered a 15450 in Blue just days ago..

Maybe it’s time we called up our contacts at AP again to find out more. Sounds suspicious since you mentioned it.
Maybe have to clarify since this is getting heated, I’m getting offer to purchase with the watch arriving on 2021 February. And they did clarify its a 37mm size and ain’t a 41mm since I’m not VIP enough to get any 41mm stainless.
Another rule I’ve gotten is that I can only purchase 2 watch per yea for any RO series.
That’s just the newest news I’ve gotten as I do annoyingly talk to them weekly😂
infiniti123
post Oct 24 2020, 12:11 PM

558 posts

Just completed my wedding and hence suppose to show some lads here that I do own the watch 😂
infiniti123
post Oct 24 2020, 12:22 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 24 2020, 12:12 PM)
Gratz on your wedding!
Hahaha thank buddy! Hope all this covid thing slows down and we can grab a cup of coffee over sometime !
infiniti123
post Oct 30 2020, 07:27 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Oct 30 2020, 11:12 AM)
Finally out of lockdown, with retail and f&b opening for us this week.

Unfortunately, still status quo at the watch shops, and they haven't got any of the new 2020 releases in for viewing yet.

Trusty Sub soldiers on for now...
How’s the situation over there buddy? Similarly out of stock like us? 😅 it’s crazy how even Oyster perpetuals aren’t even obtainable right now
infiniti123
post Oct 31 2020, 01:26 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Oct 31 2020, 12:21 PM)
any chances where can get tudor black bay gmt at retail?
Watatime in pavilion. Was offered one by Chris (saleswomen) but I declined when I purchased my blackbay58 blue and blackbay58 OG from here
infiniti123
post Oct 31 2020, 03:49 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Oct 31 2020, 02:16 PM)
after so long still got stock for now?
Got told they receive 4-6 piece per month. No harm asking as this was news I gotten around 2 months ago
infiniti123
post Nov 2 2020, 03:36 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Nov 1 2020, 10:31 PM)
No discount due to unavailability of stock. If want discounts get BB heritage or pelagos. How long did you wait?
Did you pay Rm14k each as deposit for both BB58?
Yes paid full 14k as deposit, but its a real waiting list as you're provided with the info on how many people is infront of you as of that time. when i paid for the blue bb58, i was 4th and got my watch within 3weeks after launch.
infiniti123
post Nov 3 2020, 10:05 PM

558 posts

Bringing the DJ out for dinner tonight with the Mrs 😃
infiniti123
post Nov 4 2020, 12:32 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(subliminal_dreams @ Nov 4 2020, 02:39 AM)
That's a fine specimen right there. I'm not sure if you and your missus managed to get away for a honeymoon, what with Covid and all. But if you're still home with some idle time, you'll definitely need to indulge us with more of your collections! Tudors, Rollies, an IWC and a APROC.. I'm sure I speak on behalf of the rest of the WIS here in wondering what other delights you have stashed in your watch boxes or vaults?  smile.gif
Just a small collection lah buddy. Was able to purchase my watches before all the crazy rolex craze. will share the stories of my purchases when i get the chance to photograph them over the weekend smile.gif
infiniti123
post Nov 10 2020, 12:22 PM

558 posts

Privilege to work with a local brand on soon to release watch roll! Love the Rolex green and Deep-sea blue!

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1788sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:24 PM